Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giuliana 2 stars

Via Agostino Depretis 70, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#313 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing good , The people who's working there perfct ,helping , friendly and good attitudes . The location it was great in city center of roma . Clean hotel . Nice breakfast . Like 5 min walking to termine metro , bus and Tran. From my side i will go again to Rome and giuliana hotel .... Thanks team and owner she was grear person M.bashir hannawi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was big enough and the location close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin was a little bit smaller than normal and the electrical sockets weren't enough.

    The room was big enough and the location close to all sightseeings in the center city. Safe area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Family Run Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time I have stayed and it is perfect for a tourist stop in Rome. A 10 minute walk to the train station and handy to all the sites. The breakfast is continental and all you need to start the day with great expresso coffee too! Beds are comfy and everything is very clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. This is a 2 Star hotel and has been around for a bit so check out the Hotels website.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Rome Expierence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was so kind and caring. Any hiccup we had with our travels they made sure to accommodate us. We were delayed in checking into the hotel due to lost baggage and they ensured we were taken care of once we finally arrived at the hotel. The care and patience carried throughout our entire stay. Highly recommend 10/10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to add power outlet near the bed

    Close to the city center, small comfortable hotel. Very clean, nice Italian breakfast. Friendly, welcoming staff that makes you feel at home. It was our second time staying there and I'm sure we'll come again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially hard to identify as a Hotel unfortunately the room has an unpleasant smell lingering probably due to the water in the bathroom

    Good location and nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay with a extraordinary and helpful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would classify this as very nice boutique hotel within walking distance to the Termini train station and the Metro. The room was spacious for the area with a large bathroom with a bathtub and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A good experience. Thank you Antonio for our night time drinks and chats! Thanks to Marianna, Jean a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot of traffic noise during the night. Needed my earplugs.

    Friendly staff! Good location for walking to the sites. Only Vatican needed to take a tube. Bedroom good size and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience in a beautiful hotel with a lovely owner and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked that the owner (Jean) was so helpful and accommodating. She helped us to navigate the city, was very knowledgeable about Rome and gave us suggestions about where to eat and see. I also enjoyed the vintage feel of the hotel and how good the location was! It was only five minutes from the main station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very clean, nice and pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, all was OK.

    Very clean, nice and pleasant hotel. Excellent location - not far from Termini (5 min), 10 min from Collosio. Very polite and kind staff. Will recommend this hotel to all travelers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    We loved Rome and finding such a perfect hotel was a real bonus! Many thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were completely satisfied and would recommend this hotel.

    The room was bigger than expected and beautifully clean. The ensuite had a super shower with lots of extra jets! The room had a kettle, a safe and a mini fridge, and there are complimentary toiletries. The location of the hotel was fantastic as most of the sites were within walking distance. It is a family run hotel & the staff are warm,welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, nice hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean, old furniture, hair on the blankets, windows didn't block the noise from the street which is very loud.

    It was situated in my favourite area of the city, good although simple breakfast, nice staff, enough room space, everyday cleaning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean place to stay, helping staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very scarce - they really need to put efforts on this. A lot of noise from the street and from the neighbours above (which is not hotel's fault, anyway). A bit far from most touristic attractions (excluding the Colisseum).

    Nice and clean place to stay, helping staff. 7-8 minute's walk from the central Termini station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Warm, friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner, Jean, couldn't have been friendlier and more accommodating. She changed our room to a twin instead of double without extra charge, and held my room even although I had the wrong bank card listed for payment. All the staff at this property provided excellent customer service. Breakfast was lovely every morning with fresh ground coffee. Nice veranda for smokers, most hotels leave you standing out on the street but here you can relax in the hotel's veranda which has lots of plants. Excellent location... Wifi was brilliant, no glitches... Very easily accessible with electronic key cards. Hard to believe it's only a 2 star! Would definitely recommend and would stay here again if in Rome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Location is great- near to the train station so nice for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed is made of two single beds, not a big problem as the gap between them is not easily noticeable.

    Location is great- near to the train station so nice for people has luggage. A good lobby area and lovely garden.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, clean, no wi-fi in some rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi reception in room 12 was non existent. Staff tried unsuccessfully to help. Breakfast was basic. Only one power outlet available in the room. You have to disconnect the fridge or the a/c in order to free two more outlets.

    Good location, fair price, polite staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    A small, cozy family hotel in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom needs a slight renovation.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast - especially those fresh croissants and very delicious coffee. We had flight in the early morning and administrator helped us to find the best way to reach the airport. Thanks a lot! Good value for the money. Perfect location! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    It was a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is basic and could be a bit richer (but croissants and cappuccino were good)

    Very nice, helpful and friendly staff (gave us also some recommendations for restaurants and also football match), Clean and comfortable room, Great location (almost all main attractions within walking distance and close to the metro/train station/airport connection)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    it was a nice stay and we have enjoyed it, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we just thought that the location is a little bit closer to the train station but it is not that bad.

    it was a nice stay and we have enjoyed it, breakfast was basic but it was ok, staff were really nice to us. the room was nice and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    superb hotel in the center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be "upgraded" a bit. :)

    Giuliana Hotel is very nice and cosy, affordable price and EXCELLENT personnel. The owner of the hotel is very customer-oriented. Bravo!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean hotel in central location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of street signs make it a bit hard to find, but that's not the hotel's fault!

    Nice and clean hotel in a very central location. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    I enjoy my stay cause it's clean and quite comfortable bed as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast is not standard as advertised about continental food at all

    very clean,friendly and helpful staff location near to colosseum, Trevi fountain and Spanish steps almost walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Good hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an excellent location and you can easily walk to all the main attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful and were happy to help with any questions I had about how to book attractions or what bus to get to the the airport. The room is very clean and has an excellent shower and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Excellent Budget Hotel in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location is superb, centrally located and walking distance to most of Roma main attractions. You can just walk to Colloseum, Trevi Fountain and spanish steps and it is just 5mins walk to termini. Excellent those who r going to other big cities like pisa and florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    My granddaughter and I enjoyed our time together in Rome, and it passed much too quickly..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I would have wished to change.

    The hotel was central and we were easily able to explore; the Termini was only a few minutes' walk from the hotel.; and we were spoilt for choice with the restaurants and bars. There were also parks easily available where we could spend quiet moments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The owner and all the staff of this family-run hotel make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and all the staff of this family-run hotel make this place very special - felt so welcome and comfortable. Would much rather stay at Giuliana's than a big impersonal hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to terminal and the restaurant & cafe centre and some different attractions, such as the Santa Maria Basilica and the bus-stops for the Hop-On / Hop-Off Bus Tours. Very friendly staff who are happy to help book taxis etc, and make you a coffee with your breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, easy walk to main train station and many of the touristy sites. Really friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. WiFi dropped out one night but they rang the tech people to get it fixed first thing in the morning, so only a minor inconvenience, and they were really nice about it.

    Everyone who worked at Hotel Giuliana was so nice and friendly and really helpful. That really made my stay all the better! I received wonderful help from the lady at reception in booking some tours! The bed was probably the best bed I've slept in during 2 months of travelling Europe and the room was nice and dark at night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Simple, reasonably priced, clean and centrally located in Rome, what more?!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing in particular. The entrance is somewhat "dull" but, for the money....

    This was neither a boutique, modern or luxury hotel but a classic Italian family-run hotel. Simple in it's provisions but adequate for needs. Fairly priced, quiet, clean and friendly staff, we could not ask for more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location , friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. Room clean good size and aircon worked well . Looks like bathroom renovated not long ago. Rated 2 star but I would rate it 3 star. Great location 10 mins walk from termini and close to major attractions. Would stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was way too small, especially the bathroom. To their credit, the hotel moved me to a double when it became available.

    The staff was wonderful. Location is only a few minutes from the main train terminal and 20 minutes walking distance from Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    The location of the property is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a ground level hotel, it is on the first floor. We couldn't use the lift, had to carry our luggage to the hotel Our room was smelly Room was a bit hot during the day but could not use the aircon since it was not switched on (according to the frond desk, May is still cool enough and the aircons will be switched on at a later stage)

    The location of the property is good. Staff was very frienly and helpful. Breakfast was acceptable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Short stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi Shower cubicle quite small .Breakfast adaquate but tiny room

    Comfortable bed and room size good. So close to all the sights other than Vatican Exceptionally helpful staff About 15 minute walk from train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, we asked for a few recommendations on local restaurants and the ones that were suggested did wonderful food and were within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    We could walk everywhere from the Guiliana; excellent access to Metro and Fast train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel... a temporary market nearby began early, so was a bit noisy. Excellent windows, shutters etc. We enjoyed the authenticity of the old building, huge, typically Rome enormous front door etc. Would definitely go again.

    The bed was extra comfy! The staff were amazingly helpful, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely B&B, perfect for exploring Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In-room tea/coffee making facilities would have been nice - although maybe this isn't the norm in Italian hotels? Towels were not what one would describe as fluffy... A bit noisy with the windows open as on a busy road.

    Easy to find, friendly English speaking staff (although I would have preferred to have had to practice my Italian a bit more!), within easy walking distance of all major attractions, plenty of bars/restaurants very nearby, very clean, very tidy, I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Hotel with very kind staff. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a bit shabby. Some renovation works would be appropriate (for instance in our bathroom the shower head was completely broken). Breakfast was a bit meager (little choice and only sweets - but this seems to be an Italian characteristic :)

    The staff was very kind. They really made us feel welcome and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance from the railway station (Termini) and the old town. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Great stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel. The location is great walking everywhere from there. Friendly stuff available all the time. Well priced for Rome and for location. I had great nights sleep, warm water and peace no noise at all. I highly recommend for the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. A street market under the window (not too loud). 2. If it's cold you have to turn on the air condition because the central heating operates only for a few hours.

    1. The room was very clean. 2. We met the most helpful and friendly staff ever. 3.Nice location. 4. If you want to eat well, ask the guy at the reception...he is your man!!!(thank you very much, by the way)! 5.As tourists we would definitely choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Recommand!推荐!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides public wifi .there is another one.However my room is in the coner. We are barely able to get connected with wifi.

    location is pretty good. Around Termini station area. Bus station and Metro are both within a walking distance less than 10min. And the staff of hotel are really nice .feel free to ask them help they would glad to help you. there are Various breakfast choice.The staff on morning shift will warmly make a coffee or tea for you. Leave behind those shits terrorist attack! Roma is a wonderful city !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    When in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small points but Shower tended to flood at times and split single beds rather than a double was annoying.

    Location is Great, walking distance to all monuments. Breakfast is what it is, a simple continental. Nice coffee! Friendly Staff and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Ideal location near Central Station and within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location near Central Station and within walking distance of Colosseum. Staff were very polite and helpful. When I checked in I was told how to reach Vatican City by bus which was only a few minutes away. Many restaurants nearby. Overall a good location in which to explore the sites of Rome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Hotel is good value, but sleep is somewhat disturbed by street noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a street market that sets up at 5 AM every day on the street below this first floor hotel. Their set up can be loud and heard even when the window is closed. Our room got a bit stuffy and we sometimes opened the window in the morning, but the cigarette smoke would come in our room from the smokers outdoors.

    Our room was nice sized and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was generous with fruit, pastry, and cereal. The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is a good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't work in Room

    It's not The Ritz but it covers all the Basic Needs Comfy Bed, Clean and Location Location and the Cost meant we could enjoy Beautiful Meals and everything that Amazing Rome has to offer!! Very close to Rome Termini which was a must for us......there was Noise but the SoundProof window took care of that!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jean the owner is so lovely and welcome you in a very nice way and make you feel at home. The room was cute and with all the comforts. They need to have more than 2 stars as everything was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location ideal for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options and two single beds joined together. As a couple prefer one bed but comfortable enough.

    Perfect location, right in the heart of Rome! Very friendly and helpful staff and restaurants shops nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    100% recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No minuses. Everything was great.

    We loved the hotel! Place was perfect. Stuff was amazing. The owner - she was wonderful helpful friendly woman. She made our stay even better. Hotel had a nice entrance and authentic old elevator and really nice small inner yard balcony. We had a really nice corner room with a beautiful view. 100% recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.3
    -big airconditioning unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -in the morning could hear noises coming from hallway or next door perhaps -loud airconditioning unit

    -big airconditioning unit -bathroom light wasn't working but staff bought me a portable light -hot water in shower

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Great location, helpful staff, some maintenance issues though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit needed repair and very spotty internet in room. Both were planned to be repaired and upgraded but after our stay unfortunately

    Historical charming building and great location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    Good and simple family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room is small, it seems it is designed for slim people Only one plug-in in the room. One more is for refrigerator, although u can use for charging mobile phone.. But if u have more than two.. It will be problematic. It is better to put an externation in the room. Breakfast is very simple: coffee, bread, croissant . No meat or egg...

    Location is very good, close to train station and bus station Staff are friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything, from location to staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, from location to staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent

    Very good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Uff. Basta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente

    Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Ideal spot for a short stay in Rome on walking distance from Termini trainstation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Extremely friendly staff, perfect location for many touristic items (by walk), clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect hotel for a budget few days in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower and twin beds that didn’t stay together as a double.

    Great budget hotel .... basic but clean, friendly and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great location and has nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was slow.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Giuliana hotel brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security and small right near all site seeing locations

    Fantastic friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy room because of the street and thin walls

    Location is really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Simple hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small (especially the single) and quite dated but very clean.

    Great staff and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the wifi. ..it had its ups and downs..

    Very friendly and welcoming..we will go again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Fast WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, cosy hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny TV, sometimes sewage smell in a bathroom.

    Friendly staff, cosy hotel, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Specially Mr Antonia in the reception :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specially Mr Antonia in the reception :) Location Everything was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall, it is a great value for money hotel, located in an amazing neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more options.

    The location and the staff. Walking distance to all the major activities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Homely Stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accessible to public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    lovely amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Best hotel so far, with the friendliest staff ever. I will only be using this hotel from now on, when going to rome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Lovely place in the center of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Very happy with the service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Lovely staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff, great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    The staff is the friendliest ever! It was lovely to meet Antonio, Marianna and Marylin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    The room was perfect, the breakfast very good and the location excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Nice stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor breakfast (one slice of ham would help).

    We had a great stay there. Very helpful staff - thank you, Antonio!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Make Rome Visit more Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi a little spotty

    Friendly staff, closer to every thing. clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    (+) Location and staff -- (-) Room/bed size
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room/bath/bed, but ok for 1-2 days

    Location, Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff,good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limmited and the Internet was not working on the second day.

    Friendly staff,good location. Comfy room,very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Giuliana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: