Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giorgi 3 stars

Via Magenta 13, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#817 of 966 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel for the price, nothing fancy, but great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was definitely outdated and the ac in the room really didn't work well. The bathroom was clean, but was also outdated, but we really didn't spend time in the room. I would say this hotel met our expectations for the amount of money we paid. I wasn't looking for something over the top, I wanted to experience the city.

    The location was great, very easy to get to Roma Termini and around the city. I read previous reviews about the area being dirty and smelly, and that was partially true, but it really wasn't terrible. The breakfast in the morning was great, had a lot of options and the desk staff was always so nice and helpful. The room was also a nice size and the bed was comfortable. Bonus, there are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance including La Stazione Roma, The Bramble Bar and The Living Room Ristorante Cafe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    Towels are changed not every day, just from time to time,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are changed not every day, just from time to time, also wi fi is not working alk the time. The breakfast is boring, And the receptionist are not professional, they don t understand italian they don t understand english. And they are not able to discuss with tourists having an professional atittude, maybe they are able for other jobs but not for this..... Management of the hotel is faulty, a reorganization is required. Near Termini station exist a lot of hotels , is better to choose an other place, I don t recomand georgi hotel. You can make a better choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Room was ok for 2 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little on the small side. The shower temperature is a bit temperamental but works fine when you find the right setting. Could have done with a few more plugs.

    Room was ok for 2 people. Breakfast had enough choice to cater for all. 2 minutes from Termini with connections to train and Metro stations which was SO handy throughout the trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.8
    NEVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hardy be called a hotel. Unfriendly staff. They don't clean the rooms unless you warn them. Disgusting breakfast.

    The only plus side might be the location as ıt is close to Termini.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, lovely clean rooms, air conditioning,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, lovely clean rooms, air conditioning, friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast basic but good. Value for money and exactly what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    PERFECT FOR EXPLORING ROME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit more varity @ breakfast but cant cater for all tastes

    The location is perfect to explore all Rome has to offer & no waisting time traveling to the sites & resturants its all a walk away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Good Location but would I stay again? No.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The NeighborHood was unacceptable, Human waste on the street, Bums sleeping in the hall way, Piles of Trash on the sidewalks, Their AC and pluming give a whole new meaning to hot and cold.

    The Breakfast and Location was Great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.9
    location close to roma termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning leaked so the floor was sodden underneath flooring and became wetter throughout the day, staining clothes that were left on the floor. staff dismissive and unhelpful

    location close to roma termini

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Not a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st day no cold water no shower because the water was scalding hot. 2nd no hot water just cold. The room walls thin you could hear people laughing shouting and banging doors from 7am till 12am. The pillows so flat you might have slept without one.

    Friendly staff close to the main terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was good, the room had AC, and it was right...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, the room had AC, and it was right next to the train station (good for us leaving early the next morning but not the nicest neighborhood)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything else is pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast little poor..one sort salami and cheese

    Everything else is pretty good. Location perfect, 100m away from main station and metro. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reservation at a 3 stars hotel; accommodated at a 2 stars hotel...The room wasn't the same as in the pictures on Booking.com;

    Good location and nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    So this room cost me around 80 euro / night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So this room cost me around 80 euro / night. For this money you have: 1. Room which is located not in Hotel Giorgi, but on another street. 2. Broken lock in front door. Usually it takes several minutes to open it. 3. No mirror in the shower. 4. No door between toilet and room. At all! It was just missing. 5. Lines has not been replaced even once. 6. 2 meters of toiled paper / day included. Worst hotel I ever saw during last 3 years.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    Clean rooms with basic breakfast at a convenient region of this magnificent city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When someone decides to run a hotel, one must also pay attention to the decoration and aesthetics. Nobody at this hotel seems to even make the effort to ask for an advice on this matter. Also the old parts of the bathroom (the toilette paper-holder) tend to collapse every time you use them. Booking.com should add a ranking category concerning beauty, because when you travel as a tourist this is what you search for!

    Very close to the termini station, helpful to those who use the train, metro and tourist bus. Close to the beautiful temple-museo of Santa Maria degli Angeli. Very kind staff at breakfast room. Clean enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    very friendly and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water for drinking,kettle/flask can be provided but was not available Locating the hotel

    receptionist very helpful hotel decent Room small but comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location but won't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel bar despite it being advertised. Lamp that didn't work was one example of rooms seemingly not being maintained. Mistakenly booked an extra room due to a website error. I was told it couldn't be refunded, yet I wasn't allowed in the room for the first two days. Money grabbers.

    Comfortable bed. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn't stay here again, despite finding the city of Rome amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A website malfunction caused me to book an extra unwanted room. When I tried to cancel it immediately, the hotel refused to give me a refund. Despite this, I was denied access to the extra room for the first 2 days. A friend was almost denied breakfast on the final morning, despite having breakfast in the room rate. Hotel bar advertised on website didn't exist. Room was lacking maintenance in general, with a mouldy patch on ceiling above shower, tatty wallpaper, a bedside lamp with half the lampshade missing and another that didn't work.

    Best thing about it was definitely the location. Apple juice at breakfast was good. Yes. I'm clutching at straws for this box.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could’ve had more options. Very helpful staff. Although the room was thoughly cleaned each time during our two night stay, the room was always left unlocked after cleaning. Maybe this was a general policy but we found it surprising. However there was no issue of safety.

    Great location. Great facilities,. Very comfortable suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    High price for a shabby hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard. Shower lacked soap holder. Room was run down. No shelving for clothes.Breakfast was poor. There were not even facilities for toasted bread. Washing gel supplied was very limited. Finished by second day and not replenished again.

    Location. Very close to train station. Some good restaurants in the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Lower than Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness of Hotel, lobby, Restaurant, .... Lights is too poor in Rooms, Bathroom and WC without enoghe soup,shampoo,...

    The Overall condition is same as a Hotel apartment Rooms without any good facility ,....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    Leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st room was hazardous. Different levels. Poor lighting. Fridge and tv didn't work. Sockets didn't work or exist. Uncomfortable bed. Kettle provided but unable to plug in and lid was broken. No coffee or breakfast tea. Not 3 star. Have stayed in better 1 star. Also asked for cash payment on arrival. Initially refused card payment. City tax paid in cash...no receipt.

    Leaving

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    I woudn't go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is helpful enough but only if you ask and much is made of who can and cannot have breakfast - even coffee in the morning was allowed only begrudgingly (despite the fact that my friend's room kettle shorted out the electricity so she couldn't make a cup of tea), with room number asked for at breakfast an an interrogative manner as though it were some kind of very posh hotel. The staff helped me call a taxi for the airport and take my bags downstairs when they realised that I would probably write a negative review. I think they need to realise that a smile goes a long way. There is a bar and a lounge that looks comfortable but the staff is so unwelcoming it might as well not be there.

    The location is really the only thing this hotel has going for it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic.

    Excellent Location Near Roma Termini Station. Room is Much better than my expectation. Fabulous Staff... Will definitely come back for my next trip... Recommended to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    forgettable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold water in tap despite running it for 10 minutes bed frame -wooden presumably-- creaked very loudly overall tired decor and cramped room. The delightful Hotel Milani which is a proper hotel and is across the road is the sensible place to stay and pretty miuch costs the same. We used this for one night only.

    not much other than the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Location ok, but the hotel needs renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful: they accept credit cards, but you have to pay in cash for the city tax. The clerk at the reception desk (first floor of a building with several hotels inside it) had no change, so I had to go down and change my 50 euros bill in order to give him the requested 4 euros. I was upset because I was already late, they seemed to be awfully organized (he even tried to call his responsible asking for instructions, and I had the feeling they couldn't understand each other). The room was small and badly needed refurbishing, cleanliness was OK but far from perfect, limescale stains everywhere in the bathroom, which was large. Shower curtain was old but clean. I would recommend it only for short stays, accepting some compromises to get a single room with private toilet in Rome at a good price.

    The location is really convenient, a couple of minutes walk from the main station Roma Termini. I booked just a couple of hours before my arrival on Halloween night, and it was quite cheap, so I did not expect it to be perfect. In the room there was a water boiler with some tea and biscuits (but no mug...)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    THE LOCATION EXCELLENT AND IS NEXT TO THE MAIN TRAIN STATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BREAKFAST BEING PROVIDED NEEDS LOT OF IMPROVEMENT . I FEEL IT IS PREFERABLE TO HAVE ROOM WITHOUT BREAKFAST AS WE CAN GET GOOD BREAKFAST FROM PLACES NEAR THE HOTEL.

    THE LOCATION EXCELLENT AND IS NEXT TO THE MAIN TRAIN STATION. THE ROOM WAS VERY BIG AND COMFORTABLE . THE STAFF AT THE RECEPTION WERE VERY EFFICIENT AND READY TO HELP .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    We liked that the room had its own bathroom and air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit dark and the beds were a bit uncomfortable, but overall it was good for the location and other amenities, like air conditioning.

    We liked that the room had its own bathroom and air conditioning. The room was clean and large.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    4.6
    Loved Rome but wrong hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythinglovec

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning and breakfast.

    Good location. Near the subway and the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was impressive and all the workers were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was impressive and all the workers were amazingly kind with us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Reception was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room furniture are very old, beds are not comfortable.

    Reception was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Bed and pillows a little hard for our taste.

    Good value for money, good location. A solid choice to spend a night or two in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice convieneint location, 400m away from termini station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average

    Close to train station, restaurants and supermarket

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC very poor, Clogged bathroom drains

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Locatiob
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, weak breakfast menu, No water for drink in the room

    Locatiob

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    2.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Just a brief one night stopover in Rome en route to Calabria; would defintely go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to a suite which was a lovely surprise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    All All other places where I’ve been close to Termini have been much better better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small room, noices from other rooms, not competent staff

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    I lost my perfume in my room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my perfume in my room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work and there were ants in the bathroom.

    Good location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect little hotel to be close to Rome's sights and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and stuffy and the air conditioner did not work. We opened the window to keep cool.

    Within walking distance of all the sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Cheap but perfect location for central Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaters in the bedroom could not be turned off.

    Staff were friendly and the location was perfect - five minute walk from Termini station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable simple Hotel in a good position near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to walk right past, as only a small sign.

    Clean, comfortable simple Hotel in a good position near to Termini station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small size of the room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room stinks

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi isn't free Narrow room Value is high against its level

    Location Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Location, personal attitude, very good WiFi connection, etc
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible smell of sewage in the bathroom.

    Location, personal attitude, very good WiFi connection, etc

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Lovely aircon room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely aircon room. Nice staff. The bath spa was fabulous

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: