Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parc Hotel Germano Apartments 4 stars

Via Gardesana, 37011 Bardolino, Italy

#29 of 77 Holiday rentals in Bardolino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Sue from Cwmbran
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing up liquid or tea towels.

    Loved the relax quiet area with fantastic pool. Enjoyed the comfort of our APPARTMENT. Loved the fact that is was quiet calm and peaceful. Nothing too much trouble from the hotel staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Fabulous accommodation in a fabulous location with unbeatable views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no kitchen cleaning products in the apartment which was surprising when it is self catering and there is a kitchen.

    Views from the balcony were beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing for the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, however the staff were very unhelpful when I complained, they offered me a free breakfast, however I think we should’ve been offered our money back for that night

    I liked the stay until we had a massive flood in the apartment, there was a massive hole in the ceiling, when we came back after enjoying a lovely meal in Bardolino the whole of my children’s beds and floor were soaked, they both had to sleep with us that night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Truly great self catering, dog-friendly apartment in beautiful hillside resort close-ish 2 town/lake
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Uphill walk back from the town / lake beach

    Very comfortable two bed apartment with balcony view of lake. Well equipped kitchen for simple meals. Adult poolside allowed our dog and had a spectacular view over the lake and sunset. Wonderful landscaping looked very pretty and added to privacy. Lovely bar with great view. 15 mins walk to Bardolino town/ nice lake beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed and sophisticated resort to have a holiday with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hovever, the resort was extremely wonderful in other ways, I would have appreciated few things in the kitchen, which could have saved valuable time of the holiday (e.g. washing machine, washing cloth, washing liquid and inventory of the kitchen equipment done by the staff). I would recommend to have a dinner in one of the city center's restaurants instead of the resort's restaurant.

    The resort was beautiful and safe. The materials and the design of the whole resort were extremely good quality. The atmosphere of the resort was quiet, relax and easy going. The apartments and suites are designed in the way that gives every family or couple their own privacy. We stayed in the apartments and appreciated the terraces and the view to the lake. The pool area was very nice and there was plenty of room. Also appreciated the ability to have small snacks and gelato from the poolside snack bar. The safe car park was a big plus and that the cars were not allowed to use inside the resort. Very safe and relaxed to walk inside the resort while there is not traffic. The resort is very near the city of Bardolino. I really enjoyed the ability to reach the beach in two minutes for a morning jogging. It was also very easy to walk to the city center for a dinner. We also felt that the city of Bardolino was very safe and relaxed to walk with the children in the evening. We really enjoyed our time in the resort, and in Bardolino and also in the other cities and mountain roads in the Garda lake area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and lovely accommodation with great rooftop bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception attitude on departure was poor as they rang and checked with cleaning staff that our kitchen was clean before letting us check out. Plus, we always use a Revolut Mastercard to pay our bills abroad and the hotel just kept declining both our cards even though we had credit and had used them in every other venue whilst we were there, making it look like we had no money to pay our bill.

    The rooftop bar and staff! The apartment facilities and the location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall a great place to stay. Excellent location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having pool towels available would be good as we had to use our room towns each time and these only got changed once in our week stay

    The pool area was in excellent condition and very clean. There was always plenty of sun beds available. The roof top bar had amazing views of the lake and had a daily happy hour cocktail. It’s just a 10 minute walk in to the town centre along the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Exceeded All Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single negative

    Have just returned from a week stay here. Fantastic clean very well equipped comfortable 2 bed apt. Beautiful well designed complex with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop panoramic bar had fantastic views over the lake with great sunsets and fab cocktails very reasonably priced (Sergio was charming and even designed a special cocktail for me). The photos do not do it justice it really exceeded all our expectations. Also being only a 15-20 min walk into lovely Bardolino the whole experience ticked all the boxes. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, serene location , overlooking the lake, on outer edge of Bardolino .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel could supply cleaning materials for kitchen, , no cloth, tea towel or dish liquid - seems at odds with request to leave everything in good order. Also dont like policy of having to check & signing for all kitchen items on arrival and leaving(someone actually comes to apartment to count knife and forks etc before you can leave) - seems over the top considering the price of hotel and is not common practice elsewhere.

    We were 4 adults sharing the two bedroomed , 2 floor maisonette style .Lovely bright, spacious, apartment with upstairs lounge and veranda. Breakfast is excellent and well worth the 13 euros. The grounds are superb to walk around with mini vineyard, many beautiful trees and views of lake. We loved the 2nd pool area overlooking lake a(dults only) very serene. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are excellent as is the Rooftop bar, especially after dark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay and our accommodation was excellent. Lake Garda is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reception staff was a little patronising. We had to move the sofa to enable us to watch tv as they were in different rooms. NO english speaking channels except news. This badly needs to be addressed. Meal in restaurant very disappointing. 2 small fillets of sea bass and 3 pieces of asparagus €13 and I've seen bigger appetizers. Didn't use the restaurant again. Much better places in town.

    The room was excellent and very clean. The site was well kept and well laid out. Very pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked self-catering this year and found nothing waiting for us when we arrived. The kitchen had no washing up liquid, cleaning materials, washing up pad or drying cloth. There was nowhere to drain anything if you washed it so I ended up not using anything. Last year when I stayed there was wine, fruit and water left for us as a welcome. When I checked in other people were handed gift wrapped bottles of wine while I was handed my key and sent on my way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect for our 1 year old daughters first trip abroad. Very family friendly, gorgeous grounds and views and just a short walk to the town and lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Peace, silence, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to turn on the A/C. No laundry room or washing machine available in the apartment. They do not clean the apartment nor they bring clean towels AND they expect that you clean up the kitchen well before leaving.

    Peace, silence, view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    A modern, smart and family-friendly hotel on the shore of Lake Garda. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Options to eat onsite were limited to the cafe (before 1800) and a la carte restaurant. A very limited choice of fresh pizzas were available on a 'take away' basis. To eat together as a family in the evening, our options were therefore to either self-cater or to go to a restaurant offsite. A small thing, but the restaurant menu could be more family friendly. One of our party was ill briefly during our stay (no idea why or how). I was a little disappointed that the only way to get fresh bedding once they had recovered was to pay €20 for housekeeping to remake the bed. I wouldn't have minded paying for fresh bedding and towels but that was not an option available. This felt mean-spirited and certainly not customer-centred. A shame. There are no laundry facilities onsite - the only option is to handwash clothes or to pay for them to be taken offsite. This would get expensive quickly so I would recommend bringing enough clothes to last your whole stay.

    Our apartment was spacious, with a view out over the lake and surrounding mountains. I would happily have stayed for a week or more. Plenty to see and do in the area. We visited during the Easter holidays, in early April. Indoor and outdoor pools meant the family had options to swim regardless of the weather and temperature. The bar was well stocked with friendly staff and a welcoming atmosphere. Prices were reasonable too, considering the location. A great place for an intimate evening with a partner or a family game of cards. The property is beautifully designed with sympathetic landscaping so that the buildings almost disappear into the landscape. The effect is like looking out at a series of gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Lovely Lakeside Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The outside pool was very, very cold!

    Parc Hotel Germano was a beautiful, relaxing hotel set in gorgeous surroundings, a 10 minute walk from Bardolino centre and 40 minute walk from Garda centre. The hotel was spotless, the apartments vitally equipped and very clean. The rooms were large, and comfortable, offering a high standard of accommodation. Our favourite part of the hotel was the roof top bar, the staff were attentive and the drinks variety was fantastic, offered with complimentary snacks. The sunset was stunning. We had an amazing Easter break and would love to return one day soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely complex 10 minute walk from the centre of Bardolino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning of apartment all week, had to ask for extra towels and toilet rolls!

    Lovely apartment with loads of space, great pool etc although didn't use it due to inclement weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    The size of the apartment and the view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't turn the heating down to a reasonable temperature and had to call reception everytime we wanted to turn it on/off. The chlorine level in the swimming pool was too high and took 4 days to clean it from my skin. The service at breakfast was very poor. Our food was delivered to a table with noone sat on it and subsequently had to wait half an hour for a toastie. There wasn't even an apology. We were there for a week and had to use the same towel for shower and swimming pool.

    The size of the apartment and the view from our balcony. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    High class accommodation on Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower took a while to heat up. No bathrobes and slippers provided in appartments so felt like a 2nd class guest in the pool area.

    Lovely well equipped appartment and excellent pool and spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, nice view to garda lake, spacy complex,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating with air condition was very loud, without local regulation /only centraly from desk/ , little bit overpriced breakfast, room equipment very simple and nothing special, no room service,

    Perfect location, nice view to garda lake, spacy complex, large apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged 25 euros on top of our bill. When I asked what this was for they informed me it was because there were some plates left in the kitchen uncleaned. We made sure we had cleaned eveything before leaving and left the kitchen spotless so I wasn't impressed that this was just added on. Thankfully they refunded us. There were not enough towels in our room either.

    Location very good. Rooms and facilities very good and modern. Breakfast had a lot of options and generally staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful place for a stay made easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing. On the last day our transfer, handled by a different company, was over an hour late. The gentleman working there brought out all sorts of drinks, different fresh breads and croissants made that morning, and offered all sorts to make us more comfortable. That's the sort of thing that really makes the holiday and certainly made the situation easier and less stressful.

    The apartment was beautiful with an amazing view and everything we could need, the staff were amazingly friendly and really helped, even though my Italian was terrible. The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing and enjoyable stay will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Restaurant was uninviting as was restaurant manager , could do with some background music ,nicer atmosphere and warmer welcome from senior staff , food was good

    The setting and facilities , excellent piano bar for cocktails , barman was so good and welcoming , really nice guy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice place to stay, but wish we had booked B&B in a smaller apartment for same cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Hot and uncomfortable trying to sleep, asked to turn down the temperature and told, sorry we only have heating...no air conditioning. This must be due to time of year that we went (October). But if we opened the windows/doors then bugs/Mosquitos came in. Had an issue with our safe so went to reception, who in turn told us to go back to room and call 9 for help. Most other hotels would be able to call 9 for you :-/ We had a 2 bedroom apartment, but kids didn't want to sleep downstairs as they are both young and their bedroom (the twin room) had an external door which they were worried about. So just slept upstairs on the sofa, so they were on the same floor as us. A lot of dogs at the resort which we didn't expect, also most were not on leads. A few were very noisy, kids were a bit nervous around some of them. As we were self catering, we only got 1 set of towels for our 7 night stay. Beds and towels could be changed at an extra €20 per person per time if need be, although we had already paid a fair bit to stay there as it was. All other self catering places which we stayed at either provided a washing machine or at least access to get them washed/towels changed half way through. No washing up liquid, sponges or t-towels for doing the dishes. As we travelled a fair distance to get there, we didn't take any with us as luggage was at a premium and didn't realise they wouldn't be supplied. We also didn't have a car and had a 25 minute walk to the supermarket, but the only washing up liquids were sold in litre bottles... A bit too big for a few days use and heavy to carry. Think for the amount charged for the apartment a little bit of washing up liquid and a sponge could be left for guests use.

    Nice hotel and good location in Bardolino. The view from the apartment balcony was lovely. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, but did get a nice pizza takeaway from there. Would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant! We all had a great week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The second downstairs bedroom was less appealing than the main one, being smaller and having 2 single beds instead of a double. Some cleaning products would have been appreciated. We bought these from the nearest supermarket which was a good 20 minute walk away.

    Spacious apartment - we booked the 2 bedroomed option for 2 couples. Convenient location for lakeside and local buses. Nice balcony and patio. Plenty of crockery etc. Went for the wine festival and it was just the right distance - near enough to easily walk to it but far enough away for relaxing with a book on the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary and this was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basics provided in the apartment - dish cloth, washing up liquid and tea towel.

    Lovely balcony area with table chairs and sun loungers. Loved the Panama Bar watching the evening sunsets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely, clean and spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't the most comfortable - very hard (although the staff did try to help make it more comfortable). Also, I think for the price, small things should have been included like washing up liquid and a tea towel.

    Very spacious and very clean apartment. Staff were very helpful. Swimming pool good. Overall, highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, friendly staff and beautiful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were amazing and the location is perfect. Have stayed in this hotel twice before and can't wait to book again. The food in the hotel restaurant is delicious and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I personally would not take children or anyone elderly to the 2 bed split level apartment as I thought the staircase was extremely exposed and unsafe. The one bedroom superior would be a much better choice. The shop is not worth having as there is barely any stock, just some random souvenirs and it would be very handy if either the shop or the pool bar stocked large bottles of water. They charged €2 for a small bottle, which was a shame as everything else sold in the Restaurant and Bar was well priced. The only other negative was that the culture of leaving towels on the sunbeds was alive and well at the Lagoon/Quiet pool and it was very difficult to get a bed there after 9.30am. These are the only negatives though in an otherwise perfect place

    Fantastic location. A very pleasant 15 minutes stroll along the lakeside to Bardolino in one direction and around 35 minutes to Garda in the other. Loads of green space which is all beautifully planted and maintained. Apartments are very spacious and comfortable with every convenience and loads of storage space. Sliding doors across the Sofabed area in the one bed superior make it very private and really like a second bedroom although we did not use it as a bed as there were only two of us. Aircon is very quiet and efficient (and essential during our stay). Outside we had 2 Sun loungers, a table, umbrella and 4 chairs. We also had a small garden. The views from the Lagoon Pool are amazing, as is the rooftop Cocktail Bar, where most cocktails were under €5. The second pool at the Hotel was also very pleasant, with loads of sunbeds and umbrellas. Staff were friendly and polite and the whole site was spotlessly clean. The daily bread ordering service from Reception was very handy. We had a lovely stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Magical Bardolino-perfect break with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony view could have been better but we weren't in the room that much. Can't fine fault with anything g else the whole trip was brilliant will definitely plan to return to same hotel.

    The restaurants were good but 20 min walk away by the water front. Lovely place, lucky that the wine fest was on during our trip so great party atmosphere and lots going on. Was amazed at the price of everything much cheaper than I expected. Fantastic value. And lots to do : wine tasting, sight seeing(beautiful villages/view points of lake Garda), cycling, trips to Verona and Venice possible in a day, and of course boat trips on the lake. And lovely lovely people extremely warm and friendly great service in the restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main problem was that there was no air conditioning in our apartment (informed it was not 'on' in the hotel due to early time of year, however later discovered it was on in other apartments). The room was very hot, usually around 28 degrees which was uncomfortable, especially with a baby. Had to pay extra if we wanted fresh towels throughout the week and would have been nice if the apartments were cleaned during the stay.

    Lovely hotel, helpful staff. Stayed in an apartment which was a good size with all the equipment we needed. Enjoyed the rooftop bar and the ability to order tasty take away food from the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    3.8
    Go away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad breakfast for the money they ask.Hotel dose not change a towels they ask 20 euro per person for changing towels as well for the garbage . Very unkinde staff.Afterall the hotel has good potential but the staff and facilities are very bad and i will rate this hotel 2 stars maximum. Not good value for money!!!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location and apartments were fantastic - will go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard and could look doors from inside so was worried the children could get out!

    Great location and apartments were fantastic - will go again!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Gem of a place to stay in beautiful Bardolino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, everything was great

    Everything about this place is wonderful, the staff, facilities, food, apartment and location. Our apartment was well equipped and rooms were large with a lovely balcony overlooking the lake. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was comparable in price to restaurants in town and served lovely food. The pool and area's were clean and tidy. We had a fantastic time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Plesant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaner came in during the 4 night stary, we had to pay for clean towels and bed sheets, dint mention it was up a hill, my mother in law struggled. Poor choice for breakfast

    Beautifull but over priced for what it was, staff were great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a small starter pack for self catering apartments for those who arrive late. i.e tea coffee maybe a bottle of water and washing up liquid

    Views. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room could have been better. Bigger bar area at adult only bar

    Location, views, staff, facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive. Breakfast was poor. Caters mainly to Germans. Pool and general facilities getting a bit run down.

    Location and view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean and great complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great clean room, spacious and nice parc facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A welcome pack in the apartments would be good ie tea & coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Grandios
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds and Pillows were hard.

    The View from the Apartment was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments exceeded our expectations and the view from our balcony was out of this world

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    had one meal in the hotel (dinner) was expecting better but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had one meal in the hotel (dinner) was expecting better but it was just okay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Didn’t clean room or change towels everyday
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t clean room or change towels everyday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    Design of apartment and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was regular enougj

    Design of apartment and the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and staff, will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, no complaints!!

    Lovely hotel and staff, will definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Outstandjng
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included

    Lake view excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Top hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, and friendly. Location was ideal, and felt like a 5* resort. Will be returning, top class.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Great hotel, great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFI is working poorly No Dishwasher in the rooms

    Great location Great Facilities for Families

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Location and facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was not available throughout the hotel and the wifi in the lobby wasn't always working well. One memeber of staff in the restaurant wasn't particularly welcoming.

    Location and facilities were good. Majority of staff were helpful and very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    Location and facilities were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Customer service not always great. Staff in the restaurant were less than ideal, grumpy would be a fair description - both at dinner and breakfast time. I also think the resort could provide dish washing supplies for the apartments. Inside pool and jacuzzi was a bit cold for the time of year.

    Location and facilities were brilliant. Spa, cafe and cleaning staff were brilliant. Friendly and customer service focused.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Location excellent with good transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Limited space in kitchenette. Wasted with large sink and four burner hob but nowhere to drain and no teatowel.

    Location excellent with good transport links. Stunning sunset views across the lake from the balcony. Lovely accommodation. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    The apartment was spacious with a large terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was not cleaned. Therefore the towels were not changed for a week. You had to pat extra for housekeeping facilities.

    The apartment was spacious with a large terrace. The pool area was lovely, clean and well maintained. Pool snack bar, bar and restaurant all good value for money and high quality.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice swimming pool, beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too far from city center and lake itself if you go by foot. We solved this problem by renting bikes.

    Nice swimming pool, beautiful garden. We lived in an apartment so fresh bread service in the morning was much appreciated

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    The food in the restaurant was beautiful and the view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartments were set out on a sloped site and we had a three room apartment on the lowest level so we only had a glimpse of the lake through the trees. I would recommend apartments nearer the main building, higher up and therefore with a better view.

    The food in the restaurant was beautiful and the view was stunning. We also had lunch in the snack bar and the food was also very nice and reasonably priced. Lovely swimming pool with lots of sunbeds. Bus stop across from hotel was very handy for trips to Venice, Verona and Gardaland!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    From the moment we were checked in by a very friendly man to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    From the moment we were checked in by a very friendly man to checkout by a very friendly women the holiday was first class.The accommodation was well equipped and spotless.The place itself is only a ten minute walk I into the heart of Bardolino and a thirty minute walk to Garda.The walk to Garda is picturesque as it's along the lake.Both the restaurant and rooftop bar give beautiful views of the lake and so peaceful.The pool area had plenty of sun beds and a shallow pool for younger children.I can honestly say this has been my favourite accommodation in Italy and will definitely return next year.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No poor experience. Could have been better if there was a small children's playground on site. We may have tried breakfast but felt it was expensive at 13 euros.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Apartment felt very high end in terms of decor and fixtures. Apartment was very well stocked with all you could need. Pool areas not crowded and very clean. Liked that it was in a quiet area of town and the ten minute walk to get to or from town. Wonderful stay, would love to go back.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    8.8
    1. The fully equipped appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. no dishwasher in the appartment 2. Sauna is heated upon request only 3. No wi-fi inside the appartment

    1. The fully equipped appartment 2. The indoor heated pool 3. The PC internet and printer-connected in the lobby 4. The garden near the appartment

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel and excellent view from our balcony looking over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good hotel and excellent view from our balcony looking over the Garda lake.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Great location, great hotel with good restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, great hotel with good restaurant and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Everything, second stay at the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything, second stay at the resort.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly and personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and personable. The service was very professional.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.8
    Great apartment, views and hotel bar facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great apartment, views and hotel bar facilities Well maintained overall.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    The view from the apartment, Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view from the apartment, Great staff

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    the setting and location is great and we will recommend to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to mention

    the setting and location is great and we will recommend to our friends

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.8
    facilities and view were lovely, staff very accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    charges for towels and no maid service without significant additional charge

    facilities and view were lovely, staff very accommodating and friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    5.0
    Grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff politeness Location Wifi not available

    Grounds Rooms Facilities not bad

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.5
    the apts and grounds fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    trying to get around with breathing problems and the shop so far

    the apts and grounds fab

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: