Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Unaway Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro 4 stars

Via Luigi Fantini 1, 40068 San Lazzaro di Savena, Italy

#4 of 20 hotels in San Lazzaro di Savena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1543 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Highly reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a very quiet location 15 mins from the airport We stayed with kids and took 2 room attached to eachother with a door . The hotel is clean and tidy with very good service and stuff is super nice and helpful The breakfast is very good and the dining room is clean modern and nicely made and feels great The rooms are nice clean and modern and the beds are comfortable ,overall we really liked the stay there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Peace of Mind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing. I stayed for 10 nights. Air condition started to act funny the last 2 nights. It was really hot in BO while im there (up to 38C), the quality of cooling was not as how it chilled it should be.

    Super clean venue. Super quiet as well. Staff are friendly and helpful. The waiter got used to see me every morning for breakfast he gets my double espresso without fail without me asking. Thank you. Location is outskirt of city but anyways you would not book there if you wouldnt have got a car. 20 min drive to center or take the 🚌. I recommend the bus so you dont end up paying zone timing trafic fines. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to BO.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Bedrooms are new and very well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are new and very well equipped. Location is excellent and if you want to have a perfect base to see other cities near by this is the right place. Breakfast is very good. Staff is fantastic and special congratulations to Mrs Giada that need to be distinguished for her efficiency and professional skills.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    A hotel I could easily visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is minor really and that's about the breakfast and for having a few more salty options. For example there was only one option of quality bread. The sweets, fruits and veggies in were more than good though.

    I would definitely suggest this one. Very friendly and helpful stuff. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel facilities including the parking were convenient. In general it was better than expected and the people working there made our stay a very pleasant experience. At last, it is very close to the highway with just a 5' drive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality.. clean rooms, spacious bathrooms.. breakfast assortment. everything was extremely great.. if i go to bologna again, most probably choose here again to stay.. also the staff was helpful and warm..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some things in this hotel sending you a message: "don't use me". wifi: I didn't manage to establish wifi on samsung galaxy on long term. After leaving the hotel and coming back in wifi range you need to deal with their web interface for re-login which doesn't work every time, all in all I gave up and used GSM. - don't use me message breakfast: It is simply bad organised, waiters are running around to serve guests, cleaning tables and even cooking the coffee. You need to ask waiters for the coffee in the morning at breakfast in 4 star hotel! They will cook coffee for you with the smile but because of that you will find empty plates in 8 o'clock, they don't have time to refill so, no cheese or no normal natural yogurt, or no spoons (waiters ar those who administer cutlery!?) - don't breakfast here

    Room was good ventilated, quiet and clean with comfy bead. On TV you can find programs on English, French, Russian, Italian (of course), German, Portuguese , Chinese. Bathroom was excellent. Parking nice and big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for comfy stay with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom facilities are starting to show its age in some place and would benefit from a refurbishment. Nothing major though.

    We really liked the breakfast. There is plenty of salty and sweet options to choose from. Room is nice and comfy. Staff speaks English well and is really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Great room, so so breakfast, poor surroundings.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Literally nothing around the hotel. Nothing. The nearest supermarket is about 6 km away.

    The rooms are very clean. The hotel may be renewed. And the rooms are bigger than other hotels in this small city. There is also a small open air area where you can relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.3
    I do not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad Wifi connection, it depends the hours of the day you can have a fair connection or nothing. Location is to far away from Bologna, we knew this from the beginning, but we payed more thinking about that the quality/comfort will be better. The room is facing the road you can ear all the traffic around, the air-con does not allows you to change the temperature, at night it was too hot. There is a smell of dust anywhere you are at the hotel. There was so much dust at the desk and wardrobe, I could not believe it. One of the towels change, I got a "clean" towel with stains of make-up. The staff is a bit rude and you can see the different treatment from Italian families and the others. Soundproof is in-existent, you can hear everything. Breakfast: The scrambled eggs were floating in water, you could cut the eggs like a piece of cake. Salad fruit is made of canned fruits. I think is not worth it being in the middle of nowhere and the cost.

    The room is big. There is a "cleaning" service everyday that changes the towels at the bathroom and tidy the room. Lot of choices at breakfast table.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was as always very good!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside it is so empty! Why not some trees and bushes around the building? We were glad the restaurant was open on sunday evening, but the quality was not as we used to

    The breakfast was as always very good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry detergent smell of the bed sheets. Would be a lot better and more professional to use parfume free detergent to wash the linens.

    Clean, good breakfast, 24h lobby, good parking place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    I wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef was on holiday so the restaurant was almost non existent. However the staff did their best and were very good natured about it. We should have been told when booking in but had to wait until we went to dinner. The hotel was chosen because it had a restaurant. A mediocre ugly new hotel but comfortable enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    modern hotel in large grounds with enclosed fencing with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    menu a bit limited

    modern hotel in large grounds with enclosed fencing with lawns which our dogs loved as they had been in car for couple of days and we were able o let them run off their leads.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Great stop for exploring Modena, Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit remote. They do not have enough single king size beds (they put the queens together).

    Clean and modern furnitured room. Excellent breakfast. Peacefull location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.8
    I'm booking this hotel 4night then on second day my key...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm booking this hotel 4night then on second day my key can't to use they lock can't open the room we go to ask information them said need to paid money !!!So first think I'm think about them think about no have money to pay them but my feelings not good maybe they need only business man stay there we not mind because hotel far of center for call taxi to go at hotel about 20euro !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good comfort of the room and of the common areas;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if the area is quite safe, the called private parking is an open area in front of the hotel.

    Very good comfort of the room and of the common areas; staff politeness; very good restaurant; great choice for breakfast; modern pleasant style of the building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.7
    We stay at this hotel often.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay at this hotel often. Normally we like it here. This time they gave us a room where the wifi hardly worked even though we had the unlimited package and I was trying to work online so that was frustrating. Also normally clean, our room had a lot mold in the shower and also a cracked toilet seat. Disappointing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for outside of Bologna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was a very large hotel complex and initially I got a little lost upon finding my room. Mobile greatly varies around the building due to the weak signal and wifi signal wasnt too strong.

    The staff at the hotel are exceptional as they always answered any questions I had. My room was perfect, ample space and the shower was fantastic. Even the breakfast was good as well. Just keep in mind they served Italian breakfast but nonetheless exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Very, very nice hotel, the restaurant serves delicious meals...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything

    Very, very nice hotel, the restaurant serves delicious meals, maybe little bit expensive, rooms are very clean, bathroom also, for every recomenndation. Breakfast for every taste...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Room service food was very good despite some problems in...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna or jacuzzi would be a great extra for fitness area.

    Room service food was very good despite some problems in communication. Free parking. Nice rooms. Nothing in particular that we didin't like. Good 4-star hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean and well-equipped rooms, wide range of food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Clean and well-equipped rooms, wide range of food and beverages at breakfast, only stayed for one night, I can recommend it, if you don't need to have your accomodation in the city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so beautiful outside

    Breakfast was great Very Good price Clean and quiet rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Very clean and quiet, great bed, good breakfast and coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and quiet, great bed, good breakfast and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the city centre

    Good breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Plenty of parking, very modern clean room and very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of parking, very modern clean room and very nice staff. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Breakfast Parking I got a room with air conditioning problem. The staff found me another room promptly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel outside of big Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel outside of big Bologna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel at a Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as good as last year

    Nice Hotel at a Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice facilities and calm hotel (I was traveling by car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel worth staying at if you don’t mind a 10min drive back into the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a suite with balcony but got a suite no balcony

    Good all round service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Very comfy rooms, beds and pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was a bit cold. Little light in the bathroom. Cold breakfast omelette and no tasty coffee.

    Very comfy rooms, beds and pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    The bar should remain open
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar should remain open

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    communication and helpfulness of the staff needs to improve
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    communication and helpfulness of the staff needs to improve

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff and cosy place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Convenient location for my business trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable bed,quiet zone
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from the city

    Comfortable bed,quiet zone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    good
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay; excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Electric Kettle in the room with tea / coffee & cups. Don't find commonly in other hotels in the normal rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice updated hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Good news but smelly dishes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but they need to clean their dishes better, I found some of them smelly...

    Unaway has very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnel is not friendly; Clean but not very cozy

    Nice room, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent rooms. Very professional stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as good as it should. Some items were old

    Conformable bed and clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Rooms, bed, breakfast, service, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms, bed, breakfast, service, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellence hotel, highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    The perfect place to relax in Bologna countriside and still not far from the town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly everything was good

    The great place to relax during a biz trip around Bologna area or a peacefull venue for a meeting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stop-over near moterway exit.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient for stop-over, clean, confortable and the restaurant, although lacking a bit of charm, served a very nice meal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Hotel was great, would recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great, absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Good modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Further away from the centre of Bologna than expected.

    Friendly helpful staff. Airy and clean modern rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    We are regular guests and every time we look forward to our stay in Unaway StL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    Confortevole
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fax doesn't work.

    Room new and bathroom too. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Great room! Good hotel! Lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scramble eggs terrible!

    Room superb!! Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    great value for money
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect for a stop by if you are travelling and you need a rest, perfect also for pets and children

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Suite familiare perfetta!
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moquette in camera

    Suite familiare ampia con minibar incluso e Internet high speed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Brekfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Rooms are great with coffe/tea facilities, quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Rooms are great with coffe/tea facilities, quiet sourroundings and a large car parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    room very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast poor

    room very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Modern, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast, pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited time WiFi.

    Environment, privacy, parking, shuttle bus service to the centre of Bologna, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Good value for the money if you get a deal on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for the money if you get a deal on booking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Wifi password very difficult to type and always to redo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi password very difficult to type and always to redo

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfy bed, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle floor wasn't clean and corners had mould

    Quiet room, comfortable bed and great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay if you have a car (or not)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sausages at the breakfast :)

    The receptionists and the place in general.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    + super stylish Interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    + super stylish Interior + comfy bed + good breakfast (warm & cold, sweet & hearty, fresh fruit & joghurt) + easy to find, easy parking, good Location for driving through + extraordinary friendly staff + all services beyond expectations + value for money Thank you so much <3

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    8.8
    Nice modern & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection was poor & the TV signal very iffy. The cooked breakfast was cold & I had to ask for it to be reheated. Towel rail in bathroom would not heat up.

    Nice modern & clean. Helpful pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    Location to Marconi airport was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very close to any other restaurants - required the need to drive somewhere. Bar area a bit too small - could be larger with some low comfortable seating and low tables. Parking was not easy with 3 large tour coaches occupying many of the parking spaces.

    Location to Marconi airport was good. Good size rooms, clean and nicely presented, lots of space in communal areas. Good breakfast selection and plenty of room to find a table to sit at. Staff kept the breakfast tables clear as soon as someone had left.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    5.8
    perfect location because it's easy to reach from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you have planned to use the Wifi pay attention that somehow it has limited accesses and you will not be able to connect directly to IP adresses. You might need this to connect yourself to your companys server. The room was extremely warm and could not be adjusted colder.

    perfect location because it's easy to reach from the highway.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Bed. It was best bed ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit far from Bologna center, but with car it's ok. And bus stop is near.

    Bed. It was best bed ever. And pillow. I want to come back just to sleep on that bed.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    Staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Stayed many times before,but this time things have changed,we did not have breakfast in the dinning room but were put in the very small bar area,not comfortable at all,also you were served your hot food, when normally it is a buffet,so not good. The room and area on balcony starting to look neglected,toilet seat loose ,itvwas last time we stayed,shower filled with water in tray. Will look for alternative hotel next time....shame as liked this place

    Staff and location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At the restaurant, not all the possible menus were available since the restaurant had just opened from its mid-August holiday break. I would like that the room TV can offer also some channel for children ( like RAI Yoyo for example).

    Excellent value for money. Breakfast food is very good and lots of things to choose from. The inner restaurant is also good.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    Really great hotel, clean, modern and overall very complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is no good if you want to move around Bologna city center. A taxi will cost you 20€ each way aprox. It is also connected to buses. Staff could be a bit more friendly.

    Really great hotel, clean, modern and overall very complete. Good breakfast and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent hotel offering great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food and service I had in the restaurant was excellent however, my only disappointment was having a choice of set menus when you went into the restaurant, but different choices when you order room service.

    Excellent hotel offering great value for money. Rooms are fantastic for the price.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    Facilities were great, the room, wifi, free tea/coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything great.

    Facilities were great, the room, wifi, free tea/coffee,cakes. Aircon very welcome. Facilities were far better than expected.Great value

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Unaway Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: