Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garibaldi 4 stars

Via Emerico Amari 146, Ruggero Settimo, 90139 Palermo, Italy

#20 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1307 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location for property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extremely hard. Room was fairly noisy (first floor room), near enough right next to the lift. Sounded like a trolley would be wheeled past every 2 minutes. Lighting in room poor, with 2 very dimmed bed side lights and then a so called main light, which allowed me to see as much as carrots do in the dark.

    Good location for property. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Stay was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldnt sleep nearly all nights. Air condition mashine was broken and it worked very loud, it was impossible to sleep because of this sound. I claimed about it to reception, but they do nothing. If air conditioning was off, it was too hot. Stuff is not really helpful. I`m not recomending this hotel to anyone.

    I liked location, its very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    This was a lovely little hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel felt a little bit sterile compared to the character hotels that I have been staying in. The breakfast dining area particularly made me feel like I was in a hospital cafeteria. Everything was spotless though.

    The hotel was well located and walking distance to everything that I needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was a good size with a very spacious bathroom which was spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location but hotel needs some tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas need maintenance and upkeep Not a four star hotel- basic common amenities Its very noisy. Theres a nightclub playing loud music until 2am midweek and the windows are old and not good at sound insulation. Thankfully we were on the 4th floor so it was bearable

    The bedroom was massive and on the 5th floor. Very impressed:) The bathroom was very big and modern. The breakfast was generous The location was epic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Really in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have some more varieties. The traffic in the city is a chaos.

    Very good staff. Car parking available. Big room and bed. Very comfort. View to the main street and politeama theater. It's in the center. Very close to the history center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was great, the rooms were very spacious, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was good except that the staff didn’t replace the hot food often enough on both mornings and when they eventually did, it wasn’t enough so people were still waiting. Better not to provide it than to tease people.

    Location was great, the rooms were very spacious, clean and smart.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After spending the night in another hotel whihle they tried to sort the 4th floor problem, we rejoined our tour group at the Hotel Garibaldi and our room was dark and quite small. The hotel had no comfy lounge - just a small bar. Breakfast staff failed to anticipate things running out (cutlery, hot water, popular food) so guests had to keep asking them to do so. It didn't feel like a full hotel service really.

    Reception staff pleasant. On arrival we were moved to a nearby hotel with a much bigger room, as there was an unspecified problem with the 4th floor, and the bell boy was very helpful indeed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location with large clean rooms and great parking on-site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, decent amount of choices, but coffee was made by a machine and food while adequate, wasn’t super exciting.

    We had a superior double room which had a large bedroom with two double beds (made up separately but pushed together) with separate sitting area and a large modern and clean bathroom. Large windows opened to small balconies in both areas with city and territorial views. Parking is on site and it was the only place we stayed in Sicily that was easy to find and drive to, and also had decent sized parking spaces. Check-in and out was really easy and fast. Staff recommended a great dinner restaurant and made a reservation. The hotel is in a great area with shopping, restaurants and sites all in walking distance. We wished we had stayed here at the beginning of our trip but it was full then.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Superbly located hotel, comfortable large rooms..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff polite and helpful but a little impersonal. Breakfast was adequate but fresh fruit juice or fresh made coffee would improve the overall experience. Also little things like more available cutlery and proper glasses instead of plastic.

    Lovely large room with huge bathroom. Very quiet at back. Tea and coffee facilities very welcome. Would have liked proper glasses instead of plastic for drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    2.9
    THEY TOLD US WE COULDN’T USE OUR BATHROOM FOR THE FIRST NIGHT!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When doing the check-in we were told that our bathroom was broke and we couldn’t take a shower. This was 01:00 in the morning and we were exhausted because of the trip, so we were left with no other options but to stay there. We were expecting that at least the hotel wouldn’t charge us for the first night, but they only gave us a discount. Absurd!!!! They could have NEVER sell an accommodation when you can’t even use your own bathroom! Never again!

    location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    A disappointing stay in Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food services in this hotel need work. They offer a light dinner which we tried -- unfortunately, one of our dishes was cold and the other was under-cooked. We found a similar experience with the breakfast -- although the selection was good, the hot dishes were actually cold. When these situations were brought to the attention of the staff, the reaction in each case amounted to a shrug of the shoulders. Finally, there was no hot water for the shower either morning, which we learned was the result of a technical problem. When all of these issues were raised at checkout, we were offered as recompense a whopping 1.60 euros. We would not recommend this property.

    This hotel is in a good location for visiting the historic sights of Palermo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a little dull, could have done with a carpet and a chair . Lounge areas not very welcoming. Street food - not very appealing .

    Breakfast was very good, plenty of selection . Bus from airport stops across the square from this hotel. - 6 euros .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the ground floor and the air conditioner had a bad smell along the corridor

    Excellent location, very near to the airport shuttle bus stop and convenient for city centre shops bars and attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    It was good.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was very loud so I had to turn it off. The hallway smelled bad. When someone was walking it talking in the hallway, I could hear it loudly.

    The bed was really comfortable and the shower was amazing. The style of the room in total was very modern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to descend some steps to enter the hotel. The coffee was awful.

    Excellent location, right in the center of the city. The room and the two beds were big enough. Breakfast was very complete and tasty except for the coffee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Large room and bathroom, good location (a few blocks from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy at night as the windows are not well sound-proofed. The wifi kept dropping out (though it was good when it was working).

    Large room and bathroom, good location (a few blocks from historic centre and walkable to most of the main sights), good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice but...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the smell of cigarettes inside the Hotel. I noticed that in the corridors and also while having breakfast (because someone was smoking near the emergency door). This is very inappropriate for an Hotel.

    Location and breakfast were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Once a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel booked a taxi airport pick up for me and my husband; 2 passengers. Price was confirmed 50 euro via hotel reservation and prior to the trip. However taxi driver insisted to charge us 55 euro even we were planning to give him more tips. Hotel staff wasn’t showing the willingness to resolve the discrepancies for us. I don’t like to be ripped off.

    Location, location, location. Only a few steps to the hop on hop off 1st stop, restaurants, and various shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location/ walking distance to sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall didn't seem very clean. Could have used a fresh coat of paint. Not much character very basic room and our toilet in our bathroom had trouble flushing. Not sure how it is rated 4 stars.

    Convenient location/ walking distance to sites. Carpark on site was secure (pay 12 euro per day) Front desk staff friendly. Breakfast had a nice spread.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location with safe private parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is simple, and coffee from the machine was poor. I think this is only minus.

    Perfect location with safe private parking lot. Whether you rent a car or using shuttle bus, you will be satisfied with accessibility of this Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    A disappointing experience in a hotel that offers good location and value but has had all character
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is devoid of any character - despite the historic building, the renovation is awful, no original features retained. It was like staying in a motel and I struggle to understand why it has been rated so highly by others.

    Location was good, clean and tidy. Room rate was competitive - but see below.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Not satisfactory, would not recommend for women traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The men at reception were rude and not helpful. We had to carry our own luggage up to our rooms, when asking for water at desk, man said to use the mini bar. The only male at your hotel who was helpful and pleasant was the man in the bar. Also, the people you contacted who gave us a massage, overcharged us and were not good. I mentioned this to the woman at reception I would like to suggest that the massage therapist cover the person with a sheet or towel and not have you lie there nude and cold. Not what we were used to.

    The women who were at the front desk were excellent, the men were rude! T

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in town centre would definitely use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing to say was that the breakfast staff need to keep an eye on 're filling the breakfast bar ie eggs/bacon etc ( we had to ask for something most mornings)

    Staff all very polite and helpful. Very pleased with the central position of the hotel. Would definitely use this hotel again good choices for breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Clean,comfortable, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no milk in the room available Air con also very noisy when sleeping Perhaps TV cover BBC world programmes?

    rooms kept very clean by cleaning lady Also all staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.8
    The worst holiday I have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Due to the fact our luggage was lost and the flight delayed the facilities were appalling! There was no bar, no restaurant, no iron, no coffee in room, reception staff rude. we left 4 days early. never again.

    the only positive aspect of the hotel was the lovely chambermaid

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    A well positioned hotel, with stubborn staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel looked slightly run down. Parking was not free, but costed EUR12 per day. Staff was confused about payment during checkout. We had payed in full through booking.com, after which the hotel should charge a virtual credit card provided by booking.com. However, they demanded that we'd pay the bill ourselves. Furthermore, we were charged EUR15 from the bar, which we never visited. It was difficult to convince the stubborn receptionist of her mistakes. When she realised she was in the wrong, she never apologised.

    The room was clean and large, the beads were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    The accommodation was good and the location excellent (start of city bus tours). Food acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Male staff either rude or not friendly. Breakfast - 12 types of cake and 2 of cheese, unripe fruit and disappointing bread choices - supermarket style part-baked little rolls.

    The location was excellent, opposite Teatro Garibaldi and it was lovely to sit in the square in the evening and watch the world go by whilst eating an ice cream or sweet arancini!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay as right in centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More lighting in the bedroom and the air conditioning was controlled by the front desk

    Easily accessible to the city. Open top bus tour right outside. Good restaurants around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    In the city centre
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and shabby everything. The windows of the room faced a very busy street- you hear everything and can't open the window. Very old and dirty furniture, curtains are with holes..

    In the city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on ground floor a little bit noisy as there is a bus stop facing our window. We will ask for a room on upper floors next time. Caffee quality should be better.

    Excellent location to walk or drive everywhere. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel to stay, will make choice for this hotel if ever visiting Palermo again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just coffee could be a bit better,:)) and bigger choice of fruits

    Very very clean, tidy, great location, no noise at night even it is in the city center. All the buses stops just outside the hotel- to airport, sightseeing, mondello beach, city center buses.. Great place to stay, would make choice for this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Location is perfect in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Free WIFI and Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit more kindness from the Hotel employee should make the stay comfortable. Nobody helps guest with carry their suitcases. You have to go down at the stairs when you arrive and up when you leave.

    Location is perfect in city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    The best place to stay while at Palermo !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a perfect stay and there is nothing to complain about.

    The location cannot be better. It is just at the center of the city. The hotel is very impressive with all its décor and modern amenities . The room was super spacious. The toilet was amazing, the bath tub even had a Jacuzzi fitted into it. All areas were clean and maintained very well. The building has the old world charm but it is completely renovated to a modern city center hotel. All staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and look forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was appalling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Free WIFI and Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was appalling. Very little choice. Hot food cabinet was empty both mornings. Flies hovering under drinks dispenser and cold meatsvwhere not cold!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Ideal city centre hotel with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not the most effective. Poor wifi in rooms on 4thfloor.

    Location. Large modern rooms. Off street parking in City Centre, worth reserving a space by email before arriving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Decent hotel in the centre of Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine in the Hotel Garibaldi during our visit. I can recommend it to anyone looking for good and inexpensive hotel in the centre of Palermo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant central location opposite Politeama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon was noisy, breakfast room a little soulless, check accessibility for less mobile individuals. And travel light if you don't want to struggle with the entrance steps (although the Staff will assist at the drop of a hat....but by that time you have probably done your struggle on the way in), just ask at reception.

    Location excellent, staff welcoming and polite, clean smart and welcome haven from the heat, en suite was immaculate. Staff helpful and willing assist in anyway (eg to make restaurant/taxi bookings, carry bags), large high ceiling rooms well furnished and well stocked room drinks fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Bathroom was very beautifully designed, very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked junior suite where was 2 air conditioners, one was broken so it just blow up ice cold air and we cant change temperature.

    Bathroom was very beautifully designed, very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient and economic choice for Firenze short-stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lifts. Awkward steps to reception and breakfast area.

    Good, well-located 3-star hotel-excellent location relative to railway station and local transport. Staff enthusiastic eg. Good advice on local restaurants. Good bar and breakfast room. Good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfasts can be more varied. We lived in a hotel for a week and every day the breakfest was the same.

    This place is amazing. This hotel located in the city center and it's very comfortable. The bus station of CitySeenig is 3 meters from the hotel. From this bus station you can go to the beach or on excursions to Palermo, Monreale etc. You can find many cafes, shops and supermarkets near the hotel. The staff speak english fluency. The rooms are comfortable, spacious, the only minus is the bed. We had a room with 1 king bed, but in fact it was 2 ordinary beds shifted together.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, no friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not really welcoming or helpfull. We didnt get any information at our arrival.

    comfortable room with a large and clean bathroom. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location , good value comfort - attitude of a couple of reception staff needs reshaping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff were professional, friendly and helpful except for a couple (but not all) of the reception staff. One night, despite two requests and promises, we did not get assistance with operating the air conditioner and on another occasion the person on reception only gave us grudging assistance with interpreting a bus timetable. Offering assistance to individual tourists rather than putting all their focus and attention on tour groups would add great value to the customers who may come again and tell their friends ..................

    Great location for catching the get on get off city tour bus and walking distance to Capo Market, the Cathedral and other attractions as well as fashion shopping if you're into that. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The rooms are comfortable and the sheets deliciously soft. Breakfasts are generous. We stayed here on our return trip as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Very convenient for airport shuttle with 24 hour desk, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was mediocre

    Very convenient for airport shuttle with 24 hour desk, which is why we booked it. Location is excellent also for ferry, easy walk. Easy walk to historic center and good restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Never again through Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nit being assisted with a problem on my booking for which I had to pay an additional amount of money. Besides an overbooking on first night which meant transfering to another hotel.

    Cleanluness of room and location of property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Ideally situated in an interesting and beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a lift that hums when it moves!

    The hotel is ideally situated right opposite where the airport bus stops at Politeama, and close to the main shopping area, along which the locals promenade in the evening. There are excellent restaurants nearby, and the Teatro Massimo a few blocks away if you book for the opera. Don't miss the stucco Putti angels at the oratory of San Lorenzo (nearby) and the mosaics at Monreale (take the bus).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room wasn't great as we were on the ground floor looking to the side over the entrance. It was a bit noisy with traffic and sirens.

    Handy location very close to where the airport shuttle stops and easy to walk into the historic centre of Palermo. Comfortable bed and large bathroom. Decent breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Sleek, clean and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ground floor room facing on to the main road was noisy at night.

    It's not quite as snazzy or cosy as a boutique hotel but it's sleek, stylish and clean with friendly reception staff and a good quality breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise coming from the street was a bit annoying, but I got used to it pretty quickly.

    Excellent location, spacious room and bathroom, good breakfast and wi fi, helpful staff, nice view to Politeama theatre, very close to airport bus station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Great central location, breakfast was good and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed in booking, checked in twin asked to change couldn't do till tomorrow but wasn't done the next day.. staff were not too friendly..

    Great central location, breakfast was good and parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    4.6
    we had huge troubles : impossibilty to take the airplane,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had huge troubles : impossibilty to take the airplane, our hole time was trashed due to fly company. I inform this hotel of the situation, they just did not care at all, and the crew was mean, even if it was possible for them to use our room. I would not recommend this hotel : no commercial spirit, just want to get the money inside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but was surprised at the limited parking space for size of property.

    I liked the friendliness of the staff. The front desk was helpful and the workers were courteous and greeted everyone. The rooms were clean and the location was great. We could walk to many places and restaurants. I would visit again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable City Center Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I want to nitpick, I might say the below ground reception hall is not as grand as the imposing building.....

    This recently modernized city center hotel represented good value for money. Our room was spotless and comfortable. The wifi worked well. In the morning, the breakfast, included in the fare, was excellent. We could walk directly to most Palermo sights.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not very clean. The housekeeper had forgotten to empty the trash and there was of heavy smell of cigarettes.

    The central location is the hotel best asset

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet speed was very poor. Staff could not fix it. The other day receptionist gave us wrong info how to get to Mondello. We wasted time at the bus stop waiting for the wrong bus until we asked local people how to get to Mondello.

    The room was big enough overlooking the inside court, not pretty but quiet. Location wise it was very convenient to get to the shopping area and most of the attractions were at walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent for central Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street was a little loud in the room (could be better sound insulated). Breakfast selection was good but machine coffee and juices are not what you expect in Italy. Had to ask for descent coffee from the kitchen. Breakfast room atmosphere not inkeeping with rest of the hotel style (a bit canteen like).

    Location was superb, right in the centre and 100m from the bus stop from the airport. Huge room. Good selection of sweet breakfast in keeping with Italy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    The location was great - close to everything we wan't to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Free WIFI and Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very good signage to identify the main entrance/parking lot.

    The location was great - close to everything we wan't to see and do. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Parking a great plus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for an extra pillow 3 times before it finally arrived. Requested a double room which was confirmed. But it was twin beds pushed together. No other rooms available but no warning or apology at time of check in

    Spacious rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Sicily by car: one night in Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Free WIFI and Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit dark in the room and our window was overlooking the wall on the backyard, even though we asked for a room with a view as it was our honeymoon. Wifi was not working at all, so we had to use our roaming data. Also few scratches on the walls were just spoiling the first impression.

    Clean and modern room. Nice bathroom, slippers, kettle and tea - all there. Parking slot is right behind the hotel - super handy in Palermo. Location is central, but if you want to hang out in historical city center it is a bit of a walk. However touristy moto-taxis are going all around - a nice part of Palermo experience :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Excellent location and comfort
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Response to left luggage problem ( camera charger) a bit slow - hotel responded quickly to email 18 hrs after departure but not to immediate phone request made within an hour of departure.

    Reception staff were always welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts excellent except for coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Although installed in an old palazzo building, nothing of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although installed in an old palazzo building, nothing of its (presumed) former style and appeal has been preserved. Therefore: a good modern hotel but nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel for a short stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby and corridors. It's not a good first impression and I'm happy it didn't get in my room. The walls are thin and you can hear the person next door showering and coughing. I would recommend rooms away from the lobby unless you don't mind the noise. Unable to sleep after 6:40am, I could hear people in the lobby going to breakfast.

    New hotel, very clean and pretty rooms. It's on the 5th floor of a building. There is a small lift but takes a long time. Breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.4
    Good location but poor internet and inconsistent quality of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility is a bit old. The quality of the staff is not consistent, there was a super helpful lady but there was also a man who kept saying “I don't know" when I told him I can't access to the internet. Excuse me? The internet is very poor, my devices can't connect to the wifi, I missed an important Olympic game because of that!

    The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Lovely room, shame about the rest of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of staff was not consistent, the men sitting in the office where OK and helpful, where staff in the breakfast room had no interest in engaging with guests. Considering the hotel was setup for business men coming to Palermo, the WiFi internet was really poor in our room.

    Location was very good in downtown Palermo . Our hotel room was a suite, very modern and huge!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Free WIFI and Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good when it comes to the sweet side, but it could be better if you like having a salty breakfast. The coffee from the coffee machine is just horrible.

    Excellent location Courtesy of the staff Own private parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    We loved this place. Lovely rooms and the stuff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As Israelis we like vegetables in the breakfast it was in a very limited amount and only cherry tomatoes. All the rest was perfect.

    Big rooms. We did reservation for two rooms as a family and we got two big rooms with connected door. At the parents room it was really a suite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.3
    Comfort stay close to sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a quiet room which staff confirmed, but was placed in a front facing (road) room with loud street noise.

    The location was great - walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Palermo city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been better, staff was sometimes a bit arrogant.

    Excellent position, great restaurant recommendations. The beds were huge and very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed several times here and like the location, staff and facilities very much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk is located downstairs. Ha~!

    It’s really in the city center! Convenient, safe and beautiful. Also enjoyed the breakfast very much!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Location and room very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and room very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of seating.

    Size. Bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    hhhh
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hhhh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for stopover and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foyer area

    Room great size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent calue for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I only stayed one night

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Garibaldi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: