Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giulietta e Romeo 3 stars

Via Eraclito Di Efeso 23, 00124 Casal Palocco, Italy

#21 of 27 hotels in Casal Palocco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was above the Gobbi restuarant, very noisy especially with window open for some air - lots of children running around in the playground!!!

    Very quaint little hotel, reminded me of the 1940 decor!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift. Since they come to Italy for their belongings, I wanted to re-sort things from my suitcase into a suitcase. Without the elevator, it's hard to drag suitcases up the stairs. The bathroom furniture is old. In the morning I thought to get to the airport in 15 minutes, but since there were a lot of cars and a road on the way to the airport dug up. We took about an hour.

    The room is spacious. Design really liked. The child could not unlock from the glass table. Breakfast is poor, it's good that there is one. Coffee is delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled of smoke, especially the bathroom. We felt that the parking wasn't secure, and the staff ( although helpful) couldn't speak any English... which according to their Booking.com profile they claimed to offer English speaking staff.

    The decor was very beautiful and the staff were exceptionally helpful and kind. Our room was also very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was ok but the toilet made an awful noise when we flushed and the air conditioning unit was also very noisy. The breakfast was ok but there wasn't fresh bread or toast making facilities.

    The hotel was Good and in a great location with shops around. I loved the style of the hotel. Looked like an 18th century castle,only the inside though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of the breakfast was bad, everything is pre-packed. No fresh pastries.

    The position was great! Near Ostia and Rome. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Thank you very much everyone!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A new WIFI router had been installed and wasn't working at all during our stay. Staff offered their desktop computer to print boarding passes, which worked out fine, but it was still inconvenient. A map of the route to the nearest metro station would have been helpful because our GPS had a tough time dealing with the parallel roads in the area. Ditto for the airport.

    Our room was spotless and the rococco-style theme was fun. The metro was just 20 minutes away, which gave us the time and opportunity to squeeze in a tour the Colosseum that we had missed earlier. Overall, a good spot to overnight before heading to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't give it 1 star. Everything dirty, poor wifi, no restaurant, dreadful breakfast, no elevator, most staff unhelpful. Parking on street led to car being badly scratched.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no slippers

    The location was good just one bus away from the sea. The room was big and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel near many restaurants and shops. Fantastic, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel. I couldn't sleep at all.

    Pretty good location and connection to Fiumicino Airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the old fashioned furniture, paintings, carpets, rugs etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are very professional. Olga did a great job in checking us in. Francis was helpful when we checked out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet & easy parking Staff was outstanding Easy shopping next door Small hike to the bus stop to get to Rome, but not a problem Very easy to get to the airports This will be my home when I travel to Rome again

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel Giulietta e Romeo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: