Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gallipoli Resort 4 stars

St. Pr. Gallipoli-Sannicola, 73014 Gallipoli, Italy

#10 of 19 hotels in Gallipoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Potential not quite realised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although rated as 4 starts, there was no porter to carry out luggage. The rooms were dark. The location is done distance away from main town centre.

    Potentially quiet. But there were some rowdy guest when we were there. The ground was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel that has all the conditions to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent!

    An excellent hotel that has all the conditions to relax. Breakfast is varied and quality: yogurt, milk, tea, coffee, salami, cheese, cereals, cakes, croissants, juices, and more. The room is large and beautiful with balcony. The pool is ok. Good food restaurants. And the garden is gorgeous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. No Italian pastries and very few croissants. Apart from long life bread for toasting the only bread was small bread buns. There were lots of pre-packed types of toast/biscuit. On two days there was some warm bacon but only hard boiled eggs to go with it. There were no tomatoes with which to make bruschetta.

    The grounds were extensive and well maintained. The peaceful rooms are in the main reception building which is away from the building in which food is served and parties entertained. The pool was Immaculate although a little cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    OK, the biggest plus - almost not German tourists were, this the sun beds were always available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not motivated, tables not cleaned after guests have eaten. To bring the service and cleanliness to a higher level wouldn't hurt.

    There were almost no German tourists, therefore the sun beds were actually always available and not taken at 4 am. There were many nice Italian families having good fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    very friendly and professional staff, we arrived before the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's just great

    very friendly and professional staff, we arrived before the check in time but they let us have the room straight away, we really liked that! breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    This small box wouln't be enough :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, everything was perfect!

    The Service. Receptionist : Nicola !!! And the Two other Receptionist : A Lady and a Gentleman I'm sorry I forget their names. ) Nicola please prompt me :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Away from the hustle and bustle of Galipolli
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked at the last minute on our road trip so we didn't get to use the entire facility. It looked nice and breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    Because of a fall on the wet floor outside of our room we cut our stay by 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff mopped the corridors outside our rooms. They did not post ‘wet floor’ signs and a member of my party slipped and took a bad fall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    The food served in the restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food served in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Frigo bar assolutamente carente
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frigo bar assolutamente carente

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice clean rooms, wifi worked, free coupons to use the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit far from the center of Gallipoli, with car easy to access however.

    Nice clean rooms, wifi worked, free coupons to use the beach club/parasols&chair at Baia Verde were given to me at arrival. Value for money!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.1
    Clean, reception staff excellent.
    • Couple

    No English speaking staff in restaurant, in middle of know where, nearest shop 1 mile away, 20 euro for 5 min taxi into town.

    Clean, reception staff excellent. Hotel rooms clean and comfy, breakfast good.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Gallipoli Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: