Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riviera 3 stars

Piazza IV Novembre 2, 16043 Rapallo, Italy

#10 of 28 hotels in Rapallo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 427 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Bad odour in initial room assigned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room was dark and had an offensive odour.

    Bad odour in initial room assigned. Staff responded to our concerns in a speedy manner and assigned us a new room. View from the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    Do not waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not recommend this hotel, the price versus quality is not worth it. I didn't like the room, it was very umcomfortable (mattress was bad and pillows worst). The room was too small and it only have one central light in the ceiling (without bedside lamps). Suppousedly this room had partial ocean view but that wasn't true, the room had a window looking to another building, if you wanted to see the sea, you had to open the window and poke half of the body outside. Toilet ok but too small. The day we arrived (in the night) we asked for a cot and the receptionist couldn't speak English, so we had to ask help to google translator to ask for a cot and he said that it wasn't possible (and when we called to ask they said it was possible). Good location, but too expensive for what it is.

    Good breakfast, kind staff during the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    The location here is what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the classic room, very outdated and run down bathroom with a dryer from the 60’s attached to the wall. Very flat pillows.

    The location here is what you pay for..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb team
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking

    Those people and specially the chef Lougi are absolutely amazing. I have never seen anything even close in other places. I had a problem when going to the hotel I passed prohibited zone and probably would have get a fine unless those guys went to the police and canceled my fine Superb

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and great views over the Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None of the usual helpful information was offered on our arrival, such as a map of the area - we were just given the key and told where our room was.

    The property was in a great position and we had a fabulous view from our room. Everything you need is close by - Tourist Information, ferries, banks, buses to Portofino/Santa Margarita, lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Could not have wished for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the hotel's fault, but GPS sends you all the way to the other end of the promenade to then drive back along the beachfront - however there are roadworks that have closed off the road at that end so you can't go that way. When you come into Rapallo and are heading on the main street toward the ocean, just continue straight ahead (instead of turning left one block away as instructed by the GPS) and you will come right to the hotel.

    Loved, loved, loved this hotel. To be able to open the shutters and look across the end of the promenade to the sparkling waters in the bay was just magical. The amenities and the friendly family style service added to the experience to make it a dream stay. The little alleys filled with shops and restaurants are right on the doorstep, as are the ferries and other services that make it an incredibly convenient and easy town to explore the Italian Riviera and even Cinque Terre. A walk along the promenade after dinner is the perfect way to end a day. I had read a lot of reviews that said Rapallo was a disappointing location, so I was nervous about having made a bad call for this stop on our tour of Italy - but I have to presume that those reviewers didn't stay at this hotel because we found it a beautiful spot and very hard to leave. I really hope to return some day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    the guy who served breakfast was super friendly and Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel owner was rude to me, I was trying to communicate with him, and he was pissed off to me because i didnt say please in my sentence.

    the guy who served breakfast was super friendly and Nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location in a beautiful part of Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern photography can be misleading. The decor in our rooms was dull, and made them feel small and oppressive. The dark wood furniture would be better painted white, change curtains to pastels, and add nets to prevent mosquitoes. The bathrooms however were modern and immaculate, only disappointed by the toiletries (shampoo/shower gel) not being replenished during our stay, plus a box of tissues in the room would have been a nice touch !!

    Pretty building in an excellent location. Staff polite, friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned and tidied daily. Plenty of supply and choice at Breakfast, adequate choice of cold cuts and cheese but a variation from day to day would have been nice, plus the offer of an omelette would have been great. Coffee was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very light in the mornings and was noisy - a little from the street outside but mainly from other hotel guests on the stone stairs and landings, and we were woken each morning at 8am by Housekeeping shouting etc right outside the door. Don’t come here if you like a lie in! No tea or coffee facilities in the room but there was a mini bar fridge.

    Good location. Car parking easy (you can use one of the hotel spaces across the street for €13/day but they are limited so best to request from hotel before you arrive. Or right opposite there is a public car park for the same price, but you can’t park there on a Thursday as there is a market). Room 63 has a balcony with sea view and was sunny in the morning. Comfortable bed and good compact bathroom. Nice rain shower. Staff extremely friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    From the outside hotel looked to have a lot of character...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a very small room at the top and this was not the one shown on booking.com page. Breakfast very basic in a very uncomfortable room.very overpriced and no facilities.

    From the outside hotel looked to have a lot of character inside very basic however.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    idea place to stay for boat trips with welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some milk in the fridge would have been nice with my tea but I did get to like it black.

    Comfortable room and nice breakfast. Wonderful staff. Good Location for the boat trips. Like the hospitality tray in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location - we'd return without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast whilst excellent quality and choice could benefit from a little more daily variety for guests staying a week.

    Fantastic location and excellent coffee with the adequate, fresh breakfast. The rooms seem to have recently been refurbished and we loved the contemporary style. Our first floor side sea view 1st. floor room had a sun terrace which was more than the balcony we expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Renovated old school hotel on italian riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a nice old school Hotel with a lovely sea view. Rooms are nice a beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are nicely redecorated. At extra cost of €13 (i think) per day we received our parking place in front of hotel which was very useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed and feel ripped off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We woke up in the morning to find we did not have hot water. We were also told breakfast cutoff was at 11am not 10am so we woke up earlier and left the room without a shower, to find we had still missed it. We were still offered us a breakfast but it was just some bread and horrible coffee. Very disappointed. I could have booked an Air Bnb for less that half the price.

    The room and bathroom were a good size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    it was like a dream...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was perfect.... it was abut one hour and 6 or 7 km that we have gone from rapallo to portofino by walking. I am sharing a photo of this walk.

    breakfast, room, personel was wonderful. room wiew was unbelievable. the hotel image was like a fairy tale. location was very closed to train ststion, so you can go from Genova to Çinque Terre easily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    memories for a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located right on the water. We had a beautiful view of the sea. Our room was very comfortable with Italian charm. The bed was good...I slept well in it every night. We had a bathtub with the handheld shower. It has the old fashioned hair dryers, which work ok...but a regular hair dryer would be a lot easier. Breakfast was really good. There was fresh fruit daily, the bread was the best that I had in italy, and the coffee was sooo good! The owners were very friendly, helpful, great about giving suggestions of things to do, or to make my trip easier from one destination to another. The son was helpful in giving us restaurant suggestions in Florence and Rome. We made it to the restaurant in Florence that he suggested, and it was as good as he recommended! Thanks to Hotel Riviera in Rapallo...It was a wonderful memories!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The hotel added enjoyments to such a beautiful part of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really friendly staff, the room service staff were really helpful right the way up to the manager. Gave us a warm welcome and were always attentitive and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    We would not stay at this property again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to have a sea view . It had fixed shades and shutters one would habe to actually remove to ser any waterfrom windows. Room was old furnishings old . Bathroom shower was an old hand job which kept swinging round and spraying everywhere - made showering difficult . Breakfast was just ok .

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location. Love Rapallo. Not Touristic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room offered was very dated. Everything in the room is dated.Very hard beds. Wifi terrible. Only available from reception area. Then next night we had a renovated room one floor higher. Wifi worked. Flat screen tv. Everything was updated. So your stay will depend on the room you receive. Breakfast was enough. Eggs offered are cold boiled eggs but ok with me.

    Location was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Very well situated, easy parking just opposite the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant facilities at the hotel which just offers breakfast. Pizzeria next door or other restaurants very close by. Breakfast was quite good but I would have liked more choice.

    Very well situated, easy parking just opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    lovely location, nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room servicing was a bit slow, reported a blocked shower on day 1 that was not cleaned out so had a flooding shower every time we used it, that was the only negative.

    facilities were good, pleasant helpful staff,clean, good lift access, modern, nice view from the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    One day in Rapallo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on holiday and there was nothing to complaint.

    For a little extra fee you will get private parking, the rooms are clean and the staff was friendly and helpful - we have got a lot information, booked a boat trip at the reception and information about power adapter for less than 2€... , Good and clean room, good beds and good breakfast. We stay only one day -

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Rapallo with a story
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast until 10.00.

    Perfect place to discover Rapallo, near the lungomare, beach, cafebars and restaurants. Santa Margherita, Portofino and San Fruttuoso easily accessible by boat (return ticket from Rapallo to San Fruttuoso 17 euro offered by receptionist, recommend to go to San Fruttuoso and then hop on- hop off to other ports on your return trip). Hemingway wrote his genial short novel in this hotel and we really felt the atmosphere, enjoyed our modest rooffloor room with partial seaview. In the lobby you find the collection of glass bottles (caraphins), find time to admire these and find the ballerina! Breakfast with croissants, ham, cheese, yoghurt, fresh fruits and fruit salad- very nice! Staff very friendly, positive and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Hotel was nice and staff helpful just hotel location was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor, mainly bread and jam..for this price some variety would be nice! Everytime you leave the hotel you have to leave the key at the reception.

    Hotel was nice and staff helpful just hotel location was too close the main road, pretty noisy from 8 in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Great Location, awful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were kind except for one tall guy with grey hair that treated us horribly because we did not speak italian and we could not understand what he was saying.

    Location, location, location. Comfortable roomand amazing gulf views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Long weekend on the riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st floor room facing the road can be a little noisy (road traffic), if the shutters and windows are open. Close the windows and shutters, keeps most road noise out.

    Good air conditioning in room Nice terrace to enjoy the harbour views Great selection for breakfast Adjoining restaurant was excellent Easy level walk to harbour / ferries, train station, Cable car station (slight incline)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location- easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy on reception was not speaking English Old furniture in the room Very noisy (the road is right under the window) Partial sea view room - you could see the sea only if you hang out the window Breakfast is poor

    Good location- easy to find New and clean bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi but now days with great deals from operators no reasons to complain

    Just a great place , we didn't expect as we booked for a short night. Extremely late CI , but what a surprise once we woke up. Great view, super weather. Close to the main pier to get u around

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel stuff was really kind and helpfull with us, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only 1normal plug ending for the fridge, so I could not use my hairdryer, laptop, etc... The parking place is just in front of the hotel on the street, so is not a closed private place. But it was okay!

    The hotel stuff was really kind and helpfull with us, even if we asked for screw driver or for information. The seaside is situated extremly close.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Location is great but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO WIFI! For more than 24 hrs there was NO wifi at ALL. And nobody seemed to care, or management did nothing to solve it. They blamed "a storm" which was a lie, we had been in town for the last three days and the sea was dead calm. Ridiculous.

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Peacefull stay in the old beautiful cultural town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We like the cozy atmosphere of the old family run hotel. It was so italian hotel. Breakfast was adequate but the breakfast room was not very comfortable. In the hotel. In the hotel was good restaurant. One small detail is, that Ernst Hemmingway wrote in this hotel his novel Cat in the the rain.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location for Rapallo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky to find parking, as it was october, and the hotel had a few spots for 13€ per night, but we would have found it far more difficult to the park the car in earlier busier months. The staff suggested we could park the car in free spots, but this is only for tiny cars in very narrow italian streets.

    The hotel was perfectly located on the waterfront and close to the city centre and the train station. Having stayed in mide october, there was parming available just opposite the hotel. Out room was actually 2 separate bedrooms with a balcony, which we didnt really get to use because of the weather.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Roving in Rapello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for a late season short break and for exploring the Ligurian coast. Right in the middle of things and beautiful views from front rooms. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfasts were excellent and great value. Given the location there was always going to be street noise but air con and double glazing meant sleep wasn't compromised. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.3
    The general impression of the room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived at the hotel, I asked for help to carry in luggages but a female staff at the reception refused my request because (according to her), "there is no one available but me". I was travelling with friends who were over 80 years old, so surely she could have shown some decency than to blankly sit and watch us climb up the steps carrying suitcases. Also, there were NO instructions about how to use the in-room safety box or basic info, such as check out time or where breakfast is served, were provided to guests. The TV in the room was broken, room key was difficult to to get the door open. A towel which must have been used by prior guest had not been replaced. Because the hotel staff were not fluent English speakers, it was difficult to get them understand my questions or complaints. To be fair, the hotel seemed to have been recently renovated so it looked clean and the staffs' general impression is friendly, but that didn't much compensate. I will probably not stay here again.

    The general impression of the room is clean. Breakfast is sufficient. Hotel is located right in front of the sea and close to restaurants and station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to be able to order a hot breakfast. Shower was too small..

    Comfort and location. Staff were very helpful and happy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Here for our daughter's wedding. Very successful. We now have family in Italy, so will visit again!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise!

    Excellent position overlooking the sea. Very comfortable bed. Good choice at breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with great view of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel with great view of the sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    The location was fabulous, our room had a view of the sea,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was fabulous, our room had a view of the sea, the bed was very comfortable, lovely shower and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    disappointed this visit bad room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing working would be good no Tv and air conditioning working mosquito in room on arrival

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Rapallo and the Hotel Riviera is a perfect place to stay and start trips to the nice nearby places
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the weather :)

    Fantastic location, very good breakfast, really nice hotel with friendly and helpful personal, nice view from our balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed is two single beds put together

    Great location and personnel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive overnight outdoor parking.

    A fine family hotel with superb location, good breakfast, helpful staff, and generally high standards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay there again if I go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great view, comfortable bed and helpful staff. Will

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, comfortable, sea-view, right next to great cafés and restaurants
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing four nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed, lovely white fluffy towels and excellent breakfast. Cheerful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were helpful and service minded! We got a lot of help from them! Perfect place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Rapallo
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine at breakfast but buffet was lovely

    Lovely old building but modern facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice, unique not a chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, unique not a chain. A Lot of charm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Exellent holiday s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach, restorant, food...

    Good location,food everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was great and provided great recommendations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Amazing hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building

    The owners are amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    love rapallo..i love hotel which is near seaside..close portofino..lovely hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Hemingway stayed here and even wrote a story about that...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hemingway stayed here and even wrote a story about that visit: "The Cat in the Rain."

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Not a big selection but nicely presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too hard for me

    Not a big selection but nicely presented.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great location. Seaside bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Helpfulness if the staff. Bonus terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. We will be booking again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room had a wonderful veranda and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Ideal location for Genoa and other rersorts on the Italian Rivieria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel was in an ideal location for the beach, restaurants in town and other locations on the coast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no information provided in the rooms such as time of breakfast, local attractions, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Best in long trip
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staff very helpful , thanks for a great stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Alessandro at reception was very friendly and helpfull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alessandro at reception was very friendly and helpfull!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Seaside promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in front of the sea. Near parking. Open also in the winter time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location on the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    r

    Great location on the waterfront. Lovely old world charm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Wouldn't stay on noisy street because can't sleep. Then too tired to explore the city the next day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, but on very noisy road. Traffic all night...especially loud shooters.

    Pretty view. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Felt like a holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public car parking

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Since it is literally right on the harbor front, its a great base for exploring the area. We used it as a base for visiting Portofino (15-20 min drive away). There are plenty of restaurants and shops within a few mins walk. Free parking on the street along the canals or paid parking over the road from the hotel. The room was spacious and clean with good sized bathroom. Breakfast was adequate and friendly staff on duty. Cant really ask for much more.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location on the sea, good wifi, good restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not told about the free breakfast and didn't find out about it until checking out when breakfast was already finished.

    Great location on the sea, good wifi, good restaurant downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was modest (but included in the room rate so can't really complain)

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and modern room. Lovely refurbished building in a good location (minutes walk from train station). Good restaurant attached.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.3
    İt has an excellent location by the sea and very closed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was poor.

    İt has an excellent location by the sea and very closed to the restaurants. İf you have car, you can visit other towns like portofino, santa margherita...etc.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.7
    Staff were amazing and location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dated hotel without many amenities- the Internet was poor and they didn't have any irons to lend out. No shower screen in the shower so if you didn't want to flood the bathroom you had to sit in the bath. Very dated hotel that could do with total renovation

    Staff were amazing and location was great

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could offer more variety (there was only white bread). Because of the heat (we travelled in the end of September, but it was still around 24-25 degrees), we had to keep the window open. However, the hotel is located next to a very noisy street and it was hard to sleep.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    View was right on the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was a bit difficult to manage. It was low and sprayed a lot of water on the floor, but still usable and had a tub if people prefer that

    View was right on the water. The junior suite was very spacious. Nice breakfast available.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    The location can only be described as fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location can only be described as fabulous. We upgraded to a sea view after initially booking a 'partial sea view' room. We were so pleased we had. Just wished we'd done it sooner so we could have had a balcony. We definitely want to return. Thank you so much to the owners and staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    The location is great and the staff are very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a very basic hotel and nothing special. Do not be misled by 'a room with a limited sea view'. You have to have a long neck and peek out of the window to see the sea.

    The location is great and the staff are very helpful and nice.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: