Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giardino Sul Mare 3 stars

Via Maddalena 65, 98055 Lipari, Italy

#16 of 21 hotels in Lipari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the street level and had no view. Price was expensive. You could hear the bed from the room above squeak and the people on the street talk. You pay big price for the equipments but the standard room is not worth it.

    Great pool and restaurant area. Direct and private access to the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, friendly hotel within easy walk of delightful, traditional marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in bedroom rather dated. Mini bar empty, although staff were helpful in providing drinks during the day. Air con on timer and not available during the day

    Light and airy and wonderful view of the sea. A comfortable walk to the delightful marina with bars and restaurants but not overly busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful week in a super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was really good, and we loved the island and the town, but we recommend you don't go walking in the hills off the beaten track , as there are stray dogs which unfortunately set upon me as I lagged behind my husband.

    The position was wonderful, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. As we were sitting on the hydrofoil waiting to depart at the end of our stay they turned up with our camera which my husband had dropped in the car transferring us to the harbour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    A beautifully positioned hotel for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is a little dated and the shower, for example did not work particularly well. The white wine served in the restaurant was never cold.

    The position of the hotel is its strong point with good pool and access to the sea and the town is in easy walking distance. The view from our room was outstanding. The set meal in the evening is good value if not particularly exciting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    bleh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was horrendous. I would never go back.the breakfast was also quite disappointing.

    Nice view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and location was a amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very friendly and location was a amazing! Felt like a 5 star resort :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.1
    Position, salt-water pool, views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was appalling. Plastic food thrown on serving plates, no fruit, "fruit-juice" undrinkable. No attempt was made to make it look at all inviting. Very strange seeing as they clearly have a good chef. Paid for a superior room with terrace only to have a view of dense foliage above pool.

    Position, salt-water pool, views Good shuttle service. Excellent dinner which was very good value. Beautiful gardens.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Furniture was quite old and it smelt a bit moldy, it is too expensive for what they offer, it is not good-value for money, they should at least serve breakfast for this price

    the location

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    7.1
    The view was beautiful and the pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had understood that I had booked an ocean view room only to find our roomwas facing a brick wall. Of course I then have to pay more for the ocean room. That was a rip off. Make sure what you are getting when you book.

    The view was beautiful and the pool was great.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    Easy stroll to the small port, and thence the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel restaurant has a cheap fixed meal, but it's wait staff are a bit tired.

    Easy stroll to the small port, and thence the town. Cheerful staff. But best of all, was the path down to the water's edge, to sun bake on the rock or dabble in the water.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.5
    If you want to stay close to lipari town but still need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you want to stay close to lipari town but still need to feel remote, and maybe go for a swim on the private beach, look no further

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Hotel Giardino Sul Mare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: