Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garnì Orchidea 3 stars

Via Navene Vecchia, 136, 37018 Malcesine, Italy

#32 of 57 hotels in Malcesine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was located a 20 min walk for town so might not be ideal for those with mobility issues. However there is a tourist bus from directly outside the hotel which will take you into the town centre.

    Staff were amazing and really friendly, setting was beautiful, breakfast was included and was delicious - with eggs made for you how you like, tourist bus stop right outside hotel, room was clean, beds were comfortable and there was a balcony too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb views from the balcony and arund! Not far from the cable car to Monte Baldo. Nice, simple and clean room. Simple, tasty breakfast. Kind and friendly personal. Would recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of minibar/fridge (if the bar is closed - at around 10 on - you cannot drink anything cold just if you buy and bring it back with you)

    Real pictures, comfy bed and room, excellent view, shuttle bus at the hotel, very nice garden and parking facility, you can use the pool of partner hotel (10 min walking), friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and comfortable. The terrace was big with a beautiful view to the garda lake and to the mountains. The yard was lovely with many sitting corners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Warm and helpful welcome. Super clean and spacious room. Terrific view from the balcony. Excellent breakfast. Excellent location on the tourist bus route and just a mile walk into Malcesine. Good restaurants within half a mile. Excellent shady car park. Superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't like having to walk to the pool but it was lovely once we got there. it's a little far from town but once we worked out the bus service that was fine

    this was an amazing property staff very friendly and spotless so peaceful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit too remote - our error as fairly described.

    Hosts went out of their way to help and advise where to go, how to get there, including giving lifts to town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all.

    The location was excellent. It was outside Malcesine and very quiet. A very peaceful place to stay. Excellent breakfast as well The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We have two active teenagers, so would appreciate a swimming pool in the hotel grounds, which they could go to on their own, rather than the whole family making a 15 minute walk to the hotel with the pool.

    The hotel is new and very modern with well appointed, spacious rooms. It is also small, so you can relax and enjoy the peace and the view from your balcony of the lake or the garden of shady olive trees. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was a cold buffet and was very nice. We had the use of the swimming pool at the Astoria Hotel which was set in a lovely garden and didn't have too many guests sharing it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We picked this hotel because it stated "family friendly" - i can not agree with that. The staff was very "cold". There was no warm greeting, every time we had a question i felt like it was a disturbance and when my daughter (3) started playing at breakfast, the waiter told her to sit down and that there was no playing at breakfast! I am the Mother, i can say that to my child, but NOT the waiter. From that day forward we felt very uncomfortable during breakfast hours, felt like we got stared at and felt like our children were not allowed to make a peep. We always hurried to finish our meal and left. We all an all didn't stay at the hotel a lot unless it was night time. I feel like the family friendliness and possibilities for the kids could be drastically improved. There was no pool or playground for children on the hotel grounds as well.

    We liked the quiet location, yet close enough to walk to the town center. We also liked the olive trees in the yard and the fact that we were able to use the big pool at the other hotel down the road. It wouldn't have been ideal with young children without a pool to cool off in as the lake was still very cold and too deep for young children to comfortable play in (even with floaties).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the town.

    The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view of Garda lake. Clean. Quiet. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room just like new.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, good breakfast and free parking lot. Bus stop is directly at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was not the most comfortable and surprised there was not a fridge in the room.

    Good breakfast, helpful staff, close to restaurants and town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would take more taxis next time.

    Location perfect for us. Great value. Restaurant next door informal and not to be missed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The acoustics on the hallway was bad. If someone closes their door you can hear it but it's really not a big deal.

    Big rooms with comfortable beds. The hotel was quite modern and it's nice. The location is also good as its less then 5 minutes drive to the center and to the Monte baldo cable car. There are also several restaurants on the street so dinner is no problem. The break was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have been nice if there was refreshment facility in the room in case one needed a late night drink. A small fridge would be most welcomed

    Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The AC didn't make it in the Italian summer. The temperature was a bit high.

    The quite surrounding. Breakfast was excellent. The hangmats too good... Balconies lovely The olive garden so large

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    A bit further than expected to sister hotel for pool. Proved difficult with elderly parent.

    Very nice and clean. Great views. Staff were nice mostly.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely new hotel. Spacious rooms. Welcoming atmosphere...buffet breakfast was excellent. Faultless in every way. Will return very soon.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to sit at assigned table for breakfast.

    Comfortable room. View of Lago di Garda.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: