Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels 4 stars

Viale Rovereto 71, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parking place was far from the hotel because the regular parking place was overloaded. Air condition didn’t work at all and the staff explaiedbthat it’s known - for the whole gusts!

    Hotel location was great, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be good to serve coffee from espresso machine for the breakfast

    Excellent mountain,lake view. Convenient location. Underground secured parking. Free Spa zone in neighbouring hotel. Close to the lake green beach. Dog friendly hotel and stuff. Beach amenities. Veraity of Fresh juices for the breakfast and decent prosecco. Free bikes at the hotel to drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is very small and not enough chairs for all the guests. People leave their towels on chairs early in the morning and then just leave! Only to keep their chairs. We booked the hotel for the pool and ended up with no chairs and went to the beach instead (which was amazing, but still)

    Perfect location in Riva! Right next to a great beach and close enough to the center, which is a challenge when arriving with a car. Comfortable parking, great breakfast and nice rooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In winter time the evening walk to the old city can get cold. We enjoyed it nonetheless and walked every night in the chilli air.

    Very stylish. Location and views superb.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms (design) are a bit (to bi mild) outdated and so 80's...refurbishment would be helpful...our room did not have a nice view (though that was mainly because the hotel was full booked and we had checked in late in the afternoon).

    The staff is extremelly nice, friendly and helpful, especially at the reception (Daniela was super). Breakfast is good and tasty. Nice location, close to the beach and easy walk to the city center. Clean rooms. Availability of bikes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern style. Nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff readiness to help

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive

    Good location, rooms clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good breakfast, gluten free breads. Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioning was automatic and only in the mornings (probably, because it was not much needed this time of the year - but at night it got rather hot in the room). Noise isolation is rather poor, but other guests never abused.

    Location was ideal, staff very friendly and helpful, excellent room service. Breakfast was simple, but all organic, very taste and fresh!

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be ware that not all rooms have the view of the lake!

    The structure is airy and full of light in the comunal areas. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I left my passport at the front desk, after searching for it i asked at the front desk, and they replied, oh yes you left it here yesterday. In other words they didn't bother to let me know, even after I had asked the front desk about several other issues.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dining room is depressingly dull and the breakfast similar. The Breakfast was average, at best and does not match the otherwise excellent service and facilities of the hotel

    Almost everything

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The very large bed (a good thing) was a bit too hard for our liking. Apart from that I wouldn't change a thing.

    Excellent location...2 minutes walk to the beach at the lake, opposite great pizzeria and gelateria, 15 minute beautiful stroll along lake to the centre of Riva. staff very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. the buffet breakfast is more than plentiful with full English, continental, cakes, fruit and there is even a juicer which was a nice surprise. The hotel laid on complimentary food and drink events and as we left the hotel gave us a bottle of limoncello as a parting gift. So lovely of them. Room was spacious and very clean. Excellent air-con. The view from room 407 was spectacular! The pool was cold but bearable and very clean and well maintained. All in all we were very impressed and will definitely go back and stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very humble neat and tidy, I enjoyed my staff a lot and the staff are very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect hotel except for it was to far from city centre

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free bicycle hire and afternoon tea were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing was good.

    Location

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: