Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giardino Verdi 3 stars

Piazza Giardino Giuseppe Verdi, 4, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#47 of 59 hotels in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    A beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I absolutely loved my stay here! The hotel was lovely, with friendly, helpful staff, and in a wonderful location. Close to everything and with a lovely garden area out front. The breakfast in the morning is amazing. It is close to where the ferries dock and that is a beautiful place, full of shops and places to eat. In the other direction it is within a 10 minute walk to the beach. Riva Del Garda is an amazing place, I would recommend it to anyone who loves being outside, surrounded by water and mountains. Weather you like getting up the mountains, out onto the water, or just enjoy seeing them, it has something to offer for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Lovely. We would definitely stay there again if we returned to Riva Del Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top terrace was disappointing

    We were staying in Riva Del Garda for a sailing championships. The hotel is situated in an ideal location close to the sailing centre and the old town. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet every day and the Romanian bar manager was very pleasant and kind enough to give us a jug of milk each night to take to our room for our tea and coffee!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice small hotel right in the center of Riva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in the centre of the town with plenty of restaurants and shops close by. There is a small park just in front of the hotel. The room was very clean and had a small veranda. The choice from breakfast was good. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast: including fruits, pancakes, fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was located at the second floor, but actually our windows was at the ground level. In the inner courtyard was parking in front of our windows so that the bumper was at the level of our window ... and hostel with a lot of and noisy people so we slept with closed window. Receptionist was nice and proposed us another room but it was a little bit smaller and had less comfort.

    Very good breakfast: including fruits, pancakes, fresh honeycomb and variety of cakes and ice cream. Nice staff. Good and fast wi-fi. Clean rooms and towels were changed every day. Good location close to the bus stop (3 minutes by foot) and to the center (8 minutes by foot).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable with very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fairly basic with a small bathroom.

    Excellent central location. Good breakfast.Friendly helpful service. Nice terrace at front of hotel overlooking public gardens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff, clean and generally comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small single room and the bathroom could do with a lot of work done, especially the shower. There is no parking on site or anywhere near the hotel. You have to use one of the public parking, which are quite pricey (7-10 euros a day). Hence, you have to carry your luggage from the parking lot for 15 minutes or unload it at the hotel and then go park the car. Although the staff members were very helpful and generally lovely, I was weirdly asked to leave my key at the reception in a glass bowl (where everyone had to leave their keys) and pick it up when I come back, so that they know if I am in or not. My opinion is that anybody could pick up somebody's key and enter the room, so poor safety regulations.

    Lovely staff, clean and generally comfortable room. An excellent breakfast variety, especially for usual Italian breakfasts. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a boutique feel to it. There is a bar and a spacious terrace. Very close to the shops and 5-10 minutes walk from the harbor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    hotel is very basic.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air con and hair dryer

    hotel is very basic. it was very hot when we was there and the air con was poor along with the hair dryer. we went for a wedding it was a great location for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    I was here for work, but I will definitely return for a holiday.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was small, and backed on to a youth hostel - so some evenings, it was quite noisy (but never beyond about 10:30 pm).

    Good breakfast, good bar with food (although no evening restaurant). Staff very friendly and helpful. The surrounding area in Riva was lovely, and the hotel is very conveniently located near the centre and near the Lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was not great. Could have had a stronger signal.

    The staff was friendly. The wait staff in the restaurant were particularly accommodating and really went out of their way to make us comfortable and meet our needs. The front desk was also very accommodating with late check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    The location at the center and near to bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have trash can at the room, thin walls you can hear anything outside the corridor.

    The location at the center and near to bus stop. The food fresh everyday. The staff are friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Notte di Fiaba weekend at Riva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Shower corner and whole toilet was very small - Room very small with 2 big luggages - Front yard side room was quite noisy

    - Staff very helpful and friendly - Breakfast was very good - Location, location, location - Hotel have their own garage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Very good location. Rooms are too old and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos look much nicer than the reality. The rooms are very old, more like a students home. They were very clean, but had a tremendous smell of chlorine.

    The location is excellent. The crew was nice, the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the rooms are completely different from the room we had, room was so small, the doors didn't open completely, there was one step between the bed & bathroom door, bathroom was tiny & needed updating, very dissatisfied with this hotel, don't know how the hotel can get away with posting photos of room which are nothing like what we received. Wi-Fi was supposed to work in all areas but only intermittently worked when standing in reception. I would not recommend staying here.

    The location was the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.9
    Not worth to stay at this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, no space to move around. It was on the top floor and access via elevator and stairs an absolute drag. Value for price was totally off. Cannot recommend this hotel and will certainly never stay there again.

    The only decent thing of our stay at this hotel was the breakfast buffet and the location in the center of Riva del Garda.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Riva gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception staff were ok, but some reluctant workers. Some rooms are rather small with very cramped bathroom facilities.

    Great breakfast, fantastic waiting staff. Our group of 7 would often sit for drinks there in the wee hours. Excellent position in the middle of Riva, great views of the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    Old building with some room for improvement, in one of the best spots in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very old school. Bathroom also looks like the age of the building (which is quite old). Breakfast was acceptable, but I would say below standard. Payed parking in the hotel, and on the streets.

    Very good location. Near the lake Garda, and also just a few steps from the inner city of Riva. Staff was friendly check in and check out was smooth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in the centre of Riva
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel but it's very expensive to park in Riva unless you go to the one free car park

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff and a great location in the centre. .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel welcoming/good location for l.garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find. Drove past hotel and its garage its owner/manager was very helpfull,trying to book restaurants for us etc Arrived in rain on bank holiday[glad I wasn't leaving riva as miles of traffic jam returning home]. Morning sunny so walked a few minutes to like shore. What a view. Pity no restaurents along. Lakeside but I'd stay in same hotel again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast and placement of hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dated and partly underground with a view of car bumper. We reserved a parking space, but when we came in the night after driving 600km, parking was full. We wanted to check out after staying just one night and were asked to pay for whole reservation.

    Breakfast and placement of hotel was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean, friendly and comfortable in a magnificent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay. Riva del Garda is a magnificent location for those who love the mountains and the lake. We walked up to Santa Barbara on mostly well formed paths. Three nights is too short a stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Value for money option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very very small,,u barely can move or even sit.

    Location, Breakfast variety, Staff, are all great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast, very friendly and accommodating staff -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly and accommodating staff - thanks to Livio for looking after us during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to lake and center of Riva. Secured parking. Rooms are okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Small room but quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Small room but quite nice. Very close to the lake, good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    Room not good. Breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door or curtain for shower meant bathroom floor got very wet and sloppy after using the shower.

    Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    It was just 100%, would like to stay again sometime in June or September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just everything. Staff, situation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Okay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    LOVELY FRIENDLY HOTEL IN IDEAL LOCATION FOR THE TOWN OF RIVA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    LARGER CAPPUCINO CUPS

    A FULL CHOICE AND VERY WELL LOOKED AFTER BY THE STAFF .OPTIONS FOR CONTINENTAL OR FRIED EGG/SCRAMLED

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were not really comfortable but suitable for a short stay.

    Friendly place, great breakfast, close to the action

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, well located in a great resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, parking, scenic walks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    For one night o.k.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small old school bathroom, old furniture, thin walls

    Location in Riva, breakfast, separate bike garage

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not easy

    Nice hotel in prefect location, this staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Established family hotel a stones throw from lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions could have been clearer

    Lovely established hotel set a stones throw from the lake

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location to explore a beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location to explore the city. Rooms were comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, and would love to visit...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location, friendly staff, and would love to visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and all conversed in English for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and all conversed in English for us. Great Location. Highly recommend. Lovely lakeside village with great walks and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    I had a good time in Riva, the location is perfect, just...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room is quite small, but perfect for a weekend stay!

    I had a good time in Riva, the location is perfect, just outside the center. Good breakfast, great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    The location is very good just in the corner of the walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very standard, nothing extra, no picture on the wall, no colours in the room, white walls, wood furniture. The view was only for the restaurant storage.

    The location is very good just in the corner of the walking streets. And the port is very closed as well. The breakfast was great. The room was small, but enough for a short stay for 1 persone.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with very helpful staff, though they don't...
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi didn't connect in my room (second floor) although it did downstairs and in the corridor, and though this didn't bother me it may do others I'm sure.

    Lovely hotel with very helpful staff, though they don't speak much English so if you don't speak Italian you may struggle. However the hotel has everything you need so it shouldn't cause problems for anyone who doesn't speak the language. Basic rooms but very clean and lots of storage, fab location only minutes from the lake and right in the centre of town. I didn't eat here of an evening as I had family at various hotels around the town, but the breakfast was great and the terrace outside is a lovely spot to start the day, very quiet and comfortable. There is also a Lake Garda guidebook provided in the room and a list of local seasonal events in reception which was a nice touch I thought. For the price this hotel is great and I would definitely stay again!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    Location, right on the edge of pedestrian zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is small and wifi was rather slow.

    Location, right on the edge of pedestrian zone. There's also motorcycle parking nearby. Room had a balcony facing the garden, very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.9
    every morning breakfast always pleased our start of day.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed are too soft and pillow is too low. After stay 2 nights, shoulder getting painful

    every morning breakfast always pleased our start of day. We keep dinner 3 times in hotel during 5 nights staying . There is 15% discount for dweller. Waitress are friendly but sometimes English make misunderstood.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    4.2
    Location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionist is rude and cad. Staff doesn't speak english or french. Furniture painted with white paint and looks poor. There's no lampshade on the lamp. The doors to the hotel open around the clock. The photos do not correspond to reality. I don't recommend this hotel for anyone.

    Location is perfect

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    5.4
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The photos on the Booking are totally different form real. Our room looked like hospital room, there was no color, even no picture on the wall, anything. However, you could hear everything from neighbours' room, every sound. When they were opening windows/doors, using toilet or even whispering. Staff on the breakfast was unfriendly, the girl didn't say even 'good morning' or ask if we wish to have something hot for breakfast.

    Location is perfect. Parking space is just next to the building.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.5
    Very close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Busy road nearby. Rooms are not really quiet; Steps and conversations from other guests can be heard easily.

    Very close to old town. Nicely decorated and bright rooms. Motorcycles can be parked at back of the hotel (secured).

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.6
    Location & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good

    Location & breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Staff exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff exceptional. MaitreD speaks five languages. Very helpful. Great value

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Friendly team, great location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are a bit smaller and older than they appear on images.

    Friendly team, great location and breakfast. Overall great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Location centrale, colazione abbondante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Camere un po eccessivamente easy

    Location centrale, colazione abbondante

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.2
    Location on the edge of the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Location on the edge of the Old Town. Easy walking distance to everything.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.5
    Room was very small even for 1 person traveling alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very small even for 1 person traveling alone. Walls are paper thin.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Position next to gardens and short distance to water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position next to gardens and short distance to water. The good food at the hotel's restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    nice location, nice staff, clean, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor Wi-fi

    nice location, nice staff, clean, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    From the pictures we expected a clean and modern hotel, but it's run down and not very clean.

    Breakfast, location

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, clean & good size bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable bed, clean & good size bathroom

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    good location, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    strong smell of cleaning products

    good location, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking.

    Breakfast

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: