Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Galvani 4 stars

Località Pontirola, 7, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy

#14 of 24 hotels in Torri del Benaco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the guests showered in the nude and also in the sauna.

    The staff were great, our first room did not have a lake view and was rather small so we paid to move to bigger room with a view of the lake. They provided tea making facilities free of charge and were generally pleasant and helpful. Liked the indoor swimming pool very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated outside pool lol yeah that's all I can moan about

    Fantastic hotel very clean!! Very very clean!! Modern hi spec happy helpful staff amazing view of the lake and mountains! The food at this hotel is sensational I'm not used to spending €34 for a meal but 5 courses and so well cooked and prepared we dined several times and the breakfast is the best I've had in Italy 👍👍👍 if you are ok with the price of the booking you will be amazed at the hotel and will leave very happy! My wife and I will defiantly be returning to the Hotel Galvani!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Facilities, access to sun beds, chairs umbrellas to take to the beach. The excellent, friendly, very helpful staff. The cleanliness of all areas, the restaurant and good food. We would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool not heated in April so not able to use. Indoor pool rather small - more suitable for kids.

    Amazing views of lake from our 3rd floor room balcony- especially at sunset. Excellent service and staff very helpful. Lovely breakfast and we had evening meal in main restaurant on two days. We used the ferry from Torri to visit Maderno. Also local bus stop only 200 m away from hotel. We went by bus on different days to get to Garda (10 min away-for ferry connection to Sirmione), Malchesine (30 min) and RIva (60 min). We found the Bus a much cheaper and quicker method for getting to these places than the ferry. Mid April is start of season so no crowds or traffic queues on main roads, and lovely temperatures of 20-25 degrees C. HIghly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views of the lake and of the mountains. Good starting point for visiting the Garda area. Very pleasant staff. The breakfast was good, even generous. Nice to have a parking lot eight at the hotel. Our room, junior suite, was great-spatious, new. Just two notes: indeed the road infront of the hotel may create some disconform when resting; also the swiming pool may be warmer, esecialy for the colder months. In any event, this is a nice place and one can feel the sedication of the staff which is great!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were a fantastic standard, always clean and tidy and great value for money. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location over the lake was great but it was a good 20 minute walk into Torri del Benaco along a rough path at the side of the lake. Our room was at the back of the hotel with no view (especially being unable to see the lake) and quite claustrophobic to sit on the balcony. Well worth requesting a room at the front of the hotel. Breakfast was average at best - croissants small, bread hard & coffee weak!

    Comfortable, clean room - if a little small. Beautiful outlook over the lake with great views from the front of the hotel. Quiet room, v comfortable bed. Staff v pleasant but limited English. Good bus access to other local towns such as Garda & Bardolino

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel was a little further from the town than we expected and the TV stations in the room were virtually all in German and the hotel appeared to be set up to cater better for Germans than English.

    The room was excellent and the view from the balcony was stunning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The stuff was very nice and helpful, the room was very clean, the location was good it is in the middle of lake Garda, the view from the room was amazing, our balcony was so close to the water of the lake we saw the sunrise it was beautiful! We recommend this hotel it will do your vacation better!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Room was modern, functional and comfortable, great bathroom and in our room a small outside garden area although most rooms have balconies. Great location for exploring Lake Garda with a reasonably easy walk into Torri Del Benaco along the lakeside path. You do not need to walk along the road just follow the waters edge. Easy access to lakeside shingle beaches for swimming or watersport opposite the hotel entrance. Excellent cuisine, a good choice at breakfast and classic evening meals. Staff without exception were friendly and helpful and there is a really relaxed homely feel to this hotel. Great views over the lake towards the distant hills as pretty much everything overlooks the lake including the restaurant, bar, pool and the majority of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from traffic. Our "terrace" was not very inviting. They would not let us sign for meals in restaurant, and the final bill was just an unspecified lump sum, not possible to control. They could not supply us with the details of any expenses. We were promised coffee before our very early departure. There was no coffe and no one in the reception desk at 06:45.

    Close to lake. Very nice room with excellent beds. Fantastic sunset view from hotel dining area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I really cannot think of anything.

    Everything, staff so friendly, room immaculate, always a parking space this is a family run hotel with which is truly outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We didn't stay long enough!

    This family run hotel at the side of Lake Garda gave us a wonderful holiday experience. The management and staff were all excellent in manner and standard of service, the whole hotel was immaculate, and the restaurant menu was such that we ate in twice for dinner and for lunch during our 8 day stay. The location was very good for getting around with the hotel even organizing a day trip to Venice right from the hotel door with a very good guide throughout the day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As its a little out of town I feel you would need a car staying here

    Staff were just brilliant. So kind and helpful. Hotel room overlooking the lake was gorgeous. Could not fault this hotel at all. Dinner and breakfast was perfect also.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely, family-run hotel, great, friendly service, and attention to client's needs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited if you didn't like continental breakfast.

    Clean and clear comfortable hotel staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! The location was great! The rooms are wonderful! The staff are amazing!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from town centre along busy road with no pavement.

    Good breakfast - very nice people. Good view over lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of use of air-conditioned dining room in extremely hot weather

    Air-conditioned bedroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathro

    Nice quiet place, by car close to all towns near the lake Garda. Food and wine prices are very resonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great rooms with lake view and very comfortable large size beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Location Excellent food Cleanlliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More parking.

    The pools were good. The food was good. The location was great. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hot water at night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Great location very friendly staff delicious food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful friendly staff. Comfortable and homely with super food. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is spacious and welcoming. The staff are beautiful and the location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy road outside the hotel spoils this excellent hotel.

    The view, the friendly helpful staff, the air conditioning, the TWO swimming pools.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was stunning and the location was perfect -- just a short walk along the lake into town. The staff was also very friendly (and very accommodating with our young child).

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traveled with out car, but not a problem, hotel staff drove us to fabulous restaurants nearby and back. Really excellent food. Wanted to stay longer, but closed for winter seaon.

    Great staff, great view, beautiful room, good breakfast. Indoor pool perfect!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is too close to the road, so if you sleep with opened window you hear the road noise. But the road is small and at night traffic is not to heavy. We traveled with baby and it was not very comfortable to get to the center because there is a part of road that are not suitable for walking with a baby stroller.

    Staff was very friendly! Room was very nice. We booked superior double room with lake view and we had a family room (room with 1 double bed on the 1st floor and 2 twin on the 2nd floor). View was even more beautiful than we expected.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exteremly pricy even outside season for an hotel that is just mediocre. Would just not go back. Still: it is in line with the unfortunate avarage quality of similarly priced hotels on the Garda lake.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't have a bad experience but I would have loved a room with a view of the lake. If I came to the hotel in the future I would request this.

    Loved everything. Fab hotel - felt luxurious. We stayed B&B and there was a large selection of good quality food and drinks. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was great as next to Lake Garda. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Bed was not very comfortable (I have back problems) - Person at the bar was not so friendly - Near busy road

    - Very friendly staff - Excellent breakfast and dinner - Very nice lake view - Good location near Tori del Benaco

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fabulous location. Staff were approachable and friendly, only too willing to help with any query . Their English was excellent even though our Italian was non existant on arrival. Would definitely re visit. Torri in our opinion was the best location on the lake for us. Very pretty picture postcard harbour, castle, shops and bars

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not easy to arrive by bus & no taxis available. The bus didn't stop & we had to walk a long way with our cases on the road as there is no pavement. Walk in to town too far in a hot evening on a very dusty track by the water So we had to eat in every night. Most guests had cars though. Hotel very kindly gave us a lift to the bus stop in Torre when we left though.

    We had a delightful modern family room at front with large balcony & beautiful view. Waitress was very efficient & charming. Restaurant has superb decor & view. Nice outdoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views, good location. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a lake view, superior room and it was excellent. We would definitely return here.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best 4 star hotel near Garda so clean great staff very friendly good parking good breakfast to start your day will stay there again. Dermot smith Ireland stayed for 10 days.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had a mezzanine level with extra beds and the air con was not really up to the size of the room it had to cool. Also it was limited to 20 degrees, however it was never able to get that low anyway.

    The staff and the excellent food made it extra special.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    When I booked my stay I wrote 2 adult and 1 child of 10 years old. I payed the amount they asked 3 months before. When I arrived they asked 39 euro per night for my son which is not ok, as I was supposed to get the total amount at the booking for three. We didn't pay it though. The prices should be transparent - not a surprice.

    the room was nice and there was a nice indoor pool

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You probably need a car to get around - which we did - but could have been difficult without one

    Amazing views, comfortable room and great facilities

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great,nice people,good location, definitely will come back!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great facilities, very clean and modern. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is in the perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location and very freindly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is alongside the lake and the views across the lake were fabulous. We used the excellent local bus service to get around.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible location and such friendly staff would definitely be back!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much road noise for its tranquil surroundings

    Parkside views were spectacular

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    EVERY THING

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great :)

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No iron and ironing board

    Gabriel was very kind and helpful very good employee.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Hotel Galvani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: