Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giotto 3 stars

Via Cardinal Passionei, 35, Trionfale, 00167 Rome, Italy

#865 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 672 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Rome atractions.

    The hotel is in a nice residential neighborhood, close to the bus stop which leads to the Vatican and to a supermarket. The metro station is 15/20 min walk but has a steep hill to climb on the turn. Breakfast in the morning was ok, but what disturbed was the acoustics between the rooms, you could hear everything ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi ,, my name is musab I’m student pilot in Spain, I was in vacation so I booked the hotel from your Application when I booked the hotel the picture was wow wonderful, but really when I see really I’m Shockett miserable ,, there’s no internet wi-Fi ,, there’s no Laundry and a lot of things missing in this hotel , by the way it’s hostile not hotel,, so really I’m disappointment ,

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertising this time of the year with front picture roof top garden is a lie. Operate on summer time only. /still would be nice if good weather.../ Dont try to rest after 9 at the morning. Cleaners love to pull the furnitures on the tile floor what makes high pitch noise feeling 5 cm from your ears. First day went down for breakfast but all the tables were mess and nothing have been put out for consume. Not even clean cup for coffee. Now when someone sabotaging my morning coffee...

    Receptionist were very helpful. Location ok. Room serve the needs For short stay is ok. Once restaurant pull them together than its ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty bathroom, bad location, bad bed (it moves with you), they didn't clean our room daily, had to bed for toilet paper.

    the receptionist was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel tucked in a sidest.spent ages looking for the hotel .Most of the green shutters were closed when looking from the corner so it look like an unoccupied property.Inside the rooms are very run down .beds are hard and the pillows very flat.We found a can of sun cream under the bed, tissues behind the unit. Mouldy showers .None of the plug sockets would take our european adapters .The hotel lent us another adapter but all the adapters comined were too heavy for the plug to work. Breakfast very limited.Location wise the hotel needs to be more specific the subway station the hotel is near is the end of the lane.

    Staff nice and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the reception, the receptionist will ask you to give your car keys as a deposit. We asked the receptionist several times beforehand, if the car was parked correctly because the parking property of the hotel is limited and the cars were packed. They said it was, but then the next morning, it turned out that they had moved our car without our consent. To make the situation even worse, we found scratches on the (rented) car which totally ruined our vacation as they claimed not to be responsible for any damage made. We asked if maybe we could take a look at the security footage from the cameras outside, but they claimed that the cameras haven't been working for awhile now, and that they can't do anything for us anymore. I would advise anyone going to this hotel, to keep their car keys with them at check-in and ask if the staff could simply contact them if the car needs to be moved. Especially for those not having an All-risk insurance. For the hotel, I would advise to at least give the visitors the option to choose if they want the staff to move their car or be contacted beforehand. Another option is to include this in the contract so the visitors will be aware of this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is pretty far from the citycenter but you have accesible public transport

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. Low prices compared to the services. We checked-out earlier and they gave us breakfast-boxes because we could not have our last breakfast at the hotel. Close bus station which can take you to the city center. Subway station at about 30minutes of walking ( Cornelia subway station). In case you miss day busses, after 00:00 you can take night bus no. N15 which drives from the center to the same station at 5 mins of walking far from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet connection to the rooms in the 2nd/3rd floor are really low. Sometimes it didn't even connect. Even the connection in the basement (Restaurant) was not good.

    In general, everything was fine. I can't actually complain about anything else beside the WIFI.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located really far from the city. There's no Metro station near by, the nearest one is still a mile from the hotel. The room is very small, you can't even close the rest room door. Wifi works (sometimes) but the signal is always week. It's 2017 and it's unacceptable. The staff is unfriendly and never bother to give me an answer with more than 3 words.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Moody receptionist who didn't bother looking up when answering questions and only gave 1 word answers :(

    Fairly cheap with ok-ish public transport access to centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor.The hotel is far from metro station.Rooms are very narrow.The internet works bad .The air condition does not have in firts floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking from the hotel to the Battistini Metro station and vice-versa is not very pedestrian friendly as there's no pavement/sidewalk on the main road so you need to pay close attention to the oncoming traffic, but that's not the hotel's fault - it's just the way that part of town is badly designed.

    It was my first time in Rome so the hotel staff were always very helpful if I had any questions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite poor breakfast, not so many options. The rooms are ok, the housekeeping cleaned our room everyday but she move our staff in the room. You have only 2 blankets in the room, if is cold is not enough.

    good croissants, good cakes for breakfast, 7-8 minutes from the nearest tube station. 3-4 minutes from the supermarket. Quite area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't know english, there was only sweet breakfast options. The room didn't have a radiator only air conditioner but the thermostat was broken so couldn't have warm air, it was freezing.

    Clean room, nice breakfast although not at all like pictures

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room was so small, even can't close the bathroom door because of double size bed in such small room. it is very up in the mountain, fed up walking to the higher slope every day, after visiting places and when we were super exhausted. Hotel didn't update itself to new standards which even normal hotels can provide and lesser price.

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night we got frozen in our room, because air condition was broken. Hotel is not really close to city centre. Breakfast was poor. Wi fi conection is also bad.

    Hotel staff were really friendly. The room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast terrible, had to change the room twice, staff unfriendly, cleanliness sucks in third foor and fourth floor. Second floor is ok. Old aircondition. If you say breakfast is included then provide it. Otherwise there are better options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would help if they provide a shuttle from station to hotel and visa versa.

    The manager at check on aloud us to check in very early. Was always helpful with questions we had.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest was great, just missed some vegetables or fruit :) Room nice, would prefer different shower or bath, but for one night it s not necessary... I recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room key had to be reset 4 times during the 2 nights I was there and still didn't work very well.

    Good location for going to Vatican. Easy walk to Metro to go to other sites. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - only limited offer, ham, cheese and croissants every morning. Hotel is not closed to the underground station. Also parking is funny - you have to leave your keys at the reception and they mive the cars almost every day :)

    Nice hotel with friendly staff and beautiful terrace with bar. Good internet connection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i had to change my room twice to get one with a decent size bathroom. some of the bathrooms are just too small and awkward (toilet and shower side by side)...But at the end I got a room with a big bathroom with a separate shower and toilet.

    Helpful staff...good value for money...Good location. Very close to supermarket and bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not so pleased about wi fi. It's pretty bad. But in defense of Giotto that the only bad thing here.

    Be sure that people are very nice and kind. Room is always clean and cold (it has air conditioning). Food is ok for breakfast. I like Giotto and advise you to stay there)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had too much sweetness to it. Croissants were very sweet, cakes and pies were very sweet as well. But it was ok. Missing a restaurant.

    Everything was really clean and tidy. The staff was very polite and very friendly. The location was good with buses within a 5 minute walk and metro station at only 10 minutes. Breakfast included was a bonus. Very close to the vatican.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are so thin that you can hear clearly what the people in other rooms are talking. The Wi-Fi is only in the lobby not in the rooms. Very far from the metro station (1.7km) and only one restaurant nearby (Sharanda)

    Clean rooms, parking, safe for valuable assets

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unsympathetic personal( older men on reception with glass) we had a few times problem with a card for open door from our room, he was reluctant conversely black guy on reception was really nice and communication, help us with everything

    Clean, breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very nice and the location is good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy breakfast.

    Small, but clean room. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Free parking. Bus station and metro close to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes, lack of illumination inside the room, 1,2 kms from the nearest metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small but cozy. Quality of the hotel compared to the price was really worth. Breakfast was average and same for every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t great

    Breakfast was ideal, bedroom was what we expected

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer. Clothes-hangers. Breakfast could be more load.

    Hotel staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dirty bathroom, bad location, bad bed (it moves with you), they didn't clean our room daily, had to bed for toilet paper.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the time big group was there...too much noise! The insulation between rooms is very scarce.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from old Rome

    Friendly staff, nice facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room did not have any shampoo or ect, The hotel is far from public transportation. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from subway and airport. The AC was very bad in our room.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic. Just bread and two types of cereal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is pretty inconvenient and the employees seemed very annoyed with foreigners.

    The hotel was clean and the breakfast room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i wasn't expect the room that they give to me it's so small and can't even move freely.

    just the location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could have done with tea making facility in the room

    Excellent and good value

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the Centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dark and messy. And, flush noise of upper floor could be heard. It was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Near to transportations.. clean and cosy..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast,bathroom,

    location, wi-fi,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt close to the metro. Needed a bus from there

    Very helpfulstaff. Very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was bad

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad cleaning, park doesnt exist, very bad breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like anything, room and bad are very dirty and unhygienic. Pic of the room and bathroom doesn't have any match

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow room for a family of four members and quite far from the centre.

    Very hospitable with nice breakfast. Clean room and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel

    It's very clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition

    The receptiniost was help full

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room size, try to fit too much furniture in small space Breakfast wasn't great no hot food only croissants/coco pops/corn flakes/ fruit salad/bun/ham & cold/hot drinks Outside bar & lounge area was out of use the whole 5 days we were there/ short staff No longer do lunch / dinner due to short staff from breakfast onwards you can only use a vending machine.

    The shower Handful of staff/ Julian & the Congolese guy were nice & cleaners Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to change room as soon as we were settled in the room cause of maintenance in bathroom but was given immediately a better room

    Hotel is clean and staff very helpful.. Breakfast was very good .. Supermarket close and restaurant close too .. 12 min walk to Metro

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Couple

    The staff were miserable & not at all helpful, wi-fi useless, breakfast terrible & a awful coffee machine. Had to go across the road for a coffee in the evening at 3 euros a cup, because the restaurant was shut in the evenings. Lifts not working had to carry case down 4 flights of stairs & when they did work the cleaners were using them. Would not recommend or use again. :(((

    The beds were quiet comfy

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room very small. There was no wi-fi in the room as stated online and it was inconvenient for me to go in the reception area each time I wanted to connect to the internet.

    Fair breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Internet at lobby. No connection from rooms at all floors. Stuff is aware of it, but "it is just as is, we can't fix it" - No soundproof at all. You can hear, all the sounds your nehbours do in toilet (above you and next rooms) - Nothing hot for breacfast. Just serial and sandwiches. Coffee is not good as well. - Cold ceramic floor and no slippers provided. - Overall condition of building and rooms is poor - no renovation done since 90s. - I think, photos do not match reality. I do not advice to stay there, unless you want a place to sleep and nothing more.

    - Stuff is helpful, but they can't fix issues that management not cares about. - Awesome pizza at "Pizza & Service" near by. - Residential area where you can see how common Italians live.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi was only available in reception and breakfast areas. Breakfast options were basic, no fruit, but ok. The walls for the bedrooms are very thin, could hear everything from room next door

    The room was basic but clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, easy to reach by metro. Nice, cozy rooms, great rooftop terrace, amazing breakfast, nice and helpful staff, late night dinner in the bar. Definitely value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air conditioning!! No Iron!! WiFi in room kept turning on and off. The cleaning lady, screamed at us for waking up late, and didn't even clean up the room or take the trash out. Just took an old towel, and wiped down the bathroom.

    The price. The staff at the front desk, tried to be as accommodating as they could, given what they have to work with...

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Same breakfast each morning, juice without taste, dusty rooms with an old smel, mold in the bathroom ceiling, rusty mirror, a bit noisy. The hotel is 15 minutes far from the metro station and if you have luggages you need to walk on some streets that climb the hill for the hotel.

    ???

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so good breakfast. Would be better to have more fresh fruits.

    Hotel staff was very helpful and answered my questions via email rapidly. Check-in and check-out were quick. Place is quite and you need just 3 minutes to go to the bus stop where you can take a bus to piazza Cavour. Of course it is a bit far from the city center, so if you're going to be in the center of nightlife, this is not the right place for you. Otherwise you're unlikely to get close level of service for the same price in Rome.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location - the hotel is about 1 km from Battistini and 1,5 km from Cornelia (both Metro A) which is fine - the pavement is however very narrow and not well suited for wheeled luggage. Noise - you can hear pretty much everything through these walls. Not for light sleepers.

    Nice clean rooms (not very big but OK) Helpful staff. Functional A/C. Good breakfast. Good prize.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt at home from check-in to check-out! The front desk staff was kind and laid back and welcoming. I was comfortable in all aspects. I want to go back :)

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tom Tom did not find this address. in the vacation season not sure whether you will be able to get place for parking. not more than 5 cars could be parked within the Hotel Campus. City tax per Person per night 4 euro.

    I requested for a quiet room and got one. Late night check in Breakfast fair enough Internet was working fine. Metro Station nearby 20 min walk , 6,50 day ticket.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've stayed for only one night. The room we got was at the ground floor and it was small,very dark and not so clean. The walls were very thin as we could hear the guests from the next room clearly. The Wifi connection did not work at all! The location of the hotel is not that convenient as is it a 15 min walk from Battistini metro station and on top of a hill.

    The breakfast was sufficient and the bathroom was not that bad.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is very small it is hard to move around the bathroom and the room itself. 20 minutes walk from the last station of A line of the metro. Loud teenagers outside making parties till 3 am on the street outsiode of the hotel.

    Parking space

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The WiFi wasn't good at all. Had issues connecting to it. The AC in our room also wasn't working very well and I had requested 2 beds but ended up with one big one. Also the walls are thin and we were woken up to people talking and a baby crying at early hours.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. It was away from the center of Rome but an easy train ride! The room was well cleaned each day and restocked. If you needed something or information they were quick to try and find you an answer.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a twin room, they place us in sixth floor;a single room with adding an extra single bed , but the lift reach to 5th floor only, we have to carried our suite cases to sixth floor ! that single room was no room to walk , have to place our suite cases on the desk.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really bad breakfast, really unfriendly staff, room Tokyo style (bed, no other items in there. Well, nothing else would fit in there).

    The only thing that comes to mind is that none of my things got lost.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the daytime fellow at the reception was unfriendly and rude. i wanted some change for the bus and he refused to give me the change when i was checking out. the wifi didnt work in my room (ground floor) there was way too much noise all through the night and day. didnt get much sleep. the size of the room was too small (even for a double room) at the time of booking, it showed that the hotel had an airport shuttle, but when i called them to book it they said it would cost me 65 euros !! which is way too much. I would rather take a taxi. there was wrong information mentioned during booking.

    the night staff were polite and friendly (at the time I checked in)

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is bad, 20 min from Battistini. Room is super small. 2 people are too many. Bathroom is super bad. Its unable to be relax because of size. I strongly dont recommend. problem with keys

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wafer thin walls made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast was poor. No WiFi on higher floors. Staff was barely friendly overall

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Giotto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: