Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Giappone Inn Parking Hotel 3 stars

Via Grande 65, 57123 Livorno, Italy

#19 of 23 hotels in Livorno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1044 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small but the location and people working there are absolutely fantastic.

    The young gentleman working at Theresa when I checked in was awesome. He spoke and understood English very well. He was extremely friendly and helpful. He told me where everything was, supermarket, pharmacy, restaurant S, etc. The owner was working in the morning and also was a super nice guy. The little breakfast they offer was 5 star. I will stay at the his place again when I come back on my way to Corsica

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre at best and the hotel staff does not even speak any thing else than Italian. Its called parking Hotel, but there was no parking available. Not even close by as everything was full. A near parking garage only opend up at 08:00 but we had to leave at 6:00.

    Rooms were clean and temprature was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old man in reception didn't speak English at all - he told me I can speak Italian or French! In the room - very loud, bad windows, no quilt as always in Italy (that's horrible), only blanket, only one power outlet near the bed. Good bathroom but hairdryer was not working. Bad breakfast - one more time - as always in Italy! When I left the hotel - few hours later I called and asked about my jacket (I reminded myself I left it in the room). Of course during the call they told me to write an e-mail because they don't understand English. They replied to me that they can check it only tomorrow (it was 6PM, why not now?!) so I called the following day and they told me that nothing was found. It means someone from the staff stole it because I'm 100% sure I left it in there. Horrible!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Affordable accommodation in the city center BUT you should really make reservation for parking because there is absolutelly impossible to park (near port).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a damp ceiling. We have requested a new one and have been assigned to us. Hotel was average. Breakfast was poor and e.g. fruit coctail (compote) was spolied. Terrible. Personal nothing special, not so much helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms had a strong smell of air freshener spray, although i did not smell any other bad odors in the room.

    the bedrooms and bathrooms were a good size, the breakfast was included, it was very close to Piazza Grande, there is wifi, there is an elevator.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was rather poor . yesterday's bread or at least it was as dry as a days old french bread certainly at any time after 0830 the choice was limited. My Room was very basic with the bed surround falling apart . it did have working A/C .the bathroom was small but modern and clean .towels changed every day for a one or two night stay it's fine it's what I would describe as tradional !! as for star ratings of hotels I'm not sure where they purchase the from and I'm not just referring to this hotel . Now I am basing this review on the room I was given 413 my sister had a room close by and her room was the same . the flat screen TV was smaller than my laptop but worked .

    front day time and early evening staff were all very helpful . the property is in a very good location within the town centre of Livorno. has plenty of eateries within a few meters of the hotel and the local bus stop is almost outside the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accomodated in separated house, passage dirty and not ventilated. Equipment in the room and bath used for many years for sure. Wifi not avaialbe. Relatively clean. But 3*** level maybe 50 years ago, quality and has gone. Probably main bilding can be slightly better.

    Reception available all the night, we arrived @ 1 AM at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage. The parking spots in the underground garage consisted of separate lockups. Each with no possibility of parking whilst in the car. I had to put the car in neutral and push it into the lock up. This should be stated in the hotel description. Not something one wants to do after a long drive.

    location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast isn't a good option, you'd better go have your breakfast in town.

    Great location in the center of Livorno, free parking close to the hotel, clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building which is not very welcoming at the first impression - still rooms are equiped with everything that is needed for a short stay

    Perfect Hotel before leaving Livorno with the ferry - 24 hours check out possible. Nice & helpful stuff (but some of them with poor english) Very delicous breakfast Very close to Ferry terminal

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close enough to walk from the Main station . A bus stop right out front . A good location . Breakfast was great . A really good choice of food . The hotel was really clean .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist not at all helpful on first evening, just answered questions with minimum words, no smile of welcome, or advice etc.

    good choice for breakfast dining room staff excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and close to the port for ferry connections. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise.

    Easy to find, in the heart of city, clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too basic bed quite small no fridge or tea making facility

    Location and breakfast room good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic equipment, low water pressure in the shower

    Good location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay for the parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Comodita

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like more time for breakfast in the morning, possibly up 10.30 A. M.

    I am diabetic and I don't eat croissants and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was excellent for purpose we need- just close to Ferry( about 10 min with car).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cot supplied for baby.

    Air con

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dated decor and smell of smoking

    air con worked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking possibilities, air condition, staff can not speak english

    It is in centre of city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not sound insulated and noisy. Basic accommodation at an inflated price

    Close to the ferry and secure garage (at additional cost)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, central and very near to the port; 24 hrs staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in Livorno

    Close to Pisa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too clean and noisy

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelt. Power cut out several times during breakfast. Wifi patchy

    Comfy bed. Not too expensive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor condition

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a old building and smelled.

    It was a clean hotel, located in city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too sweet.

    Reception was very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very hard to find parking near hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was nice and helpful staff. There would be rent a closed parking.

    The Breakfast was unanimous, and The apartment is unfortunately quite smelly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud. Also at night.

    It was very central to the port and the shoppingstreet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty far from beaches.

    The receptionist was great for us, much appreciated her advice on beaches in the neighbourhood!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the ferry boarding!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts very good. An easy and comfortable stay. Easy walking access to the attractions.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No frigo bar in the room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were a bit dated.

    The location was central for the ferry to Corsica but further from train station than thought. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Found some very good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even though the rooms were non-smoking the smell of cigarette smoke from previous smokers was very irritating. I had to keep the bathroom door closed and the windows open to try to alleviate the situation.

    The breakfast was more than just cappuccino and cornetto. You had a wide choice, including some well needed cereals, and the coffee wasn't too bad either.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast is awful. nothing fresh; nobody to help you or serve the receptionist was not friendly and very busy doing other things

    just the proxility with the port for ferries

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No water in the toilet, can't flush the toilet, receptionist sed i can use the bean container to trou water in the toilet. No discount was given to me on the checkout as Vos told from reception for the inconvenience. Very hold bed, carpet and toilet. It is a ceap.

    The property is situated in the centre of Livorno.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not easy to locate or stop outside with the one-way system. A bit noisy overnight. The garage was very tight to get a car into.

    Central. Desk manned at all hours, and some of the staff spoke good english.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I paid 65 euros for the night, so you can't expect much! Some rooms are a little shabby, but basic necessities are all you need if you're just sleeping there a night or two and won't be in the room much but to sleep.

    The location is perfect, in the heart of everything and an easy walk to anything in the city you'd like to see. Also city bus stops right outside to go to beach, etc.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service is very bad!!! We saw the hotel with available rooms on booking.com and went to reception to ask for a room. They told us there was no free room, even though we told them we had just seen a few free rooms only 5 minutes ago on booking.com. The receptionist insisted they did not have rooms... We left and made the booking in the car, online via booking.com and went back to the hotel saying we'd like to check in. Still the receptionist insisted there were no free rooms, even though we showed him our reservation confirmation. We had to get angry and finally he 'found' a room, but then said, there was no parking available even though we had also booked a parking space. Next argument up and asked to talk to the manager, and suddenly the receptionist 'found the last available' parking space. When we got back there was someone else at reception. The whole check-in procedure (arguing included) took us 30 minutes instead of just 5, with our tired, elderly friend in the wheel chair suffering... In addition, the hotel is said to be handicap-friendly, but there are steps at the entrance and the elevator is not wide enough to enter in a wheelchair. We asked how to find the ferry as we had to embark by 06:30am the next morning and the receptionist indicated a location on the map which we later (luckily!!!) found to be false!!! I went back to reception to get my passport back before going to bed and was handed a WRONG passport!!! Really, SERVICE IS REALLY REALLY BAD!!!

    There is parking available for a fee. Located in an underground garage with lockable boxes per car.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked a lot this hotel: It's far from railway station (30 minutes by foot) but very close to the sea. When I was in trouble to know any good (and not expensive) restaurant in the are, the doorman gaves me a good suggestion.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No soundproof windows - very difficult to sleep in such noisy district. Garage a bit distant from the hotel and very (very very) small (at least for a Toyota RAV4).

    Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No cover in the bathroom, after shower all is wet.

    Location of the hotel is good.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was great

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You could head noises coming from the other hotel rooms!!!!

    Very clean and need the shops and sea

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fridge in room was terribly noisy. Room temperature was a bit cold.

    It was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    decent location downtown

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bread

    excellent wifi, friendly reception

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed size, comfort of matratze

    facilities

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Very good value.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic hotel close to the port.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location--right in the center of the city--and the excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very well located in the city center, only few steps away from the port. The staff is very polite and helpful. It was an excellent stay!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was close proximity to downtown and easily accessinle by bus. Great locatiln, close to shops, sites and major attractilns

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and staff. Room was spacious, though a faded glory. very friendly and helpful staff. Steps from the Venetian quarter with canals.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff dont speak english, and the breakfast isnt fresh.

    The ferry is so close! For thise price this is good!

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: