Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giordano 4 stars

Via Trinità, 14, 84010 Ravello, Italy

#8 of 15 hotels in Ravello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is beautiful and in a really easy and central place to locate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything seemed to be forbidden, such as making a noise around the pool area, irons in the room, glasses for your personal bottles of drink. Breakfast could have had more cooked food.

    I loved the decor and the pool was lovely and quiet. Breakfast was good and lots of variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. No attention to detail as it was my wedding and we got married in their sister villa. Pool not suitable for kids as any shouting, splashing or having fun was FORBIDDEN. No food or drink was allowed to be taken into rooms. Not allowed to bring own iron into hotel.

    Nice size rooms. Good location. Good choice for breakfast. Baggage pick up and drop off service was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great pool! Nice clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is poor! They do charge for every last thing even though we had 3 families stay with us. They wanted to charge me another €65 for a pull out bed for my eldest even though our flight was at 3am To be fair when I made the point they removed it from the bill. It is a tad expensive compared to others near by but then location is key!

    Location to the square is second to none, but then just far enough away as well. Pool is excellent! Although frowned upon for children to have inflateables. Food is excellent a bit samey at breakfast could of mixed it up a little. You need a small car to access the car park as tight up the street. But again location to the square is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    This was our second time at this hotel, we decided to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was our second time at this hotel, we decided to stay again to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, it never disappointed us. Will defiantly stay again Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Loved our stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hallways are tiled so a little noisy when other guests walked past the door. We could also hear guests talking outside on their patio at night when the window was closed.

    Location is excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast area overlooking pool with background music was lovely as well as an excellent choice of food for breakfast. The room was bright and clean with quiet air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous stay at a beautifully breathtaking location, central to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the beds were very hard and we woke a little uncomfortable. We had extra pillows on the 2nd night which helped. Breakfast was ok but the hot options weren't very hot. Would come back but would be great to know if the beds have been upgraded

    Beautiful location, Fabulous Pool, lovely drinks service at the pool, super clean throughout, mostly friendly staff, lovely rooms with beautiful balcony/garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice quaint hotel, bit overpriced for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I said, Beds were very hard and there was only one pillow per person and one towel per person. For the £800 we paid we would expect stuff like that to be in abundance.

    Lovely hotel, but a bit pricey for what it is. Staff were lovely and very accommodating but one issue I had was the bed, sooooo hard! I mean like sleeping on a wooden board hard.. It actually hurt my hips and neither myself or my partner had a good nights sleep. Other than that, all good..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    It’s unbelievable and not in a good way….!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having spent seven days in the local area I thought the hotel was expensive, until i ventured out in the local square. People literally make any price up they want, An average basic lunch for 4 people would be 150 Euros (burger/Pizza) a small (500ml) bottle of water was between 4.50-7.00 Euros in local shop. The service in local restaurants/cafe bars was appalling and blatantly rude on occasions. On my departure to the airport the taxi didn't show up even though i prepaid in the UK (Naples airport shuttles.com) their excuse was someone cancelled it! Summing up, over rated and massively overpriced. I wouldn’t visit again.

    The Hotel's front of house staff were extremely helpful and polite. the hotel was clean. The scenery was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The property was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beautiful! We really enjoyed our huge patio/balcony off the bedroom with amazing views. The staff, location facilities everything was top notch. Would go back again!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.0
    Amazing location, very friendly staff, lovely big pool with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked just a standard room it was very very small, I appreciate space is limited given the location but was very surprised given the price.

    Amazing location, very friendly staff, lovely big pool with sun for most of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    perfect location within town center with secure private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    most rooms are small, choice your rooms carefully

    communications always excellent they are very helpful and detailed since our first messages. owner also nice to offer to drive the car going out until the townsquare, we used a huge minivan. location is terrific right in the middle of towncenter. most important, it has its own parking area. close to vila rufolo and vila cimbrone by foot. breakfast is excellent, view is outstanding. it has a lovely spacious swimming pool and the area is big too. the best thing is one of our room got free upgrade because our grandparent need a slightly bigger space for all their stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Beautiful location.. shame about the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and unapologetic about it. Don’t wear make-up as you’ll be charged at least €40 euros if you get any on a towel or bedlinen! Do not book any treatments - it’s not a spa, just a lady in a side room with old tools who won’t listen to your requests. Felt like one scam after another to take money from guests which is a shame as it’s not a cheap hotel and has all the potential to be a lovely place to stay. If you have friends staying in other hotels they aren’t aloud in to visit around the pool area which is a problem when you are part of a large wedding party as we were. The staff will be aggressive and rude about it, even when those additional people are paying for food and drink within the hotel. I wouldn’t recommend.

    Lovely location, wonderful pool area, with reasonably sized rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.5
    Rubbish
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING !!!!!

    The worst experience of my life !!!! Rude staff !!!! On. Trip for a friends wedding and was told we wasn’t aloud to speak around the pool, the bride to be said I’m sorry we will keep it down even though we was going TALKING ! The OWNER said SHUT UP WHAT EVER !!!! but the hotel had ground works going on at the side of the pool making so much noise with chain saws !!!!! RUDE RUDE ! I booked a double room and we had to single beds put together so disappointing old used and worn out terriable service !!! We tried to speak to staff and they told us to shut up !!! I have never in my life stayed at a hotel like this in my life anywhere in the world by far the worst ever please DO NOT STAY HERE BY ANY MEANS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel with lovely staff, great breakfasts & a strange rule!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t appreciate the notices stating guests were not allowed to eat or drink any food but the hotels in their room! Due to fiscal & health reasons I think they said. Have never encountered such a “rule” in any hotel I’ve stayed in from 5* to 2*! Also the shower alternated hot & cold.

    Staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel is beautiful & pool looks great but too cold to swim. The room was spacious, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic beautiful hotel in a lovely friendly location 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think was finding the hotel because we were driving and on going through the tunnel and we were told to go back. Driving around for a while till we rung the hotel and they told us to come back through and someone would come out to us 😞😊

    The location and hotel were beautiful and the staff were very polite and friendly. My room was lovely with fantastic views. I would definitely recommend to family & friends. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of variety, I loved the fact we had a Pool because I had my grandson with us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful location but not worth the money to stay at hotel. I would.rate it as a 3 star at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out two days early as the beds are so uncomfortable. The swimming pool was empty and no tea and coffee facilities in room. No refund offered. And hotel manager was rude and suggestive to my partner. Breakfast was very basic.

    Staff were friendly and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely property, nice people. Dont plan on a cozy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst matress ever in 55 years of traveling. ROCK SOLID. Breakfast was right out of a can including the awful coffee( in Italy , really? )

    Staff fantastic. Great location and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic boutique hotel with excellent service in picturesque Ravello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food service other than breakfast.

    Everything! Individually decorated rooms, excellent / customer focused service from all the staff from the General Manager down to the pool attendant- very helpful, good breakfast, good coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Overoll it was very comforable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room choice need to be different in hotel. For the same money there are a variety of different rooms not compartible by quality

    Perfect location, polite stuff, huge breakfast, lovely view, large terrace, services, quetness. Very nice cleaning ladies, effective quick accomodating reception, very clean and healthy environment. Will recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Loved the location and the restaurant at the sister hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was the worst. mattress was very thin and hard. pillows were thinner and harder. only a sheet and bed cover with dried blood was on top of the bed.

    Loved the location and the restaurant at the sister hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Although a bit on expensive side for us, was worth it as real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had standard room which was bit on small side. However, had access to balcony which was great.

    Location was just couple of minutes walk from main square. Pool area was lovely and being provided with towels a bonus. Breakfast a real feast, with hot and cold options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location and relaxing time accordingly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea making facility in the room not included. Would have like to have it.

    Excellent service on request - Dining Room/Pool Area Very friendly and cooperative reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    With the exception of the shower, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was extremely small, I could barely get in. The temperature of the water in the shower kept changing back and forth from cold to hot.

    Comfortable bed, good location, nicely air conditioned, great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly located for romantic walks around the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were accommodated was an economy one, in the attic, with a view over the roof. Not that bad though. The shower was small and, at times, the water temperature fluctuated. The cleaning staff was loud several times during the morning. They quickly silenced after a call at the reception. The pool's timetable makes no sense. Starting 10:00 and ending at 18:00. You can't have an early swim before breakfast, neither cool off after a day visiting the coast.

    The location is great - in the central part of Ravello, 100m away from the main square. Actually the pines from the main square are next to the hotel's pool. It's one of the 2 hotels having parking in the old town. The pool is great. Perfectly clean water. A lot of sunbeds. Good breakfast. With salmon, quality ham, nice cookies. Properly working air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, beautiful views and stay in magical Ravello!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - rooms were a bit small, but we expected that.

    Lovely, beautiful, welcoming stay in Ravello. We were here for a wedding, and we enjoyed and appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very outdated and it was infested by ants. We closed all of our things in the luggages just to protect them. They even have invaded the formula milk for the baby. It was horrible. The room smelt like it hasn t been opened since 1960. Also, we ate at Villa Maria and the food was the worst we had in Italy.

    We loved the pool and the big terrace. The view from Villa Maria (where they serve the dinner)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    This 'smaller' hotel is tucked away on a quieter street with a lovely modest garden at the entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very impressed because we were given a room upgrade on arrival, and a discount voucher for eating at the restaurant of the sister hotel Villa Maria. The location is excellent and considering the tourist season, the price reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Incredible views of the valley and worth the trek up to the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner. The rest of the staff were wonderful and very welcoming

    The pool facilities were perfect to have at the end of our trip, the room was very spacious and the location of the hotel was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel, lovely staff and excellent room and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    The Hotel and facilities were excellent, staff were very friendly. really enjoyed our stay, view from room was amazing. Beautiful building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    The breakfast was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bus rides were difficult but that is not the fault of the hotel

    The breakfast was awesome. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I did not travel by car but their is parking at the hotel and the location is three minutes from the center of the town. The pool ios in great shape and is very welcome after a morning of sightseeing and walking.. I would recommend taking the ferry from either Salerno or Sorrento to Amalfi, Its only 40 minutes, cost 8 euros (versus 2.2 euros for the bus) but you avoid the treacherous coastal road. The trip time is shorter by boat (35-40 minutes) and the scenery is wonderful. I will never take the bus again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Central hotel with lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available after breakfast (10am) Breakfast staff appeared rushed Shared balconies (probably my fault for not checking)

    Great location Clean rooms Lovely pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Best hotel! Definitely I will stay here next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a hotel... but after talking to the receptionist, he or she took care of it. (Zoning - O) if you brought your car, you should call the hotel 5 or 10mins before you arrive. (Because of the Zoning area "O")

    The Best location in Ravello. Shower- High water pressure !!!! Love it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    nice hotel, good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on the second night we arrived to breakfast at the time that breakfast was suppose to start and nothing was ready. they didnt serve anything hot although they are suppose to..

    nice hotel, good rooms. WIFI was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Sweet, Stylish and Superb Bacon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast of fresh cakes (and superb bacon) was delicious. Bed was comfortable and balcony overlooking main Ravello square and pool area. Good service also. We had a car and did find approaching the hotel a bit of a squeeze getting it up the narrow street and into the car park... Would definitely recommend for a relaxing, quiet stay. We came late September and were sometimes the only ones in the bar/pool as its out of season but the perfect temperature.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Welcoming and unpretentious hotel in the heart of Ravello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight smell of drains! Confusion over porter coming to meet us in the main square when we arrived (but well worth being guided to the hotel parking through narrow streets)

    Great location with covered parking. All walks on the map started from this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool. Good breakfast with nice seating around the pool Sea view terrace at sister hotel, Villa Maria, was a lovely setting for dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.3
    Good location. Dated interior. Pool nice to have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor. Coffee was virtually undrinkable, pastries were ok, but - cake for breakfast? Juices were also grim. Beds not comfortable and rooms dated. A LOT of mosquitoes and bugs?

    Swimming pool was good and seemed clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. We ate breakfast each morning around the pool area and looked forward to an afternoon swim after mornings spent exploring the village. Excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Loved this - a haven and must see!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As per above comments just a caution if you are in a large group try plan their arrival so not coming all together by the pool. Especially on a weekend when it is busy - unless they are staying at the hotel then that is no problem at all.

    The room was fantastic, so clean and huge! We did have a terrace room and there are about 8 of these but the views of the mountain are spectacular. Other rooms can be small but are so filled with character you don't notice. The staff are fantastic and remembered my gluten free request every day! The pool is so clean and tranquil and a fantastic place to make base and swim. Location is amazing and so close to the main piazza. The only reason I didn't give the staff 5/5 is because we were getting married and had people who were staying at a different hotel. When they came to say hello (group of 4!) as the pool was busy the pool manager was not happy about them coming to say hello and was a little bit difficult to deal with. However apart from that he was great and there were absolutely no issues whatsoever. Loved this place and will stay again - and I hardly ever say that!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful spot in Ravello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel boasts lots of character and is set in a stunning location. The staff are friendly, the food could have maybe been a little better but nothing inedible. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked superior rooms. Some were great. Some were like normal rooms. Need to check this if u can

    Perfect location. Italian feel to the hotel. Pool is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    If only we had taken more time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While breakfast was more than ample and well presented, the staff service for coffee was spotty, as we often had to ask for it, rather than being attended at the table like some of the other guests had been.

    A fantastic location (once you get to it), but the off the beaten-pathness of Ravello adds to its charm. Helpful staff and a very clean environment add to the beauty of the grounds and location. We hadn't anticipated spending any time by the pool, but the shaded terrace and relaxed atmosphere lured us in for nearly half a day. Great restaurants, shops, and views all around it. Try a wine tasting at "Wine and Drugs" and just try not to buy something: it was a very fun surprise. We would definitely go back if in the area again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.7
    Aesthetically pleasing hotel but could use improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable. Room was infested with ants..was manageable for two night stay but I would not have tolerated it for longer stay. Told receptionist of problem but she simply sent cleaning lady to clean room.

    We enjoyed close proximity to plaza and pool amenity.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful retreat in Ravello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast except for a very slow and rather neglectful service and absence of fresh fruit juice.

    Great location, clean swimming pool, delicious breakfast. Marvellous complementary sweets buffet and viewing of fireworks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Pretty hotel, with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Such a lovely hotel with friendly staff. Wonderful location and very comfy beds!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the staff were great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    lovely hotel in the centre of Ravello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    location is excellent. Staff very helpful. breakfast had a very wide choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was lovely and I would recommend it. We had 3 people stay in the family suite and it was perfect. Great staff and great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Again great location, beautiful property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would stay there again in a minute! Special place!

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Staff cleanliness pool breakfast all exceeded expectations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff cleanliness pool breakfast all exceeded expectations they were fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous location setting and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location setting and amenities. Room was spacious and well appointed. Wonderful in every way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in the heart of ravello, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would of been perfect

    Everything was so clean and staff were very attentive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay in Ravello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place to stay in Ravello.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.9
    Disgusted with the way we were treated on our stay at this hotel
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection variable

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location and spacious, spotless room. Good value beverages during the day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, hotel cleanliness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room and heating didn’t work

    Friendly staff, hotel cleanliness and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Location , staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly pool was not in use , No kettle or coffee facilities in room

    Location , staff,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing and enjoyabl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t in use and beds a bit hard

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered baby crib for nights, but it was in very bad shape :(

    Location is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant area is cavernous, cold and sterile..needs work

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    What a holiday! We miss you already!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room had amazing view. Staff were very very friendly and made our stay unforgettable. Will definately be back. Great location and good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine. Everything else was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    very good would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    prices of drinks

    pool ,staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, lovely setting, great pool, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows. Only 1 thin pillow

    Excellent location, lovely setting, great pool, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    excellent hotel perfect for our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The bed very comfy slept like a log

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful! We stayed for a friends wedding and it was the perfect setting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    Would not go back
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly at all very rude & nothing around it bad food lots of cats & no shops

    Pool & room were clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful location , cleanliness and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful location , cleanliness and friendly staff. The pool was wonderful too particularly as it was 38 degrees ever day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on internet need updating hotel is much nicer in real life

    Pool area was gorgeous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of the room could have been better and friendlier colours.

    Fantastic location with a great pool and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Awesome, they need to paint the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free water

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Ravello
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small hotel with beautiful views over countryside and Ravello town square. Great swimming pool with outdoor restaurant next to the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding location at the heart of Ravello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding location at the heart of Ravello. Parking is very convenient too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Excsellent
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with my elderly father. The hotel was extremely clean staff excellent especially on reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Adore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly how it was described and in the photos.perfect last minute booking. Truly enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: