Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giovannina 1 stars

Via Dante 113, 30175 Mestre, Italy

#58 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1619 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is well located, close to the train and bus station. The staff's service was kind and friendly. The receptionist gave us many recommendations about the transport and restaurants close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s you want just sleep here and spend time outside it’s perfect place )

    Really good staff, everything tell for us, where is supermarket, it’s 2 min from hotel; how need to go to center of Venice, it’s just 20 min by bus, or 10 min by train. Train station near, 5 min by walk, it’s “Venice Mestre” station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here with a group of 4 friends. First, we faced with payment difficulties. Although we made a reservation as paying at the property, they withdrew total amount from bank account before our arrival and didn't allow us to pay separately when we check-in. Staff was definitely not helpful, simply they don't care you. NeighboThere is no lift, you have to climb a lots of stairs with your luggage. The room was old, not clean enough, smelling cigarette and stuffy. Bathroom was so small and unventilated. Wifi was not working. There was not enough socket in the room. Moreover, it was the worst and most expensive hotel I stayed in Italy. I recommend you to not waste your money here.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no lift so be ready to carry your luggage upstairs. We stayed in the 3rd floor. There's aircon in the room but we weren't allowed to use it. The bathroom inside the room was tiny and we found it very difficult to shower in it. The communal microwave oven is filthy. Check first before using it.

    The location is very close to Mestre train station and bus stop going to Venice island. The area is quiet late at night but really noisy in early evenings because it's right next to a Chinese restaurant full of guests and patrons. Supermarket with inexpensive goods is within walking distance. The receptionists are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was untidy A couple of things were broken Room was tiny and poor ventilated

    Half block from train station Neigborhood nice Recepcionist very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood has a couple parks where teens hung out and made us feel a little unsafe as we walked by, they stood around and just stared at us as we walked by. The room had several things that didn’t work. The fan didn’t oscillate and we couldn’t find a remote to run the AC. Luckily it was cool enough with a fan.

    The location was close to the station for buses and trains. Good access to a grocery store, several restaurants and quick food. We loved the little Italian restaurant Jessica’s near the grocery store. The staff in the lobby of the hotel were very helpful, giving good directions and helpful tips for public transportation. We were very pleased with what we paid and how easy it was to get to. The bus from the Treviso airport dropped off only a block away. Transportation was so easy. The rooms were clean and we had what we needed to be comfortable. My family slept well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not only the bathroom was very small, but simple but useful things were missing, For instance, in the shower cabin there was nothing to put the soap on. The window was in front of a restaurant kitchen chimney.

    Very well placed: only 5 minutes of walk to the bus station to Venezia-Piazzale Roma. Nany restaurants, pizzerias and cafeterias around, plus a supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the comfort of the hotel is not that great, being in terms of the room, bathroom, other equipments or decoration. Pretty much only has the basic things so not a choice to those who look for further value in a booking besides a bed.

    Given its proximity to the Mestre train station if you need to catch a really early train or plane at the Marco Polo airport it is a good choice, specially for those looking for a place to stay overnight and that dont need much more than a bed. The price is the cheapest deal you could get in the Venice area for a private room. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower - super extra small. I've never seen a room this size in my life. The fan in the room sounds like a lawn machine. No lift.

    The location is basically the only thing that was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, the door was not so safe. Although locked ourselves in twice, you could still feel such an easiness in opening a locked door. We couldn't sleep at ease. The pillows very flat which was very uncomfortable. The shower box's doors were broken! You had to work it out before having your shower, it was a hassle. I know the price we paid was very low but we expected at least to sleep comfortably.

    The help of the desk guy who addressed us to the bus terminal and explained the transportation to reach Venice, was very appreciated. He gave us some information of the area using a map which he gave us at the end. We never got lost, we could easily reach the bus stops and could easily find the right bus to which connects Mestre to Venice in just 15 minutes. The location is perfect. Just a few minutes away from the train station and from the bus terminal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a hostel, in a sketchy neighborhood, only one block from the main road and two or three blocks from the train station . We paid, but then we left and didn't come back. We found somewhere else to stay. Not recommended for a family.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very small and old but clean.

    Friendly hotel near bus and train station to Venice.. parking near hotel which you need to pay but not more than 10€ per day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The finish of decor is a bit rough! The shower was a tight squeeze to get into. Although the water was hot and had good pressure.

    Great location, central to all types of transportation. Spoke to reception ahead of arrival to ask for an early check in time and they accommodated this. We stayed in a quad family room (114) which was a good size, with an ensuite shower and toilet. Even though it was next to the shared bathroom it didn’t disturb us through the night. The linen was clean and fresh tales.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Covers were torn and looked dirty, there were dusty balls on the corners and damp stain on the walls as well as a damp/mold smell. WiFi was not working, room was cold and the staff was lazy. Did nothing to help us becoming a bit more comfortable. We decide to leave a day before we would and we were not given a check out receipt or offered any kind of compensation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good value for money and the location was good. Cleanliness wasn’t that great. We stayed in the winter and the heating wasn’t warm enough. We stayed only one night and was out of the day so it was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not like shown on the pictures. We booked double room but had two small beds and obe bunk bed. The walls were somewhat dirty

    It is very close to the train station in quiet area. Staff was very friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared bathrooms were not perfectly clean, but that's how shared bathrooms are anyways!

    Amazing price for a perfect location just outside of Venice (way too expensive on the island...), right next to the main train/bus station (easy to reach from airport and easy to get into Venice). Staff was very friendly and super helpful, giving us info on where to go, what to do and how to get there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater turned off during the night in January.

    Location is great, Prices and service mix is good and information given about the city from the reception was helpful. He upgraded our room without extra charges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness and atmosphere can definitely improve

    Very cheap place found in a very convenient position (5 minutes from Mestre FS station). Very flexible booking too, I could change rooms and number of visitors shortly before my stay. However the atmosphere was rather gloomy and even tho the bed linens seemed clean, the blanket was very old and dusty. The showers had traces of mold along the door frames. I would say it's ok if you are travelling on a very limited budget and without great expectations on comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Room had stale odour. 2. Badly maintained. 3. Attached bathroom was bad with dangling, dislodged shower screens, hairdryers that do not work. 4. Bathroom door was dangling & dislodged. 5. Bed lights that do not work. 6. No Lifts and staff reluctant initially to assist with luggages to 2nd level room, as there were no lifts. 7. Overpriced for such a badly maintained property. 8. Moved out to alternative lodging on 2nd night (without refund) @ 80 Euros + a night (with breakfast) 3,5 to 4 * hotel. Booking.com should seriously consider continuing advertising for this property - Perhaps send a representtive to check up on the Hotel condition to self access.

    Not much to comment positively on the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent. 3 minutes walk from train station. 3 mins walk from bus station. Staff was very helping and cooperative. I enjoyed my stayed overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unbelievably helpful. They went out of their way to give us information and anything else we may have needed and they were extremely friendly!! Sogip was the main staff member we met with and gave us helpful information to navigate the city along, was so friendly at every point of interaction, held our bags while we traveled around Venice and was really nice when we needed somewhere to wait for our train to come. We met other really friendly foreigners and felt comfortable staying in the hotel and walking in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes gets spotty. The place is a bit chilly.

    They let me stay late in the lobby until my Flixbus arrived. It is very convenient to ride the nearby #2 bus at the train station into Venice where you can purchase the round trip bus ticket just directly across the street inside the Café Bar for 3 euros (otherwise expect to pay double on the bus). In front of hotel at the 2nd cross section, there is a very nice supermarket.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heater from midnight to 5 am. That’s the hotel policy. During winters that time is the coldest. It was a nightmare as I was traveling with my mom dad. Wifi was very poor in room. In lobby was good.

    Location close to station. Price wise for one night is ok but have to adjust for lot of things. For single baclors it’s ok for couples and family no way a good place to Stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating didn't come on until 6pm. Hotel was a little cold after sunset at 4.30pm.

    Good location right next to bus and train station. Easy access to Venice island. Reasonably priced room. Good warm showers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just water split from sink in our room

    It's really worth to pay. There are two halal restaurants and a supermarket around the property. The room is quite lovely to stay with a partner. It's only 5 mins walk to go to Mestre train station. And the staff can give good idea to visit well in Venice. This place is amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. Wifi was bad, didn't connect, got DC, slow, etc. Shower is too small that to turn around is difficult.

    Just OK for the price we pay. Rooms old type, but OK. Toilets were neat and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No television in the room and heating was not good and the showers if you where a large person you would have trouble getting into the shower.

    The location was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were on 3rd floor with no lift. The room we booked said there would be a TV, there wasn't. The wifi was very poor and often would not connect.

    Staff were helpful and room clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was THE WORST hotel we stayed at on or entire trip to Italy, no exaggeration! Where to start?! The rooms are old and run down, there are random pipes hanging out of the walls in the bathroom, right next to the toilet and they scratch/Bruce you. Multiple items are broken in the room. Floors are sunken in, mold on ceiling. WORST PART? We got locked in our room because their locks are so jacked up and old. My husband tired for about 10 minutes to unlock the door before we called the front desk for help. They tried for over an hour (!!!!) to get us out, unsuccessfully!! We misssd our train, $147. Down the drain, and there was no communication on their part to help us out. They were just banging on the door, kept trying the stupid broken key and weren’t talked to us at all. We got so fed up and stir crazy we just wanted out. After about 2 hours the hotel worker came through our 2nd story window and asked us to climb out the window!!! With our baggage and all. At this point we were done so we did it. While they were drilling away on a deadbolt that would take hours to get through (husband’s experience in construction), we climbed down a rickety ladder (because there was a huge gap between the buildings), over a broken-tiled roof, and across a rusty-nail laden roof valley. We climbed back through a window to get into the building downstairs and emerged in the lobby, shaken but in one piece. I don’t know if this is acceptable in Italy, but it wasn’t to us personally. When I politely asked if we could be reimbursed for our troubles and inconvenience and for missing our train the staff completely turned it around on us. I simply asked that the room price be refunded (50 €) and it turned into a yelling match nightmare. They blamed us for “breaking” their old lock...how do you break a deadbolt lock?? Really?! WHY would we break the lock and lock ourselves in our room? Not only was that a complete nightmare of an ordeal, but the room was just so run down and...

    Ease of access from train.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power went off a few times. Shower head needed fixing as water was shooting straight up in places. Shower door very small gap and as its a small compartment it could do with somewhere to put your shampoo etc as its quite hard to reach down.

    The staff were very friendly and helped me carry my heavy bag upstairs. It is very close to Mestre bus and train stations. I was in a room that had a private bathroom. Hot water and good water pressure. Bed made and a fresh towel waiting. Shower gel sachets and soap free. Bathmat which was great to keep the floor of the bathroom dry. It is quite a dated building and needs some repairs but was quite functional during my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff. Excellent position (3 mins from railway station) The room and the bathroom were clean. That was all I was expecting for. Very good wifi connection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last renovation done in the 70s. Online pictures don't actually disclose the true state of the rooms. The floor feels like it's going to fall beneath your feet. Plastic accordion door for bathroom - no privacy at all. Definitely not suitable for couples and totally not worth the 70 Eur / night !

    The staff was nice and the place is close to Mestre train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite old and really uncomfortable.

    It is 5 min away from Mestre train station. You can take train or bus from there and go to the Venice within 15 min. Every 10 min there is bus or train. Train is cheaper (1.25€) and faster. Room was ok and clean. Size of the room was quite nice. The gentleman in the reception was quite helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom was dirty,sliding doors in the shower broken. Room at the picture didn't show how it's look like really. Lighting was very poor. And noisy. Very noisy.

    I did like the fact that it's 2 minutes from the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom is awful. Bathroom is not clean, the closet is broken, the shower cabin is small. The water outlet is not working well when you are taking shower. The room was cold. There is no elevator.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are too old and dirty. I booked a 4 people share room and there was a key for 4 of us. We didn't know each other before and we should shared the key.

    The staff was so helpful to introduce Venice and provided many useful information for me. 5 mins walk to train station and bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't choose it again due to the bathroom "door". If you look just for place to sleep after whole day of sightseeing then choose it, but its not a place where you can stay and spend time relaxing. On pictures it looked way better than in reality.

    Staff was very helpful, gave tips about connection with Venice, restaurants and shops. Location is really good, just 5 minutes from bus station, where buses go to Venice every 10 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bathroom could have been a little more spacious and better laid out.

    It is basic accommodation for a fair price in Venice proximity, expecting more would be unrealistic. the management was in the process of alteration and possibly future improvements will be available soon and i hope the prices will be reasonable accordingly. Great commuting facilities to Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom facilities urgently need to be upgraded and much better hygene e.g damaged toilet seat which was not changed despite my complaint; sink tap not functioning; Room had large cracks on the wall

    Nice staff; location excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very basic, but has everything one needs for a simple and short stay. Bathroom was clean, but all the infrastructure quite old and not really pleasant.

    Nice location next to the train station, easy to reach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty blanket (but bed-clothes were ok), creaky bed, old furniture.

    Very good location, good personal, gave us a room with private bathroom although we had booked with shared one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AVOID!!! Very rude stuff at the checkout the recepcionist was sleeping and wouldnt wake up when i asked him something . The room was super dark, no water pressure, and vert dirty. I got billed in advance without notice. In front of the hotel there was a gang screaming late in the evening. Drug dealers in the corner. Very unsafe area. Please avoid. I would rate it 1 but the minimum rating in booking seems to be 2.5

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    funny room set up and looked like someone had used a potato stamp and pink paint to decorate the room.

    Friendly staff, and we got a room upgrade. Its one minute walk to the station and the airport bus stop. Bed was comfy and room quiet. Great if you just want a place to sleep. Decor and general hotel bit run down and internet was hit and miss. Staff happy to look after your bags once you have checked out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room Interiors was far below satisfactory. Bathroom is so small that you literally have to manouver to sit on closet and take shower. Only 1 yellow light in the room, the other lights were not working. When i requested if they can change the faulty tube light, they said they cannot do anything about it. No Hot water Kettle in the room. They have only 1 kettle for the entire hotel. Their is no lift, so if you have heavy luggage, be prepared to lift it. They provided only 1 glass in the room, when i asked for 2nd glass he said he doesn't have which i found weird. A property which qualifies itself to be called as hotel doesn't even have glasses for guests. We booked the hotel for 175 euros (plus 8.5 euro local taxes) for 2 nights. All the hotels were full and we booked 2 hours before check-in, so we got this price. Book in advance and you get much better options in much better prices. Mestre is not a very safe place to stay which i came to know later from somebody. I would advise, stay in Marghera or any other place instead of Mestre. The bus connectivity is good so you get buses 24 hours. Other Info: As soon as you arrive in Venice, buy daily pass for 20 euro (24 hrs), 30 euro (48 hours), 40 euro (72 hours). Now, you can use the same single pass both for boats and buses for any no of times. This will work out to be much cheaper. Also, boats/ buses run for 24 hours in venice so you check where are all the boat and bus stops are, wherever you find good hotel, stay there; you dont have to worry about timings. "Lido" is also a good option to stay at.

    Location is just 300 mtrs walking distance from Mestre Central Station. Just outside the station, you get bus to venice (to and fro) which is operational 24 hours. So, connectivity to and from the hotel was excellent. Super Market for daily needs is just 200 mtrs walking distance from the hotel The Hotel Manager was kind and good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Especially the bathroom was horrible, there was no leg room in front of the toilet so had to sit sideways and the shower was broken and grimy.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None of the amenities provided at the hotel. Owner abused us and our nationality, used foul language, unacceptable hand gestures, threatened us by calling goons from outside the hotel, guest towels used to block leakages in toilets, lied about amount refunded, bathrooms full of mold, claustrophobic shower, pathetic hygiene, taunting experience for our children, dangerous locality, we moved at midnight for our personal safety, marked us as No Show to block evidence, interrupted and disconnected our call to booking.com, totally cheated, run by inexperienced people, messed up our itinerary in Venice

    Location - close to train station and bus stop

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning on all rooms. Impossible to sleep on summer nights. People who look like thieves or drug dealers loittering across the street for hours.

    The hotel was cheap and close to Venezia Mestre station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room has hardwood floor which is very noisy and no soundproofing so you hear everything from outside, especially I was there in July that window opened was needed. The hardwood floor in the room is noisy. It is a slow drain in the bathroom that made me uncomfortable to stand in the flooded shower room.

    The hotel is located in the excellent transportation hub that makes it pretty easy to take catch any means of transportation: train and bus to Venice and to the airports. Its location is also good to walk around the Mestre. Staffs were useful with nice hospitality. The 24 hrs desk reception is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com classed it as a 2star. It is a 1star locally. The shower mount was broken and the water didn't drain away. The lack of aircon made the nights awful.

    Nice staff and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location although close to the railway station it is a bit dark and some local kids, wannabe gangsters are always in front of the hotel. The hotel is outdated and our closet doors kept falling off. Rooms with private bathroom are ok but i wouldn't suggest shared bathrooms.

    The staff was more than helpful and lovely. There is free Wifi and it is close to the railway station. Closed parking space is available for guests, 5€/day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no AC in the room. It's very hot in the summer. The shower also changed its temperature on its own, one minute it's freezing cold and the other it's scorching hot.. which was uncomfortable to say the least.

    The staff was friendly and precise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is a 100 years old, bathroom facilities are broken and faucets move, actual bathroom isnt that clean and very small and always smells bad, everything you touch seems like its gonna break even the floor cracks when you walk on it.

    Actually just the location is good cuz its near the stations, but that doesnt make it a safe place also, beds were clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The receptionists are Bangladeshi and sometimes many Bangladeshi people (friends of the receptionist) could be found using the reception area and chatting with the receptionist, which is not very professional. 2) dirty and disgusting room with some insects, no room service 3) Close to the Station is the only advantage but the locality is not at all safe, coming back to the hotel late at night could be dangerous. 4) furnitures of the room were not in a good standard, the plug point also did not work. All in all, I didn't like the hotel at all and will never choose this hotel on my second visit to Venice, nor will I recommend it to anyone..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was extremely unsafe, public transportation doesn't run late so we had to walk through the sketchy neighborhood in fear of our lives. The hotel is dirty and all there is in the room is a sink.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Too expensive for what it offers. Getting there is difficult because there are no accurate signs. The area is noisy because there are bars and people outside drinking. Not a place to repeat at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too hot and no airconditioning. Minor issues with wifi.

    Surprisingly clean hotel, good quiet rooms. Close to everything- train station, bus station, supermarket is 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road leads to the hotel was rather secluded and it feels dangerous at night with youngsters loitering in the building nearby. (I arrived at 11pm, that might explain) A number of the corridor lights were broken. No lift.

    It was not far from the metro station. The staffs were good and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room was way too hot - no aircon - wifi didn't work in the room - there was only one key for the room, I had to get up to let somebody in at 2am...

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con so the room was hot, the place is quite old same the facilities. If you are staying 1 night is ok but if you are looking a low price to go Venezia I would go somewhere with better value for the money

    The location is great only 2 blocks of the train station. You have a bathroom for 4 people which is ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity was not sized for a 4 people room, old fashioned, not well cleaned.

    Very interesting location near the mestre train station. Beds were quite confortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location... very unsafe region at night. Itis sn ugly place, dirty rooms, smells cigarette all around.

    After reading the reviews, I thought it could be different with me, but that was an illusion. Don't stay in this place. The biggest problem is the rudeness of the reception boys. You are not supposed to ask anything, they seem to hate questions, they hate guests. No room has air conditiining, in Summer you will sweat as hell. They never answered to any message prior to my arrival. So, after you give them your credit card details, forget receiving any response. If you are thinking of staying in a shared dormitory, consider taking all your belongings with you for the whole day, because there are no lockers at all. And you will be oriented to pay an extra for a single riom on the next day. Cheap things can turn out to be more expensive at the end of the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift in the building and the person at the reception cannot leave the desk when no other staff is around. Carrying a suitcase up the staircase can be a problem for aged people or people with mobility impairments. The bedside lamps were not working. The sockets were loose, the only one working in the bedroom was behind a bed and we use it for the fan. We charged our mobile phones in turns in the bathroom (where the other working socket was)

    The room, the bathroom and the beds were clean. There was a fan in the room which was handy in hottest parts of the day. All members of staff were welcoming and able to give useful information. Drinks were available at a vending machine, a microwave was also available. The location near the train station was very convenient as we travelled by train every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom leaking smells bad, not a place to meet people

    I like the receptionist he is very helpful and kind!! Location is great close to train and bus station! Quiet Area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    room without ac and very basic things only available at room. price was a bit high for this kind of room.

    the location is very good and close to bus and train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud at night...a group of people yelling on the street until 3 or 4 am. And no elevator...we had to carry our suitcases up 3 flights of stairs.

    There was a sink inside our room which I wasn't expecting for a shared bathroom place. The check-in staff was thorough with his map of Venice - telling us what to do in each area and prices/options of transportation. And the hotel was just down the street from the bus&station that takes you to Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator so it is difficult for traveler with heavy luggage. There is no AC so be prepared for hot summer.

    The hotel is closed to Mestre train station and other public transportation. It takes only 10 min to Venice by train. Stay in Mestre is a lot cheaper and convenient for you than in Venice. From the hotel you can take the shuttle bus to Marco Polo airport which is 20 min away. The price of the hotel is very reasonable for budget traveler.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was TINY if you are a human with elbows, and the bathroom had no mirror.

    The staff were very helpful, and reception was 24 hour. I liked the close location to the train station, however it didn't feel like the safest area at night. Whoever cleaned the rooms during the day was very sweet and would always fold up any clothes I had left on the bed which was pretty cute. My bed in a 4 person room booking was changed to a 2 person room which meant I had a quiet stay rather than a sociable one but it was a solid 'ok'.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very poor, 1 side lamp not working, the other was not there and there were exposed wires.

    Very close to the train station, 24hour reception and the staff was accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    At least in the rooms we stayed, accessories like minor repair work

    Location was excellent,just at walk able distance from train station. Staff very cooperative

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokey room .. requested a change and got single bed on third floor walk up. Reception staff do nothing to enhance the stay as compared to much less expensive places.

    Location and quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a Hotel , not even hostel. The internet was really bad, I barely had a signal in my room. The toilet was a disaster, dirty and ... . For almost everything, you have to ask reception , even toilet paper. It did not have the basics. I mean, i could not find the glass, toilet paper ... . My room was located on the kitchen, i could not open the window whole the night since bad smell. I do not recommend this place at all.

    It is close to rail station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location is in an area a few dangerous ,in the room there are only a strong light and every guest arrival is turned on, very difficult to rest. In the bathroom there are no catches to attack the phones, so you are forced to not bother your hair, because you should do it in the room waking everyone. Very difficult to sleep

    the room are clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work in the room

    Location was great, really close to Mestre train station and to the bus stop where you can catch the number 2 bus into Venice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The bed was so old and the sparce furnishings were in very poor condition. The place is falling apart. They're a bunch of thieves. They stole my jewelry and all my underwear! There are guys that hang out across the street all night and talk and carry on so loudly you can't sleep. If you close the windows the smell will kill you. There's no tv phone or wall hangings in the room. There's nowhere to sit in the room or relax in the hotel. The bathroom was disgusting beyond words.

    Only the proximity to the train and bus. They were rude and after we checked into the next place I realized they had stolen my jewelry and underwear. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. It smells so bad you have to keep the windows open to tolerate it. The bedding was filthy and the floors were so old and damaged I would only walk on them with shoes on. Don't stay here!! It's NOT worth it!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Giovannina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: