Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Genoa City 4 stars

Via Milano 47, 16126 Genoa, Italy

#37 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2137 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we didn't like was the view from the room. It's hard even to explain what was it- some kind of a backyard/roof/kitchen windows- very messy.

    The staff at the reception was extremely helpful with all our requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too high. Parking was a bit weird - there were no signs how to reach the parking place by foot from inside the hotel. Location is not bad, but it is not ideal (25-30 minutes walk from the city center.

    Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air condition did not function !!!! breakfast was in a SAUNA - they even did not open the windows for fresh air !!!!!!

    the location and paRKING PLACE .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was poor, some of the hot dishes were cold, coffee was awful!!! it is absolutely not acceptable in ITALY!!! location was not the best one in addition... the rest was OK.

    bed and room was excellent, staff was extremely helpful and friendly, it was clean and with the view on the port. Mostly recommended for business travelers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms would need more maintenance, e.g. plaster in the bathroom is falling off, there were stains on the bed blanket, smell of cigarettes is everywhere. Also, one waiter at the breakfast was very unfriendly, scrambled eggs were cold...

    Overall, the hotel is very nice with convenient parking option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not ideal. Getting into the parking area was difficult. Anyone with a large car would definitely have a hard time getting in and out of the gated parking area.

    Nice breakfast and restaurant. We enjoyed the lounge and the location in regards to our leaving for a cruise the next day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Breakfast and related services were poor in comparison with the price. 2. The staffs were not clever enough to meet the demands and arrange everything. For example, at the time of booking, I requested breakfast for 4 Persons through booking.com, but the person behind the reception desk said that I did not ask for breakfast!! I requested breakfast at the desk orally for 4 persons to be included again, no matter the charges. But in the morning, the responsible person in restaurant did not allow us to go inside and said your rooms are not in the list. After a few minutes standing and waiting (four persons) at the enterance for him to contact with his colleagues, I was obliged to sign the bill for breakfast and got a table!!! 3. There was NO direct path between the indoor parking and the reception desk or the floors. every time we needed to walk between the parked car and rooms, we were lost in the elevators and corridors!!!!

    The rooms were clean, good and with nice view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't say there was anything we didn't like!

    Great welcome by reception staff, most helpful. For us travelling through (2 days in Genoa) the stay was exceptionally pleasant!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No milk with the tea and coffee facilities.

    Only Stayed for 6 hours so did not use all the facilities. However the Shower was great and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Charging €5 for room service was rather steep. 2. The hotel needs to have some form of security to deter non-guests from walking in & out of the lobby carelessly.

    The closeness to the cruise port, the easy check in and the clean room/bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area is NOT SAFE. Our friend’s phone was stolen, the other friend’s bag was open and searched and all happen in a twinkle of an eye while trying to check in and chatting with each other.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason I could not turn on Tv. ps. always use garage, lots of suspicious people in the neighbourhood.

    Room was nice , it is very nice hotel. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genova is a noisy city, dominated by traffic. Not the fault of the hotel!But there is a busy road outside.

    Staff very helpful. I had a car problem which they helped me deal with.à

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is too busy. Not comfortable to see them on the phone during check-in process. Their attitude did not look like professional.

    Breakfast. Parking entrance is very difficult to find. Supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. No one asked our preference. We already had the cats there and were too tired to go back and ask for a change.

    Close to port and we were talking a ship the next day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is convenient for travel by car, exit/entrance to the highway is nearby. The hotel has two big parkings, the covered one is better, but it had no free spaces.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were not over friendly. Asked for milk in order to make tea and coffee using room facilities, and on both occasions were given two small sachets. The hotel is just by to the main road that runs across the city waterfront on a viaduct so as we were on a lower floor, the view from the windows was mainly of this. However traffic noise was not that much of an issue as the sound proofing of the room seemed adequate.

    Hotel was one of the few that had parking on site (although fairly limited) and which was reasonably close to the city centre with access to bus routes and the metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of the bedroom. The smell in the corridor

    Close to Ferry Terminal which is what we wanted. The bedroom on second floor is overlooking the highway. the room and bathroom are quite spacious and cosy and the bunk beds for kids very good. Staff is helpful only if you ask question. Car park was available and secure but quite narrow especially is you have a 4WD. Overall satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not good. The breakfast was really not suitable for a 4 star hotel with very simple and limited options for warm breakfast as well as cheeses. No omelets and even no sunny side up!! Just scrambled egg every day and cold boiled egg! They did not let guests to sit whatever they want and they gathered all near each other!!!!

    The room was perfect and the beds were really comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.luggage from garage to hotel.

    It was a effort to get the luggage from the parking garage 100 meters plus down stairs to the reception.had to pay for the parking garage and found parking difficult.staff couldnt speak english.not advisable with children.hotel on busy infersection and parking experience horrific.the hotel was clean and the room comfortable.front desk staff eas professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very curved entrance/exit to parking lot!! Be careful especially when leaving!!

    Best breakfast ever in Italiy! Breathtaking view from the 7th floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clean rooms. I especially appreciate if hotel rooms do not have carpets (which typically are very unhygienic) and this hotel room had a nice and modern stone tiles floor. From our hotel room we had a great view overlooking the harbor, respectively the cruise ship terminal which was exciting to watch for our kids. This hotel room was the best during our Italy trip, would book there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnt smoking area even outside! You cant buy coffe in the lounge bar to take out. Far away from city center, near main road! Garage is too small!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise - as if we were under a conference room or so - all the time noise as if chairs were being moved all the time. It is a bit outside of the city center

    Breakfast is really nice, the reception guy was very helpful and the bed was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area not much there.

    Reasonably close to train station, one of the reasons why we booked this hotel. Rm was very spacious, clean and sound proofed. Staff were helpful with how to get around and things to do. Especially Eduardo & Andrea.Together they helped us plan how to see some of the coastline & enjoy a lovely beach. After I was unwell & was disappointed that I couldn't possibly do the Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the hotel because it was close to the ferry and had parking. Arriving at midnight, we (and others) were told without any apology that the parking was full, and to find spaces somewhere in the streets (near a port, at midnight, in a prostitution area).

    Close to the ferry terminal, comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and secure place and safe private parking.

    The assistance offered by the staff to assist finding all solutions and adequate to customers needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only grip was that my safe lock came up error when trying to unlock it. It could only be unlocked if I put my code in that I was using to lock it kept saying error. As my passport etc was in it I needed it open and the reception couldn't find the spare key to unlock it as not in reception drawer eventually got it open by a maintance guy with the key after 2 journeys down to reception.

    Very Comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around is so so

    Hotel is situated in an older building, but is with modern looking from inside. Rooms are big enough, with nice design, absolutely corresponding with the pictures from booking.com. bed is very comfortable and big. To explore the city is good location as is near to subway (3 stops to the center) and 50m from shopping mall. Harbour is in front of the hotel. Parking is available and very convenient. Breakfast was fantastic, top quality and choices.excellent WiFi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast if to compare with other Holiday Inn hotels . Location close to the port , so it is very loud , hard traffic. Parking is very narrow and not easy to get in or out .

    Clean and confort room .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from centre and not beautiful part of the city. I would choose other side of the centre. Car parking worked ok but price was high compared to access from hotel. I was expecting more with the total price.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in our room was too cold but this could have been resolved automatically by reception if I had contacted them. Car park entrance not well sign posted and easily missed.

    Great location for the port. Secure parking. Large comfortable room with sound insulation from the busy road outside. Excellent restaurant and great choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly at all, customer service not at point. Things missing in the room while outside. Not having the right to complaint as said no one enter in the room. Change at reception not correct. Bad experience.

    Very close to the main train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking wasn't easy, wouldn't recommend to travel here by car. Rooms were average, nothing particularly fancy. In my opinion a bit overpriced for what you get.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rather far from down town. Noisy through night due to the roads outside. Shower cabin is half-closed so some puddles are always on the floor.

    Room is very spacious. Various dishes for breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to have some clothing washed. It was very expensive. The room was clean but the hallways not so much. At night men check into the hotel with prostitutes. Due to the location near the port, they are all over the streets there. The hotel staff seemed more concerned with making the money for the room than how it looks to the other guests. Not a good hotel for people with children or people on vacation.

    The breakfast was very good. The room was nice and the air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not really mention anything that I did not like.

    The bed was very comfortable! This is a standard that you can expect in a HolidayInn. They realized the importance of the good night sleep and it works. It's good to return to a comfortable room like this after a full day of walking and sigh-seeing. The staff was nice so as the room and the breakfast was very good. The hotel is not far from the main location (approx 1km, not an issue even if you want to make it on foot) but you can take a lot of different type of bus and the metro is in 200m. The Palazzo Doria is 500-700 m walk. The light-house is a short walk from here. Actually this is the nicest hotel in close range of it. The room had a very good price-value ratio. They have their own parking lot. Oh, and they really speak english! Which I learnt to be important. At some hotels it’s just a marketing that they say they do but when you get to that it turns out that you cannot arrange/discuss anything with them… All in all I can recommend this hotel for any sort of stay in Genova.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have body lotion in the bathroom. Also free weights in the minigym would be useful. Omelette at breakfast could be better. Some renovation could be done due to natural tear and wear.

    Excellent value for money, helpful staff, quiet room, good breakfast with choice, nice and stylish interior, simplicity. Strong and reliable option with no unpleasant surprises. Perfect for the short stay or for a business trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ok, nothing extraordinary nor terrible. Typical 3 star. Bit old and wifi signal very poor inside the room. The hotel is fair distance from city and in not very interesting area, I would not recommend late night strolls around the hotel.

    Onsite car park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    ------------------

    a nice hotel, clean, close to the city and the port, we went for a cruise and it was easy to get there. perfect for few nights stay, breakfast pretty rich.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, the room had a view over the parking lot, actually the parking lot was higher than the room itself so not only it was very dark but also you had an impression that you're staying in a garage. Secondly, the bathroom had a huge window so it was really cold in there, the water temperature was extremely hard to adjust, both the minibar and the AC were super noisy. Finally, reaching the hotel by car is very difficult even with GPS. It's easy to spot, but much harder to actually park in front of the hotel. Would also not recommend leaving the hotel in the evening, the surroundings are quite uneasy.

    The room was clean and the breakfast selection was quite big, boasting a range of local flavours.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is at the edge of Genoa city centre (actually, even more outside), you have to cross some shadowy street to get to the centre where you feel safer (though, it is not a fault of the hotel). If you are not an experienced driver, you might find the parking stressful.

    The hotel is nice, rooms are clean and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all I booked and paid for a standard king room and was put in a double room. When I asked the front desk was told pretty much too bad. The staff were rude and not helpful. Room was small and I'm not sure if there were animals in it before or if the air quality was poor but my allergies were going crazy. The bed was as hard as a rock and totally uncomfortable. I've stayed in some pretty sketchy places in my life but this place is now #1 on my worst experience list. Expectations of a Holiday Inn are way higher.

    Really nothing. The shower was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before we arrived the room had been sprayed with so much air freshener it took hours to disappear and gave my husband and I a headache. We tried opening the window but as it's right next to the main highway it was just too noisy and polluted to leave the windows open.

    We had just finished a cruise so chose this hotel to stay for a night before continuing our trip the next day. It's a little out of the way on a busy roundabout next to a main highway. Despite that it's a lovely clean modern hotel with great staff. The room service food was really good...large portions and very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too hot and the only way to cool it down was the open window which made the room very noisy. (Cooling/heating controls were not sufficiently responsive). TV only showed programmes in Italian.

    Clean, nice to have a kettle. Comfortable room; good breakfast. Three metro stops to old town - easy to use.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not well organized and the staff lack some hospitality experience. Some training on food presentation and place tideness would make it up.

    The front desk staff were very helpful with a big smile.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit out of town and if you want to go to the historic center but with a taxi only 5 minutes from the train station

    Great breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access WC/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing. Restaurant ok for a limited number of visits only.

    Room was good size and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Secure parking available, although expensive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was big in term of choice but not equivalent in term of quality. From the hotel to the Genoa Acquarium by walk you cross not really the "nicest" area of the city.

    Staff courtesy, cleanliness and room in global. Easy parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we paid for airconditioning. Turned off in September, insted heating. Opened windows and biten by mosquitos.Room was far too hot.The Breakfast and dining experience was far from average. Would not stay there again. Staff were very rude.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Masha on reception was very helpful, providing lots of useful information. The hotel was very convenient for my arrival at the ferry port- just had to cross the road. Good transport links- the metro is close. Nice view from my room over the port- I could watch the ships coming in and out. Also well located for visiting the Genoa Lighthouse. The room was comfortable and quiet and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nicely maintained and clean. Spacious room, comfy king bed, beautiful bathroom. Parking was close and reasonable. Easy Metro or bus ride to Centro storico.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could have been bigger ,-)) The location is not central but there are buses and the Subway..

    Breakfast was good, beds were cozy, view was nice ,-))

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was terrible. The hot food was not regularly replaced,the fruit cocktail,mushrooms,sausages etc. were out of a tin, the juice machines were often empty, the bread was stale,the staff were surely and the tables were not cleared after guests had left. At 18 Euros a person it was vastly overpriced. The common areas were drab and depressing. The room was dark and the lighting was too low to read by. The skirting was coming off the wall. The shower sprayed all over the toilet bowl. My wife could not operate the taps with her arthritis.The tv was fine, except that you had to pay extra to access sport and movie channels. Since we paid upto 155Euros a night it seemed incredible that they wanted extra for satellite channels. The worst thing was that the location of the hotel requires you to walk through some pretty dodgy areas to access the town. Definitely a business man's hotel :- not for families or tourists. Considering this is a 4star hotel overall it was pretty poor.

    The bed was comfortable and the front desk staff were cheerful and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of shower -there was mould on the base of walls, and it was hard for water not to spill over onto bathroom floor from the shower. The glass screen did not cover enough.

    The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was alright with some choice. You could walk to the Metro. Meals at the restaurant were ok, but a limited range. Arriving late at night, it was really nice that we could still have a meal at the restaurant until10.30pm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is right by the dock and pretty poor. Secure parking is possible at 15 euros a night.

    A nice clean hotel, but in a dreadful area. However a taxi into the centre of the city and there are plenty of restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place where hotel is too far from the old city to get there by foot, so I had to use the bus or taxi which was not that bad but still.. Also I wish you had some English movie channels on TV.

    The room was spacious and nice, the bathroom was clean and all equipment seems to be new. I liked the bed - very comfortable, good sheets. The service was good and reception was helpful to me. Wifi was working perfectly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems like the pillows or sheets were not changed. We discovered a stain of blood on one of the pillows. Asked reception to order me a taxi with pre agreed price to avoid cheating.. I got a taxi that charged us double the normal rate Location is close to center but very busy and feels like a ghetto

    The breakfast was very good. Location was relatively close to the port and center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was dangerous. Noisy if You open a Window. Terrible Metro, there no exchange, no English: If You haven't 5€ for ticket, You try put in ticket mashine 50€ and take 45€ "credit invoice", but there at all no who return You cash... Credit card in Italy... VTF, what is it?

    Good place. Close shop, good Breakfast, Internet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When arriving by car it is not very obvious where to park the car and load off prior to check-in. The hotel is a bit far from the center and the immediate environment is not very attractive.

    The room was fine and the bed was nice and comfortable. Also the breakfast buffet was very good. There is a metro stop 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel (which is needed to go to the center)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner was not working and even after the complaint at the reception nobody bothered to provide any help. View from window was ridiculous and parking was a big mess. If you come late in the evening then you need to drive another 10 min to reach their second parking garage at 3rd floor. At the end i would just say please look for some other option and don't make the mistake of booking this hotel on the basis of review like i did. I still wonder how this kind of hotel manage to get review of above 8.

    Checking out from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say, maybe minibar prices are too high.

    Good location, opposite port of Genoa, clean and comfortable room (TV, minibar(you can use it as fridge), really big towels). Breakfast - superb! Staff is pleasant and helpful. Recommended!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the ferry port area and it takes about 30 minutes by walking to the city and old port. Hotel can be reached by metro but only until 9 PM.

    The breakfast buffet was good but the coffee was not.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we booked the room for a 2 year old toddler, we got a big extra bed in our room, and during the first night our toddler fell out of the bed. I was expecting a baby bed ... But the staff was very quick to change when we asked for it - after the first night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third bed in a triple room was too short (150cm) so my cousin (adult) was falling down few times :( So make sure to ask them to provide longer bed (additional for triple room)... The staf could be more hospitable for this brand of hotel...

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is way off the beaten track but only a shortish cab ride to the marina.

    The rooms were massive and very clean. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little far to the center

    Great ,modern rooms with ultra comfortable bed. Friendly stuff lets you check in earlier, parking available for a surcharge of 12 EUR/ day but you can leave and re -park again .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was too far to walk. Directions on website was not too helpful. Tried following the instructions but got lost and ended up taking a taxi instead.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking cost

    staff helping on all issues, specially on a unscheduled arrival one day before. Thank you very much. Restaurante Food ( specially the Risotto..... )

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access WC/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In order to go to parking you have to exit the hotel and go after the next building. It was nice to have an entrance from the hotel. At the breakfast it was very crowded and the place is quite small when lots of people come to eat. The neighbourhood has an industrial area type of feeling being close to the port area and highway.

    Nice room design with a modern look. Wi-fi worked perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we booked the rate was not correct and they charched more and the resiption people was not qualified and dont know what is going on and how to check our bill It was bad stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean enough the floor is a bit dirty and the cup for drinking tea wasn't change for 8 days we were there !!!

    Like the bedroom very spacious !'

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could do more clean, and more hot food breakfast. Other than that was fantastic

    All about the room having 2 bed separated was unexpected. We thought was fantastic 😄

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not right in the centre, but at the right distance for the after dinner walk(10 min).

    Extraordinary place to stay in Genova. Clean, modern, nice staff, good parking, easy to reach from the highway. Good and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not take the glass of wine which I ordered at the bar to my room. It had to be poured into a plastic cup. Apparantly wine glasses had gone missing in the past. Possibly a brain surgeon s wonderful idea to let your customers "suffer" the consequnces of someone elses conduct. Going back to Genoa in a few days. Will book elsewhere thank you very much

    Close to the port

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Genoa City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: