Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gartenresidence Zea Curtis 3 stars

Maria Trost Str. 24, I-39012 Merano, Italy

#16 of 41 Holiday rentals in Merano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The garden, pool area and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge inn the room if you have an ordinary room. And it was not possible to buy food inn the bar. The pool and garden is beautiful and a great place, so it would have been nice to have some possibilities to buy food without going out.

    The garden, pool area and breakfast! It is a beautiful place. There is an attention to details in the whole place that makes it so special. Organic food, local products, and a lot of different well thought through options for breakfast makes it great. There is also free hot and warm teas of different kinds that is always available. And the service there is the best!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    A lovely and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Terrace - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely and well kept gardens and swimming pool and even a little playground which our son loved. The kitchen’s equipment in the apartment was basic but had all we needed. Staff are all really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Super experience, great location, beautiful facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too short :-)

    Super experience, great location, beautiful facilities and we had a great time there. Cherry on the cake, the staff is extremely friendly and super helpful. Hope we will have the chance to come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Nothing bits it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfortable in all ways and the Breakfast was outstanding.Felt spoiled for choice which made it difficult when moving on to others hotels in our travels. Nothing beats it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast, very wide selection of foods, many locally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a long list of TV channels printed in the room but only a few of them worked. Our windows faced the street and unfortunately it was very noisy, although the hotel is away from the city center. The street is busy at night and in the morning. There is no air conditioning in the room and we had to keep the window open all night. If you do not intend to use the kitchen there is no minibar/fridge in the room. The kitchen is locked and if you want to use it you have to pay additionally. It would be very useful to be able to use the fridge only, especially in the summer.

    Great breakfast, very wide selection of foods, many locally made, very natural and yummy (jams, honeys, cheeses). Amazing lady who served breakfast, she remembered our names and coffee choices everyday, even though the hotel was full of guests! Very good WiFi. Big and comfortable rooms. Very nice pool. Many places to relax next to the pool or in the garden - on sunbeds, secluded benches, alcoves. Amazing flowers and plants in the garden and pool area. Very friendly and smiling personnel. Big parking. Despite my negative comments we would surely stay in this hotel in the future, because the positives definitely outweigh the negatives.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful relaxing hotel in beautiful Merano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was so charming and helpful! They suggested many activities and restaurants when we arrived, and every single one was excellent. The apartment was especially comfortable, with a lovely balcony, perfect for sitting or enjoying a quiet dinner at home. Great wifi too. Excellent location, a pleasant walk to the center of town, but far enough away to avoid the crowds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Fine hotel but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive. Cleaning was not incl. in the price (had to be paid extra) and there was no daily cleaning. Breakfast was not incl. but could be bought at very high price. Value for money was low but I would come back if the price was lower or cleaning was incl and daily and breakfast was incl.

    Nice pool, close to town (15 min walk). Hotel owners was very helpful and did what they could to make to a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. changing the booked room because of the smell in the room. Very ooooold

    View

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    The staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea/coffee maker in the room. No jug and glasses in the room. No proper place to keep the luggage in the room. The view from room could have been better. Actually, I did not like the services of Booking.com more than the hotel's. If possible, booking.com please contact me.

    The staff were helpful. Sauna, Spa, Jacuzzi, Pool and the relaxation area were wonderful. The balcony of the room was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    -Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Very early check-out (@ 0900), but we asked for one more hour and they agree. -a bit far from the city center/shopping area.

    -Very friendly staff -Clean property

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Zea Curtis was perfect for our family visit (mother,...
    • Family with young children

    Zea Curtis was perfect for our family visit (mother, 1-year-old son and grandparents) to Merano. It's located about 15 minutes by foot from the center of Merano in a quiet, clean, peaceful area. Close to the Terme and grocery stores. The garden is amazing - full of beautiful plants and trees and so many places to sit and relax. Pool and jacuzzi great as well. Our son loved the children's play area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wish we'd had more time. There were two miscommunications regarding the final cost and both were quickly resolved (one my fault for not reading the fine print, the other a miscommunication via Booking.com). We will definitely be back and I will recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    10
    the breakfast, location and the quality of the food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    the breakfast, location and the quality of the food. The staff were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly ,helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly ,helpful hosts.A lovely setting with views of the mountains and a beautiful garden.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.3
    Very nice stuff, very cosy home environment, good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit old furniture, hotel needs to have a small reconstruction

    Very nice stuff, very cosy home environment, good position

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: