Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giulietta e Romeo 3 stars

Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, Verona Historical Centre, 37121 Verona, Italy

#9 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1318 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice choice in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning in rooms was a bit low.

    Great location (right next to Piazza Bra in the heart of the historical center of the city), nice rooms (even though a bit small), super friendly and helpful staff, fresh and tasty breakfast offering a nice choice for a 3 star’s hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were too small!!!

    Love the location!!! Very helpful stuff! Amazing breakfast! Easy check-in and check-out accommodations! Location, location, location!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    We loved Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cubicle was very small, the rest of the bathroom was lovely. Balcony was a bit tired and dull and had no view.

    Great central location. Friendly and informative staff. Very comfortable bed. Free bike hire with Booking.com

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was amazing ans very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable getting in and out if the shower... very narrow

    Staff was amazing ans very helpfull. The hotel was right in the center and it was extremely easy getting everywhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator slow, airco not efficient enough Expensive parking No coffee in room

    being in center old city, location location location Hotel has parking Room was at fourth floor over looking rooftops of Verona and had little balcony Staff very nice and efficient Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    comfortable for short stay in very center of Verona city travelling by car and big dog accompany
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing important

    perfect location - sightseeing, jogging, even for a dog company; skillful check-in&out; breakfast ok plenty of restaurants in 1 min walk; option with balcony is necessary for good impression of the rather tiny rooms friendly for big dog company skillful car valet service (garage?)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is wonderful- it can be a little noisy (if that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wonderful- it can be a little noisy (if that bothers you) when a concert is on at the Arena but that’s because you are so close to the Arena and Piazza Bra. The staff are lovely - very professional and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect spot in Verona! Worth staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, perfect location, nearby major “sightseeings”, restaurants. Good breakfast and services. Service team is great, and the owner (Italian, Giulio) and Wife (Brazilian, Ana) were top!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Comfy room, friendly staff, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room, friendly staff, perfect location! More like a 4* hotel rather than 3*. Very convenient to get to the attractions and right in the middle of all the shops. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in bathroom meant that it became steamed up and the window was too high for me to open. Also, we found the heating to be very hot so slept with windows open. Room was very small

    Great bed and very clean. Location was excellent and staff extremely nice and helpful. Overall a terrific place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice simple breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater didn't work the first night. Second night was perfect.

    Nice simple breakfast. Perfect location close to Arena and all the nice Pizza Restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel made some categories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel made some categories. For a small room they made “Economy Double Room” and “Standard Double Room” In fact both of them are the same. When we checked in the hotel the lady at the reception tried to sell us “Superior Room” with a difference of 15€ per night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    In the historic centre of Verona
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very nice and small hotel in the historic center of Verona. Only few steps from monuments, restaurants and the main shopping street. The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was clear and hotel have a garage. Breakfast was delicious. We will arrive soon again :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and friendly during our stay -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and bathroom were quite small.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly during our stay - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was well located near the Arena, very clean and well maintained..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Superb location, fairly mediocre room in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was rather blah, sort of standard hotel design, beds in the middle of and completely filling the room, no easy chair. The big problem was the paper thin walls Our neighbors were rude, crude and noisy And early risers to boot--not a good combination.

    Location outstanding. Staff helpful. Breakfast room beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Very disappointed in the family suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family suite is not very nice, and the pictured kitchen is not functional. We knew it would be in another building, but assumed it would still be as nice as the hotel itself -- which it isn't. It is up a very cold, dark, stone staircase. No coffee/tea making facilities. Tiny bathroom. Cheap hair dryer and bath products.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent, right behind the arena, which I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception on our last day (24 December afternoon to 25 December morning) was borderline rude, one of the ladies ended up chasing us to our cars because she thought we had not paid for something (?). The room was too tiny, especially for the price. The view from our window were the adjacent walls. Definitely not value for money. Parking was shamefully expensive (30 Euros a day!!).

    The location is excellent, right behind the arena, which I suspect is the reason for the high price. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast area spacious and pleasant. The lady at the reception on our first night (23 December) and Stefano who helped us with the parking were just lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in a welcoming and quite hotel 5min away from every attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    The position was amazing, the hotel is very pretty and the staff makes you comfortable. I would give a great note to Giovanni. He is the top man :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    A good value hotel in a quiet street in the historic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being asked to pay for 4 items from the mini bar at check out when we did not use the mini bar. Bathroom layout was a little crampt.

    The location is excellent being in the historic center a minutes walk from the Arena. There is ample buffet breakfast and the breakfast room is quite large. The staff speak very good English and were patient while I tried to use my poor Italian language.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Very welcoming staff in an excellently located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning system in the room did not seem to be working. It was not a problem because the weather was cool during our stay.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Best location, staff, breakfast, parking for a comfortable stay in Verona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing!

    Perfect location, staff welcoming and very helpful! Traveled with my sister and her husband.. We chose two bedrooms with shared bath...for us it worked fine, perfect for families. Amazing restaurant (affordable) next door, best pizza ever! Breakfast was great, eggs were a welcome addition! We would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful base for exploring beautiful Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved some chocolate croissants at breakfast but enjoyed the apricot ones

    We absolutely loved our balcony with its view overlooking the Arena. It was lovely to sit there at night after dinner with a drink enjoying the sunset. Our triple room was more than adequately sized for us. The staff were very friendly and the capppuchinos at breakfast were lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not addiquite in our room and lobby was just very, very hot . Front desk girl said it was because she didn't like the a/c and wouldn't use it ...not how a business should be .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location! Couldn't be better to suit walk to see Aida. Garage parking a definite bonus. Staff were so friendly from the initiation of the booking to check out. we had to move to the apartment for our second night.they were very helpful in assisting us move luggage. Apartment was clean and comfortable for 4 - only comment was the matresses were not as good as at hotel. Breakfast good and even possible when staying in apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location romantic hotel! Very attentive staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Many thanks to Max for the wonderful tips!! Very knowledgable and helped make good choices and find authentic not so touristic venitian places for sights and food. Regarding the hotel Although the rooms look rustique in the internet they are not old, but rather romantic, and spotlessly clean. Very tasty breakfast. Although we usually stay at more luxury hotels, this hotel has character and We would certainly stay here again!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    We ran out of toilet paper and tissues and called downstairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran out of toilet paper and tissues and called downstairs to get some more. We then waited for an hour, and since no one came, we looked for the storage room ourselves and found some toilet paper and tissues on the top floor. It was frustrating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Verona is a beautiful city full of history, art and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable, the aircon was quiet and efficient; the breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh fruit, freshly made coffees, good bread and pastries and all you would expect, but most of all, the reception staff were marvelous. They couldn't have been more helpful, especially as I left something in the room which they are now arranging to post to me. The hotel is in a perfect location, just two minutes from the Arena and the main Piazza, and three minutes from Via Mazzini the main shopping street. Yet it was very quiet as traffic is restricted on that area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit formal for my taste.

    This is in an ideal location! We ate at Tarantella several times; it is just down the street with wonderful food. It was great to go out at 7am to view the sites of Piazza Erba. The gelato at Amourine (something like that name) was the best in Italy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    The location is great - just a minute's walk away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great - just a minute's walk away from the Arena di Verona. The staff is very helpful - we had to checkout early in order to catch a flight and we were offered breakfast before the buffet opened

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Plain and Old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't usually leave reviews but there are a few things that have to be said. First of all, although this hotel has a high rating, in general, that does not mean that they are perfect and they take any constructive criticism badly and they become extremely hostile and rude, examples of which can be seen on TripAdvisor reviews. What they don't understand is that everyone is different and has a different experience and that we leave reviews not to be malicious but so that they can improve. The are very unprofessional and take it all to heart. Breakfast was minimalistic, you have a few ready made sandwiches, some crunchy sugar croissants or some filled with apricot jam, no plain ones. You have some but not much fruit, some bread, some cold cuts and one cereal. The water for the tea and coffee was in an urn type pump and was barely warm and if you wanted a proper coffee (latte, espresso) you had to ask for one instead of it being offered automatically. Their breakfast is supposed to be outstanding - it really wasn't, an outstanding breakfast is a display put on at all NH hotels. No doubt if they read these comments they will reply with some rude response but hey ho. The cake was also dry. They claim that it is freshly made cake which it might well be but if this is the case then it is just very badly make cake. The eggs, oh the eggs, it was basically a scrambled egg bone dry omelette and I was really u[set with the hot food options. The toilet paper was strange, it was very thin, barely 1ply and it was also fragranced. The bathroom was small, the shower was nice and powerful but never the less you could touch the sink as you used the toilet. The wardrobe was Ok and of good quality but the doors do swing open when unlocked so could be dangerous for children. We paid extra for a balcony room and it is indeed a balcony but the wall is so thick and high up that you cannot see the street or anything really, just the wall of the house opposite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel at a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed having American stations such as CNN or FOXNEWS

    Enjoyed five days at a lovely hotel at a great location. Staff is excellent and everything is clean and neat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to see vegetables (tomatoes, cucumbers and salads) and porridge on breakfast menu. The bed was a bit small for two people.

    This hotel is located on quite street near the Arena. The hotel within walking distance from the Porta Nuova railway station (about 15-20 minutes). Staff is extremely polite and helpful. Hotel is very clean and with pleasant interior.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Increase water pressure in the shower

    Location was brilliant. Just close by the Arena and the main shopping street as well. Clean. Staff was kind and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Perfectly located hotel with welcoming staff.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing !!

    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and pleasant and efficient staff. Hotel is in a fantastic location for the historic centre and all local amenities ie restaurants, bars and shops

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room

    The staff was very friendly. We went with a car & they gave us a pass to park the car on the street for free. Room was clean. Very well located.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.3
    I liked the location, it was very central to the main...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was quite expensive at their underground parking, so you have to figure that into the price of the hotel if you are driving. If you do not park at their parking, it's quite hard to find one around there, but that comes with being central and close to attractions. Wifi did not work in my room, it only worked in the hallway and not even my floor, but the floor below. That was really disappointing because I had to hang out in the hallway or the lobby to get connected and do some work.

    I liked the location, it was very central to the main attractions, within walking distance

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in center of historical district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, parking was expensive.

    Excellent location, well signposted to reach by car. Valet parking was expensive, but location allows easy walking to major historical sites. Good breakfast variety.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel in top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a central location in the old town, metres from the Arena and the main shopping street. As a result, everything is in easy walking distance. We took advantage of a modestly price upgrade option and enjoyed the extra space and balcony. The breakfast selection is typical and the waiters will serve coffee to order. You may also purchase tea and coffee during the day. The breakfast room and lobby are bright and airy. The station is a pleasant enough walk with light luggage or about 10- 14 Euro taxi ride.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Stay in the center of Verona in hospitable and nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great and hospitable place in the very center of Verona. Very good breakfast. Watch out - garage is closed at 8pm, but there are few big parking in 10min or so walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Simply wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very accommodating, the breakfast was excellent. The rooms were very comfortable. The best was the location right in the middle of town walking distance to Christmas markets and the arena. We plan on returning we had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything about it!

    Location was absolutely perfect. So close to the arena, shopping, and restaurants Bread at breakfast was the best I had in 12 days in Italy and England. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff at the front desk who upgraded our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not reliable. Expensive breakfast option.

    Friendly staff at the front desk who upgraded our room without cost. Comfortable bed, shower, large room. Location excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Very small room, but others good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very very small and tiny. But if you prefer this hotel only sleeping, i don't think it would be a problem.

    Breakfast, location, staff and so much things that i couldn't remember were very good. I liked everything. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay, location was great and felt very at home, room was nice and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been more consistent, first day was disappointing but the following two days had a lot of variety and was very nice. Wifi could have been a bit faster. Also, when we arrived we had to pay an extra 15 euros per night for a normal double bed, as apparently the bed in the first room we booked was only a king single - when looking at the same room upgrade later online it should have only been an extra 8 euros per night.

    Good breakfast and awesome location, very helpful and friendly staff. Felt very homey. Excellent coffee made by one staff member.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location and romantic setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could be updated a little.

    The location was excellent and loved the names "romeo/juliet suites" which made the rooms seem more elegant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.1
    Excellent localtion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was automatically heated and it was really hot at night. It was not so cold outside at the time we visited Verona. We asked the hotel to call us a taxi to go to the train station. The cost to the station of the taxi called by the hotel doubled the price we had paid to the taxi that took us from the train station to the hotel when we arrived the first day.

    The hotel staff is really friendly. The breakfast has a great variety of options. The hotel is located just a few meters from the Arena and walking distance from all other attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly quality hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work the first night. The heated towel rail didn't seem to work. The elevator was a bit noise but didn't actually disturb us at night.

    Nice room and bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The room was quiet and well appointed for a hotel of this class. The best thing was being able to walk to all the sites, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    The location and the condition of the apartment were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there were 2 problems. First we booked via booking.com including breakfast, but when we got there we were told that we would be staying in the nearby apt. (no elevator) and not in the main hotel building and that the reservation did not include breakfast. We had to pay extra for the breakfast. On the first morning, while it was very early and still dark outside, workmen began drilling and laying a ceramic tile floor in the courtyard below our window, obviously waking us up. We complained and the 2nd morning was noise free. It was my birthday, and although we advised the hotel, nothing special was offered, not even a b'day greeting in the room.

    The location and the condition of the apartment were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Location, location, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were staying in the hotel's annex which I did not realize until check-in. Annex does not have access to an elevator, which I was concerned about since I was traveling with an elderly. But everything worked out. Point of advice, make sure to can open the door on your own while hotel staff is present. We had a bit of trouble. Music can be heard during concerts at from the Verona Arena.

    We enjoyed this property because of the location, friendly staff and nice breakfast selection. Hotel is located between Piazza Erbe and Piazza Bra. I was traveling with an elderly and from hotel we were able to walk between Verona's Coliseum and Casa di Giulietta. Verona Arena steps away! Residenza Romeo, hotel annex, is a nice large room (comfortable for 4). We requested a triple room. It was like having our own apartment in Verona. Breakfast is just a pictured, a nice variety of sweet and savory items. Staff is very attentive; they provided us with espressos, cappuccinos, lattes etc. All three of us loved this hotel and agree that when we return to Verona, we will stay at the Hotel Giulietta e Romeo. We will be back to Verona and stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    A Perfect Stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff excellent, very helpfull in every aspect: arranging (free😀) bikes to tour the Verona surroundings, taxi to the airport, dinner advices etc. Super. Hotel is perfectly located to visit Verona city and best of all: just 2 mins on fout from the Arena.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving in Verona is difficult and the instructions on our GPS were difficult to follow. We just parked in a public lot and wheeled our luggage to the hotel.

    Great Staff. I cannot say enough about how friendly the staff was. Clean, modern and spacious room. Best breakfast that we have had after 2 weeks in Italy. Perfect location for exploring the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    A night in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Challenging to access by car, but doable. Bed was very firm. Paid extra for balcony but couldn't use due to weather and not much of a sight.

    Great staff and perfect location....very close to everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, staff semi helpful. Left early one morning before breakfast started & even with the food out they would not let us have anything even though we paid for breakfast to be included.

    Great location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Great stay at friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed expensive for what was available, we went to a local cafe instead

    Excellent location, literally a minutes walk from the Arena! Staff were really friendly and helpful, rooms nice, spacious and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Visit to Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was small and the bed quite hard.

    This is a lovely small hotel in an excellent location near the arena and shopping streets. Its a perfect choice for a few days sightseeing in Verona. The staff are helpful and very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location for visit to Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot when we visited Verona. Like other hotels in Europe the key card inserted in slot switched on the power in the room. When we took it out the AC switched off. Fotunately the staff were very helpful and set AC so that it stayed on all the time.

    Excellent location. Receptionist very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Near the Arena.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked twin beds when I booked ended up with a double bed, I was told they didn't know that. !!!!. Room was supposed to be a superior double, which it wasn't. I insisted on changing the room. This was my 3rd time to Verona this year and it has been the worst hotel.

    Near the Arena. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do think that when you are paying this sort of money for a hotel room, you should be provided with a complimentary bottle of water. But that's just a quibble. I would stay there again like a shot.

    Very well located in a quiet street near the Arena. We were upgraded to a lovely room with a balcony. Great service and excellent breakfast. Bathroom spacious and modern. Very comfortable bed. Plus you get to hear the music going on at the Arena for free which adds to the atmosphere! (You can't hear it when the windows are closed and the air conditioning is on).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The appartment is on the first floor directly across from a balcony with 4 air condition units which could be heard all night with the window open.

    We stayed in the appartment Giulietta which is just along the street from the main hotel. well finished, clean and great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    The hotel was conveniently located and only a short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was conveniently located and only a short walk to most sites. It is about a 10 euro cab ride from the train station. Breakfast was good and varied.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Great Location. Great Breakfast. Great Staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in Room 102 and had trouble with the air-conditioner. It was central control so you can't adjust it yourself in the room. It was so stuffy and hot! There are rooms that has individual air con controller which i think the hotel should just change all of their central ones to self-controlled ones.

    The staff there are wonderful! Very helpful and knowledgable in offering places to visit or dine. Breakfast was SUPERB! They bake their cakes and bread in an open kitchen every morning and it smells wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small size of family room (limited space, hard to find room for the 2 large luggages).

    Very close to the Arena, in the crowded shopping district, great breakfast, and friendly staff (fluent English speakers)!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.7
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast and very expensive considering three people were occupying one room.

    Location Very nice room with good facilities although didn't need kitchen

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfectly situated in the very heart of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a little disappointed that lightbulbs and the safe (left locked by a prior guest?) had not been checked, also would have preferred a full height bed over a low futon but that was no big deal.

    A bright clean two-bed suite in the neighbouring building was excellent value compared to two separate hotel rooms. Everything was clean and well maintained and the sheets were changed after 2 nights. We had copious fresh towels. You could not be more central - the location is genuinely, literally a stone's throw from the Arena.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly sloppy housekeeping - only minor stuff e.g. odd number of pillows (rectified by reception) and having to be reminded to replace tissues.

    Very helpful staff, great location for the old city and arena, great breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    The hotel is a minute walk away from the arena, Piazza Bra and shopping area. Only five minute walk to other sights like Piazza Erbe and Juliette's house, this is a great hotel to stay in to see all the sights. We went to opera and it was ideally located to get back home as opera finishes about 1am. The breakfast is excellent and the rooms are beautiful and well laid out. Great value for money and a great hotel. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Reasonable hotel in fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms with uninspiring decor (also wall hairdryer which I personally find difficult to use). However, for the price and for the one night we had in Verona it was worth it.

    Fantastic location moments from the Arena and the main shopping street. Good quality breakfast included and very reasonable prices for in room drinks etc. Staff also very friendly and helpful. Offered an upgrade upon arrival to a room with a terrace for €15 which was nice. All public areas clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Amazing! We shall Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family run hands on ! All efficient, courteous and welcoming. Went out of their way to ensure a great stay with suggestions. requests etc. Brilliant location, Centro Citta, Arena and QUIET!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel !!!! more a 4/5* than a 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have a kettle with complimentary coffee and tea which is replenished daily which is great however there are none of the little milk cartons so you have to go out looking for a supermarket I would suggest the hotel provided them this is my only little moan

    Amazing hotel,lovely friendly staff from the reception,waiters at breakfast and cleaners, fabulous choice for breakfast, lovely spacious bedrooms cleaned every day great location I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family it was a pleasure to stay there x

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location in beautiful city of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room as no where to put 2 large suitcases everything else was excellent.

    The rooms are very small for travellers covering large area of Italy for several weeks but clean and great for overnight or weekend travellers.Excellent location can walk everywhere large drink fountain close by with Arena at end of street. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.5
    Center of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are VERY small and the bed/pillows are very uncomfortable. The linens smell of very strong perfume, which was difficult for me because of my allergies, and the breakfast was good, but expensive.

    The location was amazing, as well as the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and difficult to arrive by car. If you are not from the hotel you will be fained because it is an restricted area.

    Location (50m from the Arena), room very clean, romantic atmosphere. It Could be a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Overall, a great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although well decorated and furnished, the room size was small and not enough clothes hangers for us, so we were living out of suitcases for our two night stay, part of a ten night trip to Italy, so it felt quite cramped. The air conditioning unit was quite noisy and only a couple of feet from the side of the bed. The outside temperature was too high for us to turn it off and be comfortable.

    Excellent location, a stone's throw from the Arena and Piazza del Bra and mainly pedestrianised shopping street Via Guiseppe Mazzini and all that the magnificent old part of the city has to offer. Staff are excellent and go out of their way to help. A well kept hotel with a very personal service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were a little on the small side.

    Location Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Expensive valet parking.

    Location. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Giulietta e Romeo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: