Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Parco 3 stars

Lido Via Rodi 1, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#35 of 35 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1230 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the room and bathroom it wasn’t good.The beds and pillows wasn’t comfortable the duvet was dusty. The bathroom it was impossible to have a good shower it had not enough water coming through and not space to move at the shower space. I’m really disappointed for the price I paid Me and my family was expecting at list a good night sleep and a good shower at the end of the day!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not work one of 3 days but that could happen anywhere.

    You are essentially staying in a big villa / mansion surrounded by trees and bushes. Not fancy but very comfortable for good price. Fifteen minute walk with suitcase from Vaparetto stop or take bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A nice old building so don't expect anything modern, the rain was falling on the bed which made an exciting night..no fridge and broken wardrobe chests in the room..so come here if you are easy-going with these things, overall a great experience!

    Beautiful historic building in beautiful surroundings. We got the room on the very top floor with private access to the roof terrace with terrific views. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to Rhana.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some things witch needs to be replaced. The house is from another century, and has no lift.

    The Hotel is a Courty house from the 1900 century, Thomas Mann times, surrounded with a beautiful garden. Near the beach. About 7 minutes walk to the festival hall. And a view steps from the opposite Venezia side It is a quiet place and the host's do everything that you feel well there. We have been in room 116 with balcony. We did not book the breakfast as we daily used our 3 days Venezia card. The Boatstation is only 3 Bus stops away and at the Busstop you have the Belvedere Cafe. Serving for 1,60 Euro each the Best Tramezzino sandwich of the island. We shall come back and say thank you to the persons there, taking care of our wishes in the most polite way like we would have been part of the family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poorly furnished and close to the entrance which made it quite noisy when the shutters where closed and opened.

    Nice location, characteristic old building, quiet place, kind and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building needs renovation badly. The breakfast is very poor. American Coffe, cheese you put inside a crock-monsieur, old omelets.... Make sure you ask whether it is included and if not consider other options. The aircon in the room was not working (dripping watter on top of the furniture). I told them, they came to fix it... and when I asked if it was OK.. the answer was "I guess so.. not sure". Of course it was still dripping.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room had air conditioning and I wish I had used it - I unwisely left my window open instead and got a mosquito attack in my sleep.

    The front desk staff was very welcoming, polite, helpful and available. The location is set away from the tourist bustle of Venice and Lido, but still easily accessed by public transportation (buy a tourist transportation card when you first arrive, you'll need it). The building and decor are stately. This is an *authentic* vintage hotel (as in, everything is really old and it shows). Great for someone who likes to get off the beaten-path and stay somewhere unique.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Equipment of the hotel is well below three stars standards. Decaying bathrooms, overused carpets, lack of coffee/tea equipments both in rooms as in the reception hall, no mineral water in rooms, single use plastic cups for juice and water in the breakfast room, ...

    Local staff was friendly and cooperative. Wi-Fi has been working ok. Localisation of the hotel is satisfactionary - close to Palazzo del Cinema, although rather distant form bars, restaurant and shopping regions. But Lido is not large!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some bugs walking over walls, a lot of moscitos, very small shower cabin (0.5m x 0.5m), small TV screen, big spot on the ceiling.

    Wi-fi, big room, view from small bacony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Villa Parco is a beautiful building in a perfect location. The hotel itself is a little run down and in need of a little TLC. However, is is very clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful. Its value for money and you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Is very run down. Maintenance not regular, carpet worn out, latches don't work, bed covers very grotty, no water provided in the room.

    Location was reasonably good. Staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s pretty dated and the furnishings are basic . The breakfast is not great but passable

    The venue was great for the conference centre . The beds were clean and comfortable. Rooms small but adequate . Staff are very helpful .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of bed are extra and they're too soft The door is unable to lock. The window is unable to open. There is some dust. The blanket is too thin.

    We lived in loft for 4 beds. Service is good and place is quiet. Cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we love really evrything that was really very good place. the breackfast was not very strong and also the dinning room was small... the place that we take the breackfast they have to make it bigger.

    everything was good, i recommend it for all people who wanna visit Roma. that was near Vatican City. even to reach Vatican City you can walk .the area was quiet and very secure, shops not so far also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is amazing, just 3 stops on bus to vaporetto stantion, and then about 20 minutes to San Marco square. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean. Breakfast is 5 euro and worth it. I enjoyed my stay in this little hotel, I would come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No supermarkets open if you arrive after 10pm. Also few restaurants on Lido as compared to central Venice. Be mindful of this if arriving late.

    Location was quiet and serene. Even if you wish to stay in Venice centre, you can visit Lido using motor boat ticket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, very old fashioned. Far from venice city centre and airport. Rooms in bad consdition. Stinks from bathroom. Except the kindness from staff i dont recommend it. Nothing to do for kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    where can i start? it was too small.. two can not even stand side by side. bathroom was even smaller than that. being only 60kg and thin guy, i could hardly move in bathroom. and more over it was dirty. sink was broken. tap was black, brown. shower was broken. walls were patched. and i got few mosquito bites. there was a balcony but it was not cleaned. thanks to rain, it got somewhat cleaned. breakfast had round bread. brown egg. juice and jam. and toast. croassaint. thats all. and last but not least. internet was on and off. i had to wait 1 1/2 hour to get it back all days. oh yes, breakfast is not free as they say. and they asked us to drink water from dirty tap of the toilet. or go down to reception who will switch on water machine and give you water. then switch it off and keep key with them.

    location. balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the heating system seems to be not stable at all because on the first night the room was warm, but on the second night when we arrived the room was cold so I informed the staff and they turned on the heating system but in the morning when we woke up again the room was freezing cold and unfortunately I caught a cold.

    The Reception was well organized and the room was ready when we arrived, it was moderately clean, and the bed sheets were clean as well. there were a set of towels available for showering.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not included as they´ve said. The first night was impossible to acces to wi-fi. It is far from the center of venice.

    The rooms were comfy and clean. The personal was really nice. The place was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast, dated property, no bar, difficult check in, vending machines not working, free vend coffee machine permanently locked, poor gardens with rotten wicker furniture and cushions left out in rain.

    Clean comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that they didn't do evening meals or even any alcohol beverages. Its more of a guest house than a hotel.

    Friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for money and although breakfast was extra,it was good value. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The villa is quite old , it's not very warm in the winter. Usually at Lido the wind blows very hard, and the windows are old and rusty, you can hear them shaking loudly during the night. Don't choose a room next to the reception if you need peace and quite. In the afternoon and sometimes late at night there is a italian receptionist lady that talks very loud even after 10 pm. Some rooms are close to her desk and you can hear everything.

    The room was clean enough the whole period. They make your bed and throw the garbage every day. My room had a mini refrigerator also and a hair dryer. The staff was nice, especially one indian guy, he was very kind and wanted to help with everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived earlier than check-in time and no one was there at the reception desk. After waiting about 5-10 minutes I called and was able to get in touch. It turns out that they were cleaning our room for us so that we could check-in earlier than their official time. They will try to push breakfast on you but I ended up not taking it due to early schedules in the itinerary. As I went in the low season (the week just after Carnivale), there was not too much to do on the island however the hotel is still easy to access and a great price when compared to Venice. The bed and room were cozy and peaceful. Nice welcoming staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing to say bad about this place.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. If you take a water taxi or a bus it will drop you just 50 meters away from the hotel. The staff was very help full and gave us important information about Venice. The breakfast was good with many options. I place where the hotel is location is peaceful. Usually I don't prefer writing so much in my review but the stay was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lido isn't the center and not much to do here. San Marco is main centre area and it takes about 50 minutes from Hotel door to San Marco ( It includes Feri journey)

    Spacious, clean , not far from Feri area ( about 1.5 Kms walk)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No high chairs for the baby

    Very present staff. Not much around in the immediate area but only a 15-20minute walk from amenities. Good value for money only around £100 for 3 nights

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t stay longer in that hotel.

    The staff, specially Luis at that hotel were very helpful and friendly, the room was very big, my bed massive, the bed linen very clean, the towels soft and very white, really great time in that hotel, walking for 10 min. to the vaporetto station was a pleasure. We took a few pictures in that location and around, really nice pictures!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the staff was amazing. And the rooms were really nice, you won’t find rooms like that in that price. I recommend staying in this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the cleanest place we've stayed at. The heating didn't work in one of the rooms, but there was no one to talk to about it.

    It was easy to reach and the parking is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite uncomfortable, it is sloping to one side. The pillows were hard and flat.

    Loved the old style of hotel, quirky. Lovely big windows in the bedroom overlooking the back garden. Old timber shutters lovely. A bidet in the bathroom. A funny little dining room for breakfast, adequate breakfast. Very polite waiter. Polite owners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean,in the first day I didn't have toilet paper,the shower flowing and in the first they didn't turn on the hit anly in the next days.

    Only the matters was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lock on the door is a bit worn, and I need additional attention to ensure it can be locked up properly when leaving the property

    Very nice environment; staff are all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not recommended for business stay. The wifi barely worked. It was definitely scaled for a single household and not a hotel. If you were first at the breakfast in the morning, the coffee might be cold (probably from the day before). The breakfast room was very cramped and several of the chairs broke for other guests during the week I stayed there. The condition of the hotel was in general bad. Definitely overpriced for what you get.

    It was located close to the conference center where I went. Only a 1 km. walk (or 3 bus stops) to the harbor where there are direct ships to Venice and the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second stay here this year. Super friendly lady at reception - helpful tips and good chat. Arrived with an electric car from Switzerland - setting up a L1-charge overnight was no problem at all. Villa Parco has this wonderful old feel to it. Many things definitely need some love soon, but for me and my daughter this was the charm of staying here. Location is good - bus stop and sea just a few metres away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wireless internet in room. Extremely small shower cabin. The hotel needs renovation but the cleanliness is the most important so it does not matter.

    If you are traveling by car this hotel is a great choice. Staff very kind. The hotel is clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I selected the hotel because it was in a quiet part of town - They switched me to a hotel in the busiest part- They were rude, the basement room had no wifi or cellular- I felt extremely disrespected

    I selected the hotel because it was in a quiet part of town - They switched me to a hotel in the busiest part- They were rude, the basement room had no wifi or cellular- I felt extremely disrespected

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to walk in Venice, I recommend you to rent a hotel in the main part of city. In another case you need to buy tickets for vappareto. And it costs enough to cover the difference between hotel in main city part and LiDo. On another hand? buying of this ticket is necessity to travel around Venice parts.

    It's old hotel. But price is worth its quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The shower head kept coming out of the holder.

    We have stayed at Villa Parco many times. It is good value and the staff are pleasant. We will certainly return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievably bad service. Made mistakes with my payment. Threatened not to hold room for me, although the mistake was the receptionist's. Instead of resolving problem - an easy fix to expiry date being entered incorrectly - the staff just hung up on me and my partner multiple times. On arrival the night porter was not sure if we had a room. The rooms were shabby. Our shower was broken. Nice area, really beautiful but also infested with mosquitoes. Upon departure, we asked for help to call a taxi. The staff refused to help. Who does that?! Be warned, you may get really terrible service at Vila parco.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The A/C in my room did not work, so the only way to get fresh air was to open the skylight above my bed. However, it rained both nights that I was there so that was a bit of a problem.

    The bed was very nice, there's hot water for the shower (if you get up early enough), and the staff was very accommodating. The rooftop terrace gave a lovely view of Lido and the breakfast smelled great, although I did not pay the additional fee to have it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress on the bed needed to be changed. Because there was a hump in the middle and slanted toward the floor on either side.

    The location of the property was great and so easy to find. The property is very picturesque. It could use a little tender loving care, as it is an older building, but it was very charming. The breakfast was typical European, but was good and well prepared. The staff friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pfft where do I begin? Hand to slam the door to shut it properly (got stuck all the time). bed was stiff like sleeping on a plank of wood, pillows were flat as pancakes (no extra in wardrobe either). Blanket had a suspicious stain on it 😷. Cracks up the walls (bit concerning). Could hear the kids in the morning (hope they didn't hear us). Shower was out of the ark, quite claustrophobic for my husband of 5ft9. Floors where rickety and kinda like going up and down hills throughout the room (we understand this can't be helped, was quite funny). The safe didn't feel very safe (wouldn't work). The wardrobe door was a horror to open (sounded like nails on a chalk board) not enough hangers in there either 😕. No iron to iron our clothes. No teabags, coffee sugar or milk (we did not have a cuppa til we got home sadly). No bar in the evenings or any kind of food after 12noon. Local restaurants overpriced and nothing more than fish or uncooked meat everywhere. Ended up going to a co-op and buying sandwiches to eat in an uncared for park covered with pidgeons and bugs. But never the less we still enjoyed our holiday 😊

    Friendly staff, very good price, fab climate control and thoughtful cleaner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rana our host was very friendy and welcoming. The room was suitable and as described and the property was really easy to find and location good. We were able to leave our bags there after check out which really helps when you're travelling around. Be aware that travelling via Vaporetto to Venice costs 7.50 euro each way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp for stroller, not the greatest place to stay if you want to go to and from the center of Venice. The water buses get expensive and long.. Especially with young children.

    Beautiful villa, great breakfast, huge room, peaceful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i d like bigger room but bigger room has smaller balcony ,so balcony is more important :)

    very big balcony, staff is excellent! very welcome people. nice view, hot water is always.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Villa Parco is overall amazing, clean and with an old-fashioned style which depicts the spirit of Venice.The staff is also worth praising considering their friendliness and politeness. Thanks to the perfect public transport system we were able to reach any location in Venice and Lido.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I can think of is the shower was a bit of a squeeze so if you're a larger person - you may not fit inside! Also remember your insect repellent!

    The staff were really friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for a short walk to the beach and to the water bus to get to Venice. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The huge windows in the room were lovely and the view was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is a little bit old so the renovation and refresh are needed. In one of the rooms we had some troubles with the shower's door and water pressure. We wanted to use the iron but it wasn't possible neither in a room nor in a common room even if the staff said we can make it during the time the cleaning staff in a hotel.

    The hotel was very beautiful from the architecture of the builiding to the design of rooms and very charming garden. Rooms were quite nice, clean and what important - air conditioned. We did like a location of the hotel - very close to the beach (around 5minutes by walk) and just next to the river. In general Lido is a great place to stay, because it is very easy to get to Venice with water trams and it is completely not crowded compare to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower cubicle was too small and shower itself would not stay in it's holder.

    Room a/c was spot on, window blinds were really handy to keep the sun out early morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    over-priced breakfast (crappy filter coffee from a thermo-can in Italy, seriously?!). internet completely useless most of the time, not even able to get the google search page to load. bathroom was full of flies, no idea where and how they got in but was quite disgusting seeing the bathtub covered in black dots when trying to take a shower in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small but it was good enough for me being alone.

    The staff was so nice and helpful. The breakfast was great. The entire atmosphere was unreal. Very close to everything. The AC was cold, room comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. The position - it is very far away from the Lido (S.M.E) 1.4 km and also far away from the public beach 1.7 km 2. The cleaning - nobody as made any type of cleaning between 18 and 21 June (see the pictures). Also the room was dirty at check in (see the pictures). 3. The availability - even if the payment has been previously processed the room was not ready for the first night and we had to sleep at Villa Cipro (many others had slept 1-2 nights there) 4. The safety - it feels like the whole hotel is blowing 5. No refrigerator - in the middle of the summer this is a very important impediment the absence of the refrigerator 6. The price - this was the most expensive 3 star I've ever been and it was really waste of money

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was crashing often, was difficult to reach the cloth hanger in wardrobe as it was too high and difficult to reach (photo attached)

    The location is nice, close to the beach, the staff is very friendly and informative

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small expensive room, breakfast is not included, you need to pay extra. We came around 6 pm and room as still not ready.

    Very nice garden and calm atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, the staff seemed to have no record of our booking and they were unfriendly. Information was communicated to us about the local area, but there was no map available or given out, we had to take a photo of their hand-drawn landmarks on their map.

    The staff member who did the breakfasts was very accomodating and friendly. We could easily get a bus to the water taxi and travel into Venice. Rooom was clean and the a/c worked well in the heat. There was a laundromat around the corner where we could wash our clothes. Great market on a Tuesday morning right behind the hotel, where you can buy everything you could possibly want. Quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was in extreme need of a make over...there was no mini bar and no way of getting even a coffee in your room in the mornings except a trip down the stairs to get a very poor hot drink from a vending machine in a wafer thin cup that split, spilt and burnt my hand more than once (2 trips up and down the stairs as a family of 4!) the shower seal was non existent causing the bathroom to flood every night! When we arrived the aircon didn't work dispite the website claiming every room to have aircon (it was extremely hot) When speaking to the lady receptionist I was told they don't turn it on til June 1st...one day after we were due to return home. However after a gentle complaint from myself they did switch it on. Myself and my 3 sons lasted 3 out of the 6 of our vacation here before checking out and into another hotel.

    The man on reception was ever so sweet but this was all!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is small and the breakfast isn't the greatest. But it did us ok. We only stayed one night. Probably couldn't do more than a three night stay. Shower room very small but ok.

    As long as you don't expect too much it's great. The location is pretty, set in a private garden, it is a large old house. The reception area is large and traditional looking. The mattresses are very comfy. The window opened to.a lovely green view of mature gardens. There are some funny part to it like carpeted skirting boards and carpet on the walls of the stairs which we've never seen before! There were lots of clean towels ready. We had 4 beds in a small room so tight for storage and moving space but we expected it. It's a budget hotel so you can't be too fussy. Enjoyed the character of the place overall and you can't fault the friendly staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive at night tired, and the place did not look to be recent or had any renovation recently. But what made it worst is that our room had a lot of bed bugs. The employee at the reception tried to help us at his best and placed us in another room. During the time of the problem he tried to reach the owner to get advise by calling on cellphone, but he was left by himself to resolve. We haven't seen the owner after that for the rest of our stay even if we would have liked to speak after that event.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The villa needs a lot of renovations, it was too outdated! Especially the rooms feel as if they haven't done anything the last 10 years.

    The price for the stay is right. Tip: I've purchased 3-day transportation card when I arrived in Venezia Santa Lucia railway station (which you can use with the waterbus and normal busses). Instead of walking you can take the bus direction to the hotel (stop is Incr. via Bembo).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful old-style villa on Lido island. If you want stylish and new, this is not your option. If you want an 'old-world' feeling, this is perfect - i.e. not everything is brand new and might need an upgrade sometime in the future. I liked the vibe. Very helpful and friendly staff. Boat peer is a 10 minute walk away or you can also take the bus. Arrived with an electric car from Switzerland. Setting up an overnight charge was easy and staff were very happy to oblige.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central Venice food & beverage prices were too high.

    Location was very close to sea front and amazing place with great transport facilities. Local shops and amenities with good average prices. Amazing pizza restaurant Punto pizza.🤗👍🏻 We will go again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was inefficient and there were no meal facilities other than breakfast. Room was a little cramped and the safe didn't work. Hotel is about 1km out of town but buses run regularly.

    The hotel was very reasonably priced and a short walk to the beach. Breakfast was unlimited and good value for money. Staff were friendly and efficient. Quiet location. Close to bus stops. Free toiletries supplied were good quantity and replenished daily. Daily turndown and tidying.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe no fridge no tea coffee kettle. lots of ants in the room and bathroom the state of the hotel was disgusting the shower cubicle doors were hanging off.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my first stay the safe in my room was broken as well as the fridge! Carpets were filthy, and mold in the shower! The second stay was better! Room was clean and safe and fridge were working ! Old building! TV could be a bit bigger and lower, given it is so small!

    Staff and location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room fridge did not work, spoiled some food we were carrying, we were offered full service breakfast (freshly made omelettes, eggs, etc) at 10 euros per person, I paid 80 euros, the first day was just a cold breakfast, with espresso coffee out of a thermos, when we complained, the next day we saw premade omelettes (cold) and more of the same as the previous day, Second day no hot water, no manager on duty until after we left, there were several other guest complaining about the hotel conditions, and at least 1 of them left the premises and had to return later during the day to get a refund (we were on our way to scheduled tours and later left the city for other scheduled activities). Definetelly and ugly experience. I am requesting a refund form booking.com!!

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy at times especially when they locked up for the night the front door and when they reopened it at 0600. To hang items on the rack in the wardrobe the rack was so high up that you had to use a pole with a hook on to do it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door kept falling off, carpet needs cleaning, the window curtain track looked like falling off, wardrobe was difficult to hang clothes in it was very high, wash basin was repaired with cracks in it.

    Double bed was comfy, internet free, nice and warm with air con on, clean towels daily.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The remote control for the AC did not work, so I had to turn it off manually, however the AC was placed extremely high so this was very difficult. The hotel itself, as well as rooms and a bathrooms are in need of refurbishment, but nothing is too bad. The room was quite small. There was no lift - so be careful if you are bringing many bags. The receptionist did not offer to help me carry the bags up to my room, so I had to do two turns by myself. If arriving by ferry: you probably want to take the bus to the hotel. I did not find any supermarkets nearby the hotel, nor many places to eat.

    Lido is very sweet. The hotel is supposedly nearby the beach but I arrived at night so I did not go there. I like the area surrounding the hotel, it feels safe, moreover it also feels more "upscale" comparing to other parts of Venice. I totally see why they do the Film Festival there! The room was fine, I got what I paid for. No luxury but it was clean and I was comfortable. They offered breakfast for 10 EUR but I chose not to as I was leaving very early.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    distance from water taxi stop, hotel being older, needs some updates with floors, bathroom plumbing was a little tricky.

    friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast; older facility with a lot of charm and character. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very rude receptionist that charged my credit card twice for two rooms and for "no show", although we came there on time. The room was small, uncomfortable and dirty. We had to leave the next morning for another hotel in Venice, but she refused to refund the money she charged for the second room, second night or whatever. It was extremely stressful experience. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay away.

    Nothing at all.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The threat that they nearly cancelled the room because our card declined the day before. We had converted our money to Euros before the trip but the room booked months ago on our uk card

    Quiet location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the bathroom was rather small and might be hard to navigate in for "bigger" people - the room was on the ground floor, pretty much next to reception and it got quite loud at times early in the morning when people checking out of the hotel would talk to the staff

    -the staff was very friendly and helpful and answered all questions - the room was nice, comfortable and just what you would expect -the hotel is located right next to a small canal and has a bus stop right outside it's door, the next Vaporetto stop is a short 10 minute walk away

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit dusty rooms with spider's nets on the lamps and non-working lamps near the bed

    Nice 3-star hotel, reasonable price, good location, friendly personnel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It not correspond to 3-star hotel. Equipment of our room has several minor drawbacks.

    Good value for money if you compare price with other accommodation (included airbnb) in overpriced veneto area. Hotel location is in nice and quiet area. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Parco traveller photo gallery