Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garden 4 stars

Viale Faraggiana 6, 17012 Albissola Marina, Italy

#7 of 13 hotels in Albissola Marina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1016 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It didn't feel like a four star hotel, Room was spacious but sparsely furnished. Balcony had cheap plastic furniture, a poor outlook and was so noisy from traffic on nearby roads that we didn't use it. Breakfasts were poor.

    Staff were pleasant, helpful in sorting out problems and knowledgeable about local sights, transport and amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Location was great. Service was good. Hotel was clean. I would’ve expected more for the money we pa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread served at breakfast was not good at all. The coffee was very mediocre. Not the coffee I expect in Italy . The pool was very small and didn’t look very welcoming. We booked a room for five people. The beds were not all comfortable. One double bed which was OK. Then a pullout sofa for two which was not very comfortable. And one single bed which was OK. The lady at the reception really made an effort to help us change the initial room given to us. We did get a bigger room but ended up paying €50 more a night. I find €30 a night for parking very expensive.

    The location is great. Fantastic access to a free beach right in front of the hotel. The breakfast was OK. Not your typical Italian coffee served but Nescafé from a machine. Bacon and eggs was satisfactory. If you like cake and sweet croissants for breakfast then you’re OK.The quality of the breakfast was a bit disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great location and pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    The hotel was in a great location near the beach and local restaurants and shops. Parking, which although a bit tight was adequate. We didn’t use the restaurant for evening meal but breakfast was lovely. The staff were all friendly. There was a mini bar in the room with reasonably priced drinks. The price was reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Close to beach, noisy, terrible beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are absolutely horrible. They are too hard, and any movement results in enormous squeaking, waking everyone up in the room. The room had mold on the bathroom ceiling. The neighborhood is noisy, woke up several times due to speeding motorcycles.

    Friendly staff. 1 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    very comportable beds, clean room, kind staff, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast was poorish - parking was very expensive (from 21pm until 11am 20 EUR) which was quite small so I had to leave the keys at the reception

    very comportable beds, clean room, kind staff, very close to the beach, automatic blinder, great outdoor pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect days on a sea coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and Hotel Staff. Nice place for family staying, just cross the street and reach free beach or more comfortable beach for fee (2 minutes walking with children). Very good hotel family owners, speaks English staff which is unique for this location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    very near to the beach, internal parking (although a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not very kind, breakfast and building not appropriate for a 4 stars degree,

    very near to the beach, internal parking (although a little bit expansive: 20 € for day)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great location, clean, and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value. Helpful staff. Close to beach and train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach. Walking distance from Albisola trains station. Helpful staff Gave is good recommendations for Genoa day travel and local food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They’re trying extra charges

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    A Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il biliardo rotto

    Vista mare

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Short bussiness trip in Savona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Good location near the beach and plenty of restaurants in the area. Very nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    LOCATION WAS GREAT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SHOWER WAS BROCKEN, TV DIDNT WORK, CLIMA WAS OUT

    LOCATION WAS GREAT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very kind staff and the garage safe and the elevator went from the garage directly to the floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a first class breakfast and the room and the bed was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.5
    It was terrible!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was terrible!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    hotel was very better in last years as in this year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was empty most of time because a lot of guests were at same time to breakfast. No juice, no baguette, no butter, no coffee etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the queen size bed. Separately in the middle to create 2 singles

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    They always look after me very well.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The friendliness and efficiency of the staff. I have been going to that hotel for the past ten years.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    No charger for my electric car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No charger for my electric car!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Really nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable.

    Lovely fruit selection at breakfast. Very friendly accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.0
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is overall not worth the price you pay

    Location is relly good, near the main beaches

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    All was good a part from the double bed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed

    All was good a part from the double bed ! Was two single beds together but moving separate all night!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    3.8
    Stay away from this hell hole. The "secure" car parking was never secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked everything

    Nothing. It was a dump with diabolical staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Real good price quality and perfect allocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking payment

    Real good price quality and perfect allocation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    2.5
    Room was not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean Instead of towel , table clothes , or Napkinsin the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    6.7
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking: Parking costs additional fee which is in general no problem (they said 10€). We shared with our two bikes one parking lot which was very small. Also an SMART had issues with the size of it. In the end we had to pay 20€ for one night. Because we had 2 bikes. That's a cockiness. A normal parking lot for a car costs 15€ / night. In every other hotel/apartment we had to pay only for one parking lot. They doesn't care if we had 1 or 2 bikes. They gave us a parking lot on which we had a lot of space. Restaurant: We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. They offered a five-courses menu for 29€. So we took that but the third cources was out so we only get 4 courses. Also instead of tuna we got only perch... But they took the full price. I expected that they lowered the price because we didn't get the full benefits of that menu. But i thought wrong... Room: They doors are really poorly soundproofed. Sometimes we thought the other guests are standing next our bed because if they're talking to each other on the corridor

    The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was comprehensiv and very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    3.8
    For first time I couldn't say something positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is far from a 4-stars hotel. The personal is bad. We do not feel like unwanted guests. The bathroom is too small especially the bath cabinet. There is not free parking at all. The underground parking is dark as light only if move with the car. Very small space in the restaurant.

    For first time I couldn't say something positive.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    3.3
    Not really any positives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Garage was difficult to get in and out of. Room was not very clean and uncomfortable, cigarette burns in the duvet. Cigarette smell throughout hotel. One particular receptionist was rude and unhelpful, not sure if she knew how to smile! Pool had leaves in it. And an additional €20 each to use sauna and gym per day was an absolute rip off! Nowhere near a 4star.

    Not really any positives

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not have a bad experience but I could understand that some guests may have difficulty accepting dogs having access to the dining tables whilst on their owners laps

    Breakfast was really good

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    The room we were initially given was one bed short - only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception keep your car keys for parking in the basement and say they won't move the car. On the second night the car had been moved (no damage) to let other vehicles out without our knowledge.

    The room we were initially given was one bed short - only three not four. On pointing this out we were then given a one bed apartment that had four beds and was very spacious. The pool was excellent and well used by the kids and adults alike. The breakfast provided plenty of variety and unlimited quantity.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    Location is great and if you can get a good deal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had 2 rooms and in one of the rooms bathroom really needed refurbishment. Hotel is very noisy.

    Location is great and if you can get a good deal prize/value can be great but don't count om 4 star qualify. Staff, particular owners were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff location food cleanliness everything brilliant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Went there as a major thing for aircon . It didn't work asked day one and two were told they were fixing it gave up at that point I'd say they had no intention of putting it on can't do Italy without aircon sorry even if they think us Brits are mad !

    Staff location food cleanliness everything brilliant !

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.9
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WIFI may be free but small is limited upon how many people are on the network. We couldn't use it. The gym, is very, very limited. A few weights, a bench and a treadmill.

    Location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.7
    nice personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - 15€ per motorbike/night for a tiny niche in the garage is way too high ! - 4 stars ??

    nice personnel

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Very helpful and courtious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No all good thank you

    Very helpful and courtious

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.1
    bill for the car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bill for the car park

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly quiet hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly quiet hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    The reception staff was marvellous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The waiting staff spoke poor English (one person did not understand anything and asked the other!)

    The reception staff was marvellous.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    The location close to the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed mattress was too hard.

    The location close to the sea!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.3
    Good location, not too expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shutter did not open, no handle. Room in need of redecoration, comfortable enough though.

    Good location, not too expensive.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.8
    paid parking for guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    paid parking for guests

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.8
    Close to the beach but beach is not nice at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to a noisy street. No parking around. They charge extra 15 EU for parking in yhe garage.

    Close to the beach but beach is not nice at all.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Nice place very near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place very near the beach. Good parking facilities.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Small, but clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They dont have public parking, must use the hotel parking and are over priced!!!!

    Small, but clean rooms. Wi-Fi is good...

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    The bed are really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

    The bed are really good

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.4
    nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quite cheap hotel Air contionning only work at hight fan speed ;( noisy, realy outdated

    nothing special

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable for a one night stay and the breakfast is so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable for a one night stay and the breakfast is so worthwhile.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.3
    Great location and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seen bigger baths than the pool and parking is not easy

    Great location and nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    It is near the beach and promenade
    • Family with older children

    Small room and shower, small and slow lift

    It is near the beach and promenade

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    The breakfast is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    5.4
    Very close to the see
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast very limited Laundry service expensive and slow TV not working (but not a big issue if you are on holidays)

    Very close to the see

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    the view,and the caring of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing, i remember all was perfect

    the view,and the caring of the staff

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: