Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Giardino di Costanza Resort 5 stars

Via Salemi 100, Km 7, 91026 Mazara del Vallo, Italy

#2 of 9 hotels in Mazara del Vallo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only slight niggle was the pool music. People would be laying there listening to the birds and then a barman would come along and put on a very loud CD (usually the same CD as the day before). He would go off and it would finish and it would be peaceful for a while but then he would come back and put it on! If people were cleaning or restocking the bar they would all be shouting to be heard over the music so this was a disturbance. A lady on a lounger next to me said she didn't like it and went to ask them to turn it off but the barman said he could only turn it down. So it was a bit better. I just don't think the music (which is always a matter of taste and personal choice) was necessary and I thought it was detrimental to the relaxing atmosphere

    Beautiful hotel, very clean. Very nice staff, especially the maitre d's

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful resort in the middle of the countryside. The grounds are huge and well maintained. Our room had a balcony with a view of the internal garden - it was great sitting on the balcony in the sun. Resort was pretty empty but all services were available. The dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was lovely except the lighting in the room~ couldn't see to read!

    Beautiful resort perfect for our short break in the midst of a month-long tour of Sicily. Fab facilities off the beaten track outside Mazara del Vallo. Good food, great room with view, luxurious amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside furnishings and amenities could do with an upgrade, especially around the pool. Would have been nice to have an attendant or be offered at least free water. Restaurant on the expensive side, there is no other local alternative to eat out.

    A peaceful, secluded location. Spacious, lush, very stylish room and bathroom, and a nice private terrace . The hotel interior, lobby, bar, restaurant and spa are beautifully furnished and presented with much attention to detail The staff are friendly, especially the barman and waiters, who were engaging and attentive. Good breakfast buffet, plenty of choice. Amazing bird chorus in the morning! The amenities, robes and towels were perfect. The gardens have some exotic trees. The ambience in the restaurant is smart and formal, food 'a la carte' very good and is well presented.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were woken at 4am by an alarm light flashing really brightly because (we think)the electricity had tripped out.It was incredibly bright ,almost like having a police car in the room!When my husband went and told the night manager he said there was nothing they could do.We had to spend the rest of the night with a pillow propped up in front of it.

    Bedroom and all facilities were excellent.As we were only there for one night for a wedding we didn't really get to use these facilities ourselves.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to look for staff to serve at the bar and when the girl finally did come out she told me to wait a minute! I tried to have a manicure but she just filed my nails down to almost nothing. I asked for a French manicure and she said no. The building itself was shabby in places and the fountains were too.

    It is a beautiful old building and very grand. Our room was massive with a lovely comfy bed. The bathroom was also big.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Poor internet facilities (especially on 2nd floor): Inacceptable today - Dinner : expensive and average quality - You need a car

    - Big, spacious and welcoming rooms - Quiet and relaxing atmosphere - Most staff friendly and helpful - Good breakfast selection - Pleasant environment - Nice extra : despite the fact that hotel is not next to beach, shuttle service to beach provided (if you need) and private lido for hotel which is calm and well set up. (Though sea is beautiful, not too much swimming because water on the cold side...19degrees)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with 2 small dogs and on booking we were not made aware of the €25 surcharge for each dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suppression du fonds musical

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing important

    The complete experience, from fine food to splendid open air facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very helpful and engaging. The food was very good, breakfast, lunch and dinner. The pool was great with lots of space and loungers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the property is a little bit dated and would need refurbishment

    large room with plenty of space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning needs to be controlled by reception

    Staff can do attitude

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Spacious room Beautiful pool area and resort

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely professional, efficient, helpful and nice. The cuisine was excellent. Our room was beautifully furnished and spacious. We really enjoyed our time there.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff of the swimming pool must be big fans of the Dire Straits as we hear this music many times during the day (and very loud). Nice hotel, but the environment outside is very poor.

    Friendly staff, great rooms (clean, spacious) with good beds. A la carte menu in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anno 2015, no availability during sevaral days of Internet. Breakfast lacks any surprise. Loaction is in very rural area.

    Spacious Rooms with comfortable bed Nice pool and garden

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    blood on the duvet covers+ pillow, no green tea, no olives, no martinis, no facilities, cold pools both inside and out, no friendly staff, 40 minutes to get a glass of wine from the pool bar, no waiter at the inside bar, dirty toilets all over that were not possible to flush. With oter words you could see what other guests ate for dinner yesterday, spa was so old and moldy smelling i could not enter. everything was o disappointing and horrible we left a day earlier. never again. This is really not a five star .

    nothing really

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi was unreliable and it is a little out of the way. If you want a hotel near a downtown this is not it. Cell coverage was a little weak too.

    This place has a great old world feel to it.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a hotel that advertises itself as 5 Star, the food did not match up, although the prices did. After the first night's dinner and a dismal lunch the next day we ate out. Breakfast was fine if you like sweet cakes, there was very little alternative. Although Wi-Fi was free, it was limited to two devices per room and had to be re-logged on frequently with an unmemorable code. Very frustrating!

    The hotel is set in beautifully maintained grounds. The staff were all attentive and helpful. The room itself was spacious and comfortable, with views over the garden.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definitely need to rent a car as far away for city centre or anything, food is expensive but lovely dishes. Shame the pool bar wasn't open as its there off peak season which we didn't know :-(

    Lovely spa hotel very quiet but tranquil feeling, had the pool all to are selves some of the days. Pietro one of the staff was amazing very helpful couldn't of helped us anymore, even picked us up and took us to city centre as we thought we could walk it. Bathroom was amazing and massive room.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Le camere, il wellness, la location in generale

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Un hotel estupendo.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely pool

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shade in car park

    Englisg speaking staff, excellent restaurant with good knowledge of local wines

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good choice at breakfast. Lovely evening meal. Large outside space with plenty of sunbeds, Very clean.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Giardino di Costanza Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: