Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giardinetto 3 stars

Piazzale Santa Maria Elisabetta 3, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#14 of 35 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs but you have those everywhere in Italy.

    Loved the location! It was wonderful taking the water taxi to and from Venice. The breakfast was out of this world amazing and the cappuccino was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't have a lift, now this wouldn't be too much of an issue but my husband was having some health issues and was very taxing for him to walk up the stairs, but we powered through. (They do have a handicap chair lift, but my husband didn't want to bother). Oh, and the placement of the TV was strange in our room, if the window was open you couldn't see the TV...but is was just a minor inconvenience as we spent most of our time exploring.

    LOCATION!!!! This hotel is in the perfect location and Lido was a charming little place away from Venice city center and the hotel was just across the street from the transport stop. Great places to eat just around the corner. Bike rental just outside the hotel. Breakfast was perfect (typical European fare) and coffee made to order, I didn't get her name , but she was wonderful and even though we had a language barrier she managed to get my husband decaf coffee. We would definitely stay there again. Definitely request a window overlooking the plaza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some problems with heating and toilet flushing, but it wasnt a big problem

    Perfect location just few steps from the Lido Vaporetto station, many restaurants nearby, totally quiet at night. Lovely breakfast with hight quality ham and pastries. Nice staff, comfortable bed, nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That when I arrived at 21.30 I couldn’t get in. That although it was 5 degrees there was only one duvet in a twin room and no one to ask, the place was deserted. That the bathroom in first room was so small you had to lean round the radiator to get to the sink. That there was zero information on the area. The breakfast was very ordinary - probably better not to serve mouldy fruit. There are much better places to stay in the area.

    Location and coffee. The room maid. Beds were comfortable and sheets clean and fresh. It was clean and quiet. They gave us an alternative room with no fuss .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located directly in front of the public transport station and was a little bit noisy however the convenience of the location more then compensated for the sound of the transport noise.

    The location was excellent for a visit to Venice. The Lido was a relaxing location to return to after a busy day sightseeing in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The chairs are not comfortable. A bit noisy in the evening due to the location

    Excellent location. Things looked rather clean but then I discovered something sticky on the desk. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom tiny, but clean and it fit. An extra chair would be nice.

    Fantastic view, couldn´t be closer to the vaporettos, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only problem was the lack of a lift. The Hotel only has two floors so for most people its OK, but for seniors it can be a problem. Would suggest you inform staff you would prefer to be on the first floor.

    The Location was excellent, just a short boat ride into Venice. The hotel staff were very friendly and most helpful, their English was good, made us feel so welcome. The room had wonderful views across the Lagoon to Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little uncomfortable and no tea or coffee making facilities.

    It was very handy for the ferries to and from Venice. The lady on the reception was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a safe but there was no instructions on how to use it- staff did happily show us when asked though. Also the room had a fridge which we didn't find until we were leaving so would have been good for staff to point out the extra bits, especially as we were keeping our milk in a sink of water! There was also mosquito plugs in a draw we didn't find until last minute either! Basically have a hunt around the room!

    The location of this hotel is excellent- you step off the boat and it's right in front of you!!!! It's so easy to get to Venice and near to the main strip of restaurants and bars so it's perfect!!! Breakfast was good. We didn't have a kettle in the room but they did supply one when we asked. We also got a sea view without asking which was a massive bonus. Room had air conditioning and so had everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Great location. Nice escape from the intensity of the crowds. Hotel met all of our needs. Would definately go back. Very close to the water bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed wholegrain bread from breakfasts.

    The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect. Hotel staff was really kind and helpful. Room was up to our expectation,and there was a really nice view of Venice from our window. Lido SME waterbus station is literally opposite the hotel, main street is 2 mins on foot and we could rent a bike nextdoor. Waterbus airport tranfer from Marco Polo was convenient and it took approx.60 mins. All in all,it was a great spot to explore the Venetian Lagoon from!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and my room was at 2nd floor. It was very tough for me as I had 2 heavy luggage. AC wasn't working and it was a hot day.

    Location was really good. Just opposite to the lido boat station.room was good in size. Big and clean bathroom. It has a good spread of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-condition was not working in May (I was told it was because of hitting) and it was quite hot in the room Wi-Fi works fine in a lobby but in the room it works only late in the evening when no one else is using it. Broken shower cabine (there was little hole at the bottom after you closed the door) so there was water everywhere in a bathroom Little too expensive (like everything in Venice :-)

    Nice hotel and in general we were satisfied. 1. Hotel has a great location (if you don't want to live in Venice). It's close to a mall with normal prices (Coop) and onlly 10min walking distance to public beach. 15min by water-bus to Venice. A lot of restaurants around 2. Great breakfast 3. Room and hotel clean and renovated 4. Staff is helpful and very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water proof design of the shower room could be improved, otherwise there would be a flood in the bathroom every use..

    The location is perfect! The staff are very nice and the room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely clean room with view across the lagoon to Piazza San Marco. Great location on Lido. Vaporetto station right opposite hotel. Staff were incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great. It's right by the Lido dock. There are restaurants and grocery store close by. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift. Luggage had to be carried upstairs.

    Direct behind the vaporetto pier in Lido. Modern decorated, clean rooms. Breakfast was fair. Free WiFi functioned in hotel properly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have a jug to make tea in our room but on enquiring the staff did provide us with tea making facilities.

    This is a small cozy hotel with clean comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff. They always accommodated our requests. The breakfasts were continental and always adequate. The location is just great, being near the water bus terminal so that trips in and out of Venice are a breeze. There are many good restaurants nearby and after a day sightseeing it was good to escape to the Lido.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside gate button thing to let ourselves in took us a second to figure out.

    Very nice, which our stay had been longer and that we'd booked this hotel both nights, affordable and very close to the vapporettas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,was a great stay.

    Very helpful friendly staff, considering your requests- we have received exact room type that we asked for; nice atmosphere; covenient location; very clean; good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room is a bit small but that's okay for a solo traveller. the shower room is small too. it's so close to the station that noise only stops at about 11pm.

    looks newly renovated. very clean. extremely close to the waterbus/bus station. value for money. very helpful reception. breakfast is great. would book this again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were most helpful from the moment I booked, advising about travel arrangements from the airport. Our room was great, very clean, lovely views, comfortable beds. We were travelling on to Lake Garda again the staff were more than helpful travel advice. Lido is beautiful, much calmer than Venice City, accessible and a pleasure to wander around, enjoy the delicious food available everywhere and the stunning scenery 🌞😊 missing it already

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is a bit patchy. Sometimes no or poor coverage in the bedroom.

    The hotel is conveniently located opposite the public boat station of Lido. It looks well maintained. The bedroom and Ensuite bathroom is spacious and really clean. The decor looks Venetian with a touch of modernity and simplicity. Breakfast is adequate and enough. Freshly made brewed coffee is served. The croissants is kept in a warm temperature controlled oven which makes it a little crispy and heavenly. Front desk staff are all well mannered. The surrounding area looks trendy and have plenty of nice restaurants, and cafes to choose from. Conran the grocery store is just 2 minutes walk away. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decent place to stay. It felt like we got more than what we paid for.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    its a good basic hotel, excellent location, clean with friendly staff and offers value for money, its not the ritz

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was magic. Staff was kind, room cleaning every day 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was not working

    Everything was well organised, clean, well positioned, staff were very helpful it was just a lovely relaxing peaceful place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, reception closes at 2 pm

    Close to the vaporetto, nice bathroom, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is nothing special.

    It is perfectly located at the end of a watertaxi and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly the internet was unreliable during my stay.

    The hotel staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the waterbus stop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more breakfast items but was fine.

    Friendly staff and great location to the waterbus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Do not stay there.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift for the higher floor rooms. I have to carry large luggage by myself.

    The location is almost perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, staff, good value, location, room, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little far from Venice.

    Staff was good, rooms were ok. Very close to Lido beach and Lido boat station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from pizzeria and in bathroom is problem with a drain in a shower stall.

    Breakfast was very good and staff was highly pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower doors did not close properly, which resulted in the floor getting soaked every time that we showered.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. .and cleanliness. .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, excellent staff, very comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel is near the ferry port and bus station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, excellent location if you like a little peace, away from the busier part of Venice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was very small

    Staff was very helpful, Lido Island was beautiful, convenient location for getting around - buses and boats right out front

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location. The view. Personal was always nice and smiling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room, extra small bathroom

    Ideal location, fast Wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    The staff impressed with willingness to assist. Even printing me personal documents without additional charge!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very tight for space.

    The view from our room was superb!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location near to waterbus stop. Hotel clean and tidy. Rooms large.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money, nothing!

    Excellent site, staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The room was small but clean and everything worked.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Hotel Giardinetto traveller photo gallery