Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4 stars

Via Vittorio Bragadin, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy

#11 of 23 hotels in Fiumicino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1489 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No other amenities like pool. We had a 24 hr stopover so we were bored esp with a child. I would book in fiumicino city center where you can walk to restaurants and boardwalk. WE didn't do anything here except wait for the time we can fly out. The day rate is 90 euros and the nightly rate is 180 euros. It was really costly, i expected more. The lobby had this feeling where u walk in in a community center gym sort of feeling. It wasn't hotel-like at all.

    The staff was great and friendly. It makes a difference. I like that it was close to the airport and has free shuttle service. Breakfast was generous and filling. Beds lovely and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No top sheet on the bed. Only a comforter which is too heavy in the summer. I don’t like sweating at night. American corporation trying to save money on sheets, laundry and labor in the room. Maximizing profits for the shareholders while cutting as much as possible from their clients’ comfort. At breakfast, the bottled water was not allowed to be taken back to your table. Only had little 5 ounce juice glasses to use. Only that could be taken to your table. Really not professional. At least have big glasses. More petty cost cutting. Food is good quality other than Breakfast. It was just ok. Coffee is even worse than Starbucks. Self made out of a machine. You think they could make you a real espresso but figure Americans are too stupid to know better. Another cost cutting strategy.

    Staff was great. Very helpful. 2 free bottles of water at check in. Good shuttle service. 10 minutes to hotel. Runs every 15 minutes. Much better hotel than the Hilton at the airport and much cheaper. About 100€ per night. Shuttle is very easy to find too. No problem. 3-5 minutes once you get off the Leonardo from Roma termini.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, easy shuttle ride from the airport. Great spot to overnight if you have an early flight the next day. The Rome airport (FCO) is a 30 min train ride from Rome Termini, so the hotel is a nice option to make getting to the airport easy on the day of travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the hotel is really isolated. It would have been nice to be able to walk around but really there is nothing around there. Any venturing out would require a taxi ride. The hotel should consider putting in a pool area so guests had some place to sit and relax outdoors

    This hotel is extremely convenient to Leonardo Da Vinci Airport, which was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel offers a free shuttle b/w the airport & hotel. This makes dropping off a rental car the day before returning home so convenient skipping the hassle flight day. The on site restaurant is good ( thank goodness because there is nothing else around ). The hotel is new and it shows. It is utilized by many flight crews from multiple airlines which is always a good sign. The staff were friendly and helpful. I witnessed one of the women working at the reception desk being really hassled by a guest. She remained pleasant & polite. More than the rude guest deserved.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No USB charge ports in the rooms, which i've come to expect at most modern international hotels. Luckily the TVs had a USB port we could utilize.

    comfortable beds, good wifi, great breakfast buffet and easy shuttle to the airport! far simpler than getting from Rome to FCO for the flight back to the states. Also really appreciated the microwave availability to heat up my toddler's favorite foods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a run down airport hotel understaffed and those staff that were there did not seem to care.Trying to contact the hotel on arrival was impossible and check in took forever and rooms were not that clean

    Close to the airport is the only thing it has in its favour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast only included a buffet and no ordering selection at the restaurant area. I think alittle overpriced for the food choices at the buffet.

    very close and easy to get to from the airport. The information on their web page gave you very easy instruction on what shuttle line to use and where to go. this was very helpful as there are two shuttle lines. Rome centre - self tours, We had a super staff member for check in. great place to stay after a long flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival at the airport it took us a while to connect with the shuttle as we did not expect It the be the employee and parking shuttle as well. It was also hard to understand the shuttle instruction on the recording from the hotel.

    The hotel was very convenient and had a nice sized family room, with a separate living room and sleeper sofa. The beds were comfortable and we had 2 nice sized bathrooms. The airport shuttle ran every 15 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key card repeatedly failed to open the doors from reception to the lifts.

    Strong wifi. Regular (free) shuttle to the airport excellent. Also, really appreciated the laundry facilities. Very friendly reception staff. Clean rooms with every that you could need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have found some bottled water in the room; but there was some for sale in the tiny shop in the lobby. The bed was not the most comfortable but certainly better than a bench in the airport.

    Had a 14 hour layover in Rome and needed a place to sleep and shower between flights. Served the purpose. It was easy enough to get to and from the city via the train accessed at the airport. Do note that there are two different Hilton properties associated with FCO. This one, Hilton Garden is a little further away but easy to get to and from using the free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked an iron and ironing board in the room, I hate wrinkled clothes

    I liked the towel warmer in the bathroom, the room was very clean and your staff was very nice. I especially liked that some of your staff spoke English. The room had enough space to put your clothes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low beds, magnetic keys were a pain to use -they didn’t always work. Other customers were having problems getting their keys to work also.

    Room accommodations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could probably have had an additional staff worker in bar/dining area during the day. Only 1 woman who handled everything ... and did a nice job

    front desk staff very welcoming and professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought it was attached to an Airport Terminal - it wasn't. You have to take a shuttle to get to the terminals - however it was very easy.

    Great "American" breakfast. Clean. Easy access shuttle every 15mins to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when you get into the hotel room building, you have to card to open , but it was not work , looks like every person cannot use (or figure out or not working) every times, staff come to open the door.. bed is little bit small. (nothing to do with bad things )watch out , when you book, inc BF or not.

    oh there are ice machine on the floor, so nice. (very unusual for Italy) easy car parking. easy to find the hotel.(before airport) very near from airport. free amreican coffee in the morning at the near front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was not comfortable. I understand, as well, that the people who clean the rooms have a job to do, but to ring or knock or call about a dozen times during the morning is a bit excessive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I would’ve known there was a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The taxi was 15 euro for the short 15 minute ride.

    Convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very professional and helpful. The best part is the location, near the airport, with a free shuttle to and from. Also, we were surprised how quiet the hotel is, being so close to airplane traffic. Slept very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a king and was comfy however 2beds were pushed together and there needed to be something connecting so you didn’t realize the crack. Restaurant a bit pricy and no other choices in the area. Buffet at 24 euros seems high. Staff were very nice!!!

    We had an early flight the next morning and they made sure we had the shuttle. Room was clean and newer looking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was amazing! Thank you!

    Love the service! Loved the breakfast, and free airport transportation was great thank you. Also the beds are amazing! Super soft and comfortable definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lied to and being moved....they owe my wife and I.....

    When we arrived at approximately 115am. We were told the hotel had an emergency and the would move us to the Hilton. Mind you I prepaid in October of last year. When checking into the Hilton I was told they overbooked the Garden Hilton, but tbe Hilton was better. After 15 hours on planes and 5.5 hours between flight...who could give a #### that the Hilton was better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has everything you need, in perfect working order and arranged sensibly. The shower was great (particularly appreciated after my stay in a historic building in Bologna). Breakfast has a good variety both cooked and cold. It's some distance from the airport but the shuttle runs every 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy. Sound-proofing not sufficient. The muffled (and not so muffled!) voices of other guests amplified through the vents into my room. I've stayed here twice before and never had this issue on prior visits

    The staff is welcoming and accommodating. The food is reasonably good for an airport hotel (especially when you're outbound Italy and you've been enjoying amazing food during your trip!) It won't feel as though you've extended an extra night of fabulous food but it will suffice) Excellent breakfast included. Buffet style but omelets, eggs prepared your way, etc. are also available on request. Be aware that "airport hotel" at FCO may be nowhere in or near and may share shuttle service; a time-consuming hassle. Hilton Garden at FCO is a few moments around the loop from your pick-up point and offers free, reliable shuttle service to/from terminal every 15 minutes. This is one of the reasons I've chosen to stay here the night before my outbound departure on my last 3 trips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machines at breakfast didn't work, the mattresses in the room were too soft

    Very good location if you have an early flight, big rooms, great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the dinner prices were a bit high, but I think that was due to the currency value difference, so that was not the fault of the hotel.

    The airport shuttle was very convenient. Dinner was good, and the buffet breakfast was a good value with the special price of 10 euros per person. The room was quiet, and we felt very secure with the way the access to the wing where the rooms are located required a swipe with the room key.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though it was mentioned, they exceed expectations, we found, it was not true. The reception displayed buffet dinner but when we approached restaurant, we found buffet was not there. The breakfast starts at 6:00, we were not allowed to start at 5:55.

    Location close to Rome airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We showed up at the big Hilton across from the airport. They had a shuttle that said Hilton Gardens on it right in front of the hotel. We had to take a taxi to the Hilton Gardens, 5 minutes away, and paid 15 euros. The Hilton across from the airport should oh sent us over in the shuttle, very surprised about that

    Nice place, clean, all the accommodations we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I tried the room phone i was told I had to provide card info. I said I would. Changed my mind and used my cell. After that, I found the clerk had blocked my room phone so I couldn't contact him or use it for assistance or room service! Didn't feel like going down in my pyjamas to explain all this at the lobby. Just didn't use the services. Not very good! The young lady tried to print my receipt. The shuttle bus was ready to depart. So, as I ran to the bus, I asked her to email me the receipt. She said sure! No receipt yet! Not very good!

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. VERY LOW QUALITY BED, WITH A SIMPLE MATRESS FROM FOAM, NOT FOR SUCH AN EXPENSIVE "HILTON" HOTEL, AT 175 E PER NIGHT. 2. EMPTY MINI-BAR WITHOUT ANY FREE BOTTLES OF WATER AT THE ROOM, OBLIGING ALL RESIDENTS TO BUY IN ADVANCE WHATEVER THEY MAY NEED FOR THEIR ROOM. NO WHISKEY/VODKA AVAILABLE AT THE STORE NEXT TO RECEPTION. 3. LOUSY BREAKFAST, FOR THE COST CHARGED.

    GOOD WI-FI & SMILEY PERSONNEL, TRYING TO DO THEIR BEST

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    The every-fifteen-minutes shuttle service; proximity to the Leonardo Da Vinci Airport; the 10 EURO breakfast deal; the cleanliness; friendliness of staff; the ease of arriving and departing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scrambled eggs at the buffet looked great, just the way my daughter and I like them. Unfortunately they were cold. At first I thought maybe this is the custom over here, cold scrambled eggs, but later found out that is not true. Maybe the burner which heats them wasn't on? She could not eat them, but I ate them anyways for the protein. All of the other breakfast items were very good.

    We liked the availability of the breakfast buffet in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was unbelievably BAD. For any hotel in the Hilton chain to consider nescafe self vended coffee, over cooked /stale croissants, runny scrambled eggs greasy barely cooked bacon as a Hilton breakfast as a good executive start to the day is self delusional. I watched an Alitalia hostess shudder as the taste of the bitter "coffee" offended her palate. My experience was equally bad. Save your money and get something fresher at any of the cafes n the nearby airport.

    this was a whistle stop stay - arrive late in Rome Airport and no desire to make the onward journey into Rome city centre.Quick friendly check in. Comfortable room. Bar closed at midnight - 2 minutes after arrival but staff went the extra mile and made the effort to serve

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very stuffy and hot (winter). Was too expensive and then had to pay for breakfast on top so not value for money.

    Had to pay extra for breakfast but it was good. Rooms clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    double booked - booking dot com called and confirmed - saw i was the only person - hotel said reservation department would make that decision to refund - when i was checking out after 2 days refund was not issued

    they charged you for breakfast - dinner near by was less expensive & proved better value

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner menu was terrible and beer selection on the menu was good...they ONLY had Heineken...?

    good location near the airport (for morning flight) and transportation to and from téminal was included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was past it! Rolled into low area in the mattress. Breakfast for the Hilton group should be better. Staff were helpful however not enough of them on the front desk for check in! Queueing on arrival, not a great start ...!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is ok if you only need to spend a night somewhere near the airport. The surroundings are bleak and hotel is quite far away from anything of interest.

    The airport shuttle was very convenient. The hotel is tidy and the rooms were spacious and quiet. The breakfast selection was very good on Italian standards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was very disappointing. The service was so-so. The receptionist stayed on the phone half way through my check-in talking to another person. There is a mini shop downstairs where you can get white wine (not even red one) and drink it from a plastic cup. The room is old and the AC from the 90's. You can hardly regulate the latter. The bathroom door did not close and the room was connected with a badly insulated door to the neighbouring room (locked of course). The room was very small. honestly, I am used to better quality by Hilton. I know that the proximity to the airport is the big plus but quality and service should not be neglected.

    They offer a free shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very soft

    The hotel position, the free shuttle available until late and modern nice fornitures in the room. The receptionist were very polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much but maybe carpeting in hallways makes it difficult to pull your luggage along. Also a little expensive for a room but I suppose your paying to be near the airport.

    Convenient and suited our needs. Free shuttle to airport. Large rooms, comfy soft bed with decent pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway has thick carpet making it difficult to roll luggage. There is no drinking water in the room- when I inquired about water- I was told to drink from the bathroom sink. 🤮 room service menu is limited and ends at 10:30pm. We wished it had a pool. Service did not live up to the ‘Hilton’ name. It’s fine overall but a bit of a let down for the price.

    It is close to the airport and is convenient for a 1 night stop over while traveling. Airport shuttle comes every 15 minuets to hotel. The breakfast was good. The family room was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the flush in my toilet was running no stop all night long. I called reception before going to sleep and they sent an handy man to fix it. It worked until i used the toilet again during the night and the flush got stuck again. It was quite noisy.They write in plain view in their hotel"money back if not satisfied", the morning after i mentioned the inconvenient...but nobody offered me not even a discount. so this inconvenient plus the extra price for a room in a very plain and boring hotel made my stay not very pleasant.

    Hotel is OK, but for that money I was expecting much more. Most of 2 or 3 stars hotels are clean with nice staff. A room in this one cost 3 times more but don-t add anything to justify the price. Location is close to Airport, and I choose it because I had an early flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much around the hotel to do at all, unless you take a 20-minute taxi in to Ostia Antica, which is really awesome. The food at the restaurant is below average and the breakfast was pretty sub-par.

    This is an airport hotel with an airport shuttle that runs every 10 minutes. We stayed there purely so we could access the airport easily. That was the best part. The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like most of the things, I got very late to the hotel, than I couldn't enjoy much. this is not related to the hotel facilities or service

    Close to airport. room was clean and comfortable and had coffee and tea, this is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    *) They didn't have anything to eat when we got there around 11pm, except some nasty sugary snacks and a microwave dinner *) Room temperature was set on max when we got there (23rd of December). Room was too hot to sleep, we had to run the AC for a while first *) The mattress on the bed was extremely soft, but we still slept quite good.

    *) Once you figure out at the airport where the bus stop is, and which bus to take (Departures terminal / blue Staff Express), it's a short ride with the free shuttle bus. The bus runs every 15 minutes, so it's very convenient to travel to the hotel and then back to the airport. *) The hotel is nice and clean, the room was comfortable *) Staff was friendly *) Breakfast included with the room was very good. They make you eggs to order also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk should caution their hotel guests that if they wish to have their windows opened for fresh air it can be done. On departing and catching the early morning shuttle to the airport, other hotel guests complained about how “hot” their room got. They had no idea that the window could be opened for air circulation. The staff was happy to have our windows opened and it made the room temp perfect and not hot or stuffy.

    It’s an airport hotel and meets the needs. The shower is very good. Hot water within seconds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key card didn't work and had to be redone....when I went to the registration desk to have this redone, there was another guest having to have the same thing done....perhaps the system needs updating?

    Well appointed room and lobby. Shuttle to the airport runs 24/7, every 15 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is small. and Shuttle to terminals is not as short as expect. Give 20 min shuttle bus time.

    Typical airport hotel. A large property but with small rooms. Ideal for stopping over due to connecting flights. nothing surprisingly good or bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price-quality not that great. Paid 169€ for 1 night but had to pay additional for parking, additional for breakfast etc. This should be included for this kind of price.

    Good rooms, quiet and clean. Nice staff and amazing food; for both dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing which could be improved is better signage outside the hotel. When arriving by car, the entrance needs a better sign.

    This was the perfect hotel for the night before our flight. Easy to get to (we dropped off our rental at the airport and took the shuttle), and had the conveniences needed for that type stay, such as restaurant with surprisingly good food, bar, great breakfast, good Wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but the room was very lean on comforts. A kettle, a bit of coffee a bit of tea, a couple of soaps and a couple of shower gell/shampoo. Not the Hilton of old, not even close.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note that the shuttle service while being very efficient is hard to locate at the airport. It is on the departures level at the pink pole. It is not at the bus station ! If we had known this we would have saved over an hour of frustration.

    A lovely hotel with great staff and a good breakfast buffet. Special thanks to Thalia for all of her assistance.Only problem - no one at the airport seems to know where the shuttle service is located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is conveniently located for those who need to fly early or arrive late from a flight. Very functional and comfortable for travelers. Nice and courteous staff. A comfortable and clean room, new and protesting facilities. Airport transfer is available, convenient and free. A rich and tasty breakfast. Warmly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airport shuttle bus has no place for luggage.

    We stayed here the last couple of days during our trip to Italy and made it our base camp while sightseeing Rome. Turned our rental car in and took advantage of the airport shuttle. Good location near airport, although nothing is within walking distance. You can take the shuttle to the airport and from there catch an express train into Rome. Both the airport shuttle and trains run frequently. The only problem with the shuttle bus is there is no place for luggage on it. We actually had to put our bags on the seats and stood in the aisle of the bus. The hotel itself is very nice, with a good restaurant. Get a deal that includes breakfast if you can. Great breakfast buffet, but it's a bit pricey if it's not included in your booking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to fault the hotel for this, but if you have an 8AM flight be aware that there is competition for space on the shuttle and if you have a lot of bags you might want to take one a little earlier than you might have planned to be sure all goes well. The shuttle is a full sized bus, but it also serves to move airport staff around the airport and it can get crowded at peak times.

    Like probably 95% of this hotels customers, we were here because our flight was leaving early the next morning. The hotel is great for this - comfortable clean rooms, a surprisingly very good restaurant in the hotel, a shuttle bus every 15 minutes to the airport, good luggage carts for you to use in the hotel, and even a well equipped fitness room so you can get on the plane with tired muscles.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is only good for transit passengers as there is nothing close enough to visit on foot

    Well located for travellers in transit. Easy access by free shuttle bus running every 15 minutes. A pleasant change to have tea & coffee facilities in the room. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, & the room was very quiet considering we watched many planes coming into land.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an airport hotel situated on the edge of the the airport. Nothing touristy around it in fact not much of anything around it. Shuttle does not have a ramp for heavy bags. driver helps if he can but be aware you should expect to manhandle you bags on and off the shuttle

    Property is 15-20 min from airport, free shuttle provided, runs most of the day every 15 min. Restaurant was pleasant with a limited menu. Clean modern room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Directions for catching the shuttle were very vague and resulted in a long wait and a lot of walking to find the correct place to catch it.

    The beds were amazing. Just right for getting ready for long international flights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel counts with very little services for customers. The food is really awful.I tried 6 different plates and everything was terrible. My wife was very sick and there was no room service available during the day.

    Free Airport Shuttle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle that takes you to hotel is not easy to find at FCO. We thought the hotel had its own shuttle which it does not any longer. Shuttle is the Staff blue line bus, it's free of course. Ask at information desk at FCO for exact directions to shuttle. Now, on the return to FCO: the shuttle stops right outside the Hilton Garden Inn & runs frequently but there is limited room on each bus & there was a crowd waiting by the time we came out to catch it. Many of the people waiting were unable to fit on to the previous shuttle & some were not in the best of moods. (Sorry to say most of the crabs were fellow Americans, & some were quite rude and vocal). We all managed to fit, but not before being subjected to a tirade from some very self entitled passengers. Give yourself time when heading to the shuttle curb at the hotel. You may not be able to fit on the first shuttle that comes along.

    We chose the Hilton Garden Inn at the end of our stay in Italy (mostly in Sicily) because we had an early morning flight from FCO to JFK. The price was more reasonable than the Airport Hilton & the reviews were better. The hotel is the last stop on the blue line Staff shuttle. It's free & comes pretty frequently. Follow the signs because it can be tricky to find the right floor and location for this shuttle. The hotel doesn't have its own shuttle service any longer. The hotel is a typically busy traveller hotel. Most guests are 1-nighters, like ourselves, who have an early flight from FCO the next morning. The rooms are fine. Beds quite comfortable. Bathrooms clean modern & well stocked. Hot water was immediate and great!! Both checkin & checkout were handled efficiently by the desk staff who are fluent in several languages & obviously very used to high volumes of guests. All-in-all this hotel was a good choice for us & we'd stay here again under the same circumstance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt know where to find the shuttle at the airport, booking.com should have told me where it was at.

    It was close to the airport, it was hard to find the shuttle. If you look at airport signs, you will see signs calling out the hotel so you know where to stand to get the shuttle. This hotel is the only one with a sign.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The handheld shower head was cracked and leaked. Otherwise, the hotel could not have been more perfect.

    Very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Beds were soft and comfortable, unlike many other hotels we stayed at in Italy. Dinner in the restaurant was good and not overpriced. The airport shuttle was so wonderful! We arrived by the Leonardo Airport Express train from Rome at the station connected to the airport and rode the free shuttle to the hotel. We then caught the free shuttle the next morning to the airport for our flight home. Incredibly convenient and efficient!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant for sure. Took us ages to get a cup of tea they forgot to put the water in the pot, tried to get a refill didn’t happen. I was charged a lot for a side salad which was small and only had lettuce leaves. In the morning we just wanted a boiled egg but was told we would be charged for full breakfast

    The room was good bed not too comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the small side, but had a very nice bathroom. Food was ho-hum, but we had been spoiled during our month in Italy. I guess the coffee makers were convenient, but what they put out was not espresso!

    We were happy to turn in our rental car and take the shuttle to the hotel and then to the airport for our return flight. We could get food at "odd" hours,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for not friendly and luggage drop-off a nightmare. We had two persons with ambulatory issues, a shuttle bus driver who was very rude and required that we move our vehicle while trying to unload. There was no help with luggage. Had requested a king size bed and had 2 twin beds. Restaurant was noisy and in the middle of the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been mischarged on my credit card. It was only for guarantee purpose, but I've been charged 50 euros. I am trying to contact the front, I've e-mailed them twice but haven't got any reply.

    The hotel and the overall service was good. Very easy to reach from Davinchi airport. Very tidy. But the shop is extremely small, I haven't tried but the room service menu was various.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to say.

    The staff were helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. We only stayed the night as we were catching a flight and had to leave the hotel at 5am. It was conveniently close to the airport and that was our reason for choosing to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the mattress too soft - however my wife found it very comfortable.

    We arrived after midnight after missing a flight. The hotel served our needs as we were very tired.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a nicer shower that doesn’t spray on the floor... but honestly, the hotel was good.

    Nice location and convenient free airport shuttle. Not much around, so we took the Train from the airport one stop to a Shopping Mall. Great way to spend the first or last day of a trip before heading out of FCO.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room 341 had the worst matdress, it was like falling in a hole and hard to get out of. everything else was fine. we spend 4 days in Rome, 4 days in Padua and 4 days in the dolomites and the beds were wonderful in all of these places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked the hotel for my relatives, and I wanted to pay for their stay by my credit card. I’ve got the instruction how to do it from the hotel and booking.com's reservations agent. From the instruction it was clear that all that is needed is the confirmation form filled out and signed by me. Both the form and the copy of my credit card were presented by my relatives on arrival. However the lady on the reception requested the copy of my pass, which they did not have. The problem was exacerbated by the fact that my relatives do not speak English. They called me, and I tried to speak to the receptionist directly, but to my total dismay she actively refused to do it. She even hanged up when I called the hotel number. I regard such the behavior toward the customer unacceptable and outrageous. After several minutes of frustration I tried to send the copy of my pass by e-mail, but all my attempts fail because I was on Sicily in a place with no Wi-Fi and extremely bad mobile coverage. In the end my relatives gave up and returned to the airport to spend the night on the floor. I strongly disagree with treating their ordeal as “no show”. In addition to their humiliation I have to pay EUR180 for their mistreatment

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant or hot food options after 23:00. The lounge bar has beverages and snacks options after this time but it closes at midnight. If you are planning to arrive late at night, eat at the airport or any other place nearby.

    Localization is great, you just have to take the shuttle from terminal 3 in order to get to the hotel in 5 minutes. Room is very good, clean and comfortable, with free Internet. Bathroom is also great. Breakfast is awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so good. They ran out of coffee cups. I told a staff member and 10 min later, no cups. Eggs were runny.

    Staff friendly. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions for the shuttle pick up area need improvement. Information could be added to the site. Spent over 1/2 hour looking for the pick up area. Staff too busy and stressed, unable to give good customer Assistence.

    Very convenient to the airport if you have an early departure. Shuttle service every 15 minutes and no need to reserve. Clean. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transportation from the airport is supposed to be easy. However, although I checked at booking that I will use this service and I sent an email asking for directions and I got no response. I had to call 2 times at the reception desk and walk quite a lot in order to find the right spot for the bus. The reception desk personnel was very typical for hotels that "customers come and go". The room price was far beyond the average price in the area.

    The room was spacious and well-preserved.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: