Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Galatea 3 stars

Via Genova 24, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#636 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel, located perfectly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was very clean and well equipped, the staff was very friendly and helpful! The AC was amazing, a must in those really hot days (it was 30-32 degrees celsius).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location in central part of Roma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was problems with the air conditioner control. The staff was very apologetic and tried their best to get it fixed. Since our room could not be fixed before we left we were given a discount off of our bill.

    The staff was very helpful with directions and trying to fix the air conditioning. This is a classic Boutique hotel without any extras. BUT it was very close to the Metro and most of the Roman sights were within walking distance. We felt very safe staying there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Very warm welcome by the staff i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome by the staff i.e Andrea, Emilio & Sara. Good location. There’s a mini market opposite the Hotel that at 1am. There’s also a souvenirs shop nearby. Room was clean & nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    The room and the accessories in it - I always pay attention...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a little more from the breakfast, the choice was not very rich. However, it should be mentioned that the coffee was great!

    The room and the accessories in it - I always pay attention on the glasses for example. I liked that they invested in something more than the common ones. The same with the sheets and other consumatives.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, in perfect location, staff and service was exceptional. I highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could leave not fault anything

    Staff were fantastic, Andrea went out of his way to help us arrange our day and time in Rome. Breakfast was wonderful, wifi was the best we have used in Europe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    We stayed there for a weekend and it was so amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for a weekend and it was so amazing. I loved to stay in this small Boutique Hotel. The staff was so friendly and very obliging! They serve a little Breakfast Buffet, but it includes everything what you need. Conclusion; I definitely will book this Hotel again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and well worth the visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel and well worth the visit! The staff was really nice and helpful. For this pricecategory, you probably cant get any better in Rome! Excellent in every way!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel in the heart of Rome's historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A. I had a very positive experience.

    Great boutique hotel in the heart of Rome's historic center. The location is within walking distance to all main attractions and at the same time it is on a quiet street away from the buzz of the big boulevards. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is ample with good variety. However, what really differentiates this hotel from its competitors is its incredible staff and their willingness to make every effort needed so that you feel at home - special credit to Andrea who is doing an incredible job! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    SUPERB staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is truly extraordinary...as extra-mile as I have experienced in my last 35 days in Italy. They are "A+" people who truly care and THEY are what makes this property SUPERB. It was my privilege to met each of them. Thank you very, very much. PS: Exceptional breakfast...and coffee!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff are really friendly specially fernando at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not very modern and super clean

    Staff are really friendly specially fernando at the reception. Very friendly helpful and make your stay very comfortable. Location is great as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Needs up dating and Maintenats too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs up dating and Maintenats too Cleaning Staff smokes in elevators Bed sheets needs to be cleaned properly. Showers need to be sorted out as very hot water and can't be adjusted.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    One of our favorite places to stay on our recent trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    One of our favorite places to stay on our recent trip to Italy. We were a little confused when we first arrived because the hotel is just on one floor of a building which appears to be mostly private residences; the hotel sign is very small. The staff was super friendly and always willing to help with calling a taxi, making a restaurant recommendation, or suggesting the best way to get somewhere. The room/bathroom was very clean; as an added bonus, the hairdryer was a nice high powered one like you would use at home, not your standard tiny hotel one that just barely blows anything. There was a very nice selection at the breakfast buffet, and one day when we had to leave very early to get a tour, they made sure the food was out a little earlier than normal so we could grab a quick bit to eat before we had to leave. Added bonus: there's a gelato place right across the street that is excellent, with another one just a couple of blocks away!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hospitality of Andrea! He was very knowledgeable about Rome and a good conversationist. The hotel room was clean and safe. I left my luggage and I was able to come back in the evening to freshen up after a day of journaling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Galatea boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on the third floor of the building which could be reached by a rather claustrophobic small elevator.

    The front desk staff Andrea was very helpful and polite. At the Breakfast table Emilio was helpful. Room was clean . Beds comfortable. Location was good. Around 12 minutes walk to the Republicca metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Totally Recommended Place to Stay in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is insanely great, very close to Rome Termni so if you take the airport train to the station it is 10 mins walk to the hotel, the hotel is very close to the top attractions in Rome i didn't have to take a taxi or subway everything was a walking distance, the hotel is very cozy and the room was spacious with a large and clean bathroom, the staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    3 nights at the Rome heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staffs they give you tips from the city and nice places to eat and the room was quite big, just the TV is quite small but as I was there to enjoy the city so I just try to use the TV very late at night and not for long so was not a problem. Room clean and very organized and a amazing cleaning service, the first time I see a mini bar at the room with a real prices not overcharged. A walking distance from most ot the main sightseeing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Works For A Short City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clothes iron in the room and when we asked for one, we were told there was only one between all of the rooms. Also the lighting in the room is very bad for doing makeup

    Great location - staff were very friendly and willing to give us information about things to see/do in the city - room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing and gave a detailed run down of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better, and the main entrance to the hotel is a bit shady as its part of a bigger flat and the neighbouring flat residents arent very particular about cleanliness

    The staff was amazing and gave a detailed run down of the places to visit in Rome and were very helpful in anything we needed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good Hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and Bathroom were very clean and finctional. All staffs were very friendly and helpful. Early check-in was not possible but it was possible to store the luggage. All in all a very very recommandable hotel. I will book again when I will visit Rome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    You will hard pressed to find a better desk staff than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You will hard pressed to find a better desk staff than Galatea. Location is great...nearby shopping, touring bus hop on, and great restaurants. My room was small but comfortable, a/c a big plus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location for a short getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for a short getaway. Excellent staff, and a big thumbs up especially to Andrea at the front desk for taking excellent care of us and being super hospitable throughout our entire stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good quality/price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gate closes at 5pm. We left out luggage after check out and returned around 7pm to get them back. We needed to ring the bell and didn't get an answer. Thank god a couple was leaving the hotel and opened the gate for us. Make sure they give you the entry code before you leave. Reception closes at 11pm.

    We were received with a fresh juice and a friendly staff ready to help us with all the info about the city. The room was very nice, modern, and the bed very comfortable. The hotel has a very charismatic architecture. Breakfast was good. They keep your luggage after check out, if you have a late flight. The location is perfect to go quickly to the city center, and reach all of the main monuments. Just Vaticano is about 45 min walk, but you can take the metro station (5 stops). Thank you Andrea and Sara for your kindness, you made our stay even more pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    A great stay in spectacular Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - just off Via Nazionale, which means easy walking distance to shops, Termini station, Piazza Venezia, and so, reasonable walking distance to most of Rome’s most iconic sites. Lovely, clean room. The most comfortable bed of our whole trip. We would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is dusty and a free mineral water will be nice to get

    The staffs are friendly and informative. The location is close to Termini station and also to metro/bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A little jewel in the heart of Rome with great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps because we live in the countryside but Galatea can be a bit noisy in the morning (nothing major though, we still slept very well...)

    Everything was great about Galatea! It does have this boutique feel and was excellent value for money. What made the difference were the location and friendliness of the owner who trains to be a guide and spent a good 15 minutes giving us plenty of good advice on what to see in Rome and where to go! We will go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, lovely staff. Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really unusual smell coming from bathroom when we arrived. We told the man at reception and within an hour or so a plumber arrived and the problem was fixed

    The staff were lovely, really helpful and always very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very good location with plenty of restaurants within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff went out of there way to assist with questions and tips.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Andrea was very friendly and helpful:)thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Andrea was very friendly and helpful:)thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    I am very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Special thanks to everybody of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The professionalism and courtesy of the staff is particularly impressive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location - central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - central to everything. Lots of restaurants and shops very close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    A short visit to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect position. Very kind staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    it was dreamy and perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing everything was perfect

    everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean rooms.Location is great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Passing from ROME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find

    Just Good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in and noisy room and bad smell in the room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Best location in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden treasure, hard to find

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Extreamly helpful staff, great location, perfect hotel for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreamly helpful staff, great location, perfect hotel for a city-break!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    great location very central, no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location very central, no complaints

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hospitality, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A coffee machine would be great in the room.

    Great hospitality, wonderful staff. Our room was upgraded when we arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price may be lower according to general condition.

    Breakfast was so nice, location is not bad, staff are very helpful, place was quite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    We have been satisfied with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, very good hotel for that price, very good location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Everything about this place is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place is just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff was brilliant, Andrew was a real magnificent receptionist. He made this visit incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was brilliant, Andrew was a real magnificent receptionist. He made this visit incredible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt clean the room in some days of the staying

    Staff awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Confortable, limpio, gente agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable, limpio, gente agradable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel ir really nice, staff is friendly great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One thing to improve - breakfast coffee.

    Hotel ir really nice, staff is friendly great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Recommended place in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place, fantastic value. Good size room, very comfortable bed, good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    location, friendly staff, cleanliness of room, great...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    location, friendly staff, cleanliness of room, great cappuccino

    Stayed in May 2018

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: