Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giolli Nazionale 3 stars

Via Nazionale 69, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#620 of 965 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 954 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Excellent Service and Clean Rooms and Brilliant Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only bug bare was the Plastic cups for cup of tea in the rooms.

    We stayed here on the 16th to the 20th of September with bed and breakfast. We got picked up at the Airport by one of the Hotel Agency Drivers as we landed late & cost 50 euros which i was happy with.Reception is on the 1st floor and you take a small lift up to it. (Some hotels in rome don't have lifts and as there old buildings)Got checked in by the lovely staff. We where in room 334 ( think we had been upgrade) it looked out on to a smart yard as we where at the back. If you ant a quiet room this was brilliant so quiet. While unpacking my case i realised i had brought the wrong set of keys. And the lovely Gentleman on the desk sunday night 16th of september spent a good 10 Minutes trying to brake the Padlock open on my case and he finally did it. Top service to you and Thankyou very much. Hotel should prasie him for great customer service. Room had coffee & tea facilities, flat screen tv ( didnt switch it on as we are on holiday & you can watch tv back home) & safe in the room. Lovely Bathroom with bath & shower & Hair dryer. And shower gel, shampoo, soap,& Body Lotion to use. Bed was lovely & comfortable & had a great nights sleep. Spare blankets & cushions in the Wardrobe. Or Ring down the front desk & ask for some & there happy to help if you run out of stuff in your room. You must put your hotel card in the slot by the door to Operate the lights & tv. Rooms are cleaned Daily & Bedding done Daily. If you want clean towels just drop them on the floor in the bathroom that way the maid knows you what fresh towels. Room was very Spacious & room to put our clothes, could have done with some drawers but we coped. Now down to Breakfast had it included in my package breakfast was standard Breakfast Everyone was helping them selves to fruit & have tea or coffee & fruit Jucies & cereals, yogurts, bread for toast ,Muffins and Lovely Danishes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in room poor. Polystyrene cups let the hotel down. Feels cheap Tv channels not international

    Breakfast was very nice staff friendly room nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't given the room that we had booked with booking.com 10 months beforehand for my husband's 50th birthday celebration. It was a very frustrating start to what should have been a relaxing break away

    Location is excellent, very central

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv channels were working, single room is very basic and no view from window. Breakfast was cakes, pastries and selection of cold meats. Which i will in future go to a cafe

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that we couldn't stay longer.

    Location was great for us, as we only wanted to visit the Colosseum and Trevi fountain this time. It was also 5 mins from our favourite Church, which was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Excellent overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff were very friendly and big enough for 3 people. Excellent location which made it possible for us to come back and relax a little after many hours of walking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Ok, straff, bit the room did not have the comfort we expected. Ok bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Not isolated, could hear everything outside. Først morning, there EAs a lot of noize from some construction working. Not double bed, bit 2 single.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    A great location and breakfast.....worked for us ....we were there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was rather small....not much space. But it worked fine for us as we were not in our room much....out doing and seeing things. The elevator to check in and get to your room is VERY small.. only fit one person and our luggage (although the stairs were fine).

    The location was great ! Close to a lot of things and very walkable ! Breakfast was very good....a good variety. The staff was very nice and helpful with all our questions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Location was great to explore Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great to explore Rome. Centrally located and walking distance to major attactions such as Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and the Colosseum. Breakfast was decent. Staff were friendly and helpful. They forgot to have a cab ready for early morning flight but they were able to call a cab at check out which arrived within 15 minutes. Met expectations for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As our flight out of Rome got cancelled, we decided to go by train instead, the following morning, and needed a place to stay by Termini station, late at night. We found hotel Giolli Nazionale after a quick online search, and were grateful for the proximity and the very reasonable price. Knowing though that the surroundings of Termini are not always first rate, we were very slightly concerned about the quality of the room. Actually, the hotel is extremely well located on Via Nazionale, but quiet, the room was super clean and comfortable, the bathroom had a profusion of towels, and the receptionist extremely pleasant, though we arrived after midnight. Great experience, to be recommended also for tourists using this place to visit Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Would most likely return if I ever needed/wanted to be in central Rome again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Took nearly a day for the aircon to make the room cool enough, but once at the right level it was fine. For just one out of the six mornings we spent there they ran out of hot water by around 8am.

    The staff were superb, helping us with all our needs and bookings for the Rome sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little better ability to communicate with front desk on city tax and transfer costs.

    Good location for public transport. Easy 24 hour access. Nice breakfast, but a little hectic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location; close to metro and many landmarks. You can walk confident in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is complicated. One elevator for the whole building and small, waiting for it takes some time.

    Rooms are clean, location is amazing. We walked everywhere from the hotel. There is a Metro station to the right of the hotel in a couple of minutes. (The Republica stop) We were able to get to more distant places from there. The Roma train terminal is very vey close. If you don't have too mucho luggage you can walk. Many nice restaurants around the area; we had a couple that became our favorites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Restaurant service was very nice, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not included as suggested. Too noisy area. The sink was not function properly. Room too small. Breakfast was good, but not diversified.

    Restaurant service was very nice, location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Very Clumpsy Single Room only Liliputs (below 3 ft height) could be comfortable. I give 2 star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single Room was so tiny and cramped that only liliputs (below 3 ft height) could be comfortable.

    Location was exceptional right on most happening street of Rome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected, air conditioning was none exsistant it came on very low and didn’t make an impact on the room temperature. There’s one very tiny lift which is a problem at busy times l

    Good location, great for exploring the city and making the most of the sites. Easy walking distance,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, pleasant hotel in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We upgraded to the 'deluxe' double and it was fine, not huge, but clean and comfy. It looked out on an internal courtyard which was basically a view of the airconditioning units etc but we were not bothered by this (it was also quieter as I suspect the front rooms might have been noisy as the hotel is on a busy road)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    I like this hotel and recommend this place to traveller to Roma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only thing i didn't like about it was heating , they fix the temperature of the room at 15 which is not professional action as weather condition might change in winter and people from different places might used to different temperatures.

    location was wonderful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Fun, comfortable, lively, exciting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance of the hotel was extremely good. The surroundings were lovely. Just a few minutes walk and you can see all the historical landmarks. My stay at the hotel was extremely good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.2
    bed very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first room we were given was dirty, fridge didn't work, no room to move between bed and chest of drawers . When I went to ask for a different room I was told it was impossible because hotel was full. I was given a second room after I went to reception for a second time to complaint that the fridge didn't work, then miraculously there was a spare room (with dirty walls also) but at least the fridge worked and there was more room to move around. I would not recommend to anybody.

    bed very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night time due to traffic. No facilities to make tea in your room

    Excellent location. Rooms spotless. Walls a little grubby in places and paper torn on walls

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    I had a satisfactory stay at the hotel which had very nice staff and plenty of amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that there wasn’t a balcony available that would face the road.

    I liked that they gave me a phone to use for free calls both domestic and international. It was also great that they had universal electrical outlets so that I could plug my American appliances into them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    Terrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or anything in the rooms, the bed was very hard. Very dated and basic. Wood panelling coming off doors and walls. Breakfast was terrible and very cheaply done and very little to choose. No toast or bread. Only sweet cakes. Peaches full of sugar syrup. Tables were so close together people could not move between them without knocking other peoples tables. It was very caotic at breakfast. Definately will not be back here. Terrible value for money.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice and central. Ideal for a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room is really too small. I stayed in the room located in the corridor behind the hotel reception.

    Great location in Via Nazionale. Walking distance from the train station and from main city center districts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location but unhelpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room was small, no aircon just intense heating. Poor shower pressure, staff couldnt care less, unhelpful, breakfast was poor with little choice and only continental

    Location only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Lots of attractions within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was out dated. The shower head did not function well and the walls were mildewed.

    Lots of attractions within walking distance. Easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location but the room needs updating. Misleading images online.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and overall room was not updated. The photos were misleading from the Booking.com site. I'm sure some of their rooms are completely updated but the one we ended up in was not.

    The location was great and the bathroom was nicely updated with modern fixtures.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    would be happy to stay there again for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the rooms are quite small if you were to stay for a longer period of time and there was no view from the room we were looking at a wall,

    the Staff were nice and helpful, location was quite good 10 to 15 minutes walk in either direction, 2 minute walk to train station and many restaurants at your door step to choose from, I would recommend staying here for a short stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    I wouldn’t be willingly coming back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is weak. Breakfast is poor. Location is not that good. Rooms are quite outdated

    It’s mainly below average in everything and quite expensive for the standard it offers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    20 minutes walk from all the sights :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful team. Allowed us to check in early as a genius member. Easy walking distance from the central station and you are within a 30 minute walk of pretty much everything!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Fun visit to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very easily accessible to the Termini train station. (we walked) Excellent breakfast every morning. Kind staff. All of the Rome attractions were easy to walk to. Nice air conditioning and great water pressure in the shower. Comfortable stay and we would stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.4
    Good value for money but lots of choice in Rome, could probably get somewhere better..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly or welcoming. Only dealt with one member of staff at reception but got the impression that the customer statisfaction is probably not the number one priority at this hotel.

    Location was close to train station and the second room we had was a good size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice central position in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very small and dark, not matching expectations from photos. Too small for family of four people. No kettle in the room was available.

    Great location, not far from Termini, shops and sites. Breakfast included with room was good each morning. Bathroom was well appointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was comfortable and pleasant and we were made to feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did not have a kettle, tea cups and selection of drinks.

    The location is within 12 minutes walking distance from Roma Termini railway station and was easy to find. The hotel was also very close to all of the major tourist attractions and our room was quiet, spacious, well organised for travellers, clean and well serviced. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day and the staff were very courteous and helpful with information. The breakfast was a buffet continental with variety and choice and the breakfast room was well organised and well staffed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Super, but no healthy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fresh fruit and no whole wheat Bread/crackers. no plain croissants, too sweet stuffed with Cream or chocolat.

    Nice people, real clean, good location. Walking distance from Termini Station and the hot spots (exept Vaticaan)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great room. Lovely staff. Tasty breakfast. Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect, handy to all the top visitor spots. The hotel was beautifully decorated and tasteful. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Great place. Definitely would go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Perfect position to visit Rome for a first timer on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not impressive, I was not asking for anything fancy as I knew it was a 3 stars, but it would have been nice to have fresh fruits, and more choice of cereals.

    The room was fine. We had a front view room with a balcony, it was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, nice room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been ideal. With early morning tours it was hard to find a place nearby that was open early enough to get a coffee before heading out.

    The room was small but since I was travelling alone it was perfectly acceptable. I stayed in a single room on the first floor overlooking a small interior courtyard. I didn't have any issues with noise from this location on the property. The room had a desk, luggage shelf, wardrobe, mini fridge, two mirrors, tv, safe, telephone, hair dryer & bathtub. The wifi was strong in my room, as was the water pressure. I found this location very safe. As a solo female traveller I regularly walked to and from the Termini station and tourist attractions alone at night without fear.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location, comfortable room, perfect base for a long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel directory said that drinks and cocktails were served in the bar between 6pm and 10pm but on two nights we went in and the bar was unmanned, on one night it took us 30mins before anyone realised we were there! And there was no bar menu so when the staff member asked if we wanted a beer we just agreed!

    Basic room is perfect for a city break, we stayed for a long weekend and it was a good base, close to all the major Rome attractions and the reception staff in particular couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.5
    would not advise to others
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room. Proposal could be just one: Reconstruction of 2 single rooms of 9 sq meters into 1 more spacey room.

    Very good location and easy access but the level of comfort was poor; lightening in the bath was flashing. Feeling being in the room was like in the wagon - no extra space, just passing in between the walls, the bath was of "sitting position" size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to the hotel we realised we didn't get the room we booked. After a couple of phone calls to Booking.com all was resolved and we were moved almost immediately.

    Location was absolutely amazing. Close to the biggest attractions even on foot. Staff was really helpful and did a great job on all accounts. Rooms were really nice but the bathroom was what really sold it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Welcome Staff & super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast does not have toaster or hot dishes , our rooms not connected, back view to building , elevtor very very small

    The staff helpfull and friendly , 1st night the guy in reception helped us recomended walking distance restaurant for dinner with complementery coupon for welcome drinks! and I enjoy it , authentic Italian home taste food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is fairly dreadful but its free so we weren't too bothered by that!

    The room itself was fairly basic but for the price we paid we couldn't complain! The bathroom was nice, the bed was comfortable and the air condition was a god send in the unbelievable heat of August! A lot of people appear to be giving out about the size of the lift but considering the building doesn't look freshly built I'd say thats just part of the charm of the place! My partner and I had a good laugh getting our luggage inside and honestly, it really didn't bother us at all! The staff couldn't be more helpful, we arrived at 12 hoping to leave our bags and go for a wander before we could check in however within 20 minutes they had a room ready for us at no extra cost. If you're coming to Rom for a quick trip I'd highly recommend the pace. Great location, comfy rooms and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.2
    We have asked for family room for 2 adult and 2 children at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have asked for family room for 2 adult and 2 children at age of 4 and they have give us a room of 18sqm only but not the bigger one! Cleaning was a major problem! Breakfast is so poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    Location, having breakfast included was handy as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has mould in it and the glass panel deviding the shower from the vanity had lost of all of its seal so when you showered water ended up everywhere the bathroom got soaked. No exhaust fan in the bathroom or not strong enough hence the mould and bathroom stayed damp for ages after showers

    Location, having breakfast included was handy as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant week spent at this hotel exploring beautiful Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is value for money . The only negatives were the bathrooms being a little on the small side and breakfast choices are limited.

    Great location with easy access to the train station and most of the major attractions are within walking distance. Our room was large clean and airy .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    walls like paper, no daily maids cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were extremely thin, you could hear every single bang, sneeze and toilet flush. Wouldn't recommend the hotel for anything but location. Bedsheets not changed once, no cleaning was done although we did get fresh towels. Had to leave a note for our rubbish bins to be emptied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Scammers, both Hotel Giolli & Bookings.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We hated the room, after six weeks travelling in Europe we were so excited to stay here, after well bookings.com sucked us into what we though was a massive discount to stay in a lovley hotel. The old saying you get what you pay for. The rooms were old, ugly & unrenovated & certainly not the ones in the pictures. The aircon didn't work so initially it was stigfiling and more so they made us feel like it was us. If you book here question what room you will get, they ADVERTISE a SALE but give you the unrenovated rooms. So dissapointed to end our trip this way. We questioned them & they insisted all the rooms were the same. When we return home to Australia bookings.com say we we didn't ask for better rooms, oh yes we did. Thanks for nothing a bit late booking.com, you really let us down :(

    We liked that we were in Rome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron was available. The breakfast spread is the same everyday and gets boring after 2 days.

    The property is located in close proximity to Termini station and other popular sights. The hotel staff were very welcoming and the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in heart of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic, walking distance ti Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and most of the major attractions. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would stay there next time in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    We loved the entrance as soon as we arrived and we were greeted very warmly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything that I can complain about since it was a short period. I was comfortable and the staff quite pleasant which is always a necessity for me.

    I didn't eat at the hotel, neither did I use any facilities but my room was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are dated. Hotel was very strict on breakfast times and had a hard cutoff at 10:30AM.

    Location of the property is excellent. Ten minute walk to the Colosseum and lots of shopping and restaurants around. The hotel is also close to a metro stop which will take you to the Vatican in less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    Find somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't trust the photos on the page. It appears nice but we walked into something that looked like it was from the soviet era. My partner and I booked last minute and were provided a twin room on the third floor. The room had dirt and hair on the floor from previous stays. The shower was absolutely rubbish, couldn't have a decent shower as water would go all over the floor.

    Central location to many attractions in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    Poor cleaning and small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disappointed and would not stay in this hotel again. Our room was very small, the walls terribly dirty, view out of window was a service chute with unpleasant scents and smells, and we had to keep the window closed all the time. We did not have shower gel, soap and shampoo for 4 days, and several times we had to look for the maid to ask for these supplies. They did not change the sheets during the whole stay and cleaning was very poor. Breakfast was simple, with no fresh fruit and vegetables. We were very close to the front desk and there was a lot of luggage in the hallway in front of our door.

    The location was good, there is a public transport stop right in front of the hotel. The Coliseum, the Roman Forum, Piazza Venezia are about 15 minutes' walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location but noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy rooms. There's no insulation or sound proofing at all and you hear all the noise from the coridor or the adjacent rooms. The same goes for the noise of the bathroom, Very thin plasterboard... The rooms are clean and tidy but nevertheless the interior is a bit perished as well as the tails in the bathroom.

    Very goof location, on a walking distance to the most of the sighseeing in Rome. 10 min on foot from the Termini central station. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money close to Colosseum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small room and poor interior. Some stains in the walls.

    Air cond was old but it worked. Breakfast was decent. Staff was friendly. Good value for money if booked early enough as we did. Close to colosseum. Empty minibar/fridge to use for own drinks/food. Room was not against the noisy street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we had was very very small but they did get us a bigger room.

    The hotel is very close to everything. The staff were very helpful. They had given the 4 of us a very small room the first night but then was able to give us a bigger room for the next night and we were very comfortable. It is very close to everything and had a decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked so many hotels through Bookings.com and none had ever disappointed but on this occasion we have never been more disappointed. The room that we booked was not at all what was given to us. I specifically mentioned to the hotel months before we arrived that it was for a special anniversary and we were emailed to say that they would make sure we had a nice room. On arrival we were put into a room that was the size of a shoe box. When I queried the room I was told that they were fully booked so not much they could do but perhaps they would look at it the next day. Next day never came so I gave up as the moment was gone....Now I understand that rooms are small in Europe but as I paid extra for a superior room instead we received a room where you couldn't open one of the wardrobe doors as the bed was in the way. We were supplied one tiny piece of soap for three days stay and the tissue box was empty when we arrived and still empty when we checked out so attention to details was definitely lacking. Never cleaned the glasses we used. All in all not happy.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    Most uncomfortable stay ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room too small for x 2 people. Camp bed provided as 2nd bed. Attitude of your reception staff.

    We were squashed into a tiny one bedroom room with a fold out camp bed as the 2nd bed. Very uncomfortable to sleep on and the one set of fold out legs kept folding in on itself ! Room far too small for 2 x people. We did not expect this at all because we booked a room for x 2 people with a request for a double bed. The hand basin in the bathroom gushed water all over my luggage. I had to store my case under the basin in the bathroom because there was no room for a second case to be stored in the bedroom area. This resulted in my clothing being soaked wet by the water running out the bottom u-bend pipe of the hand basin. We had to call to have it repaired. Does the person cleaning the rooms every day not notice this when the hand basin is cleaned by her? The next day the door hinge broke off the door resulting in us not being able to close/lock our door. This was repaired the next morning. Every night we had to push the fold out camp bed right up against the door in order to give us space to get into the bathroom. The space between the x 2 beds was about 10cms in width ! We felt very trapped and confined in our room. The window opened out onto a very dirty blank wall as well. We were extremely disappointed and did not enjoy our stay at all. The reception staff ( x 2 gentlemen) were very abrupt and not helpful either. We did not feel welcome at all. The hotel was not fully booked as evidence by the closed darkened rooms we saw each day. We feel in light of the tiny room and space issue, plus breakages and problems we experienced we should have been offered another room. This was not even considered, nor offered. We will definitely not recommend your hotel to anyone nor ever return for another stay. Another point is, that while packing up and removing our valuable documents, money etc from the safe provided, we discovered, to our horror, that the safe was not bolted down and could be picked up and carried away!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    Rome accommodation experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a suite but it was only a bit larger hotel room. What was advertised was not delivered. Full breakfast was little more than an upmarket continental breakfast. Hotel desk was not friendly or very helpful. There was not many places to put things. A few coat hangers, a shelf and a desk but not much else. Only two hooks in the bathroom and no rails. No extra pillows as is usual everywhere else. Toiletries were almost non existent and not replenished. Tea, coffee, sugar not replenished (only had 1 sachet of sugar), we had to get our own if we wanted more. Would not recommend to others or stay there again.

    Pleasant. Good area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast considering it was continental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View out of window was a service chute, however it meant there was no traffic noise at all. Lift small and a little clostraphobic. Very minor points though!

    Good breakfast considering it was continental. Very good location, walking distance to most attractions,(small bus ride to others.)room spacious.had a great stay overall!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a shared building with a really slow and tiny (can fit 2 person or 1 person and some luggage at the most) lift.

    The location is just "perfect" for anyone going to Rome for the first time. Everything is just a walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Good for your money and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner and brighter lighting.

    I liked that it was all around the shopping area and right around the corner were excellent restaurants. Right across the street was the taxi stand so it was very convenient if we needed one but for those who aren't from here...be careful because taxis can be shady! They will rip you off so make sure there is a meter before you step in. Also, they served breakfast in the morning and the coffee was delicious. Staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    Smallest room ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr single room was like a closet, bery very small, I've never seen a room like that, if someone has Claustrophobia should not go there at all, even the elevator was so small, just one person with a small luggage! Very over priced.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room😬😬😬

    Room no 207 was a single room with 2 beds😬 When we opened window we had a brick wall view😂 This room was not suitable for 2 people.Management told us to take it up with booking.co.Next day we paid 50euro a day to escape this cell.The double room was very good.We stayed here3 June for 4 nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't get very cold.

    Brilliant location, we walked to all of the major sites of Rome. The room was ideal for what we needed, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV is disconnected, but I didnt ask the stuff to fix it. It doesnt matter.

    Excellent location. Nice receiption. Wonderful breakfast bar. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front door was shut when i arrived back from the Stadio Olympico and had to wait around 10 minutes before anyone answered the Door Bell.

    Good Continental Selection and Staff were very Helpfull and Friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Location can't be beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds and pillows super hard. Would be nice to have fresh fruit options at breakfast to balance out the pastry.

    Location was fantastic if you don't mind a little noise as Nazionale a busy street :) Room very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Good locaction for sight seeing, average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited, cereal and pastries and rolls with ham and cheese. Nothing hot, not even toast. Staff were unfriendly and sarcastic, unwilling to help when questions were asked.

    Location was perfect, everything is in walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Practical stay for a City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was not so sound-proof and you could hear very well the noise from the corridor.

    The Hotel is situated in a very good location. You can walk to the top Points of Interest and it seemed like a safe area. We liked the staff and their customer orientated attitude. They offered us a map and they indicated the POI in the area. They took in consideration oir request of a quiet room and it was a very important aspect for us. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was ok. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.2
    Stayed only one night for a reason.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't clean. Smelled of cigarette smoke. Being in the very center of Rome, it was surprising to find such run down hotel. No updates whatsoever. Beds were uncomfortable, bedding was old, everything smelled of smoke, tv only had 5 channels. Shower was moldy, bathroom furnishings fell off the wall. Would not recommend.

    Great location. Flexible checkout. Morning concierge was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location.Hotel over expectation for 3 stars+ a genuine extremely nice, helpful and capable staff. Breakfast very diverse and tasteful. Cleaning 10+, bedding was changed every day, same about room cleaning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Very central, Staff helpful and friendly. Room and bathroom could be a bit larger but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bigger rooms, front staff more helpful with information related to Rome and surroundings

    Breakfast good selection of pastries and the cappuccinos good. Bed comfy. great location in the city center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    3.8
    Please consider booking another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a disaster. Paint peeling off the wall and water damage. The paint in the room was also peeling off, no remote control for the air conditioner. When we left and looked under the bed, there was a huge amount of dust which explained my partner was getting ill from the dry and dusty air in the room. I also got bites from bed bugs on my back. Please avoid this hotel at all cost. If you still consider booking this hotel, ask for a room away from the street as the hotel is close to a fire/ambulance station.

    Basic breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: