Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gea Di Vulcano 3 stars

Via Nazionale 243, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#90 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1073 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Even though this hotel is in a large building with many uses, it’s easy to find and feels very secure. The owner was on the front desk when I checked in and he is welcoming and knowledgeable about Rome. I had a small single room that was more than adequate and remarkably clean and comfortable.! Breakfast was better than expected and the cappuccino was delicious. Air conditioning was terrific, a difficult thing to find in most reasonably priced rooms in Rome. I highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Accessibilty to the Hotel, was horrible, you had to wait for someone to let you in. The room was clean, but didn't life unto the pictures or our expectations. We wanted to check out immediately, but the nite clerk didn't know how to do this, since he was knew and we'd need to wait till the morning to visit with manager. The manger informed us that we'd be charged for the full reservation period which was 4 nights, if we checked out. In other words, being held hostage. No way would I recommend this hotel...

    Nothing!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Friendly and very welcoming staff. The Russian-speaking woman, who was responsible for the breakfast service, provided us with the breakfast before the scheduled time when we had to leave for an early flight. The location is spectacular. The breakfast is good and sufficient. The bedroom was comfortable and there were a tee kettle and a refrigerator inside the room. The operation of air conditioning was perfect (we used it in the heating mode during the nights). Good value for money. We love this stylish hotel with a goldfish pond in the patio. We stay here during each visit to Rome and would definitely choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big room, friendly stuff, except a lady in breakfast room on 10.3. She was unpolite! Luckily the lady that worked on 11.3. was very polite and compliant. Room was clean and bed was confy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking place made available by them outside the hotel doors

    They gave me a shampain and candies as a gift for my birthdays :) it was a nice surprise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was a little too ”little”. But good coffee!

    The hotel was great! I appreciated cleanliness and the staff, very friendly and helpful. Soundproof rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You cannot simply walk in off the street: you need to walk through two gates first. You might also walk past it first time (as I did) because there is only a brass plaque outside the front building that announces the hotel at the back. This is only a very minor quibble, though.

    This is small hotel in a central location. The rooms are simple, but they have everything you may need, and they are very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast (included in the price) may not offer the choice that a Roman emperor would expect, but what is on offer is fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little hard to find, but really quiet especially for being just off the main street.

    There were three proper beds in a 3-person room instead of just a double and a sofa. Great breakfast, with decent cappuccinos.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly and polite. The hotel is in an very handy location (5-7 minutes walking from Termini station). Room was quiet. Overall I definitely think that it gives a good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny and I mean tiny, and you had to step up into it besides trying to get into it. The beds were hard as a rock as were the pillows. The morning hotel clerk wasn't the most helpful or informative, or cheerful so we tended to not want to ask anything of him.

    The breakfast was fabulous as was our hostess. Clean good food,good variety. The hotel itself was wonderful great location, easy to find, lots of great restaurants, gelato, shopping,quiet,good decor, loved the entrance, security,and I liked that they stocked free water in the mini frig. It was a nice size room as well. Housekeeping was great! Room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was configured for only hot air since September. It becomes hot in Rome even in October end. You can't sleep without keeping the window open. If the window is open, there is traffic noise.

    Breakfast was good and rooms were clean and spacious. Location is very good. Termini train station is very near and the bus stop is just 100 meter from the hotel. Staff was friendly. They provided useful information when we arrived.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance is set back so need to use intercom and then up steps. Shower was good but very small.

    In a great position. Short walk from main station and buses out front. You can walk or take public transport to all attractions. Restaurants close by. Room was good. Breakfast was very good. Price was what you expect for it's position. All rooms on one floor. Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    The person who checked us in was so helpful and welcoming! The location is handy to Rome Termini. Its very quiet. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabinet a bit small for XL people...

    It's in walking distance to Termini train station and to all other point of interests... lovely and friendly staff...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing. Perfectly safe environment in Rome will return shortly. Not flash but is very comfortable, air conditioning, breakfast, pleasant people and in the centre of one of the most impressive countries in the world. Easy walking distance from Termini Central Train Station, Easy walkable from Fountain di Trevi, Roman Forum, Colosseum, Vatican etc. Easy meaning for a Medium to Fit Person. Advice : When in Roman do what the Roman do and bring Sandals and good walking shoes if planning on walking around the city.

    Lovely staff, domestic and catering staff. A very big thank you to the lovely room cleaner who also came in 90 minutes very early morning to make me breakfast as I was leaving before breakfast serving hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have a problem with booking.com and the prices they gave me (not the hotel). I asked the hotel for there rates and was told they would have charged me 160 Euro a night- Booking. com charged me $250 a night!!! It turns out that booking.com was more expensive and did not give me any deal or discounts. The opposite is true. I am reconsidering how I work with and if I will work with booking.com again!!!!

    Excellent location in relation to tourist sites. Clean hotel with all the necessary facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a strange smell coming from the shower drain for one day during our 3-night stay. However, it went away quickly after running the shower for a while.

    Spacious and comfortable room with large bathroom (especially for the price). In a great location for getting to tourist destinations by foot or by public transportation. Complementary bottled water was really nice for our summer visit. Despite being in a downtown area, there was no noise from the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some steps which were a challenge with a heavy bag? Though staff was very helpful.

    Beautiful building, well appointed room. It felt like I was in a residence not a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not luxurious, most of the staff were rather unpleasant except for one man at reception and one lady at breakfast who had a beautiful smile and was very welcoming

    Great location, good breakfast, large room and new modern bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had selected this hotel as I was just spending 1 full day and 1 night in Rome. Very well located: 10 minutes walking to Termini train station (I had 1 carry-on luggage) and 3 minutes to the Piazza Della Republica metro. The hotel is convenient, staff are nice and helpful, and if you arrive really early (like me), they have a restroom you can use and I could also leave my luggage at reception if I wanted to head out without waiting for my room to be ready. Breakfast was basic but good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the railway station, close to the commercial street, the decoration is very reaationary, the front desk staff is very good, travel is very convenient, breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in the center of Rome near to the train station. The step-by-step accessibility to the main tourist attractions is a good opportunity to go sightseeing them in day or night time. Room is very cozy. Personnel polite and frendly sense.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located inside a big apartment complex, pretty weird. A few steps to get to our apartment with bags. Breakfast pretty bad, coffee was not drinkable, food was basic.

    Huge room with plenty of space, great bathroom. It is located 15" walk to colosseum and Fonti di Trevi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC seemed to drain into a pipe which made a lot of noise. The windows were not new so I could hear Street noise until 2am. It wasn't terrible, but it was there.

    Location near the train station so I could walk there to catch the train to the airport. The size of the room was huge. The bathroom was also very nice. The front desk receptionist was welcoming. It was OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How to find it to start no sign outside only a small apartment type button.

    Lift to get bag upstairs good, staff helped with bags, directions and information. Put breakfast together early when i needed to leave for a bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was an easy walk from the train station and we were met by a very friendly staff. We checked in early and our room was ready to our surprise. Very modern bathroom with a great shower. Breakfast was great with wonderful croissants, homemade cakes, cold cuts etc. Coffees to order. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was not clean, the streets were noisy (AKA windows did not block sound), and the room was plain. The beds were OK, also plain.

    The breakfast was very good, with a lot of choices. The location was good, other than the fact that it was very noisy. Many good restaurants and sights were within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The WIFI was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit loud with the windows open, but then again you are in Rome, so that can be expected

    nice large room and bath room, good bed, very clean, central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be cleaner.

    Great big room, well decorated and everything worked- air con, safe, ... New bathrooms, with all the things you need. The staff provided extra towels when I asked. It is a small hotel on one flor but very quiet, hidden from the main road which is very busy. Breakfast was nice, I think every one can find something. Over all very pleased.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access a little complicated because of outer and inner gates, need to ring bell etc.

    Very friendly man on reception, who also prepared for me a packed breakfast for the next day as I had to leave very early. Convenient location just 10 min walk from Termini station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy, I could hear running water all the time and the noise coming from opening and closing doors in the hallway was annoying. You cannot access the elevator on your own the staff has to open it to you. I would say the property is closer to Bed & Breakfast than to a hotel. If you prefer a hotel as I do, this is not your place.

    The location is very convenient and the staff very friendly. The room was pretty clean and newly renovatef

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bedspread on the bed made the whole room seem outdated and not nice. but once i took it off the room was clean, bed comfortable.

    The bathroom was good. breakfast was surprisingly good (in particular for italy!). and there was a fridge in my room which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred normal cups in the room not paper cups. For the price of the room and type of hotel, would be better for the reputation of the hotel

    Convenient location close to Metro and railway station, clean large comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. Its an older hotel, but this is Rome and still value for money in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can hear the noise from Nationale Ave in our room.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. It's a great location that is close to metro, bus and the termini.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is perfectly located, easy access from airport by train. Very helpful and kind staff, especially ladies from the restaurant and the man who welcomed us in first day. The coffee was delicious, however for the breakfast I would like to see more green vegetables and some eggs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are spacious and very clean. Tea kettle with tea and coffee bags are provided. Staff is very friendly, especially at the reception and the restaurant (Alina and Amalia). Good security at the entrance is provided by the hotel's private intercom. Very near to Republica and Termini station. Also, taxis and buses are available for every part of the city. Restaurants and Ice-creams shops are all at proximity of the hotel. They also allowed us for an early check-in as per our request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No desk in the rooms, room was a bit staid. It is a nice hotel, but not overwhelmingly so

    Very nice staff, location close the Rome's main train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything to be honest.

    Small hotel in an old building in the center of Rome. Good size room, not modern but well maintained and clean!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is fantastic, within walking distance of Termini station. The hotel rooms are quaint and comfortable. Staff are friendly and efficient. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is well located just 10 minutes away walking to the Roman forums and Coloseum and very close to Republica metro station or Termini. We loved the style of the building. Hotel staf was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning operation is somewhat noisy.

    Wonderful place. Great location. Nice rooms (clean, bright, and good-sized). Sufficient breakfast. Walking distance to many top historical attractions. I always stay here when visiting Rome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of beddings could be improved

    Location, friendly and attentive staff especially Alessandra. Adorable little lift, clean bathroom, and responds to request - I had asked them to prepare a little note for my mom and they did it along with some chocolates - really thankful about it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Room no. 27 (which was changed for us for a quiet one) is really loud; one of the windows is overlooking the entrance to the garage. This window also does not close tightly and needs repair. The optimal solution for this room is the installation of windows with high noise attenuation. Otherwise, this room is not suitable to rest without noise stoppers in ears. 2. TV decoder requires access to the network of higher bandwidth / capacity, because sometimes you can only hear the sound. 3. Hotel with minor renovation would really deserve 3 stars.

    1. Very kind and friendly staff. 2. Very Good breakfast. 3. Cleanliness. 4. Stable WIFI (DOWN 15-20 Mbps/ UP 1-3 Mbps) 5. Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a cosy hotel, very quiet (I couldn't believe we were in the centre of Rome!). Great location, just off the Termini station for traveling by train or flying. All staff was friendly and I got a sense they really care about the hotel and the guests. I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need to call the staff every time you want to use the elevator - not very convenient at the end of a long day of walking. Location is a bit off the center - but very close to a metro station.

    The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow and bed were not to confortable. And alsothe first time I stayed there I got the room right next to the reception and there was a lot of noise.

    The location was perfect, you could go walking to every important site. It's located really near to Termini station which was really convenient (less than a 10 min walk). Breakfast was really good, with fruit that was just perfect. The street has a lot of movement because it has a lot of restaurants, and shops.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's actually a 2 stars, not 3 stars hotel. No any carpet on the ground of the room. Breakfast is poor. It was a bit difficult to reach the hotel. The safe is very old and didn't work well.

    Location close somehow to the train station (not bad)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel itself is a bit poor. Completely hidden inside a building. But in the city centre which was very nice. Breakfast should really offer more options, it was a bit poor. Would expect a bit more for the price we payed.

    The staff was amazing. Everyone super nice. We fell asleep one of the days and missed breakfast by 15min. They were already cleaning the area but put back everything so we could still enjoy it. Really friendly people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of stairs before reaching the elevator, difficult to carry the luggage. No facilities at all. Breakfast is not satisfactory. No parking available.

    Room was renovated, good bathroom supplies. Location is 5 min walk from Termini station and attractions can be accessed easily.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower is too tiny and it does not have good light in the bathroom. There is no hotel entrance on the street, you have to enter a building, but we knew that when we booked, I asked and there is reception 24hs, you just have to ring the bell. It is in front of a church on Nazionale avenue, two blocks from piazza della repubblica.

    good location and breakfast, very friendly staff, espacious bedroom, comfortable beds and 24h reception (inside a building). They have elevators, you have to go 1 floor up to the reception and ask them to go down for your luggage, that way they will open the elevator for you. Near Termini, but on a main Avenue and safe sorroundings. Near to Fontana de Trevi. A lot of buses 1 block away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot gripe about the accommodation or service.

    We were four adults and had a large two bedroom unit which was very spacious and exceeded our expectations. It was clean and comfortable and the location of our accommodation was easily accessible to our points of interest in Rome. The breakfast was continental however there was sufficient selection and fresh pastries each morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment faced the street which was quite noisy. Double glazed windows would probably help. We used earplugs.

    Fabulous large apartment for a family of 4. Loved the separate bedrooms and quaint ceilings and traditional feel. Friendly, helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Air con that actually worked!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit tricky to find, but not that bad if you're observant. The lobby is across the street from a red and white stripped church, through a big gate with a brass sign plate, through a corridor, into a door just left of a fountain, and up one flight of stairs. Wifi was barely useable from our room. enough to check email but not enough to stream good video. The cleaner turned off our ac so when we came back to our room later in the day, hoping for a nice cool room, we were dissapointed.

    The location was about a ten minute walk from Termini (major train, bus, taxi station) which is great, but it was 20 minutes to an hour walk from ancient Rome and the Vatican (We are a couple in our 20s and walk relatively quickly). In hind sight is rather have been closer to the attractions and a little further from Termini. Either way location is still relatively central, and bustling Rome is right outside. Staff were helpful and friendly, spoke enough English to answer all our questions, and responded to online messages in less than a day. Room was clean, ac worked well. Fridge was nice to have. 2 free bottles of water for our stay. Breakfast was simple but pleasant. A handful of pastries and cereals, sliced bread, sliced cheese and a kind of sliced meat, yogurt, some fruits, a variety of juices, coffee, milk, and water. In general everything was clean and in good order.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was absolutely top. Super Clean. Perfect service. The staff never said NO to any request; they all say yes and make things happen to our comfort. The only hotel through our stay in Italy to offer free water in room, and have complimentary coffee and tea in room. This is our first time stary, but won't be the last. Smiles of staff fill the place around the clock.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were exceptionally helpful. I am gluten intolerant and they went out of their way to make sure I had a good breakfast. They also made a phone call to organize a hair dresser for me to get my hair cut. Nothing was any trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a nice small hotel, comfortable rooms, pleasant helpful staff, a little breakfast room with a decent selection of goodies. We stayed at the Gea Di Vulcano on three separate occasions during this trip, ten days in all, and were very happy with our choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast room is very small,

    as a family of 4 we were given an apartment which was down one flight of stairs from the hotel, this was fantastic and they gave us a side door key, so we didnt need to keep walking around to main entrance of hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an older property (not a surprise in downtown Rome). Very clean, but furniture could use an update soon.

    10 min walk to the Rome Termini, on a main street, breakfast was included. Staff were very nice and even gave us a bottle of wine on our arrival! If you are looking for a room that is good value, and not a cookie-cutter hotel room, this may suite your needs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was great, but just be aware that you'll need to negotiate some steps into this hotel.

    This hotel is in an ideal location in central Rome, but tucked quietly into a courtyard. Our family apartment was very spacious and great value. Staff were very helpful, friendly, and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't care for their breakfast (If I had to do it over, I won't include breakfast with my booking) We asked them to recommend a nice restaurant , she gave us 2 names. When we went to one, that has not been in operation for some months. so we tried the second one recommended, which has also been not in operation. We wasted time and lot of walking.

    Location, quietness in the rooms, access to everything shopping, restaurants , tourist attractions, train and bus

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was cleaned, the sheets was changed every day. The hotel is very close to the metro station Republica and also it's close to the most important sights in Rome (15-20 minutes by feet).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - hotel feels old. - WiFi is SLOW ! - the two intercoms are ANNOYING !

    Staff was really helpful, every single one of them was nice and polite, The Hotel has good location, close to Termini and Colosseum, but can be a little hard to find at first. complimentary breakfast was not bad. You get a bit tired of the same selection after three nights.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flush makes a terrible sound.

    Staff is quite friendly The hotel is in a perfect location Room was quite sufficient for one person It does have a safe, but I didn't use it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one thing the bed mattress was way too hard and just couldn't get comfy

    staff - amazing, polite, helpful breakfast was great, lots of choice location - amazing, perfect for all main attractions being only 20 min walk from most shower was wicked surroundings were lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a little hard, but other than that, nothing!

    The staff here were absolutely wonderful and so helpful! We came to check in around midnight, and the Francesca, the receptionist, was so kind as to help us with our luggages and provide us a map with advice about how to get around. All of the other receptionists were just as helpful and they really made our stay so much more enjoyable. The duplex room we got was so big and we even had a living room! Definitely worth what we paid for. The location is also very nice, and the hotel is an a very pretty area. There is a metro stop very close to the hotel. If you are going to be in Rome, stay at this hotel!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Very nice, very comfortable and very clean little hotel. The breakfast was great. Hotel situated very close to Termini station and almost near historical part of Rome. Hotel staff was really helpful and very friendly (a special thanks to Alessandra). We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were on the hard side. Other than that, it was a perfect place to stay.

    Loved this hotel! The breakfast was spectacular, they even had gluten free croissants for my wife ands kids (that need to be gluten free) that was a great surprise! The value for money was also great, I'd book here again if I wanted to be close to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff really friendly and helpful. Although on one of the busiest roads in Rome it was really quiet because it faced out to the back street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all, there was nothing I didn't like.

    The staff was excellent and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and they also provided gluten free options for me. I would stay here again! Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, the room was too small. My room was over a restaurant and there was a musician playing to the customers and I could hear him loudly. I yelled for him to stop-which he did. Breakfast was nothing special.

    Pleasant desk people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room can be noisy when it is near the reception. Sometimes the noise comes from the streets nearby. It is annoying in the early morning. Besides, the main gate is closed after 7p.m. and one should ring the door afterwards.

    The room is clean, the bed is spacious, and the bathroom is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning was set to "cool" mode by front-of-house - I could control the temp, but even at 26deg it felt cold at night. It would have been great to have been able to switch it to fan only

    The hotel was easy to find, a few minutes walk to Termini Station, and easy access to the Metro, the great shopping on Via Nazionale, and an easy walk to many of the sites. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Room was comfortable, clean & quiet. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hosts were very accommodating. They even given my husband a bottle of wine and chocolate because they noticed from his passport that it was his birthday! It was a pleasant surprise. We loved staying here because the place was very spacious to accommodate four adults. The location was perfect too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper tea/coffee cup, very small issue though.

    Great location, with wonderful and helpful staff. Plenty of space in the single room I had. Lots of restaurants very close by and not too far too tourist attractions and the metro.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the back of a building, so you need to ring to the reception to open the door.

    It is a small hotel, but a really nice one. Staff are quite friendly. Room is clean, modern and quiet. A/C works perfect. Refrigerator is equipped with free water when you arrive. A good satellite tv service. Wi-Fi connection was excellent. Breakfast service is quite good.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gea Di Vulcano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: