Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast 3 stars

Corso Italia 258, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#49 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing busy road so it's noisy on the balcony but can't hear from inside room.

    Good location, easy walking to city center. Staff very friendly and helpful, speaks very good English. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Pool area nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic sounds for room facing main road.

    breakfast was good. location is a bit far from Center if town. since we got room on 2nd floor facing street the trafuc sound was high even at nights as late as 12 PM.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Located on the main road, so could be a bit noisy at night even though the rooms are soundproofed - Hotel charge EUR 16 a day for parking from customers that ordered through Booking.com (instead of the hotel's website), which does not seem right.

    Comfortable rooms. Pretty good location - about 10 minutes' walk to the center and 15-20 minutes to the harbor (for ferries to Capri). Even some rooms that are not listed as having sea view has a view. Has it's own parking. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on walls in bedroom, terrible breakfast, maid service used the staircase posts to set up shop for their drinks/papers etc -it looked like a disaster area everyday! Staff was non-attentive and cared more about selling us over priced tours.

    View from roof

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening porters were not very welcoming....always brusk! The hot food eggs / bacon at breakfast was not good..greasy an all luke warm .

    All the staff were friendly an helpful. The owners were wonderful couple. The sea view room was really lovely over looking the pool area too. Breakfast was nice.... cereals, fruit, pastries. Location was 10 mins walk to the main square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Simona and Emmanuelle were so friendly, helpful and professional in the Reception. Michael was very attentive in the Breakfast room and nothing was too much trouble. The room was cleaned to a high standard. Our stay at the Comfort Hotel Gardenia was a wonderful experience, and I would recommend this family run hotel to my family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, wonderful breakfasts and super staff. Special thanks to Emanuella on the front desk for all her hard work and help With booking drivers and cooking class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great. The rooms cramped and the hotel a little dated and fussy. However, it was great value for money and a very easy 15 minute walk straight up the main road from Sorrento centre. It was also very clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got wet through and was hard to dry out our clothes

    Lovely cakes at breakfast and bacon and eggs - good coffee too - recommended a lovely restaurant and ended up going twice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor Little selection Strange food cooked poorly No instruction what to do Crammed with tables 'Manager' walked in to our room without even knocking- made me feel so uncomfortable I couldn't relax after that Shame a lovely hotel right on the main road away from town strange location but more to do with town than hotel and it was out of season too so felt isolated

    Very clean Lovely welcome from staff so polite and helpful recently renovated very nice comfort Would have liked to use the far but looked closed all the time and dark

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on the opposite end of town so it was a bit far when walking especially from the train station with bags.

    Nice view from a balcony which I did not expect to have.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the packaged from another country. They said they did not received the package yet. I was staying 2 nights. After we left the hotel I called the courier company, and they said they had been deliver my package since I was the first time checking in. The front desk did not respond to my package. So I must turn back to the hotel within 1.5 hours away

    Reasonable price. Walk away from city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our view of the ocean from our balcony. Great breakfast selection. Front desk staff and owner were very helpful and welcoming. My husband and I thought it was a perfect walking distance to the touristy area. Booked Capri through through the hotel and the shuttle picked us up from there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were not completely clean - our socks collected a lot of dust.

    The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a lot of choice available. The front desk staff were very helpful as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Clean, pleasant hotel, both the hotel and pool were spotless. Staff and food were lovely. We were given the wrong room initially, that was sorted within minutes. Shower was blocked, which again was sorted when mentioned. Close to town, about 10 min walk to town and train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea facilities in the room.

    We liked th general feel of the hotel. Very friendly and helpful. Room comfy clean and soundproof. Pool wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite having the comfort room it was very tiny so if you have two big suitcases you can bearly walk in the room. Make sure you don't stay on the road side as it is very busy even at night and early morning. The windows though are pretty strong and when you close them they keep the noise away.

    The hotel is clean and the staff working there is friendly. It is nor far from the city center. You can park your car in quite a big parking. The breakfast is ok, rooms with air condition working well, minibar and wi-fi working ok!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were greeted by the wonderful staff who made us feel so welcome. The room was lovely and clean. The pool was really nice and the breakfast was huge!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were told it was only 10 minutes from the hotel to the centre of Sorrento. However it is more than that and after a day sightseeing we were tired to walk to the centre and back.

    The hotel is super clean and the pool is great. But what we loved best was the breakfast - it was simply delicious and plentiful for a three star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel was fine but pavements are quite narrow and cobble stoned so care has to be taken when taking the 10-15 minute walk into town.

    The Hotel is certainly the best 3 star i have stayed in, staff could not do enough and everything and everywhere clean and tidy. Will be going back, nice pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We asked for a King size bed, what we got was two single beds pushed together. Without going into too much detail *ahem* the beds kept separating forcing us to remake the bottom (Queen size) sheet each time. Also the mattresses were hard, but I think that's an Italian thing and the pillows were very thin.

    The hotel is Very pretty and VERY clean. The pool is AWESOME with plenty of room & sunbeds to work on your tan. I loved having a pretty balcony, even though it faced the building next door, I could see the bay off to the side. It was very relaxing enjoying the breeze while doing a little reading.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of a member of Reception Staff. Lock on fridge in room. Distance from centre of town. Roof terrace is neglected and no staff or facilities there. Overpriced in comparison to other Italian hotels we stayed in. Would not return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice hotel close to the centre . 15 mins walking distance from all amenities of beautiful Sorrento centre. parking was included and that was a great thibg because it's difficult to find parking in Sorrento otherwise. very nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a criticism of the hotel. We were at the front of the hotel which overlooks the main road into Sorrento - it is crazy busy and very noisy - I couldn't sit out on the balcony and enjoy it. I would definitely ask for a different room (with pool/sea view) next time.

    Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Always greeting you whether you are going out for the day, going for breakfast, coming back in the evening. I booked a private taxi and an excursion through the hotel and nothing was too much trouble. Unfortunately, my Italian is limited to 4 words so it was nice to be able to do these things easily. They were courteous, phoned our room when we were late up one morning and asked if we still wanted our room cleaning. Hotel is spotlessly clean, more modern than I expected - not sure the photos on booking.com do it justice. Pool area is lovely, lots of sunbeds and what was once a tennis court has been converted and has more sunbeds (sunbeds are great with little hoods for shade!) which provide an amazing view of the sea and Vesuvius!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and uncomfortable, especially if you're staying with family. We had adjoining rooms and it was still very small for our family of four.

    Nice pool area, within comfortable walking distance of main piazza, restaurants and train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    15 -20 minute walk to town centre along a very busy noisy road

    The staff were extremely friendly & helpful and did not feel we were guests but an extension of their family. Pool area was good with lots of sun beds and space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About a 25 minute walk into the town center, which is fine apart from in this weather it is too hot to walk. Maybe a bit more information about public transport into the enter would be good, as taxis are expensive at €20 a pop.

    The staff were amazing from check in to check out. My brother and I stayed for 4 nights for a family wedding and the hotel was a great location and the pool area was a blessing! We loved our stay and would highly recommend staying here for anyone looking to stay in Sorrento! A big thankyou to the staff for being so accommodating and friendly. Breckfast was also ideal, with a larger selection available than you would typically get in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't we didn't like was that the hotel is on the main road into Sorrento which is very busy and it is a good 20/25 minute walk each way. However all in all a very nice hotel.

    The hotel staff were excellent very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice. The pool was also fine and there was always plenty of sun beds. There was also a pool snack bar where you could eat lunch and the food was always freshly cooked. We had a car and the car park is at the rear of the hotel in the open but fairly secure with a barrier. There was a €15 per day charge for parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a fantastic holiday. The Gardenia is much more than a 3 star hotel. We have stayed in 5 star not as good as this. Everybody is friendly and so helpful. The hotel is beautifully clean. It has lovely sea views from the rooms we were in. The pool is lovely and bigger than most for the size of hotel. The breakfast is excellent. There is a lovely restaurant just across the road for dinner. The gym you have access to by the pool was the best we have used on holiday at a very small cost. And lastly the staff can not be faulted, they are just so helpful and efficient. We would love to come back sometime in the future !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the center of the city and there were some ants in the room.

    Comfortable room and a nice pool! The breakfast was good with variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approx 20 mins walk to old town. But not a problem.

    Friendly staff, very helpful. We had a room on 2nd floor at the back of hotel, with views over pool the sea an mount vesuveous. It was my birthday during our stay and when we returned to the hotel after day trip out to Capri, there was a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh fruit in our room. Really recommend the trip to Capri, booked through hotel, although bit more pricy than some others you can book, at €90 each was worth every penny.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly the manager Gaetano Michele Emanuela leilio just to mention a few of the staff couldn't do enough for us nothing to much trouble family hotel lovely clean rooms breakfast choice fantastic bacon eggs cheese ham fruit cereal and delicious homemade cakes every day lovely pool great location would recommend to anyone this was our 2nd time at hotel and we have just booked for same time next year

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family room is adequate, but very tight for a family of four. No place for suitcases. With that being said, we had a balcony which extended space and we were never in the room so it was fine to sleep.

    We thought the breakfast in the morning was very good. Staff is very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the hotel are in need of repair. There was a charge for beach towels and mini bar was locked it was €3 a day charge to use it. Its on a main road so rooms facing the road are noisy also room and bathroom are fairly small. It's also about a ten minute walk into town.

    Breakfast was quite good. Most of the staff are helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We could not fault the hotel and staff.

    Staff were very efficient and friendly and the breakfast had everything you could wish for. We met up with family who were also staying at this hotel and they had 5 children under eight yrs old.the staff were brilliant with them and the children loved the swimming pool. We were there for a family wedding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on their own property was extra fee, and the parking was so tiny you could barely squeeze in.

    The staff is what made this place. They were all friendly, happy, and even a bit quirky with their distinct personality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was on a main road, I would 100% recommend rooms at the back of the hotel away from the traffic. We had a room on the top floor with a sea view which was lovely. Although I would say that a high percentage of hotels in Sorrento would have rooms over a busy road as there are many roads with a high volume of traffic driving through. This is not a criticism of the hotel as this is how Sorrento is.

    Lovely hotel, clean comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The downsides were: (a) poor wifi. I couldn't even get on it a lot of the time, and when I could it was extremely slow; and (b) the walk into the town centre. It was only 15 minutes or so but along a very busy and noisy road with a narrow, singe-file footpath part of the way.

    The staff were wonderful - really friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very good too. And the swimming pool looked lovely (though we didn't use it.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, ready to help and advice. For such a small hotel swimming pool and rest area around was amazing! Breakfast - good selection including delicious Italian cakes!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is located just a 10 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento ideal for a nice quiet holiday in relaxing surroundings. We were welcomed with a refreshing Lemon drink by the owner of the Hotel who explained everything we needed to know, to make our stay an enjoyable experience . The Hotel itself is very nicely finished inside with very tasteful decor. Rooms were fresh and bright and spotlessly clean. We had a sea view room which we would highly recommend, overlooking the bay of Naples and Vesuvius. All of Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was full of choice, everything from fresh fruit to bacon and eggs, excellent. Very secure parking at the rear of the Hotel I would definitely recommend this Hotel to my friends and would stay there again without any doubt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little for two person

    The staff was very nice persons. The breakfast was excelent becausr there were a lot the difference food and the hotel is in a good street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the road traffic noise was horrendous. The walk to and from the hotel was quite dangerous because the path was so narriow. Hard to sleep at front with traffic noise. Unable to open windows because of this. pool was owned by hotel next door but had all facilities.

    The staff were very pleasant and efficient and very helpful. Went out of their way to help. All in all staff and cleanliness was very good. Rooms were a nice size and had all facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family room was a bit small for a family of 4. Kids loved the bunk beds, but getting down from the top bunk was a bit tricky. The interior of the Hotel Reception area is a bit dated, and could with a bit of a freshen up, but the staff were very, very good.

    Very good breakfast selection including waffles and Pancakes which the kids loved. Also good selection of cooked breakfast as well as fruit. Pool was very good!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware that there is a daily charge for using the fridge in the rooms (I think about 3 euros), this didn't both us too much but other members of our group found it to be quite inconvenient- I can imagine this would be more of an issue in the hot summer months!

    Approx 15 minute walk to Sorrento main square/train station. Although located on a busy road the noise wasn't really an issue and was blocked quite well when all windows shut etc. Breakfast was very good, plenty on offer. Staff in general very friendly and helpful. Convenience shop only 5 minutes away and lovely views form the roof terrace. Overall very good value for money for this area!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little on the small size but it did not bother us.

    Good location and easy to find. Nice friendly and easy check in. Good advices and information from reception staff. Comfortable( if a little on the small size) room with all the expected facilities. Room made up each day. Excellent night staff , he took our room number for our nightcap drinks and remembered it next morning for breakfast. Good value given the location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female staff at the Hotel were aloof, unhelpful and unconcerned of the welfare of their guests from the go. We stayed there for three nights, on the second night our room was invaded by an army of ants and at breakfast I informed the staff about this. When we returned that evening, Emannuella at reception showing complete ignorance of my complaint said that a packet of crackers in our room had been thrown away as it had ants in it and rudely asked us if we would like it replaced. We told her that we had already complained of the ants, which had nothing to do with the crackers, as our friends in another room, as indeed other guests had been bringing food and consuming it in their rooms without the menace of ants, whereas we had not eaten once in the room, so it was obviously a problem with the room. When we went to the room we found that other than throwing away our crackers, the room had not been cleaned, the litter had not been removed and inspite of the ants the linen had not been changed. When Emannuella was asked to come and see this, she acknowledged that the room had not been cleaned but said that since it was a three star hotel, they were not required to change bed linen for a three night stay, a facetious argument in view of the ant menace. Even otherwise, the room was very uncomfortable, much smaller than other rooms in the Hotel and the noise from the street, and the adjoining parking lot very disturbing. As for the parking lot, you pay 16 Euros a day to go round and round in circles wasting your valuable holiday time, to find a parking spot. The woes caused by this Hotel did not end with our stay, indeed they have not ended as yet. When we paid the Hotel at checkout, another rude lady receptionist haphazardly handled the card machine, resultantly the transaction was voided the first time. The second time we ensured that she did not play juggle with the machine after the pin had been entered and the transaction went through with ease.

    The breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They spoke excellent English, which was good for us because our Italian is a little weak. We asked for a sea view upgrade on our arrival and got it. We had a great view of the ocean and Mt. Vesuvius. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, with limited power outlets The breakfast was ok but we were invited to leave the room once the time limit approached

    The room was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE SHOWER WAS FALLING APART

    WE HAD PROCECCO ON ICE, CHOCS, FRUIT AND THE BED DONE UP LIKE SWANS FOR OUR 25TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. NICE TOUCH BY THE HOTEL

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told by telephone representative of booking.com that parking was included. They told us we had to pay per day, and to call booking.com when I returned home. I will do just that. Also, bed covers were old, and shower drain overflowed.

    I liked the location to town, easily walkable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel and facilities were fine, but it was quite long walk into the centre of town along a busy high street. Parking would have been free if we had booked direct.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb, nothing to fault.

    The breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice including cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit salad, yogurts, breads, hot food included bacon, eggs, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes. Then there was the homemade cakes which were delicious, I just couldn't resist. This was probably the best breakfast I have ever had on holiday. The rooms were beautiful and ours had a large balcony with a fabulous view of the sea and across to Naples and Mount Versuvius.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I realize that it is common in Europe not to use much ice but it is an amenity that Americans expect. so an ice machine would have been nice. Since touring and sightseeing is generally the reason for many travelers it would be nice to keep the pool open beyond 6pm.

    Really enjoyed the hotel and staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Loved the variety of foods for breakfast. Happy hour was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The street noise is a little intrusive when sitting on the balcony.

    The staff were helpful (and lovely!). The decor and facilities are extremely nice and the sea view/Vesuvius view is not bad considering the distance from the sea. The hotel is 10 minutes from Sorrento's main town square on the main road, so it's away from the hustle & bustle but easy to get to.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location too far from centre on a busy road snack bar finished at 2pm so nothing too eat after that. They have a lovely roof terrace but unloved needs painting no plants or lights you have to take your drinks up and at night there are no lights .

    Very clean hotel nice breakfast with lovely homemade cakes plenty of sunbeds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay €3 per day to put some of our own drink and food in the room fridge.

    Good comfortable stay. Staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were tasty, varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the location. It was a 15 minute walk to the centre of Sorrento which normally would not be a problem. However with a buggy on such a busy main road where pavements are very narrow in places, it proved difficult.

    The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We were a party of 7 which included my 2 year old grandson. Fantastic pool with poolside snack bar which served great food for lunches.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located on busy main road so if you want to use balcony would suggest requesting rooms to side or rear. Car park available but at 16€ per day! Our room provided very small and looking at plan there are two on each floor. Looked to us as though probably were originally for single occupancy. We were only staying for 3nights so didn't check to see if we could change rooms.

    Hotel very friendly/clean small hotel. Didn't offer evening meals although we walked into Sorrrento, only 20 minutes.probably most visitors would do this anyway. Pleasant pool and sun lounge area with plenty umbrella/sun loungers and bar although shared with neighbouring larger hotel! Hotel has car park. Good Buffett breakfast,hot and cold available. Must say staff very friendly/helpful and met with welcome drink on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Television connection, had to unplug for use. Would have preferred scrambled eggs more often

    Variety of breakfast food. Location of swimming pool. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None - Staff and hotel made for a perfect break.

    Can thoroughly recommend Comfort Hotel Gardenia in Sorrento. Very clean, comfortable room and facilities. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff who were anxious to please - they would help organise the trips you wanted, not try to push something. Excellent food, lovely pool and outside eating area. Sorrento is a bustling harbour town, very interesting with lots of tourist shops in narrow alleys selling quality items at fair prices. Excellent area for wider excursions - Pompey, Vesuvius, Amalfi coast, Capri, etc. Public transport is good, reliable and cheap - you don't need a car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, operated by the next door hotel - the staff were very grumpy and were inconsistent with their rules- local Italians could jump and dive, English were told to stop. A real shame. Also, definitely people around the pool (locals) that were not staying at either hotel...

    Good choice of breakfast...both kids enjoyed the good choice. Loved the pancakes! Very friendly staff...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the road is very straight with no hills from town, it took 15 mins to keep walking back and forth

    I liked the fact there was a pool for down days as there is very little beach access in Sorrento and you pay for it. Rooms were clean with a great view of the bay from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our family room was a bit small, it looked more like a double room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, they also recommended us good restaurants. The breakfast was very good, large selection of very tasty food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit hard on the neck. Slight temporary smell in room after cleaners mopped.

    Sea view room was excellent. Bright and views were amazing. Breakfast had a great choice. Hotel was in a great location. Short walk to centre of town and port/beach. Pool area was spacious and staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thoug the hotel is on a main street it was't noisy as our room was on the see side. The old town is a 10 minutes walk from the hotel, which was a good for us, little sport we enjoyed that walk. The breakfast was very good,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows like bricks, on a very busy main road so if sitting out on the balcony if given front facing room is noisy but good double glazing ensured room quiet for sleeping. 25min walk to main Tasso square area along very busy road with narrow pavements in some areas, so anyone with mobility issues/Prams may want to re-consider as taxis are very expensive (€20 from hotel to Tasso Square)

    Good selection at buffet breakfast & chef willing to make fresh omelet to order. Good pool area with quiet section with sea views. Friendly, knowledgeable staff from receptionists, waiters to cleaning staff. Great restaurant Il Retrovo across road from hotel and friendly little bar Shannon on corner with good bar food. Also further down road towards Tasso Square, Golden River bar although doesn't look much from outside had some of the best food we tasted compared to some of the fancier restaurants with sea views. Disagree with previous negative comments about staff, cleanliness etc based on our recent visit

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is shared with the hotel next door and was only open from 09.00 until 19.00. I only went in the pool once during my stay and was asked to get out at 18.50 as they were cleaning the pool. The beds were a bit hard too!

    Staff welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety. The hours breakfast was served from 07.00 -10.30 was excellent we were able to get something to eat before our journey to the airport. The recommendations of restaurants they gave us were all really good too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bath towels were fine but smaller ones were strangely similar to tablecloths

    Good value compared with other hotels in area (and a caravan in Devon!) Good choice at breakfast with excellent coffee. Pool clean, quiet and loads of sunbeds. Staff polite and courteous and helpful. Hotel clean and comfortable. Rooms adequate size, plenty of storage space, good size shower room, balcony with view of the bay. Reading some negative reviews - can't be same hotel! Excellent find, would recommend and visit again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to push their own trips too much and didn't like it if you didn't have a drink there

    It was our honeymoon, so was greeted with fruit and champagne in the room. Was very nice of them. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, the pool was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent but too far to walk from Best restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & lovely presented in all rooms!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service could be improved.

    Good location. Good parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very comfortable room.Large comfortable double bed . Vesuvius view from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: