Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Galileo 4 stars

Corso Europa 9, Milan City Centre, 20122 Milan, Italy

#274 of 429 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1313 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location! Could do better on facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and coffee making facilities could provide this for the price, mattress uncomfortable and pillows hard, staff not that friendly on arrival, no information given on check in, check out slow

    Perfect location! Nice size room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old. It needs renovations. However, it was very clean. There were not any power sockets near the beds. There should be a kettle.

    Location, cleanliness, price, staff, comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    The location was very good, but we had a difficult time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad air conditioning and very old furniture .

    The location was very good, but we had a difficult time getting there due to constructions around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    really close to everything, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we wanted to leave our luggage in the hotel the last day after we checked out until we had to go to the airport and they charged us 10€/luggage

    really close to everything, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    the location is worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet facilities could have been upgraded

    the rooms are very big and spacious, and the location is unbeatable! toilet facilities were old, aircon has a slight smell and phones were not working

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Room was comfortable although a little shabby, in need of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately a group of young women in the bar in the evening were loud and didn't seem to consider the other guests. The breakfast was disappointing. Despite fresh fruit, the breads lacked wholegrain options and there were no sugar-free cereals. The coffee was not marvelous either.

    Room was comfortable although a little shabby, in need of freshening up. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    The location is the best thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the receptionist she was rode the room it was darty and we have been bitten by bugs ( I don't know what kind of bugs ) the carpet is dirty the hotel light sign on the room window at knight it well reflect all the lights inside the room.

    The location is the best thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.9
    The location and the room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is really Old, Everything is working but they definitely need to renovate the hotel. The reception looks like a Locanda from the seventies with all the files and copying machines.

    The location and the room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    well located hotel and clean but expensive for the overall quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was old, insufficient and very noisy and ompletely useless. The bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable The furniture is very old and outdated. The walls are not very clean and the control switches very old Lamps and light bulbs not all the same intensity and colour The front desk employee mislead us with breakfast service and we were surprised with extra 60€ charges at the time of checkout The hotel needs a complete overhaul

    The room was clean and the cleaning service was good. Overall staff is kind and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location! Situated right in the heart of the city yet quiet as it faces the other side of the street. Mere 5 mins' walk to Duomo and all the shopping and couple of metro entrances around the hotel. Would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel in a good location if visiting the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No choice re breakfast - paid 15 euros for one croissant and a cup of tea. Would have expected different rates

    Location - right next to Duomo which was purpose of the visit. Good choice of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable bed and awful pillows.

    Very good location, in the center. Very good and helpful stuff. Good breakfast and very good service in the bar. Clean white towels and bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Over piced for what it was.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After paying 0ver £400 for one night I'd have expected breakfast. Or perhaps the opertunity for a cup of tea or coffee on the house, but no.

    Good location, comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no safety box in the room and all the time you need to go and ask staff to open a box in the lobby for you

    the location is amazing , great area , and near to duamo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.6
    Good central location but in a desperate need of an upgrade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all in hotel is very dated and used. I have a suspicion that bed was full of dust mites as I was as up all night wheezing and coughing

    location is very good and breakfast was good. staff at breakfast friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated but nice enough for a night in Milan. Would have been an outstanding place in its day.

    Brilliant location. Staff were very helpful. A few thoughtful touches made it worthwhile!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location, 5mn away from the dome and 10mn from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned facilities and decoration. It reminded me of Cuba. But if you are after something different and a back to basics, this is your place.

    Great location, 5mn away from the dome and 10mn from the fashion district. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Very good value, superb location, good hotel team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out too early☹️

    1. Excellent location ( all sightseeing 5mins away, metro station 1 min away walk) 2. Very big, clean, comfy rooms 3. Pleasant staff 4. Good breakfast 5. Very good coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel situated in the center of Milano nearby the Domo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel situated in the center of Milano nearby the Domo (very short walk!). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Look is not so very modern but the hotel is very clean and has everything you need as a tourist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Really good location and price is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff closed at midnight on a Saturday.... a bit too early

    Really good location and price is fine. The old style doesn’t make it feel very clean though. Staff at the bar was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good value for money. The location is amazing, almost next to the Duomo, everything at a very short walking distance. Rooms are old fashioned but very clean and spacious. The staff is extremely helpful and it was great to have an early check-in. Good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    An enjoyable overnight stay with 9 friends as we made our way to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was a small safe in the room which is the norm in most places. There were safety deposit boxes available but my preference is always for a small safe in the room.

    Nice reception area on the ground floor and a very pleasant bar on the 1st floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    2.9
    Nothing at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!!! The costumer service, the facilities, the room, the bed, the toilets!!!!! This is the worse hotel i’ve ever tried in Europe:)

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel has very good position near duomo, the personnel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat in the bathroom and i was freezing when taking shower, furniture is quite old

    The hotel has very good position near duomo, the personnel was extremely kind, the room was cosy, the breakfast had various products, coffee was nice and also the cocktails at the hotel bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Perfect jump into the 70's, very pleasant otherwise. A good mention for the friendliness of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room need to be completely renewed, shutter are noisy and obsolete, air condition although not tested is from another century. No temperature control? Equipment should include a hot water cattle and coffee/tea cups, Mini-bar should have bottled water. Breakfast quality and variety need really to be upgraded. Bread supplier need to be changed.

    Location, Location, Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Put a FILTER on the vents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was full of mosquitoes. We kept the windows closed, but they came in through the vents,. We killed dozens, leaving blood stains on the wall. Our blood. we cowered under the sheets as they buzzed about, but there was no defense. I had a dozen bites on my arm. I mentioned it at the desk, and the clerk said, "Oh yes, they are bad right now. Look, there goes one now!"

    Friendly, bi-lingual staff; good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel to stay in real center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be electrical sockets next to bed. Take long cord with you. Hidden tip: unplug tv and you will get one on table :-)

    Perfect Location in center, 2 metro station within 5 min walk. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice trip in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some mosquitoes in the room, but you can ask the staff to bring some electronic mosquito killer.

    The location is great. Room is very cleaning. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Best value for money, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities. On arrival, front desk keep us wait too long, while we were the only gests ask to check in...

    The restaurant staff during breakfast fabulously treated guests. Like "which coffee you want, sir?"

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Best described as vintage or old-world style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best described as vintage or old-world style. Staff was great and friendly. I only stayed one night so my only complaint was the water temperature in the shower, it would go from hot to cold. I guess others in the building were flushing the toilets. :) Yes, I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking arrangement. Hotel should have informed us ahead about any special arrangement between the hotel and private parking management.

    Hotel location is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this elegant hotel in perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elegant hotel with top-notch service! The rooms were immaculate, the hotel is close to transportation, and the beds exceptionally comfortable. The hotel restaurant was satisfactory and the breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Good - very central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not a 4 star. It is a 3 star property max.

    It is all about the location here, literally 3 minutes of walk from Duomo. The hotel itself is oldish and not amazing, but the size of the room is good, the breakfast is decent and the location is, as stated, premium.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable regarding stay but too expensive for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old decor, no electricity sockets near bed or near bed-side tables Worn out Bad lighting Immediate surrounding is not the best place especially at night Found similarly rated hotels for the same price but much better in quality

    Location. We could see the Duomo from the room. Piazza Duomo is 5 minutes away on foot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel location is excellent and that is the reason we return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs refurbishing badly. Our bedroom window on the 3rd floor was boarded up from the outside so we had no air and little light. Although clean, the hotel is now looking dull and shabby... and rate paid unjustified.

    Hotel location is excellent and that is the reason we return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Location was gd but facilities need maintainence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water available. I was given a room on the 2nd floor that overlooked the street n a tractor was there operating every morning fr 8am. I could hardly sleep as the windows were not able to b closed properly.

    Excellent location. Walking distance to Duomo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.2
    Very bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is awful! We have reserved 2 double rooms and insted of this we were provided with 2 single rooms. Receptionist was rude and told us that he doesnt care that the hotel made a mistake and he can not help us. Awfull service. Some items of accomodation was damaged. But in general double room was quite good. Breakfast became worse, because several years ago it was much better.

    Lockation is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Chose this location since it was near the Duomo in the center of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel in need of remodel. Needed new mattresses for the beds. Bathroom had warm water and was clean.

    Great location near the main cathedral of Milan. Near many stores and restaurants. Breakfast buffet was included in room rate and had delicious Italian cold cuts. Great service for Breakfast and the Cappuccino was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    زرته قبل سنتين كان رائع بس هالمرة للاسف تغيرت النظافة...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the carpet was not clean at all

    زرته قبل سنتين كان رائع بس هالمرة للاسف تغيرت النظافة والتعامل وكل شي I visited the property 2 years ago it was perfect but this time everything changed , it was disappointing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Location excellent. Food at breakfast ok but not at dinner. Bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Useful proximity to the duomo. Receptionist tried to be helpful but gave poor advice re parking and the location of the famous Brera art gallery . The restaurant was incredibly slow in producing a rather poor quality evening meal and I was given a €33 discount by the manager who acknowledged their deficiency.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    The hotel location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old and desperately needs to renovation! Hotel rooms and carpets are extremely aged, worn and stained. Bedsheets and towels are clean and fresh however because the room's fixtures and furniture are very worn, cracked and stained, the overall feeling is unpleasant.

    The hotel location is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    nice quiet, some restaurants and small supermarket is in walking distance :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bell-boy who were standing when we were arrived by taxi was not really "working"..he was there standing, looked at us, our luggage, and did nothing. literally, NOTHING. during we're checking in at the reception, he was standing beside the reception counter, with his elbow on the counter desk. of course not standing strait..he had just...super rude attitude I've ever seen at the hotels.

    the receptionist was really kind and helpful, changed double room to twin, had bathtub, amenities are there, had bathrobe, many lights and so clean. just 5mins walk to Duomo area, and huge shopping mall is in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic, relaxing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were superb. Everything we enquired about was sorted out with no problem. We arrived late and would not be able to eat dinner. I emailed prior to arrival and sandwiches were in the room as arranged.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms are not very lighted. Feels stuffy inside. The hotel restaurant was closed. The air conditioner did not cool the room. We were three in one room, the bed for third person was a sofa opened into a bed. Very uncomfortable and very sharp edges to sit or sleep

    Amazing location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel hasn't been updated in thirty years, the airconditioning in my room didn't work it only made noise, there are no electrical outlets next to the bed, instead there is some sort of control panel that looks like it came out of a 70's sci-fi movie. The room has a carpet floor, a carpet floor in Italy where in summer time it reaches 30+ degrees!! I didn't sleep well and the wifi doesn't work well either. This hotel needs some serious love to be able to compete with the other hotels in the city. I will not be recommending it.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.2
    I don't recommend at all this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They announce a private parking in their website which in reality is a public parking ! I call this false advertising ! Beside I booked breakfast included and when checking out they tried to charge me again the breakfast....

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.3
    Bad four stars hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the Reception one lady and one man were rude and not frindly I was speaking with the lady but she was not listening and she speak in rude way The room is hot and they explained air condition in booking cite but the room is too large for the old small condition in the corner of the room Carpet was not clean Room is smelly Bathroom was very very old The furniture is old and profligate Breakfast is not for four stars hotel The food was bad I dont recommend this old hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was independant of the hotel and this point had not be indicated to me despite a mail sent prior to my trip. The parking was not so easy to find. The welcome is quite cold and the furniture ofthe room is old.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location, pretty good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was a little dated. We were also given bad information by the staff about the location of nearby parking and requirements for entering the Cathedral: shortish shorts do not work for women. We had to return to the hotel for different clothes. An additional idea (we learned later): buy or bring a large scarf for additional coverage-much easier and cooler.

    It is well located. We had only about 24 hours, and we saw the main areas we were interested in, within a short walk. The hotel has a 4-star rating, but frankly, that seems to have been based on its 1980s original design. It was nice and comfortable enough for us, but if you really think you're getting a 4-star place, this isn't quite it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Memorable Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is slightly dated.

    Comfortable beds in a good sized room. Helpful staff. Our room was upgraded due to Wifi issues. The room was lovely and quiet and dark at night. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.8
    Will never book in this hotel during next trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. Pillows. Air conditioner is noisy. Rooms are too small for couples. Mini bar is poor. In general hotel is not good for the value of money

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    The proximity to everything you want to see in old Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant- no one seems happy to be working there, and the food I'm sorry to say is not good.

    The proximity to everything you want to see in old Milan. Great location but best to take train from airport to metro Duomo. Shopping, museums and Cathedral very close by this hotel. Desk staff polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Credit card machine malfunction
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On departure my credit card was not accepted in the system ! Yet when I left the property it was working else where ? This occurred on my three occasions staying in the hotel this year ? I was lucky to have cash to pay for the additional bill. Please look into this it could be a night mare if you did not have the cash!!!

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    In the city center of Milano
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed is hard, A/C can't cool the room... you can't open windows as it is very loud outside Furniture and bath are really old with thick carpets. All together the rooms really need an update and an upgrade... No further facilities like a pool or gym are available...

    The location behind the cathedrale and next to the shopping districts is absolutely an advantage. Staff is well-trained, very friendly and helpful. They bring old-school style to the house. If you like retro chic and the Italian world of the 60s - you will feel as in your dreams... the only thing that let you feel like 2017 is the speedy wi-fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    4.6
    Good location, bad customer service. So so breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst customer service, tried to overcharge me around €100 more, when reception found out his mistake. He was furious and attitude was so wrong.

    Location is good. Near Duomo and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay in the center of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was cold in May and the room was too cold. I informed reception but it didn't help. The cleaning staff made a lot of noise in the morning.

    I asked for late check-out and there was no problem. The bar and restaurant staff were extremely pleasant. The location is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Worth every penny for the best location and excellent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need upgrading. Pillows need to be fluffier. Prefer electronics card keys for the doors.

    Breakfast is excellent. Staff very friendly. Like the cleaning shoe machine. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    a bit old, but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior and equipment was a bit old. And the window was sealed with a metal plate so we couldn't have any view from the window.

    The staff was very friendly, the location was great, and the breakfast was nice with a wide variation to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Very good stuff , very well located but it needs definitely a renovation for the interior.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like , is that the interior design of the hotel is very old , it needs definitely a renovation and a bed more comfortable to sleep deeper.

    I liked the staff , they are all smiling and welcoming , in addition it's a hotel very well located in the city centre next to duomo 5 mns by walk , shops , metro and bus station are just in the front .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    👍
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center has been mentioned in facilities, but one day I went to the gym and it was dark as cave! And nobody was there to help me. so I couldn't train.

    Hotel is really close to Doumo Cathedral, and you can reach there by walk easily. Room was big enough and comfortable. Breakfast was not WOW but good at all!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice boutique hotel near Milan center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit stiff, but the overall room was spacious and clean.

    I stayed for a weeekend in Milan. Friendly staff at hotel bar and restaurant, and the front desk staff was nice and helpful. Hotel room was clean and comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is location. You're about 400 meters from the Duomo di Milano, all the shops and restaurants in the area, and very close to the Metro stations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.8
    Very unpolite reception lady at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blonde lady at the reception is unpolite "no smile,no welcome,no bye bye,no talk, even she does not talk when giving me the invoice and nothing says about extra charge, she just wait that I pay. Exteremely unpolite. Pillows are tooo hard. It is not comfortable!!!

    Lokasyon guzel duomo meydanina cok yakin, temizlik iyi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location and facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed was too hard

    location,chef at dinner and breakfast staff. the young woman at breakfast was helpful when asked questions about the area and very pro active when one of our group starting coughing -she immediately provided water

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.8
    No staff in the restaurant to take room service order - the management clearly are clueless!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is in respect of my stay for 16 - 19 January. The manager who puts up only one person to work in the restaurant should get a reality check! I have been waiting for 1 hour for someone to take room service order from me! I am hungry, I have to work till late and I need food under my face, I have no time for running around getting takeways. The restaurant needs at least 3 people to work in the evenings! This is not the fault of the staff but the manager who totally messed up the organisation!

    To be fair, it is well located, rooms are spacious and staff are generally helpful (when there are enough of them).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.0
    great location needs updating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, carpwts generate so much static everytime I toyches a light switch wtc I got a shock. No iron 25€ for 2 shirts and jeans to be ironed and all electrical sockets are old style italian so normal 2 pin for my laptop wouln't fit

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there is no cctv inside the hotel, if there is a theft crime, it would be difficult to catch a clue of who break in a hotel room for stealing.

    The location is good. It is in central of the city, very close to Duomo Cathedral. However, right outside of the hotel, there is quite few hobo or strollers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.1
    A short walk from the Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff never smile- from the reception to the bar to the breakfast room- to the point of being unpleasant. They need a course in 'service with a smile'!

    The room was very clean and made up promptly. An easy walk to the metro.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    I arrive the hotel they took my car to park it i asked the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrive the hotel they took my car to park it i asked the gentleman i have a small kids bag in the car is it okay to leave it in the car is it safe . he said don't worry . the next day i checked out and they got me my car and there was no bag , i told the person that got me the car where is my bag i went back in and i ask them they . told me its not their fault the parking took it sorry

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, most of them work there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The families who own the hotel should realize that if they listen to their staff, and invest some money to renovate some facilities... they would have one of the best hotels in Milan.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, most of them work there from day 1... they truly love the hotel. Best location in all my stays in Milan. Great breakfast. The hotel is old, 30 years+... but is in very good shape.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    A well located hotel in Milan that could be more comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very warm and good not be cooled since the fan was heating the room. The room was airless

    The location is excellent. central and quiet. the breakfast was O.K.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Superb location and staff; out-dated and over-priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the many positives of this location and hotel, there are a few areas that could be addressed. Strangely, the wifi was only available in the rooms themselves, not even in the restaurant or lobby. I assume this is to prevent random people from using the hotel's network, but is not helpful to guests. Firstly, the hotel interior is visibly out-dated and in need of some proper repair work. The rooms' furniture is old and the fixtures are in need of replacement. Many parts of the room, such as wooden frames, had obviously been hastily fixed or not yet repaired. The bathroom showed the age of the hotel the most with rusting fixtures, and an old hose style hair dryer (both my friend and I gave up trying to dry our hair while staying there- take your own if this is important to you). The room also featured a very old panel of buttons for a radio that didn't work and light/room controls. There was no clock in the room and I had to search through the TV channels just to find one with the local time. One of the windows could be opened, but the other was missing it's handle. Thankfully, I could open one window as I could not control the temperature and found the room very hot. My friend found the same in her room. There is currently building construction happening on one side of the hotel (not in the hotel's control obviously) and they often started before 7am. Be sure to ask for a room away from the construction. Although in a fabulous location with great staff, this hotel is not what I would call 4 star simply based on the out-dated rooms and need for proper repairs. The star system is not regulated around the world, but having stayed in many places, in a variety of countries, I can say that this hotel is probably now a 2-3 star that once was a 4 star. It has great potential to be a 4 star once again.

    The location of the hotel is ideal for anyone wanting easy access to historical sites, museums, shopping, restaurants/cafes, multiple types of transit, and walkable routes. The buffet breakfast was extensive compared to many hotels and there were always at least 3, very professional staff, working. There was a wide variety of food so even someone who has multiple dietary restrictions can easily fill up. The coffee was fresh and served in individual pots. All areas of the hotel were very clean, including the room. The room had the basic amenities, including a cozy robe, slippers, various stationary, tissues/Kleenex (which many places no longer supply). The bed and pillows were very firm which suited me fine, but not my friend who found it too hard for a good sleep. All of the staff who we interacted with were friendly, helpful, and showed genuine pride in their jobs. They spoke various languages and were able to make many recommendations for best transit options, where to eat, getting a taxi, and informing us of the transit closure due to a one-day strike. Overall, a great place to stay. The staff's professionalism was unwavering and makes this hotel what it is.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location and personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and personnel. We were given an upgraded room. Even if the hotel is old it looks stylish. And the breakfast was also good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    4.2
    no baby bed, small, old and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no baby bed, small, old and dirty

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Close to the Duomo and surrounded by interior boutiques
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and poorly maintained

    Close to the Duomo and surrounded by interior boutiques

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long Cleaning time

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: