Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garden 3 stars

Via Roma 8, 87028 Praia a Mare, Italy

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very professional and courteous. The restaurant had excellent food choices and was very knowledgable about local wines. The location is opposite the beach with beautiful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was above and beyond. On arrival we where given a bottle of wine and glasses for our room. The food was the best we have had on our trip in Italy so far, simple but tasty. The maître d in the restaurant could speak simple English and could not do enough for us . Mamma , the owner was cooking in the kitchen . Front office was so accommodating and friendly . We where there for the Giro and it was amazing . I highly recommend hotel Garden .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night I stayed there was no air conditioning. It was broken and when I said something to the woman at the front desk she brushed me off completely said some guy will come tomorrow. She was very rude which only made a VERY uncomfortable situation worse. Such a nice hotel should have gotten someone ASAP. I paid good money to stay there and it was so unbearably hot I couldn't sleep.

    Nice place and certain staff members were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality breakfast, undrinkable coffee, doughy croissants, had to go to local cafe for breakfast.wdwWell situated hotel with access to free beach

    Good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like

    Very nice hotel just across the road from a very nice beach. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and polite. We were very happy here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast only comprised of sweet things. They didn't ask for the City tax until I was checking out ie wasted time. No Genius perk was in evidence

    Its a nice hotel just across the road from the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have chosen the Hotel because of the Photos on booking.com where you can see a Sand Beach. But when we arrived, we saw that directly in front of the Water there was no “Sand Beach”, there were little Rocks. And as a bigger Disappointment, in our Opinion the Beach wasn’t beautiful at all. The rooms were really noisy, when the neighbour was walking around in the Night we thought he is in our room. In the shower there where no Shelves, so we had to put the Shampoo bottle and Soap near the Sink. The Mattresses where way too hard for us, we had Problems with our Back. The Wifi didn’t work on our Smart Phones in our room. The Surprise for us followed on the next Morning. We thought Breakfast was already over, because first we didn’t see any food. After a second glimpse we recognized 2-3 Cakes on a table, and some Drinks and Yoghurt. That’s it. On the second Morning, we were offered Fried eggs and fresh Coffee, wow, we thought “where was that the day before?”, and one of the Waitresses was really nice. Which changed the third morning, we only got eggs after we repeatedly asked for it, the same with the coffee. One of the female Managers came to me and asked in a rude manner in Italian, if the Car on the street was mine. When I said I don’t understand, she asked the same way another german Guest. In my Opinion, that is no professional Behaviour. We communicated to a Hotel Manager, that for us the Beach is a Nogo, and the Photos on the Homepage don’t show the real situation, and also that the loud rooms are inacceptable, and if it would be possible to cancel the next Nights and get a refund for that. She said it would be ok for her, but Booking.com wouldn’t allow a Cancellation. And also it is no Family Hotel, There is a Company which owns the Hotel, the manager must give his permission. We talked to booking.com, they said it would be ok for them, but the Hotel must allow it. I thought “great”, because they said they would presumably allow it. Booking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were not too friendly and we couldn't choose where we wished to be seated both for for dinner or breakfast. Breakfast was not brilliant. The reception staffs were not quite so friendly. They never greated with good morning evening etc and the never broke into a smile. Quite off putting.

    The hotel was lovely. It was clean and very airy. The garden area was lovely and the sea views amazing. Beautiful looking over the sea during the early hours ... Breath taking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitstaff were great, food was delicious and room was modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don t know

    We were looked after in the most charming way

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach of stone

    Very friendly employees, good reception Linda

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern clean rooms. Good set up and right across from the beach which was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is the beds were very firm.

    Great place to stay if you are in the area. Hotel staff is excellent and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is really very bad .

    Liked the area , the staff were great, the room was super overlooking the sea .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very helpful staff and never smiled!

    Restaurant poor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints! Everything was perfect for us.

    From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel welcome and even offered us a free upgrade to a sea view room. The breakfast is very good with a wide selection of cereal, cakes, fruit, toast, preserves, yoghourt and, on request eggs, ham and cheese. Without exception all of the staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities on the private beach of the hotel, like beds and umbrelas, aren't for free for the hotel's visitors.

    The stuff are very nice. We even got a bottle of wine and fruits for our honeymoon.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ginario the beach keeper is amazing!!! He is the happiest person and upbeat . Hotel is nice close to beach just cross the small road. Breakfast is not special but ok. Rooms are decent.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We stayed in Italy for a month. This hotel was our favorite of all our accommodations. The hotel is modern. The room was beautiful. There wasn't one aspect of this hotel that did not exceed our expectations. We would rebook this hotel for a future trip to Praia A Mare.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff has really bad english.

    The location was gorgeous - mountains on one side and sea on the other! The hotel has its own beach as well. The rooms were spacious and it was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit dissapointed with night life in city centre. Breakfast bufet without salt food - you have to ask for it.

    Location next to the beach. Own hotel beach with umbrella and sunbed for free. Beach bar with very funny and friendly guy Genaro.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Maid did my washing and folded .staff helpful with all queries. Make sure you take a boat ride to Dino Island with Arturo. We were fortunate to be the only passengers as it was low season what an experience.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: