Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Galileo Padova 4 stars

Via Venezia, 30, 35131 Padova, Italy

#16 of 43 hotels in Padova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4049 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: Croissants: very good. Coffee: fair. Choice: quite wide. The Yoghurt might have been better. Everything was good enough Room: very comfy. The TV didn't work perfectly, but everything else was OK

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Might stay there again, but would first look for another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night manager on our second night was extremely unhelpful. Just wanted to not be bothered with any type of assistance. The air conditioner was either turned off for the season or wasn’t working but the room was way too warm.

    was Convient to bus and train station. The reception and check in staff were great. They provided information on busses and trains and suggested info on venice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    The hotel try to put me in room very bad shep ,after fit i...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel try to put me in room very bad shep ,after fit i get normal room ,not possible that afetr day work i have to fit to get normal hotel room ,also this business hotel why they make the spa in times that we cnot cone because this close

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is not included, but the price (4 euros) is low...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not included, but the price (4 euros) is low compared to the amount of food. The queue at the coffee is usually long and the fruits are good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Room was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa did not work properly and the steam rooms were broken.

    Room was big and clean. Breakfast was okay and really cheap. Excellent cappucino. Sauna was enough hot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, but facility need to improve few important functions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed was too slow. Less than 1.0 M/sec. Opening the door system was not in door. Took awhile to find it. It would be nice, if reception tell me about their system. The facility is a bit away from the city center.

    Clean and nice room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed and felt deceived
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we booked had a kitchenette. However, we charged for cups and even a kettle which should have come standard. The wifi kept of disconnecting even 30 mins. We could not use the pool and were told that it was an extra charge - again this was not mentioned anywhere at the time of booking. the bathroom shower was faulty. there were no coffee or tea sachets provided in the room, unlike the other Best Western we stayed in. Overall we felt deceived. Never expected this from Best Western.

    the distance was strategic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.5
    Good family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Queen Bed and Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got charged to use the pool...

    5 mins drive to the old town. Also easy access to the motorway. Padova itself was a pleasant surprise. Beautiful city, good restaurants, piazzas etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Poor stay in Padova
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking a room check that you are not in the apart hotel. I failed to read this in my booking. The apartment rooms are not very well taken care about. WiFi disconnects frequently and is very slow. The shower tab can not drain properly and water fills up in an undesirable way. The smoke of the neighbouring smokers reaches your room through the not working toilet ventilation.

    Parking availability is great. Location is very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasant smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unpleasant smell of some disinfectant,spreading in corridors and in the room.After only one night,all the luggage received this unpleasent smell.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel, walking distance from the city centre, but don't rely on WiFi accessibility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was terrible in my room - even if laptop or phone got connected, it would break soon. So basically I had no WiFi. The floor had some small stains, but nothing to be concerned about.

    The breakast was amazing, with brioches and cakes of many sorts. The staff were very friendly and helped me with what I needed. The location is good considering the nearby university, but is about 15-20 minutes walking from the city centre (which is not at all bad, since you walk through really nice streets and squares, or next to the river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Spacious apartment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little soft furnishing so felt like a university dormitory and a little clinical. Paying 15 euro extra for plates, pans etc to make use of the kitchen Paying extra for use of all leisure facilities including just sitting in the garden Crowded breakfast room was very unpleasant, breakfast had lots of choice but none of it really of any quality

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Failed to meet 4 stars by quite a way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head holder was broken so we had to hold the shower while using it. The cups in the room were polystyrene, which for an alleged 4 star hotel is utter rubbish. The restaurant is quite poor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, plenty of room, friendly and accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way out of the historic town centre so you have to take your car and finding parking is quite tricky there during the day. Having said that, after a long journey it is very agreeable to arrive effortlessly at the hotel (close to motorway, easy to find and easy to park).

    Comfortable, plenty of room, friendly and accommodating staff. Everything you would expect from a good Best Western.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.8
    Best Western, more like Worst Western! We left dissatisfied and feeling deceived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every wall in the room was severely scratched and marked. The shower plug was so blocked with hair the bathroom floor got flooded when I took a shower just after arriving. Cobwebs on ceiling and damp in corners. The add says the room came with a kitchenette which we presumed would be functional to make a coffee but we found out that was an additional cost too, false advertising. Our room didn't even have a drinking glass.

    The coffee at the buffet, which I was surprised didn't come with an 'additional charge' like everything else in the place. On the plus side we couldn't stand to be in the apartment for long periods of time, so we saw a lot more of Padova then expected which was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice, modern and spacious room with all facillities you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 2 Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive entrance to the swimming pool (7 EUR per person per day)

    Nice, modern and spacious room with all facillities you need. Very delicious breakfast with wide range of food. Breakfast has great value for money (only 4 EUR). Good wi-fi signal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls needed a new painting, but the apartment was clean overall. Unfortunately I didn’t get the chance to see the spa.

    Modern hotel, with central location. Rich breakfast. Kind receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubber protection sheet on the bed,a little sweaty!

    Lovely clean hotel, huge rooms with mini bar also kettle & tea/coffee.Fantastic breakfast wide variety to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Staff is very kind and helpful, the young male receptionist...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi wasn’t working in my room (3rd floor)

    Staff is very kind and helpful, the young male receptionist and the girl serving at breakfast made my stay really nice. I like the fact the hotel is eco-friendly and encourages its guests to behave the same way. Well-located, walking distance to main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Brilliantly spacious and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Queen Bed and Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel provided 2 interconnecting rooms for us and our children. Two TVs. Two bathrooms. Loads of space. Great air con. Easy parking close to entrance. An absolute bargain. 10€ taxi to the centre of beautiful historic city of Padua.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    We stayed there with our two kids in two connecetd double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Queen Bed and Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small fridge with no freezer. The location a bit far from the center and the train station ( 25-30 min walking), difficult at nights or in hot days.

    We stayed there with our two kids in two connecetd double bedrooms. Very clean with very good breakfast. The location is easy to find and it has private parking area and a clοsed garage. Very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, perfectly placed hotel with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    From the very start the Gentlemen on reception (Fabio) could not have been more helpful, he found us a room despite an early arrival and was all help, best possible welcome to a new City

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great stay at great price, would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to dislike. Room could use a bit more lights once the sun goes down, but that's really not all that important.

    Clean and spacious room. Big comfy beds, nice view out the window, overlooking the old town. Peaceful neighbourhood. Hotel is clean, staff is very nice, pleasant and informative. Parking garage with elevator to the room floor is excellent. Short walk to the centre of the Padova with lots to see and explore. Buffet breakfast was delicious as well as abundant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    We stayed at an apartment so we had plenty of space for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It is a bit off the main city walking back and forth in Summer is a bit tough. Pool was only accesible at 15€/day per person. Still could hear the splashes from the room.

    We stayed at an apartment so we had plenty of space for a family. The general condition of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    High category of accommodation and hotel services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Queen Bed and Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast hall was too crowdy and didn't give this great impression compared to the hotel and the restaurant.

    High category of accommodation and hotel services! The staff dealt smartly with a problem in their reservation system and gave us great rooms! A good parking. Great service in the restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    TOP!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some employees, in the breakfast room could be more nice but, unfortunetly we have seen this in Rome in Firenza, in MIlan, Venezia… The swimming pool could close a little later;

    Everything was real fine for a very good price; A big room with all the comodities, very clean and proper; functional bathroom; five stars. In the breakfast some employees were very nice but. and also very professional in the reception...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Mixed Feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Queen Bed and Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed the pool would cost extra Pool was 44 euros/ day (2 adults, 2 children) Pool was small, very warm, highly chlorinated, and 2 of the jet systems did not work. 4 euros/ breakfast was accurate based on quality of food however I would pay more for better quality!

    Good price for connecting rooms Beds were very comfortable Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Mixed Feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms with Queen Bed and Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed that the pool was an extra cost (44 euros for the day!) which was very small, warm, and heavily chlorinated. 2 jet systems in pool not working Breakfast was poor, but priced accurately at 4 euros (would pay for better)

    Good price for joining rooms Comfortable beds Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.8
    Worst stay in Italy ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a room in – as described – 4 stars hotel – for 300 euro per 3 nights, 2 adults + child. After arrival I was informed, that the room is in fact in „apart-hotel” building. In fact, on my booking there was an information „Studio with queen-size bed and additional sofa – separate building” – but it was not stated, that in fact it was not going to be a standard hotel. The room was basic furnished, it had a small kitchen (in which there was not even a glass). A tiny TV set, walls terribly dirty and scratched, a thick layer of dust on the floor and furniture. There is mold on the bathroom joints. Breakfast for an additional fee of 4 euros, fitness - 15 euros per person. Hotel absolutely not recommendable.

    The only plus - free above-ground parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean as was the rest of the propu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi ,at check in we were given the wrong room, one female member of the bar staff was very keen that the bar closed at 11pm, so much so that she informed you as soon as you entered the bar & began switching off the lights around you at 10.45!

    The room was clean as was the rest of the propu. Breakfast is excellent value at €4

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with the water pressure and rusty water our first morning but they said it would be fix. Next morning the shower water was still rusty and pressure low. We were checking out that morning and heading back to the states (very long trip) without having a shower!!

    Very nice. Close to bus stops. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Profesionals for your business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not choose this hotel for a family, or a partners trip. The price is very high in my oppinion,

    A classic Best Western chain hotel good for business travelers. We had the "mini-breakfast" for 4€ that is a good option if you want some coffee, pastry, and something on top. Do not expect much more, but you won´t be hungry for a business meeting in the morning. I loved the L ´Oreal samples in the bathroom. Overall just a good refuge when you travel for work, has all you need. The city center is a slow 20 minute walk, that´s ok. Very professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for concert at Euganeo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa entry costs extra for hotel guest. I think a free entry when you stay 2 nights or more would be a nice gesture.

    We went to see a concert at the Euganeo stadium. On the day of the concert there are shuttle busses running just along the street in front of the Hotel before the busses are packed when stopping at the train station. Normal busses to the Center (6min) run every 20min on the weekend, or it is a pleasant 25 min walk to the old City. The Hotel is business hotel, but we felt comfortable. Coffee maker in the room. Quite room towards the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for events at Stadio Euganeo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for a music concert at the Stadium Euganeo and it was brilliant. There is a shuttle that runs to the stadium before and after events, which stops 200m from the front door of the hotel and is €3 return. All very efficient. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. The spa was lovely for relaxing the next day. Perfectly good breakfast for €4 when we booked the night before (croissants/ham/cheese/cereal/fruit/yoghurt/cooked food). Highly recommend for a reasonably priced stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Okay, but nothing extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa is not for free They don't hire bicycles (would be so convenient to ride by bike since it is a bit outside of the city center; public bike rental is a bit complicated)

    Breakfast is good for only 4 Euros (if you book it at check-in)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Typical business hotel outside town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room reminded us of a canteen, quality of breakfast was ok

    A room in walking distance from the "Fiera", free parking space, big room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Great place with alot to offer and large rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool is extra cost perday, they offered a self service laundry which was great!! but so tiny not practical. No water I the fitness centre.

    The rooms are big and roomy, the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is good and the wifi is great! location great for a base and is close to restaurants. Free parking. Good fitness centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Location (20 minutes walk to the train/bus station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location (20 minutes walk to the train/bus station; 20 minutes walk to the town centre); the room was clean and comfortable; the hotel staff was kind and helpfull; good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean comfortable hotel largely geared for business stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    turned out to be further from centre than expected. Would have liked to be able to sit outside without having to pay the daily spa fees. Seating area outside will improve experience Breakfast quite basic and bread options limited. Guest IT facilities not up to standard with both computers having issues

    Clean and comfy rooms. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Looked like comments about breakfast being expensive had been addressed as cost 4 additional Euros per person/day if booked at arrival. Very happy to have seen Barista on day 2. Easy to get to by bus from Venice airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    It just met basic needs but more of a 3 star rated hotel than a 4 star for service and customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like the polystyrene cups for tea/coffee in the room. The restaurant does not open Sundays which is bad for a 4 star hotel. The breakfast lacks a hot food selection. The staff look unhappy.

    I liked it that the temperature of the room could be controlled. The large bed. Good size bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very memorable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just on the border of the city centre. We love to walk so not a problem to walk into the centre-centre... nice walk as well, but I can imagine that some people have a problem with this...

    The room was quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was good as well. And the staff always helpful! We came by car, and great to just be able to leave the car in the nice carpark for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure is bad, one can't take normal shower (we were on 6th floor - maybe invest or improve in water pump pressure). Breakfast was poor, not on 4 star hotel level.

    Hotel is really nice and modern, free parking, bed was comfortable, WiFi is fast and free!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke alarm flashing light above bed Broken shower Paid for a kitchenette that had zero equipment. Not even a glass to have some water. 25 mins walk to station

    Free parking Breakfast good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    2nd times for us! and come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1st day of BF, it was italian holidays, so many people at BF room, it was no much left . but still the staff is nice and made nice fresh coffee for us.

    it is walking distance to downtown , 20min walk?? clean and modern at annex-studio. big room this is 2nd time to stay best western plus. car park is no problem ! big space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Huge disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm in a difficult situation. The hotel has 4 stars. The room we got was weak 3 star. It's true that the Aparthotel is part of the hotel. But! There were 2 plastic cups in the room (in the bathroom) nothing else. True, there was bed. We ask for a French bed, but it is not a French bed that we put two couches next to each other, which is constantly slicing. On the beds under the sheet, there is a plastic cover. Uncomfortable, you sweat it. So, deep disappointment. I'll go back to Padua, but never to this hotel. I do not give up on anybody at the Aparthotel. I'm sorry, I think I did not feel right there. Breakfast is poor. The second day was just sliced bread. Already dry when I put the bread in toast. The omelet was very bad

    the coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with parking included, nice breakfast, friendly staff, and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit far from the city centre. The opening times for the spa are very limited from 10am to 6pm. It would be great to go to the sauna during the night, after a long day.

    Good breakfast, nice and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and parking included. The hotel also has great facilities including an indoor swimming pool, spa, and sauna, but we didn't have the time to try them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great room big,clean and staff very friendly. Mr Fabio if I remember well the name was an exceptional person guiding us and helping us with everything, actually all reception was very helpful Be back for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.4
    With a little bit of customer care could be excellent
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff unpleasant except for one young man, breakfast closed 10 mins before time making us uncomfortable to continue breakfast and one waitress very unpleasant in restaurant

    Modern n clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was rather spacious, efficient and well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room bare and unimpressive, stripped down decor inconsistent with the rest of the hotel. Location not too close to center, even though bus stop was close. Shuttle bus to historic center would be a big plus.

    The room was rather spacious, efficient and well decorated. The bed was extra comfy. Great shower. Good breakfast, wide choice of sweet and salty, cappuccino and espresso readily available upon request.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Glass Window Lift...WOW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking didn't show any additional charges to use the Sauna facility but this was not the case, it was extra to use the leisure facilities at the Hotel. If this, or at least some part, was included in the package then this would have been a 10/10 stay!

    The rooms were outstanding, the shower room facilities were exceptionally well maintained. The lift going to the floor levels was extremely impressive, looking out at the views of Padova is really breathtaking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Good choice (but expensive) if you came to the University.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very heavy BAD odor of the room. The VERY little TV set was disproportionate with the distance to the bed (5 m), installed too low (on the table) - almost impossible to see from the bed. The room had a USELESS kitchenette - no any glass, no any dish, no knife, no coffee cup or kettle. No blanket (or something) above the bed sheet. The sofa was USELESSLY open with a sheet bedding all the time (I asked for a room for 1 person).

    The comfy bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for visiting Padova
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is easy to get to from the airport and very close to Padova center. The breakfast for a small add-on fee was excellent value for money. The rooms was large, quite and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small stream of water when using the shower and faucet. Airco didn't work. Location wasn't perfect but not too far by bus.

    Everything else was perfect. Very clean rooms and good beds. Staff at the reception was great and friendly. Amazing breakfast for a cheap price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness room is very small, only 2 treadmills, no spin bikes. And, the pool is very tiny and if I had wanted to use it, it would have cost an additional 15 Euros! It was quite a long walk to reach the old town, so location was poor in that regard, but it is on a bus line and there are plenty of taxis.

    Spacious, quiet room, very clean, excellent breakfast buffet. The hotel staff was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Good cost benefit relation. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in one room with a small kitchen, but there was not a thing available in case we wanted to cook, no dishes, glasses, silverware, etc.

    The coffee offered in the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    A nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible Location is a 20 minute walk from town - a lovely walk in the day but probably not recommended in the evening if you are alone

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful Bus stop was right outside the hotel (travelled from Venice airport)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - 2 Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is excellent value! And we liked the fact that the family room(s) were two double-rooms with a connecting door: perfect! Worth going for the quiet rooms facing the back/towards the river...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pool was open for longer hours. Not truly a negative but got back too late from sightseeing one day to enjoy it.

    Great breakfast. Tried the restaurant and had the t bone steak. It was huge and very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    Would never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything but most especially the decor, the awful lighting in the bathroom and its lack of amenities such as shampoo and Kleenex. Restaurant next door to hotel was very pleasant with good food. That is about the only positive thing I can say about the hotel.

    Not much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent property & facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent property & facilities. Great staff. Really good and affordable breakfast. The restaurant serves delicious local dishes. Great swimming pool, jacuzzi & spa. The hotel is located in a nice area, walking distance from the train station (10-15 mins) and Scrovegni Chapel -Giotto's master piece- (20-25 mins), and there is a bus stop just in front of the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When the hotel houses a conference the parking can be a bit of a problem and the public rooms are busy.

    The room was a good size. There was free underground parking. Good bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean hotel, good staff,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Annex- could be maintained slighly better. Weird odour in ANNEX ROOMS 2. Breakfast could offer slighly more healthy options-such as more fresh vegetables, fruits, etc.

    Comfort room in Hotel is much better than the Annex . We had the chance to try both. Friendly staff, car parking :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    new facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they stuff are nice for sure. only 2 problems: 1)I asked for a quiet room, and got a room faces the joint of two highways. the stuff thought they can persuade me it's quiet. 2)they don't understand the pdf version invoice and thought it was a strange requirement. I asked twice and didn't get it in the end.

    new facilities. nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing expensive hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paper cups in the room. Really? Then: access to the swimming pool and part of the spa used to be free for guests, now it's 15 euros a day. They are decreasing service instead of increasing. And the worst for me: I booked there to have a regenerating weekend during an intense working trip. So I unplugged the phone and switched the "do not disturb" sign on. Next thing I know, housekeeping is vehemently knocking on my door to ask if I wanted the room done. I was puzzled to say the least. I plug in the phone and call the reception: they had tried to reach me on the phone too, to ask me the same thing. Long story short: in the past other guests left the "do not disturb" sign on and then complained their room wasn't done. So they decided it was a good solution to just bother everybody now. I minded a lot because I needed the peace, I was in a 4 starts hotel and I know how the "do not disturb" sign works. No peace to be found. Moved to another hotel, where they know what "do not disturb means", and found peace. Also found a nice staff. Was not my first experience here, so no need for second chances. Not going back, ever.

    The room is nice, the location is excellent for my work, this hotel has the potential to be in the top 5 in Padova.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice decor in the lobby , no decor in the room

    Good breakfast buffet, good food selection. Room in the annex big with a kitchenette, but utensils, and cookery at an additional charge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    2.9
    Very bad location, far from everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad location, far from everywhere...we got an apartment with kitchen but nothing for cook...no plates no pots ...nothing...need to pay extra money for have these things

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast, nice Staff, clean, Spa was good, stayed with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior Suit needs to be refurbished. It was nice but you can see the age of the room.

    Breakfast, nice Staff, clean, Spa was good, stayed with our kids and it was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Great spa, restaurants and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trip was for our anniversary and despite putting do not disturb on the door staff repeatedly made requests to clean the room instead of just freah towels. We had to sit in the hall way for 20 mins daily when staff demaned to clean room instead of just swapping out fresh towels during our stay.

    Spa and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Pricey but high quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must admit though we were in nonsmoking section of the hotel our room smelled very badly of cigarette smoke! The only negative.

    Everyone was very kind and helpful and the facilities were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel. Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - 2 Connected Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A relatively long walk to the city centre

    Clean, modern hotel. Large rooms and good breakfast. Friendly staff. Very convenient if you go to Padova by car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    close to center but do not expect anything
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nooked 3 apartment rooms (bigger than the avarage hotel romm) Was in a different building. Not confortable to go in the "Spa" cause there is no roof. Breakfast is pretty nothing (not best western standard) There was not even a glass in the room. Ok its an apartment room, but come on!! Not even a coffe or tea i can make myself??!!! No minibar! TV where is no USB or any connection (would be usefull for my work) The design (subjective) really, but really boring. This room in my country is maximum, maximum!! *** no more

    Size of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice large room, good breakfast, friendly stuff, good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The information on the hours of operation of the Wellness Center was totally confusing. In the booklet which we found in the room it said that the Spa is open everyday of the week till 9 pm. On the hotel website and the booking confirmation it said that Saturday, Sunday they close at 7 pm. In reality they closed at 6 pm on the weekend. As the result of this confusion we missed the Spa both on Saturday and Sunday. They close the Spa way too early on the weekends (why?) and in addition the hotel seems to be unable to post properly when the Spa is open.

    Nice large room, good breakfast, friendly stuff, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    There is no slip in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no slip in the room. I put on my socks to walk around. But my neighbor, who lives upstairs, she wears her high heels and walk around for at least one hour from 11-12. it is horrible to hear the cracks between the high heel and the wood floor at midnight

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant people at reception desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay to use the swimming pool. My daughter of 12 could not use the spa which was included in the price so was no good since I would not leave her alone at the swimming pool.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.2
    The breakfast was acceptable for the amount they charge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the bathroom could not be closed, the on-off did noit work, so I had to sleep with the open light in the bathroom. The cover of the sofa was extremely dirty with whitish spots on it. Ovrelal the cleaning is so-so

    The breakfast was acceptable for the amount they charge

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Hotel Galileo Padova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: