Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gardenhotel Premstaller 4 stars

Sigmundskronerstrasse 27/B, 39100 Bolzano, Italy

#25 of 29 hotels in Bolzano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is situated conveniently next to the bus stop and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated conveniently next to the bus stop and near the railway station, though in a quite peaceful location. I was given a spacious triple room with a terrace opening to the beautiful view to the city center and the mountains behind it. Messner Mountain Museum on Firmian hilltop was within a brisk walk. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited dinner choices, very difficult to locate using GPS (they need to update signage in the area they know GPS of certain models causing location to not be found), some of the staff not the friendliest. Small refrigerator.

    Good breakfast, wifi good, onsite parking good, room, bed and shower were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    The room was spacious and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody mentioned that there was a train regularly passing next to our room. You could close the shutters, but without any fresh air. The foyer and reception was dark and fraying around the edges. The food in the restaurant was less than average although there was a good local pub (beer garden) just around the corner.

    The room was spacious and very comfortable. Enough to clean towels and serviced every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.8
    It's a ok place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The Hungarian breakfast host was so sweet and really was just top notch. The elderly lady seemed rude and was bossing a young German boy on how to eat his eggs and told him not to go up to the breakfast buffet, go figure ! I don't know isn't that why they call it a "buffet". The "free" internet is very misleading and quite honestly false advertising as you only get 30 min in less than a 24 hr period, divide that by two people and I could not even rate them on this survey. The room had no free flow of air no A/C or fan just whatever the wind blew in. The restaurant was too expensive to enjoy a dinner. We stated it was our 36 year wedding anniversary and not even a note of congratulations or anything. Sad ! Next time I will stick with my first reservation at a major hotel website.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but hard location
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the receptionist is professional but felt very unwelcoming. This is also throughout the hotel which felt very empty (we were just there for 1 night). - the position is a little difficult as you do need the train to get to it. You are on a busy main road out of town so it's not walkable in the area. We didn't have a bad experience by any means and I would rate it 4 star as the room space and accessories are great. However, I feel that there are other hotels nearer to Bolzano which are incredible which I would go back too. I'm only writing these points honestly and wish to say thank you for our stay.

    The size of the room, cleanliness, views and access to sauna is amazing. The receptionist let us use the sauna even for 30mins near closing which was really appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice, quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was a little slow sometimes.

    This hotel was super clean. I liked having an elevator (vs. carrying my bags up and down the stairs). Free parking was awesome. It was quiet and clean. The bed was comfy. My room was large. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More vegetarian options for food should be available.

    free wifi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    Dont go to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ther was not air condition in the hotel after 19:00 and it was 30c' They say this is the hotel policy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    the owner poured me a house wine when i arrived very late
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owner poured me a house wine when i arrived very late

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Good stopover hotel but too far out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just too far to walk into town (45 minutes) Not a lot going on!

    Close to motorway as This was nearly a stopover. Large comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was very comfortable and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food was not up to 4 star standard. Neither choice nor quality.

    Hotel was very comfortable and staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    good staff,room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good staff,room and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Secure parking garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel GPS address was not correct.

    Secure parking garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    Average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    The bathtub did not have any kind of curtain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub did not have any kind of curtain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You would need to have a car to stay here I think.

    The hotel was lovely. Our son is 8 months old and the staff were lovely to him and the garden was great to let him roam a bit on his own after a lot of traveling in the car. The cot was like a bed for a prince.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    5.0
    The train stopped running during the night !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The worst coffee I ever had at breakfast, can't believe they serve you this in a coffee-culture such as Italy !!

    The train stopped running during the night !!! That was a relief.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    Excellent position in a quiet area just out of Bolzano, at 5...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent position in a quiet area just out of Bolzano, at 5 min. of the center. The reception desk made me the favor to let me find my access card even after it had closed at 22:00. Stawberry juice home made for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff very helpful and obliging, bed very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful and obliging, bed very comfortable and room well furnished. Wi-fi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Clean comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a little overpriced

    Clean comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    4.2
    the food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel needs a lot of renovation cant be a 4 star hotel carpet,rooms no good location

    the food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Large bathroom with bathtub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large bathroom with bathtub Balcony Pro xomity to public transport

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    4 star hotel should not charge for wi -fi

    Balcony Location 5mins from suburban station on main line

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    9.6
    Quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine

    Quiet hotel. Good restaurant both for dinner and breakfast.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: