Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gardena 3 stars

S.Croce 239, Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy

#131 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with canal view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great as close to train station and just off grand canal making it so easy to get around. Had a superior room with canal view which is a must and well worth paying a bit extra for. Very little noise and super clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful personnel. Adequate but not luxurious breakfast. The location of the hotel is perfect; a little bit outside the tourist hordes but a walkingdistance to all forms of public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    Unpleasant, been going for 15 years, won't go back again and will stop recoomending it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Been going for more than 15 years, and every ten years been going with big crowd of family and friends. Used to be great hotel, but staff now unfriendly and sullen, lady on reception closed the kitchen door in my face, I complained to manager about that (all that happened was that there is now a sign on the kitchen door saying something like keep out), and complained to him that no orange juice just red squash, and he gave the most ridiculous excuse that oranges were out of season and it would take 8 oranges to give me a glass of orange juice (didn't ask for freshly squeezed orange, although that was available at the airport and at the Co-op in Venice! In fact orange juice was available everywhere that I went in Venice and we were there for a week), I was just asking for more options than red squash. There used to be three choices of juices at breakfast, all delicious. Bread rolls were dry, and no apricot croissants that we so enjoyed previously. Two less tables outside so people came outside for a table and had to go back in, never seen that before. Tables were not cleared quickly when people left, had to do my own clear up twice, turned the dirty cloth over and got fresh napkins and cutlery myself. During the last 15 years staff have been marvellous, breakfast lady lovely, as you passed the kitchen door you could ask her for coffee or tea if she was clearly busy, always a smile and said yes of course. Tables used to be cleared quickly and you were asked quickly if you wanted a pot of coffee or tea. New ladies serving breakfast and cleaning rooms, none ever smiled and gave short answers to any questions. No mini bar any more so had to go out and get bottled water every day. Not always a spare toilet roll in the room each day.

    Nothing except the view, didn't even like the newly decorated rooms, been going for 15 years, won't go back. We missed the two lovely gentlemen who used to be on reception but seem to have gone, last year a lady with short dark hair started on reception and we dreaded dealing with her as she was not friendly ever, she is still there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not supply room as booked. Friends travelling together required twin beds. They supplied a king and when questioned says I did not order that until they had another look at their list. No real apology. Air conditioning not good.

    Location....directly across from railway station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Moderate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food for breakfast is so so the bed is not comfortable enough, i order 1 single bed, but it is 2 single bed connected

    the location is so close to station and bus stop to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having stayed in this Hotel 20 years ago I was hoping that the standards were as good. It has been renovated since then and is clean and tastefully furnished but most importantly the staff make you feel at home rather than in a hotel. The location is a short walk from the railway station and just off the Grand canal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great location ideally accessible from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are in Italy ... for breakfast could be more kinds of Italian cheeses that I like very much.

    The hotel is in a great location ideally accessible from the car park or public transport and at the same time very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    The girl on the front desk gave us the room no and card...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl on the front desk gave us the room no and card without the key. I have to come down aging to take it, and then I have to come down aging to take the wifi password. However, she apologized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    A very comfortable and enjoyable stay , we do recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities

    Very comfortable bed , the breakfasts were very good , the room was quite spacious and the location is excellent in relation to the train station and Grand Canal .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Good clean place within walking distance from the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location : Walking distance from the train station . Very convenient to reach. It is walking distance to water bus stops in the grand canal too. Many options to dine nearby. Hotel and Room : Very clean and as per expectation. Breakfast was good too. Hotel staff : Extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    good location, lovely room, good value for money but a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist told us nothing, apart from giving us our room key and advising of the room upgrade.I had to ask about breakfast and WiFi to obtain any info. There was no info in the room. The water pipes were noisy and kept us awake.

    We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was beautiful. Shower was efficient. Very good location near the railway and bus stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.0
    30 years since we were last in Venice and it was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Great location, helpful and friendly staff. Canal view windows meant the room could be noisy at night and early morning but hey it's Venice and there are very few roads so everything travels by canal, the food you will eat, the wine you drink and washing machines that wash your bedding!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    A good value hotel with a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with canal view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before the check in, the hotel sent an email asking for a credit card form to be signed and sent back to them. So I had to print the document, sign it and take a photo or scan it, and send it back to them, which is not very practical. As long as you have the booking.com reservation, you shouldn't be doing anything else.

    A nice hotel with a good location, a couple of minutes of walking from the bus, train and vaporetto station. The room was great, with a nice canal view, and a comfortable bed. There is an elevator which is a big plus in Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    I could drop my luggage earlier than check in time, so it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t get good Wi-Fi connection in my room.

    I could drop my luggage earlier than check in time, so it became really comfortable to move in Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location to train station and restaurants. Would get breakfast somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one PowerPoint and it was near the floor so had to leave phones, camera, computers etc charging on the floor at the entry to the room. Shower was small. Breakfast was disappointing.

    Great location to train station. Decore was very “Venetian”. Room was nice and large.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Best location we could have asked for and value for money was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location couldn’t have been better and the value for where it is can’t be beaten. The staff were friendly and helpful and the bed is actually a queen bed as opposed to two single mattresses like in other hotels we have stayed at. The fact that the railway station is a 5 min walk max away has the be the best thing when your carrying suitcases.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Don’t know what to write as my first impression was so bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was less than basic and we didn’t have it in the garden for 3 days.

    Don’t know what to write as my first impression was so bad specially because of the attitude of the staff but then they changed suddenly. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    The room we stayed in was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in was perfect. The hotel overall was let down by the breakfast facilities. The room it was served in was very dated and the seating needs to be refurbished. The breakfast selection we found was very limited although what was available was fresh and nice. Overall i would recommend the hotel but would not reccommend the food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Clean, convenient, great location, affordable and friendly staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great place to stay for catching the shuttle to the airport or train early in the morning. It was also nice being off the busier parts of the city! Clean, friendly and good price!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Great location, clean and comfortable. Definitely suitable for a quick trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect - a couple minutes walk from the train station, but didnt feel like we were in the heart of a tourist trap. Quiet area at night. Also some really great bars within a 10 min walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel room and location at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is mostly continental, it would be great if there was a platter of freshly cut fruit.

    Location is excellent - close to train station, walking distance to see all the attractions with far less tourists at Sante Croce. We booked Superior room and would highly recommend it instead of standard which I booked last time. Our room had a great view of Canale, more spacious with a beautiful renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Faded glamour of a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey, but great location and faded glamour with original artworks and silk panelled rooms made it a luxury experience. Room got a bit cold, and blankets were thin - there only seemed to be a radiator in the en suite toilet/shower room, not in the bedroom. A bath would have been nice. Serving lunches and/or dinners in the hotel would have been even better.

    Lots of friendly, helpful staff at reception and cleaning. Great choice of breakfast ingredients and good coffee. Helpful suggestions about what to do, and free luggage storage. Great location opposite station and next to Piazzale Roma, so easy to find late at night. Quiet canal, with some great bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    DO NOT RECOMMEND. NO SUCH SERVICE.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rang up in advance to cancel, receptionist said totally fine (if not the case we would still stay) money was still taken, called the hotel and no one took responsibility for the call and they said they heard no such thing. Very disappointing and could have been prevented quite easily. Would not recommend, no service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place to stay for exploring Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite cool only able to give extra blankets as their heating system was not scheduled to be turned on for another week . The breakfast was a bit lack lustre. Neither of these spoilt anything.

    Total ease from boat only a short walk from canal Spotless room Nice spotless bathroom Comfortable bed Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts basic,but are included in room price,so ok.

    Very nice rooms & bathrooms.hoteo appears quite new,maybe 5 years? Very Good location ,close to all trains,buses,ferries,& cruise port, & Grand Canal. Rooms very soundproof,with shutters, & double glazing. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Apart from the weather, which was mixed, nothing could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was good continental fare, bed was very comfortable. Extra touch of chilled water in room, replaced every day, was very welcome. Easy to find unlike many other properties in this area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    provided a clean and comfortable room - basic but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs to have a varied breakfast facilities for making a drink in the room absent initial greeting by front desk rude

    bed comfy clean had a room looking over a canal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Rooms are large for Venice and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning was a little weak for the hot days but other then that the hotel was perfect.

    Rooms are large for Venice and quite. Hotel has a nice courtyard in the middle to have breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening. The hotel is centrally located to the bus, train and cruise terminal people mover so ideal for transfers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, nice and safe location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff aren't very helpful, they won't openly help you with information you have to drag it out of them. When we asked where our water taxi was picking us up from the receptionist just waved his hand in a general direction and said that way. Be aware that the bathrooms are quite small, especially the shower.

    I love our short visit to Venice and this hotel has a great location. The room was nice, clean and had good natural light. Quiet as well for a good nights sleep. It's not to far from the train station either.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    It was okay but will try another hotel when we go back to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff not very helpful and accommodating. My wife and I didn't feel welcomed at all. In addition, with the room cost I think the hotel should provide iron and board. Coming in from a long flight and clothes in luggages, I think guests should be provided at least an iron to fix their clothes. AC in auto shut mode. Too warm in the middle of the night.

    I love the location. Very close to the bus and train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Great customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no view and the ac wasn't cool enough

    Great customer service! The gentleman at the front desk gave us great advise and set us up with some fantastic tours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay exceeding our expectations for B&B in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fairly simple and depleted if you went down late.

    The hotel is 5 mins walk from the station which was brilliant. Next day we ordered a river taxi from the hotel to St Marks square which was a real treat. Air con in the room was a relief from the high temperatures outside. Although we went quite far for restaurants there were clearly popular ones on our canal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay but don't be there when Venice is hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, the AC in the kids room wasn't able to cope with the heat. I spoke with the staff but they frankly there was lil' they could do as the over all AC system had problems coping with the heat.

    Hotel is an excellent location. 6-7 mins walk from train station. Rooms were clean. staff was helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location , walking distances from Rail and bus stations. Our room was nice , clean fresh & breakfast was enough to get started for the day . Close to Water Bus station. Take a trip up the Grand canal and walk your way back through the maze of lane ways and discover all the shops, restaurants and sights .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.8
    Not a pleasent experience, people appears very racist in this city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We been told that carpet was new and we need to take care of it. We have been travelling so many places and never been faced this type of statement from the reception!!! People work in the breakfast room also appears robotic. Breakfast also very average.

    Location was great, room spacious- breakfast in a beautiful garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Supberb location and super clean great value for money, 3 star hotel in beautiful Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to explore beautiful Venice. 5 minute walk, maximum, from the train station. Comfy rooms, adequate breakfast and an extremely clean and pristine hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel for a romantic stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There used to be a bar in the lobby but this has now gone. It wasn't a problem as there are plenty of places nearby.

    We stayed here 8 years ago and decided to return for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is very easy to get to from the bus station with no need to drag suitcases across the whole of Venice. It is a 30 minute stroll from here to St Marks Square. The breakfast room is lovely, you can also eat outside. Breakfast was basic but delicious and more than adequate and the coffee, superb! Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable with a spotless bathroom. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a joy to stay here and we will recommend the Hotel Gardena to all our friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could definitely be better.

    The hotel is very close to train station. The room was looking at a small canal in front of the hotel, which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable and neat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu wasn't too generous. The coffee was great but I missed some fresh vegetables like tomatos, cucumber or similar.

    I liked having air conditioner in the room as the days were hot. So we could have a stretch out and cool down around lunchtime and be fit for the afternoon and late hours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The rooms are beautiful. We had a little balcony that overlooked the roofs of Venice. The staff were very friendly hotel was very, very clean, breakfast had many choices and was delicious. Would highly recommend this hotel for all these reasons and it is a few minutes walk from the rr and bus station. Easy access to the water bus and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location for guests going on a cruise from venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    150+ TV channels and not a single one that was not in Italian. 85% pre packed breakfast items. But that's an Italian hotel breakfast just about everywhere

    Convenient location to train station and bus terminal. Minimal bridges to climb with lots of luggage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Love Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small. This was based on the courtyard room that we had selected but it was still very manageable.

    We were in a nice and cozy room in the courtyard. It was beautiful and very romantic! The location was super great being right next to the train station (short walk with luggage from train or bus from airport shuttle). This is our second time staying here and we will keep recommending it to others!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel Gardena smelled of cigarette smoke for the whole 3 days I was there. Please tell your staff to open a window. It was coming from your staff and filled the lobby and eating area as well as the hallway. My room was across from dinning area close to elevator and front desk.

    The manager was excellent!!! I had a air conditioning problem the first night I arrived but there were no rooms available to change to. The next day he upgraded my daughter and I to a suite. He was very accommodating. The location is perfect for us since we took a cruise after a 3 day stay. Easy to vaperetto's, train and people mover.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for pre- or post-cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the only room with a balcony overlooking the canal! The hotel was an easy 5 mins walk from the main entry point to Venice & to the people-mover that we needed to catch to the cruise ship terminal. The public areas of the hotel were beautiful, the room was very bright & comfortable, & the location within the less-crowded Santa Croce area was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Convenient, Elegant Accommodations for great Price in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After comparing this to my other places I've stayed there's nothing not to like.

    If this property was bigger it would easily be a 4 star hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The head concierge, Peter, was fantastic! I even though small it was elegant and met my personal needs. When you compare this to other European places, it is by far the best so it's hard not to like anything here. It was close to train station and your luggage could be brought there by a porter support for five euros per bag if you need that assistance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was larger than in most similar places and the bathroom overall was larger. Room was promptly refreshed daily, The location is excellent for reaching Piazzale Roma and the train station for both arriving and departing. The staff were excellent in making suggestions and providing resources options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Good place, close to transports
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast isn't majestic but good enough. The bread served is far from ideal. Maybe adding the option of making your own toasts should be considered. Also, there was wholewheat bread on the first day but not the following ones.

    Views to main and secondary canal. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows just high enough. Really easy access. Close to the train/bus/boat station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    We loved the position of the Hotel very close to the coach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not want to leave.

    We loved the position of the Hotel very close to the coach drop off point, very easy to walk to.We will go there again. The Staff there were excellent. We love Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    the best choice for a nice hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff should be trained to make a good cappuccino. . not a perfect one.. but at least a good one.. i burned myself with what they gave me..the milk should be made a cream ..not that foam what they made... it was awful. ..

    i liked everything. . it was the best choice this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Great room with canal view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks in the rooms would have been good, minor issue

    Great room with canal view. Easy walk into Venice- everything is walking distance so was good not to stay in the hustle and bustle of the main areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Everything was super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privileges for Genius members. Breakfast is not maximum quality.

    Everything was super clean. Location is very comfortable from bus or train station wherever you come from. Reception was gentle.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL HOTEL FOR THE PRICE, FRIENDLY STAFF, BRAD NEW BATHROOM, GREAT BREAKFAST, SUPER CLEAN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FOR THE PRICE, EVERYTHING IS EXCELLENT

    THE HOTEL HAD A LOT OF CHARACTER, THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL, THE BATHROOM BRAND NEW AND SPOTLESS AND THE BREAKFAST ABUNDANT AND VARIED.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    keine Abzocke da!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location very near to the ground transportation, but in the old city. Great room, friendly staff. They give us a super early check in 3am!!! I definitely recommend them!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Super stay in a quiet neighbourhood during the most touristic period of the carnaval in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise during the night outside on the fondamento (drunk tourists ?)

    The extra proposal to take a boattaxi from the hotel for a guided tour in the glassfactories of Murano.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    very clean, room is clean, location is good, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean, room is clean, location is good, very close venezia s.lucia train station and main street, if you carry more than 25" or little heavy luggage, if you travel by train, living close to the train station is really really good for travel in Venezia.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bath room was cold, heater not on most of the time. breakfast selection & food quality not really good. We booked 2 rooms but they put us on different floors which was very inconvenient.

    Near to train station & nice restaurants. Helpful & friendly staff. Nice interior design.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    There will be better options next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is terrible, the place does not have a proper kitchen and the food are all supermarket like, seems a very artificial proposal. The staff are not bad, but nothing special as well.

    If you want to avoid the high cost of the public/private transport available this hotel is a good option as it is a walk distance from the train Station. You can walk within Venice and get to the main spots from this place whitin 40 minutes walking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.5
    just another B&B with good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea coffee in the room or not even a kettle, for every small thing to communicate you have to personally go to reception since there is no interphone in the room. Breakfast staff is good and they are very prompt with making Hot beverage, however breakfast selection could have been better no bread warmer , no hot breakfast ,no croissant and more. Reception staff (To be specific the gentleman man at the reception )could at lest return a smile to guest , rather then being busy on cell phone.

    Hotel location is good since we were carrying big suitcases, it's very close to bus , water taxi and train terminal. Breakfast and cleaning staff are very good and hard working.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    4.6
    Size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture is very old and very small bathroom. The value is too much for what we actually saw in the room.

    Size of the room Breakfast Staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    6.7
    Perfect central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was generally in the very bed condition along with the carpet in the room. Just a little refurbishment of these two things can make this hotel a much better place. The staff didn't seem particularly interested in their guests either.

    Location was perfect (next to Piazzale Roma and vaporetto station that takes you to Rialto Bridge). Good value for money. Breakfast was alright and WiFi worked very well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Very close to both train station and Piazole Roma (where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband found the bed too hard.

    Very close to both train station and Piazole Roma (where airport busses drop off), which means short walks with suitcases. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Venice Hotel Gardena is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our only regret was we couldn't stay longer!

    The staff at the front desk were so helpful and welcoming. They called stores and restaurants for us, they arranged for a private boat to Murano, for a porter to take our luggage to the nearby bus station on our way to the airport, provided a great map of venice with the hotel marked so we could wander and not get lost. The breakfast was great--everything from eggs and cereal to meats, cheese, pastries, breads, yogurt and more. We would DEFINITELY recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good only breakfast should have little more options

    Great location. Staff can speak good English and very helpful giving all necessary info required for tourists. Breakfast was not that good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing Break at a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was continental though no croissants or fresh orange juice (was made from concentrate).

    Location is very convenient for arrival at the bus/train station whilst being far enough away to be just off the Grand Canal. Convenient for the Water bus at the Place de Roma to get up to Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square very easily. Exceptionally quiet overnight. we slept like logs! Felt very safe and secure. Helpful staff with plenty of advice for getting around. Pictures are the view from our room at the front of hotel room, and the walk from the Grand Canal to the hotel front door one evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Good to stay for short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More options for the breakfast

    The breakfast is simple. The location is near the train station and especially the bus station to airport. Generally speaking you can go anywhere in the main island from this hotel without shipbus tickets

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay but we would not return as there is better value available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was only OK. The cheap hotel we stayed in nearby did better. It was quite expensive.

    The location was good. Our room had a little balcony with views along the canal to the nearby Grand canal. The interior was lavishly finished and beautifully decorated. Our room was very nice and spacious by European standards.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Wish we had a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was very good. Close to Cruise lines and other travel amenities. Many nice restuarants nearby. Highly recommended. Rooms are large and comfortably furnished.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Remodeled rooms are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning in room 206 hardly worked. Asked for help but not resolution was offered. Opened windows and had a mosquito problem.

    Location near train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you only plan to move by feet, note that San Marco is about 25 min away. It is better to buy a 24h or 48h ticket for vaporetto (it includes trip to Murano and Burano).

    Great location for those who arrive by train or by bus, 5 min walk from both train and bus station, on a quiet canal. The hotel looks brand new, rooms are big, modern and very clean. The breakfast was good for Italy, great coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Stay here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They got two toilets. I'm not European so I just use one lol. But not to say it looks good.

    This place was either completely remodeled and looks amazing. Or it was just amazing from the beginning. The room was so spacious, bathroom was big & clean, very modern. Big mirror to look at yourself before you leave the door. Definitely recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to not like.

    We arrived early after disembarking from cruise and found our room ready for us.its a small boutique hotel in true Venetian style which was so enchanting. So close to Grand Canal and great restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant location and quiet at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was uninteresting but adequate.

    Newly refurbished hotel that felt like pure luxury and in a fantastic location overlooking a side canal close to the Grand Canal. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Motorbike traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Superb location of you arrive by car (5 min walking distance from one of the major parking garages).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Super clean , charming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very charming , very comfortable, super clean , and close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Location close to bus- and train-station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to bus- and train-station. Venetian feel of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gardena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: