Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giotto 3 stars

Via Giotto 27, San Salvario Valentino, 10126 Turin, Italy

#90 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon is only on during summer. I found the room was a little stuffy during shoulder period autumn conditions.

    Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Location suited me really well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was decent, location was ok for where I wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall it was decent, location was ok for where I wanted to go, however, the building and the rooms are old and needs renovation. It is decent for the price I paid for the 2 nights, people were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    Expensive, and not seem to be a 3 stars hotel. Caro, y no parece un hotel 3 estrellas
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Precio excesivo. Very expensive. Nos dieron una habitación cuya ventana estaba pegada al letrero luminoso e intermitente del hotel.. tuvimos que pedir un cambio y nos dieron una interior. They gave us a room with their neon blinking sign just in the window.. we asked to change the room and they gave us an interior room. Estado de la habitación bastantes desperfectos. Room in bad conditions. Pedimos habitación de no fumador y olía a tabaco muchísimo. We asked for a "not smoking" room but the smell was awful. Localización. Ubication. Algunos empleados desagradables. Some employees weren't really kind. No repetiríamos. We would not repeat.

    Limpieza. Clean. Algunos empleados muy agradables. Some kind employees. Desayuno variado. Variety of food in the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    I use this hotel often and can't fault it in major way. Excellent value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central heating was a bit too high in the room.

    Fantastic value for money. Clean, modern hotel with excellent facilities. Staff are very friendly and helpful. 3 minute walk to the underground station and only 2 stops from the center of Turin. Can't recommend it highly enough!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I come through this email to report a problem I had with Giotto Hotel Torino. We had a reservation from day 6 to day 10. We checked in yesterday at 13:00. From then on our problems started. Old room looking dirty. When trying to turn on the shower came out a dirty water from the shower. Air conditioning did not work. Detail that the thermometer of the city informed 37º, that is, impossible to be in a room without air conditioning. We went down to the reception where we were taken care of by an employee who informed us that the air conditioning takes time to cool, but it would work. We were having lunch and upon returning after 1 hour we returned. Upon entering the room we had the feeling of being inside a stove. We went down again and the clerk gave us another room. Again the air conditioning was not working. Another employee apparently tampered with something and the air started working precariously. We decided to take a chance and went to the city. We returned to the hotel at night. And again the room was very warm. We decided to sleep without air conditioning anyway, after all we were tired from the trip. We woke up at 2:00 sweating a lot. With all the patience of the world we descended again and were attended by another employee. He gave another room and in that new room the air did not work again. Shower did not work either. It all at 04:00. There was no way. We packed our bags and decided to leave the hotel. After all this stress and sadness, I hope to have the money of my stay at the giotto hotel returned. I will not accept this loss after this awful experience. I await feedback from you. Attached follows the photo of the check in of the hotel that we are staying now.

    Although they did not return the diaries in full, they returned some of the money I spent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    The staff was nice, always caring.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner doesnt work properly and the common area wasnt well ventilated. Old machines and no fan. Realllyyyy hot, almost impossible to stay.

    The staff was nice, always caring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some dust in some places in the room.

    Very friendly staff, paid attention to all of our requests Good and very quiet location, not far from the city center and very close to the metro stations. Very good breakfast and great coffee! Fast Wi-Fi Comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Even better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Genuinely nothing to criticise.

    The room was comfortable and the service amicable even though we didn't speak any Italian. The buffet breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    4-night stay at Giotto hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Could not adjust the heating of my room , which was overheated during winter. - Minibar didn't work. - A little far away from the city center if you have limited time for sightseeing

    - Friendly and helpful staff - Close to metro station - Comfortable room - Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Wifi didn't work at all time in the hotel Ciotto!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn't work at all time.

    The place is not very centric, but the hotel is near Metro Dante (300 m). Good location. This hotel is near the river Po and the Valentino Park. The room was very clean. The breakfast was good. The guy who covered breakfast was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.2
    Avoid this hotel as much as you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - we asked for a corkscrew to open a bottle of wine and we were told by the reception guy he would come to our room in about 5 minutes, but he never appeared. Another day, we went out and got back at midnight and the hotel doors were closed, we rang to open and the same guy was very angry that we disturbed him. Also, we were forced to check out before 10 o'clock, even if our booking details were very clear that checkout hours were 10-12. I guess that even today they say that checkout hours are from 10 to 12, but it is not true. Breakfast - poor breakfast. If you don't go to have breakfast before 8:30, you would probably have few choises left.

    Location, 5 minutes walk from the metro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    A quiet convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous, helpful service and a comfortable, secure room. Within walking distance of some nice restaurants and the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Room, facilities and breakfast excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, facilities and breakfast excellent value. The staff very friendly and helpful. Great restaurant near by. Close to the metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Typical Italian historical hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical Italian historical hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    It met in full my expectations
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and the cleaness too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Tranquillo e pulito
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location triste

    Tranquillo e pulito

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    The only thing not good is: Water of the shower is tooooooo...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing not good is: Water of the shower is tooooooo small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    30 minutes of walking distance to Pala Alpitour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    30 minutes of walking distance to Pala Alpitour 10 minutes of walking distance to the nearest metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Value for money and great comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Near the Metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Every thing was excellent the staff were friendly they made us welcome the rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Great.

    The bathroom and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.1
    Stayed for 4 nights recently and whilst the first...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi didn't work at all! There is a small Parking garage under the with limited spaces. If you're driving I would recommend booking a space. If you're in anything bigger than a standard saloon I wouldn't bother as its tight! Parking around the hotel is very busy.

    Stayed for 4 nights recently and whilst the first impressions weren't great it didn't take long for the Hotel & City to grow on me. Hotel is spotless, very comfortable rooms and beds, decent showers and a few nice extras such as Bidet & Minibar. The area surrounding is residential but there are several eateries and a supermarket within 5 minutes walk. The Metro again is around 5 minutes walk and the City Centre is only 5 minutes via Tube. Lingotto Congress is around the same or a nice little 15 minute walk. Breakfast is the only food served. No frills but clean & fresh. The guy who covered breakfast was very helpful and worked very hard.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast part , coz my friend told me don't expect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Most of the staff don't know how to speak English

    The breakfast part , coz my friend told me don't expect for nice breakfast to our surprise you got loads of choices

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    7.9
    The place is perfect if you want to start your day in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was quite dark.

    The place is perfect if you want to start your day in the early morning with a quick run in Valentino park. The place is not very centric, but you have metro or you can enjoy walking. The food was tasty even some products were gluten free!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    6.3
    The room was clean and comfortable, the price fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - NO PARKING (I had to drive around for 15 minutes seeking for a park place - and it is anyway not for free) - breakfast was poor - few staff and limited hall service

    The room was clean and comfortable, the price fair.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.7
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no hot water in the morning of our first day . Not sure what the reason was. Other guests were complaining at breakfast time. The problem was solved relatively quickly, but nobody apologised for the inconvenience caused.

    good location. good transport links. Hotel is very clean. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.5
    La posizione rende l'hotel buono sia per visitare la...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Il prezzo un po' alto ma c'è da dire che il periodo di prenotazione coincideva con lo svolgimento del salone del libro. Arredi un po' datati ma puliti.

    La posizione rende l'hotel buono sia per visitare la città che per recarsi al Lingotto. Il personale è molto gentile e professionale. Non è difficile trovare parcheggio nei pressi dell'hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.3
    All other staff members were very sweet and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just 1 grumpy night receptionist (male) who refused to be cooperative

    All other staff members were very sweet and kind. The room is spacious (closet space limited) and the facilities were great. Breakfast was rather poor; however I would gladly stay again when next in Turin.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.8
    The room was very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi internet was terrible.

    The room was very clean. The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    The room was super clean and comfy and the staff friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was super clean and comfy and the staff friendly and efficient

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    good location, clean room, quite silence room to sleep well,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good location, clean room, quite silence room to sleep well, good breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.9
    Clean and position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bath and not shawer.

    Clean and position

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.9
    Excellent quality for the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is 5km from down town

    Excellent quality for the money we paid Great buffet style breakfast King size bed, good bathroom with bath

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    6.3
    Good location easy to find it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very bad quality of wifi

    Good location easy to find it Kind reception

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    5.8
    clean, central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very poor internet connection, badly needs a refurb of the room that I was in. (101)

    clean, central location

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff is very helpful. Rooms are clean and tidy. Metro is about 5 min walking.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.5
    The quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff couldn't sort out my payment and almost made me pay twice. All with an unpleasant one hour wait.

    The quiet rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    On a aimé le calme le confort de la literie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rien

    On a aimé le calme le confort de la literie

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    Quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor lighting in bedroom

    Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    6.7
    Kindful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little far from the center of the city. 30 min walking

    Kindful staff. The hotel is very apropiate for a short stay (1 or 2 days).

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very small rooms, wi-fi is provided only for several hours a day, the hotel is located a little bit far from the city centre

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.5
    Nice bathroom very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice bathroom very clean

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.5
    Very nice staff, excellent coffee!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is very bad

    Very nice staff, excellent coffee!!

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: