Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Girosa

Via Circonvallazione 245, 95041 Caltagirone, Italy

#16 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Caltagirone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place met our expectations, it was perfectly clean, the communication and check in was smooth, the hosts were friendly, helpful and outgoing, they gave us some good information on what to see and where to eat, where to park the car; the room was quiet and the bed very comfortable, all was in agreement with the description. The attractions were within walking distance. Breakfast was Italian style, which is what was advertised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and helpful hosts, they waited for our late night arrival and even then we're happy to give recommendations about what to see and where to eat around the town. The room and the bathroom were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the main corridor which can wake you up during the night.

    We have stayed in B&B Girosa only one night during our trip. Place is clean and nice with walk distance to city centre. You can have problem with finding free parking in neighborhood. Room we received was adapted for disabled people. It has no meaning for us but this room had some particular minuses and someone who will take it should know about it. I don’t know how it works but floor in bathroom and corridor was warm. Like it had floor heating. During summer period it might be to hot, even if room is equipped with air-condition. Second thing is the window on the main corridor. There is a big echo and everyone who is walking the corridor, speaking there or someone is coming late will wake you up. Anyway we find this place comfy enough for one night. Room and bathroom were clean equipped with all we needed. Internet is working very well. We also ate breakfast. Coffee, juices, sweet buns and homemade jams. Was good enough. We received what we expected and if you are looking for place for one night stay in Caltagirone. You won’t be disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That no coffee/tea machine is available in the room.

    Very clean environment. A fridge was also present in the room. Nearby to the city centre. Cafeterias, the park and the supermarket are all walking distance from the Girosa B&B.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport in Caltagirone is very poor and to get to station id a bit far.20min walk.You can ask hotel fot help with very cheape pay.

    We prefered to take breakfast at the caffeteria.Although from hotel is cheap.but with few to choose.Hotel near center located and Caltagirone people are very friendly.Espesially Mario of the salumeria near the carabinieri station.Sells good panini and other needs with very low prises.He is super helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owner and staff were very kind and were there to help us with everything. The owner drove us to visit the historical sites and recommended interesting places to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner should improve breakfast. We spent 10 days in Sicily each day sleeping in a different B&B and breakfast in Girona was the worst one we had during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have Internet at my place. The owner put me in different building which was on different location.

    I was very happy. I do not have no complaints.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 3 rooms in this hotel for myslef and my friends. it occured that one rrom was at the other part of the city. this is not what we expected and not what we wanted for holidays. The owner was quite rude as he said we cannot even eat a watermelon in the room! the rooms not much comfortalbe and quite dirty bathrooms. not a nice place for holidays.

    I cannot say anything nice about the place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The details of the check in are misleading. The check in is as it is convenient to the owner. The room had ants in it. The beds were very uncomfortable . When asked about changing towles the owner said to just leave them on the floor. The fallowing day a booking representative called us to let us know that the owner called hem to inform us that it will cost 2.5 per person to change them. Breakfast was very poor ,there was no fresh bread , no eggs of any kind no cheeses. And it was never ready on time. To add insult the owner used to call the lady that served us , to ask the details of what we were eating and drinking, while we were there, my wife understand s some Italian. We cut sort the stay by 2 nights knowing that there is no refund. A booking representative called Jerome told us that booking will compensate us in the amount of 25$ , I'm waiting to see....

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you pay €5, you can eat as much as you want on breakfast 😉👍🏻

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very good experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Excellent service. Wonderful in everyday. Very caring and helped us to be very welcomed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, no wi-fi since the room wasn't in the main building but in the house nearby with no wifi in it.

    Location, value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac was a mess the shower wad too small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast. The localization is very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, spaceous and clean room with all amenities including wifi. Very nice location, walking distance to famous steps and good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, nice balcony view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High standard of property, very organised host and good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room is NO WiFi.

    Room is good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet :(

    Nice staff and very helpful. We were given lot of info on arrival. Breakfast was ok, nice coffee (espresso)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff. The owners are very kind and take care of everything. Even if you have any problem with transport to another city, they can help you. The localization is very comfortable and close to the centro storico.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not great.

    Conveniently situated on edge of city, free parking available on street, within walking distance of city centre. Host speaks English & gave us recommendations for restaurants, also for places of interest.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were not the most comfortable ones I have slept in!!!

    Great place to stay, very close to all the main places to see. Owner very helpful and recommended four restuarants , the fish one we visited was outstanding

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners very helpful and went out of their way to help and assist.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dark room, no upper floors

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    10 euros for a bike in the b&b

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    classic room away from the B&B up to the scala distressful

    location, free place to park

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse B&B Girosa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: