Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gardenia 3 stars

Regione Poarello 11, 10090 Romano Canavese, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Romano Canavese

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was great. The food was fantastic. The staff were brilliant. As a Coeliac who requires Gluten Free food I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to find they had bought Gluten Free food especially for me. Service Plus!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant is closed at weekends but if they are catering for a special event then they will accommodate you as they did with us.

    The hotel was spotless and a very good family run hotel with excellent food and very friendly staff, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large group of youth on a trip and they were rather loud next to our room. I called the reception and a man took care of it and it wasn't an issue again. The AC would only go down to 22C and I prefer it a little cooler.

    Comfortable room. The 5 Euro breakfast was excellent value. All the staff very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I booked late on the day I was to arrive and it was no problem for this hotel - they were as helpful, warm and welcoming as if I had booked days before. The room was excellent, the breakfast great and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not ideal. I neglected to look at exact location and was surprised how far out of town it was.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Restaurant was good for both dinner and breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wise it is in the middle of nowhere so a drive is required to eat out but it is handly for the motorway

    Parking was easy & free. The restaurant was excellent & breakfast also good. Lovely staff & pleasant hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not central but it is not necessary something negative

    The staff was super nice. The family room was spacious and the surrounding was very quite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lavk of mat in the shower (staff told they will take care of thus)

    Good location for our purposes; staff very kind and helpful; clean and comfortable. These impressions derive from just a one night stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel. Very nice staff. Great to stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed...

    The staff was really kind, polite and friendly. The hotel is very clean and quite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    blankets are old and need to change

    good breakfast good parking big rooms good location to Ivrea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor low standards in the middle of nowhere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the road.

    Good breakfast, clean and nice room, excellent for a short stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, service with a smile, hotel super clean, breakfast wide selection to choose, nice mountain views...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, industrial side area

    Outside flowers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficienza e pulizia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful environment, welcoming and generous owner,very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast! Everything you could want.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice stuff and people, nice weather, nice room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insonorisation should be improved by reviewing the rooms main doors

    Nice staff, spacious parking, fast wifi, clean hotel and room, good tv package

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very good value for the money!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great. Room was lovely, would recommend the deluxe room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a very friendly hotel

    Nice staff new room and great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent price - comfy room- -spacious bathroom and balcony. Sadly the restaurant was closed but as i'd been driving for two days didn't fancy the drive into town (it was easter so no buses) the very friendly helpful receptionist ordered me a pizza and delivered it to me - perfect! Ample parking for my large van - Also great artisan beer on offer there too!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel isn't close to anything but for me that didn't matter as I just wanted a bed for the night whilst travelling through

    Very Clean and very helpful staff, it helped they spoke English

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very easy to find and very welcoming when I arrived. No restaurant in the hotel on a Sunday so the receptionist ordered takeaway pizza for me which was added to the bill.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is situated on a small industrial estate on the outside of a small village. The room was very large and comfortable but it was the restaurant that impressed the most! You do not need to go in search of a restaurant - my husband said it was the best fillet steak he had ever had.Great breakfast too with home made cakes.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    spacious rooms, nice balcony. good location, just a few km near to highway exits. quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All the staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    simple, easy, clean

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent food, pleasant staff and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dislikes

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean comfortable. Good restaurant. Staff very welcoming and friendly.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: