Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Conte Ruggero 3 stars

Via Generale Ciancio, 68, 94015 Piazza Armerina, Italy

#6 of 7 hotels in Piazza Armerina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not air conditioned so we had to leave a window open which made it quite noisy. Breakfast adequate but room dark. Very large room with enough room to open out cases etc

    Large, comfortable room with fridge, stylishly decorated. Within walking distance of Medieval town. Ate fantastic arancinibat Cafe des Amis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great fan of packaged breakfast, though the coffee was good

    The reception gave us good material to what to see in the area and where to park the car. Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was quite basic, but considering the price for one night, it was pretty reasonable.

    We used it as a one night stay which was fine - we parked outside the front and the hotel kindly reimbursed the cost of parking. Everything was fine in terms of comfort. The front desk man only really spoke Italian so you may need a bit of the language to communicate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic with croissants in plastic packets. To be fair though the room was such good value we were not expecting anything fancy.

    The hotel was well placed on the outskirts of the town so it was easier to get yourself out and onto the motorway.Also only a short walk to the old town and places of interest. The hotel itself was clean and nicely decorated with clean modern bathroom. Wifi connection was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't connect to the wifi and the TV did not work. There was a distinct odour in the room (I have a sensitive nose) - it was a bit musty.

    Both the room and the bathroom were very clean. The room was quite small, but the twin beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position was in a not very pretty part of town. When directed to restaurants. We were told to turn left and it was all about 200 yds. All that was there were take aways. We did walk on and found the old town which was lovely. Water in the room would have been good too

    The sheets and towels were very good. We could park outside, it was on the street though

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints at all about my experience at this hotel.

    Denise, who checked me in, was very kind to me and made me feel welcome at this hotel. Although I did not inform the hotel of my arrival time in advance, she came quickly to let me in when I called the number on the front door. My Italian is poor, but with great patience, she explained to me how to take public transportation to the nearby Villa Romana del Casale, even driving me to the historic center of Piazza Armerina and helping me to buy tickets there for the bus to the Villa. It would have been much more difficult to figure out what to do on my own, and since the visit to the Villa was my primary reason for traveling to Piazza Armerina, Denise's help made my whole trip easier and more pleasant. A hotel's staff should always try to be helpful to visitors, but this was truly exceptional. The room itself was cozy and comfortable, providing all the accommodations needed by a normal traveler. There was a lot of variety at breakfast, and the coffee was quite good. Additionally, the hotel is conveniently located near the Piazza Senatore Marescalchi, where buses link Piazza Armerina to the Villa and to other parts of Sicily. Taking into account the friendly staff, the convenient location, and the affordable price, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast minimal and fairly poor quality

    elevator to the 3rd floor and parking (sometimes had to pay) near the front door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were helped by phone on our arrival in town and our room requests were spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was centrally located, helpful staff/owner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was earnest and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average.

    Charming and comfortable rooms (and bathrooms) in the middle of the city centre. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frills breakfast, but hey, that's what we paid for!

    Good price, comfortable room, easy parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV system

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very helpfull staff, easy acces to rooms, parking possible in front of hotel, 2 euro for 5 hours, payed by the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast and was advertised with breakfast. Also parking a little deceptive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is really a B & B so there is not always someone on site. However, we rang the hotel number and somebody arrived literally within 5 minutes.

    The room was spacious, clean and seemed to have been decorated with care. The hotel has just been renovated and gave the impression of newness. The staff were very helpful and attentive. They recommended a good inexpensive trattoria in what is a rather attractive but relatively unknown Sicilian town.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If there are only a few guests the front desk is not staffed so the hotel needs your exact arrival time. The owner of the bar nearby called the hotel number for us to tell them we arrived. Good coffee and food at that bar.

    There is reserved parking on the street in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The receptionist came to find us when we couldn't find the hotel. Great hospitality and we enjoyed the ambiance of a Sicilian breakfast in the local cafe a few doors down.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a basic hotel, not a lot of charm but value for the money

    Staff was very nice and helpful; good location

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very convenient wuth car park outside and walking distance from the centre of town. Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Right in the middle of Piazza Armerina. Room was functional. Breakfast at a bar next door. Good for a short stopover while visiting other locations.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice welcome aperitivo

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Conte Ruggero traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: