Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Genova 4 stars

Via Cavour 25, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#624 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 967 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    I'm so unhappy with the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room walls in both bedrooms was extremely dirty. In general the rooms need to be cleaned in a good way. I was not happy at all with the standard as the hotel boast with a 4 star rating.

    I'm so unhappy with the Hotel. The pictures on the bookings.com website is misleading. I booked two rooms, one standard and one superior. The superior room was not a superior room and I phoned to enquire from room 210, but the reception desk just said yes it is and put the phone down in my ear. The staff is not very friendly. The location was the only positive for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    I only stayed one night and the location was excellent for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was so-so but I was only there for one morning, so I may not have seen the full range of options.

    I only stayed one night and the location was excellent for me because I needed to be able to leave quickly for the airport. Termini isn't my favourite area of Rome, but it was definitely convenient. The staff were very nice and the room was very large, especially for a European hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Proximity to train, shopping and attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, it does allow guests to smoke in rooms. We were on a floor where people smoked and this was flowing into my room making it uncomfortable one night. Only opening window and turning off air conditioning got rid of smell.

    Proximity to train, shopping and attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect choice for Rome sightseeings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small issues with cleanliness.

    Location is excellent - near Termini Station, the main public transport hub of Rome. Despite this location there were no disadvantages of station neighbourhood. Friendly staff, very good breakfast. It was excellent choice for our visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast service and coffee was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Aircon cooling was not turned on despite temperatures too warm at night. Had to leave window open and wear earplugs and be bitten by mosquitos.

    Breakfast service and coffee was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was convenient and staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast lacked variety and fresh vegetables and fruits. Bathroom was clean but water leaked the glass door and made the floor wet.

    Location was convenient and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated, especially bathroom, needs a bit of refurbishing. Scrambled egg for breakfast was almost cold every morning.

    Very good location, very close to Termini station and in walking distance from the old town too. But the best thing about the hotel was staff! Excellent service, there was nothing a hassle, always ready to help you with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice Staff. Not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not rate this as a four star hotel. Brekfeast was very poor. Not a great selection. Whilst its close to the termini its a little too far away from some of the main sights. Our room was very dark with hardly any daylight.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Cosy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Don’t recommend this hotel! Choose any 3* hotel and you’ll get better place to stay than this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bathroom- shower was extremely small, - dirty walls, - no kettle in the room, - you can hear noise from outside during the day and night even with closed windows, - furniture was broken and very old, - blocked sink, - on check out no one even was bothered to ask about my feelings during the stay

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall nice but short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is great that hotel improves the facilities but I had some works next door and drill was pretty noisy..I miss some fruits for the breakfast

    Great location. Room was small but all what needed.very nice staff and decent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Colosseum 2km away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable pillows, breakfast was below average and shower area was very very small may be 2x2, like it was designed for kids only.

    Colosseum 2km away. Vatican 4 km away. Train station 500m away. Comfortable room and almost everything nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Will stay here again when in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was perfect only scrambled eggs not hot enough

    Location was perfect you can walk everywhere from here vatigan is farthest away about 35/40 minutes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    A really nice hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful especially when it came to booking our transport back to the airport. The hotel is a nice walk from the main attractions such as the colosseum and also the Trevi Fountain which meant it was easy for us to get around by foot. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Wifi very inconsistent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very inconsistent Unit door adjacent to another room and people on floor kept knocking on that door all night Friends visiting friends One elevator stopped working

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    ideal location, friendly and helpful staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures could meet reality, there isn't really big, large and spacious bathrooms as shown with gown and slippers.

    The pictures depicted on booking.com were for the elite rooms and not the one we were given. also it advertised gown and slippers of which we did not get. however I asked the manager and he did send us a pair of slippers each. The first night we were given a tiny room with a tiny shower, but I really wanted a bath as depicted in your pictures, which we didn't get, but the manager did change our rooms the next evening to one with a bath, but not the fancy pictures booking.com shows. Nonetheless we were grateful from what we had. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I did find pictures deceiving to what you actually get. The housekeeping wasn't the best but im sure if we had time (as we normally out) to inform them they would rectified it. The location is ideally located in the heart of everything. breakfast is a good variety. The staff are really helpful and friendly which makes your stay really enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for a short stay.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately you can not open the window at night because it is very loud from the street.

    The hotel is very centrally located. Only 3 minutes walk from Termini.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice Hotel & Staff will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bacon could have been crispy then I would have had some. Fried eggs would have been nice as well. Rooms a little small but most are in Rome and for the money really okay Only BBC world news and such BBC 1 & ITV would have been better for the english that want to watch tv

    Staff were very nice and happy to please guests. Pino, Ricardo and too many mention were great. Breakfast was good with lots to choose from. Location was good and very easy to get to from the Termini and Metro. Easy to walk to most locations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Value for money and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of breakfast. The breads/pastries were not particularly fresh and every morning the scrambled eggs were cold (I tried more than one day to eat them!). The rooms were not soundproof (although the noise was made quieter by shutters), despite the room description. The hotel is located on a busy street, so if you're a light sleeper not a good location.

    We loved the location, so convenient for the metro and train station, the room size was decent, mini bar choice good and comfortable bed (as long as you like hard beds, which we do). We would definitely stay again as it was value for money and great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, just 2 min walk from Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman working reception desk in the late evening was quite rude. If you are not white it appears she has a problem. The other staff were nice however.

    Nice location, just 2 min walk from Termini. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Good breakfast spread. Room and Wi-Fi were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Room clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Room clean and nice. Good breakfast. Staff very friendly, Claudio remembered us from our previous stay two weeks back! Well located, not far from Rome Central Station. If you like walking, experience the local town and all sightseeing spots.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i reserved with terrace isn't the room they gave us..it's under maintenance as they've said but i am not informed..they charge me the same rate...bit disappointed.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel - from the perfect location to friendly staff, lovely room and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stunning location, big rooms. Excellent staff and fantastic breakfast - by far the best hotel we have stayed in in Europe so far!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Family room in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower is terrible. No shower curtain causing everywhere to be wet.

    Good location near central station. Walking distance to major attractions. Room very big for family of four. Breakfast was satisfactory for the price. Not great variety for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    VALUE FOR MONEY, EXCELLENT BREAKFAST AND CLOSE TO TERMINI STATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the price, and what you get for it there isn't anything really major for which I can critique the hotel. The only minor thing, it would be nice for some tea-making facilities in the room...I love to have tea in the morning when I wake up.

    Unbelievable value for the price. The room - a little small - was clean, comfortable and attractive. The bathroom was spacious with room to put your cosmetics and the shower pressure was very good and easy to use. The breakfast exceeded our expectations...especially as we were expecting an Italian breakfast of cornetto and coffee...instead it was a buffet breakfast of yoghurt, toast, cereal, juice, scrambled eggs etc. The location is wonderful if you expect to go to the Termini station a lot during your stay. The station is only a 5min walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a one night stay. Hotel easily spotted because it is by a main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flooring is very bad quality. I can hear foot steps all night. Can hear the guests next door talking.

    Location was good. Very short walking distance from Roma Temini. Lots of restaurants near hotel. Is ok for a one night stay before we go airport the next morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location and value for money (at a reduced fare)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing. Rather poor breakfast. It was not possible to set a steady water temperature at the shower.

    Great location and value for money (at a reduced fare)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    We had a good time, most places are within good walking distance. However be aware that if you srg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triple room and it did not meet expectation of a 4star hotel. I expected more, however room is clean though compact and it is still worth staying there.

    Staff was very friendly! Claudio went out of his way to make sure we are well fed and accommodated with an early check in. We are definitely coming back in Jan to end off our tour!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    value for money / nice breakfast / great location / great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for money / walkable distance (1-2km) to major tourist destinations (colosseum/roman forum etc) / easy access to transport (just opp roma termini) / Nice breakfast menu (box breakfast available for takeaway if you plan to leave early for daytours)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    Pretty standard 4 star hotel in a good location for Termini, restaurants and walking to tourist site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door to the room made such a noise when opening/closing. It felt like we were waking the whole hotel.

    Pretty standard 4 star hotel in a good location for Termini, restaurants and walking to tourist sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Little sleep and real bad hygene
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "clean" towels had hairs from someone else. The walls of the room are so thing that you can hear everything from the next room. Noise in the rooms until late night, witch makes it difficult to sleep.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location but sanitation was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean.

    The hotel is in a great location. However the rooms are dated, bathroom is full of mold in the tub and shower area. There was hair also from the previous guests in the shower area. Management needs to do more inspections and up the standards.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    After going to my room, I had to go back downstairs to the front desk to ask how to turn on the lights. I had never seen an arrangement like that, with the key being inserted into a holder to turn on the lights and keep them on. It's not a bad idea, but a little warning would have been nice.

    It is two blocks to the train station, and I needed to be close to get to the airport the next morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is old (although room looks renovated) and shower cabinet is small. one of the staff was tough. no tea/coffee maker at room, Air condition was not working properly

    Very good location, near Train station and shuttle bus to airport, walking distance to many tourists areas. room view is very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location, lovely breakfast...helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found the bed too firm and the pillows too hard...(hubby didn't mind a firm bed though) also the pillows were just as equally too hard...I did ask for another as there were only 2 pillows (3 with one in the wardrobe) and the next pillow was still too firm for me. I feel 2 people need 2 pillows each as usually they are always thin low pillows most places and a selection of med to soft would be helpful.

    Great location, helpful staff...very easy to walk to most places of interest and tour buses 5 mins away including the Hop on Hop off buses which are great to get around the city. Lovely buffet breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Never again in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is old fashioned, small, with furniture of the 60s. Only once they gavce me a restructured, real 4 star room in this hotel, but not this time. There was no water on Saturday between 10 and 17 and there were two hours work in our room. In fact the director of the hotel expressed his excuses but this does not help to consider our stay as ruinous in this property. The breakfast is so - so. I would appreciate if BOOKING.COM posts the not favorable reviews, as this may help other visitors. The last times trhis did not happen and I may not review any longer

    The terrace at the 6th floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Very good location, the comfort is average but they have everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recomend to ask for the forth or the fifth floor. I had a room on the first floor and it was very noisy. The Main Street never sleeps!

    The new food market opened the last October il mercato centrale and the railway station are very close. You can go for dinner in the best place in Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Our 8th stay at this hotel and we will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower in our room was small to say the least, only fit for small people.

    Great service, cleanliness of the room. plentiful breakfast with loads of choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    This was a nice room, with modern furniture, renovated...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is so, so. The rumour I mentioned above

    This was a nice room, with modern furniture, renovated bathroom and spacious enough. However being on the last floor there is a kind of continuous low intensity rumour from a motor on the roof, which is not great to hear all the time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Okay for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little dated and lacks character but it's clean and neat. It was pretty cold especially in the bathroom, even with the AC switched off completely, probably due to the cold air coming out of the vent outside the door. It was not possible to make the room warmer. Also, the street noise was blocked by three pairs of shutters which made the room very dark. The shower pod was tiny. Breakfast was mediocre but food is a hit and miss in Rome.

    The staff was helpful with requests and generally quite friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Good accomodation with rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is said that this hotel has four stars, Two of the front desk managers were unpolite, they did not salute us, despite we saluted them at 1st. Breakfast was not as sy would expect in a 4 star hotel.

    Overall the room was ok, but it was noisy, since it did not have soundproofing at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    MOST staff helpful and friendly. air con broken when arrived friday, nothing could be done till monday!!! Given a fan , didnt help. Couldnt have windows and shutters open as very noisy.

    Good size rooms,lovely breakfast room and breakfast excellent. Good location to city and Termini station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved the location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We asked for a double bed but were given two single beds pushed together which was uncomfortable as we would role to the middle gap.

    The friendly and very helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable transit place near Termini
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were not soundproof. You can hear loud people in the room next to you. I asked for a room change because of the noise, which they made it quite quickly and I appreciated it.

    Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. The hot water in the bathroom was hot enough (but, not before 6am!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great i would repeat my visit. Location is very easy to station termini. The rooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is rich in choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Decent stay for a couple of days near Roma Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy breakfast, service staff made a lot of noise when they cleaned the tables Paper thin walls to next room, could easily hear words spoken

    Great location, near Roma Termini train station. Offered transport to airport, 55-60 euro for five people incl. luggage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Bad quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very non professional staff at the reception. I had to ask for my receipt otherwise they forgot to give it to me Breakfast of low quality, the fruit juices were 90% water and the remaining juice Furniture of 50 years ago and uggly ornaments in the room, which was rather small

    Close to the Termini

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Good for mony, close to every things, however, no good lounge in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No well define lounge in this hotel

    Great location, close to every things. Friendly staffs and views of the city life from the terrace- we enjoyed staying here,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Would not go back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who checked me in, apparently was not in a good mood when I arrived at the desk. He was very brusque, demanded my passport, gave me a room key and pointed me in the general direction of the elevator, telling me to pick up my passport later. There was no "Welcome", or "Here's a map", or "do you need help with your luggage" ....none of the niceties customary when one arrives to a hotel. Next, even though the room had a safe as advertised, the locking mechanism had been removed and I was offered, in lieu of my own safe in the room, a box in the hotel's safe in their offices. Third, there were no available electrical outlets to charge a cell phone other than the bathroom outlet or an outlet through a hole in the wooden headboard where the one nightstand lamp was plugged in...Fourth, the mattress sagged to the point where feet slipped down when sleeping ... and my back hurt. Finally, I was advised by a kind employee not to walk in the neighborhood as it was very dangerous. .... mmmm.

    Some staff employees were nice and courteous and breakfast had a decent variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel Genova - good service standard by its management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could be Abit more thorough.

    Hotel is very close to the railway station so it's very convenient when you are coming in by train anytime of the day. We stayed at hotel Genova twice during our trip in Italy. 1st time the room was not well cleaned and the hair dryers were not working. After writing in , the managers were excellent on their service recovery. On our next visit, they gave us a room upgrade that seemed smaller than what we first had but upon informing them even though it was late in the evening the managers took the trouble to make arrangements for a much better room. Our confidenced were regained and we have no issues recommending this hotel. I believe I was told they would be renovating soon so it would be a good hotel to stay for a few days in Rome. It's a short walk to many restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Close to Termini train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were bad. I could barely sleep a whole night.

    Close to Termini train station. The room was a good size with a big wardrobe in the hallway, minibar, good windows with possibility to keep the light out, so so breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    A Vespa in Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was a very cramped cubicle in the bathroom and is in need of updating. The hotel bar was never open as far as I could tell so a night cap could not be had unless you count the mini bar in the room

    The room was very comfortable. Staff friendly and breakfast was good. Modern decor gave the hotel a contemporary look which was one of the reasons I booked this hotel. Mustn't forget the Vespa, an Italian icon, in the reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude. They didn't want to give us rooms because of my credit card refuse. In consequently lack of available rooms of course. However, when I showed them active Booking.com reservation, the rooms became available.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.6
    Seniior Staff were very grumpy and one even criticized a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grumpiness of senior staff and really unpleasant atmosphere.

    Seniior Staff were very grumpy and one even criticized a junior member of staff to us though the junior had been helpful to us. Really quite an unpleasant atmosphere in the hotel. Far less good value than where I stayed in Milan though the Milan hotel had one fewer star.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very clean and has an outstanding location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel, "cafe" which also doubles as a wine bar, truthfully has dreadful espresso. If you want great food and wine walk down the street to Atemio Wine and Food. Outstanding.

    The hotel is very clean and has an outstanding location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location, not great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very old. The wall attachment was loose and the shower was too powerful (bordering on painful) so the water went ALL over the bathroom. Also the air con didn't work properly and as the hotel was on a busy road, it was too noisy to open the window at night.

    Brilliant location. Right near the train station. Very clean room. Good selection for breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv connection not very good although there's plenty going on outside of the hotel you don't really need it

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Cake for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Never fails
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Food at breakfast was of good quality and plentiful. Location is a big plus, ideally placed for exploring the city, everything is within walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location but hotel could do better in terms of shower cleanliness and breakfast offering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor for a 4* hotel - and shameful that instant coffee is served in an Italian hotel! WiFi sporadic. Shower mouldy.

    Room quite comfortable and room had all facilities to be expected. Location very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Well located budget hotel near train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is rated as 4 star for some reason. This is totally misleading. This is a budget hotel near the train station. The breakfast is very basic.

    The location and the room were a good deal for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could have used another folding luggage stand.

    The location was excellent. We could walk to all of the main sights plus it was a short walk from Termini. The breakfast was a very good start to the day. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Depends on the room...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Old. My first room was terrible; very old; on the 5th floor, terrible view of a dirty old building, walls that needed to be paid as soon as possible, extremely small, smelling. I immediately asked for a change and the manager finally moved me to the second room which I describe in the advantages.

    Very friendly personnel. Clean. Very good location, close to all transportation, as well as convenient for walking around. The final room was beautiful, on the loft (6th floor) with a balcony and beautiful view. Although old and not so spacious, it was functional and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable and pleasing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is exceptional -- many options, flavorful, pleasant environment, pretty table setting. The towels and bathrobes are so comfy! Also, my niece's room developed a problem, and management addressed and resolved the issue promptly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    3.8
    The hotel is very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was dirty and the mattress had a bad odour. The Breakfast was poor and the cutlery dirty most of the time. The internet in the room was weak and we had to stand close to the door in order to have reception.

    The hotel is very close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    An affordable hotel to stay in.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel definitely needs to be renovated. The furnitures are old but in quite good condition. The breakfast is average (could be better by adding more hot dishes and more fruits. The hot water in the morning took so long to come out of the tap. First day I thought that there was no hot water at all.

    The matresse was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointing; the bed mattress was not really comfortable. Wifi connection was poor.

    The location is very good. Close to Rome Terminal Station. The staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfort hotel near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit too mediocre; some 3-star hotels would offer more substantial meals. Lots of group tourists were staying and I personally didn't like it.

    Location: so close to the Termini Station facing the main street, but didn't be bothered by the noise. And the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    among the nicest hotels in termini area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is good, the personnel at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming. I travel often, and it is one of a few hotels that has a very welcoming staff. The room was clean and comfortable, the street view is nice, no noise, clean bathroom. breakfast is ok, could have more varieties. Special thanks to Vladimir (receptionist) and Giuseppe (Vice Director) for their support and smile :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel with a poor WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi in the hotel sucks (even in public areas like the lounge/reception). Being a four star property one expects a better WiFi speeds than 1.5 Mbps Down / 0.1 Mbps Up - when a very basic restaurant on the road offers close to 5Mbps / 3 Mbps speeds. Multiple requests on the WiFi speeds have gone unheeded

    Location of the hotel is good - very close to Termini and to multiple other tourist spots. The hotel room is clean and offers a decent breakfast. The staff is courteous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel with room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud room, you could hear everything from the street as well as the washing machine just above our room! AC unit very dusty and not working properly.

    Nice lobby area and some staff members very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    3.3
    Everything was s#@ks !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room with smoke smell also with the smallest bathroom I've ever seen in my life. Breakfast was poor, and the staff amateurs. I've seen much better conditions to other hotels which had 3 stars. I'll recomande to avoid this one.

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    A truly splendid hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Recently just returned from our first time staying in the Hotel Genova, and it most certainly will not be our last. The front of house staff were extremely friendly and helpful, plus, the bar staff were also very welcoming towards us. The location was very central and cannot be faulted! Also, the bedroom and bathroom we had were rather spacious (huge bonus)!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and services for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very satisfied.

    We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was centrally located to many of the tourist activities that we were interested in. There was also many, many nice restaurants in the area that we truly enjoyed. A great location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location and pet friendly. Not a great room, No parking.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer service when asked about cancelling fees was horrible. 178Euro per night for a room that was really not in the expected conditions ex. dirty wall, outdated bathroom, not finished carpentry jobs. The hotel does not have parking and the closest parking garage charges 40Euro per night if you have anything bigger than a Ford Fiesta.

    We like the location. Staff was approachable and friendly. The staff was helpful when asked for directions and activities around Rome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of street noise, but nothing that stopped me sleeping!

    Very friendly and helpful staff and the location is great - close to the main station and right on one of the main roads to everywhere. The free wi-fi was very reliable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic and didn't offer enough options. While the bed was comfortable the pillows were extremely hard and not comfortable at all, only 1 additional pillow was available in the room between two people.

    Location was perfect so close to the train station and walking distance to all other sites.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: