Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gaston 4 stars

Via Palmanova 11, Rivabella, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#290 of 438 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1640 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Not as good as I was hoping for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This isn't a Four Star hotel in my estimation. Really, it's a slightly threadbare three star. Breakfast was the same every day and a lot of the stuff wasn't replenished quickly enough as there were only two wait staff to do everything so some days it was a case of waiting for simple things like bread. The worst thing from my perspective was the several steps at the entrance with no ramp as one of my party was in a wheelchair.

    It was a nice enough hotel, situated a few yards from the beach. The room was acceptable and the swimming pool was an unexpected bonus as few Italian hotels have pools.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    location and breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    jacuzzi didn't work, after intervention they brought jetons and airblowing worked... for 30€ should work without intervention.

    location and breakfest

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially, I received a wrong room. Arriving late in the evening that was disappointing. As the hotel was full, I was able to change in the morning.

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They didn't change the linens during my stay and I don't like it. and no one helped me with the heavy luggage I mean no one was around to help just reception.

    I like the neighborhood but keep in mind it's far from the city center and you have to take a taxi or bus. But the bus station is almost 200 meters away. The breakfast was amazing. staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    I liked city centre, mainly historical one, with tiny stores and shops, architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Weather, but this is nobody's fault.

    Good accommodation for low cost. No variety on breakfast. Staff was super, as cleaning, too. For this time of year parking was OK. Few restaurants opened in this period of year in that area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby rooms, cost cutting using cheap shower gel in uncomfortable to open packets. TV with main channels not programmed. Parking very difficult in the area. What a pity the management decided to not continue the tradition of offering an aperitivo to guests returning from the Fair. Little things help.

    Location is good for the Rimini Fair as it is half way from the Centre and the fair. There are a few good restaurants in the vicinity. Breakfast is OK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.5
    at least they could paint the fence on balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at least they could paint the fence on balcony. and those ropes for drying chlothes, come on, terrible. Door frame in the toilet is decomposing from moisture and old age. All the things i have listed could be repaired for a small amount of money. Maintenance is terrible. Outside of hotel smells like sewerage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    My trip to Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator was whether too busy or out of order and we stayed on the second floor. I had had an injury before the trip so I would have needed the elevator every time. There was "ordinary" plug only in the bathroom, so I could plug my computer in it, which was inconvinient. The staff promised me to get a transformer but even after my third inquiry, they did not provide me any.

    The staff were friendly and all of them spoke in English (it is not typical for the Italians). We had a balcony with a view to the see. Although three is another building between the accomodation and a see, we could see the sea from our room. You can book ticket to facilities (like funfair, dolphin show, etc) at the site. You can also rent deck chairs and umbrella in advance at a fairly resonable price. The sandy beach with bars and restaurants is only a three-minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Super. Best price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything basically. I paid €21.50 for a double bed room with air-con, TV and balcony to myself, with breakfast included. Staffs are decently friendly. Couldn't ask for more, when in high seasons like this shared room hostels normally cost even higher than that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    The hotel 2 min far from see side, they were kind, breakfast...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the web they offer Pool but it dosenot work, AC cooler after asking and was really hot start to work, internet was really bad. Breakfast was ok but there was not alot of offer.

    The hotel 2 min far from see side, they were kind, breakfast was ok, room was ok, cleaning was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would appreciate free parking, or at least access to the garage if you are paying for it (the entire garage was reserved).

    Breakfast was very good. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place for relaxation and thinking!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It locates a bit far from the train station, but I really like it. I went here to search calm place to think and go around. I think it is one of the best places in Rimini!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Acceptable for short stay, for that price on the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional bed was added into the room, so there was no more space for anything else. You could hardly move around the room. Drawers could alzo not be open, as they were squeezed between the wall and bad. Streets around hotel are narrow, so it is hard to park the car, while hotel price for parking is high. Considering that in the street is free parking.

    Hotel is good decorated, all in still. Bed was realy good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Clean and cheap, great staff with great breakfast too
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Clean and cheap, great staff with great breakfast too

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Clean, good staff, great shower and nice location all with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike.. If there's any at all

    Clean, good staff, great shower and nice location all with gteat price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Summer break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the beach. Pool was also very convenient, lots of beds available and nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and small rooms

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    People at reception were not friendly/ did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at reception were not friendly/ did not speak/understand English

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Very good holiday spent here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of breakfast could have changed over the days.

    Nice small Hotel, close to the beach. Kind personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Good for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was too loud

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff at the hotel was very warm and the location also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel was very warm and the location also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    I would love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underbart

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it's not of four stars.

    The staff it's very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location by the sea and really nice places near where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was worn, tiles missing, not in its best shape

    Good location by the sea and really nice places near where to eat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was closed in May

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    We liked the price and the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms, very dirty, the bidet is inside the shower-never ever seen before- very small rooms and bathrooms

    We liked the price and the balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was considerably out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was considerably out of town. The electrical sockets were strange and woudl not fit my razor, phone charger etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great! Very friendly!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideal position in Rimini for our type of holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative issues.

    Ideal position in Rimini for our type of holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Price - offer - ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price - offer - ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    Is not a 4 stars hotel it is like 3 or 2 stars no more
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not a 4 stars hotel it is like 3 or 2 stars no more

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la propreté de la douche

    la situation proche de la mer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Everything was grand.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was grand.😎

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    it was cheap and cheerfull and within walking distance of beach and bars/restuarants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't really enjoy breakfast

    hotel suited its purpose , was cheap as chips :) good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor, we could do with a kettle for the guests

    Nice location, very close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room is dirty .broken tile

    Near to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    I will be back....
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost....

    Position from the beach...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful Hotel very noisy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    Very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfy Wellness center closed

    Very good price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    nearly Fiera Rimini
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds, poor bathroom and Breakfest

    terrace

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was O.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel Gaston moved our accomodation in St. Gregory Park. They didn't tell a reason for this. It was very cold, room wasn't heating.

    Breakfast was O.K., bed were O.K.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    2.5
    ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel Gaston moved us to TWO other hotels a few days before arrival. It was not a very pleasant experience with two little children. And boring to spend our holiday on moving an packing up twice!

    ?

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    4.2
    The only thing that I could say is the short distance from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was an awful experience staying in this hotel in January.... Gaston hotel must be downgraded in 2 stars... 1) reception asked from to pay in advance. This is nota common practice... 2) floor if the room was full of dust.... 3) breakfast was horrible...full of frozen sweets, juices full of sugar, only one salt and pepper for all tables and nothing hot... very poor and very lown quality. 4) second day plastic glasses for water in the room never been replaced... 5) soaps after first day never peplaced and the worst was that a small plastic bag with two soaps I had taken from my home had been disappeared. 6) length of bed was 1.70 and my feet were out of space... In general I believe this hotel opened due to Sigep exsibition in Rimini and all facilities were not in an acceptable level. I am very disappointed about that and finally the cost was too high for this service level.

    The only thing that I could say is the short distance from exsibition center in rimini....

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    - excellent big bed, very comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were disappointed, because - the hotel is not 4 stars. At all. Normal and ordinary 3 stars hotel. It has some spa at the roof with view, it is the only difference from other ordinary see-hotels - the pool was closed. they sad "it becomes cold" at 15th of september - the room is small - there was ordinary very small shower, so I touched its door every time I raised my hands (for example, when I washed my head) - no place in bathroom to leave my things (tooth brach and others)

    - excellent big bed, very comfort! - normal wifi - good view on the city, normal size balcony - quiet enough - good water water pressure in shower - very close to see-beach, just across the road - every day cleaning and pillows change - breakfast ok

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Every thing was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Every thing was perfect.Rooms were very clean,the breakfast is best with a lot of cookies,Bus station is at 100 m and with bus 4 you can go in Rimini ferrroviar station who is 5 min ago from center of the city.The hotel is in center of Rivabella where is the most important activity like music and dancing/I recomand this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.4
    Close to the sea (100 m)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely not 4-stars hotel Terrible smell from the canalization (hotel) and from the old furniture The worst breakfast I ever had (especially the ham was smelling like form previous week and the coffee machine was disgusting) The room is very small and doesn’t look very nice Very complicated to find free parking place

    Close to the sea (100 m)

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    Towels and bed sheets was the cleanest ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small room for 3 ppl. Not classy as it seems to be in the photos.

    Towels and bed sheets was the cleanest ever seen. They know how to smile at reception.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    Close to the beach, nice view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not good for parking. We were not sure we could leave car on side street where we did on arrival, but luckily spaces became available on the street in front of hotel. Hotel car park small and street parking sometimes difficult.

    Close to the beach, nice view from room.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    - Pulizia impeccabile;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Colazione pessima: leggendo le recenzioni precedenti avevo letto che la colazione era povera o addirittura poco buona e infatti è così. Per telefono mi hanno detto il contrario, avrei preferito non essere preso in giro; - Minibar completamente vuoto; - Scarsissime toiletries: fortunatamente avevo il mio bagnoschiuma.

    - Pulizia impeccabile; - Staff disponibile; - Discreta location: a due passi dal mare seppur lontano dal centro; - Possibilità di parcheggio a pagamento e non.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    2.5
    absolutelly horrible hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    absolutelly horrible hotel. I don´t recomended. Wi-fi not working. Breakfast bad. The room is awfull. Not four stars hotel, absolutelly not!!!!!!!! Never!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    Friendley
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Room much little

    Friendley

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    -Four bed room have only one chair on terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -Four bed room have only one chair on terrace -Breakfast was almost the same every day with only a few possible choices

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.9
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast limited to be a 4* hotel

    Location. Room comfort Staff courtesy.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No pool or spa open.no English breakfast so my 10 year old doesn't really eat breakfast.

    Friendly staff. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff were good
    • Group

    The bed wasn't very comfortable and the quilt wasn't warm

    The staff were good

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Weather and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wifi on the 3rd floor.

    Weather and beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    The food at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food at the hotel.and the staff were good.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Receptions girls are very,very helpfull and soo likeless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    Receptions girls are very,very helpfull and soo likeless. Everything was good. Thanks!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tutto bene!!!

    The roof

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.1
    air condition is pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    air condition is pool wifi slowly

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely loud music by the pool practically all day (it was very loud even with the balcony door shut).

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    Personal is wonderfull
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Only one litle mistake , bed is wery confort but is litle short

    Personal is wonderfull

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    7.1
    Esta central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pequeños cuartos

    Esta central

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    7.5
    Clean, staff ( gave us good advice for lunch and dinner)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Camera poco insonorizzata.

    Clean, staff ( gave us good advice for lunch and dinner)

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The poorest breakfast seen the las years of travelling and horrible coffee mashines ...not acceptable in Italy!

    Location

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Hotel Gaston traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: