Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glamour Apartments

Different locations in Milan , Milan City Centre, 20122 Milan, Italy

#234 of 1,109 Holiday rentals in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1666 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Not even a complimentary bottle of water. Had to pay a late check in fee on top of the abusive price. Views from the room to a wall, not the duomo. The only good thing is the location. Zero recommendable. Abusive price for the service offered. Bad check in. I would never recommend it, I would never go back there.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    ROOM WITH A VIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Duomo View - Split Level - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is absolutely amazing! We had a good view of the Duomo and the Galleria right across our apartment's balcony. The place is right outside the metro and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from within the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, amazing outlook over Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-bedroom Apartment with Duomo View - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn’t flashy, but it was exactly what was described and in photos.

    Perfect location, amazing outlook over Duomo. Just felt authentic and wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    Nightmare !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We come in this place because of the pictures and for our Fiancailles week end trip... Such a surprise when we move to the third floor of the building and discover that the room we were supposed to get was not the one she wanted to gave us... we asked a bathtub during the reservation (one month before the stay) and we asked a confirmation by phone after (they said yes to our request). We wanted to leave at the first second there, they refused. They offer an other place (because they admitted their mistakes) , and finally after calling their boss they say no: "take this one or leave but we will not refund you". We even said that we are coming in Milano at their place because of our Fiancailles... Can you imagine the beginning of the trip for us... all was falling appart... We were dreaming of that week end. But all was the opposite, it's not clean, the bed is old and not confortable, you can feel the metal part inside the bed. The "showroom" is small and when you take a shower you have water everywhere. There is problem with hot water (you discover that after -> see picture). The curtains are very dirty and the bed was burn and dirty too. (see pictures) Sometimes pictures said better than words... Hopefully love do magical things and we still manage to have a nice week end spending less time in the hotel as possible.

    I really like the fact that the place is very central, close to Duomo. You can reach the place from Milano Central Station in less than 15 minutes and the subway station is at 5 minutes walking. The area is full of restaurant and nice place to have a drink or to do shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location close to the duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in the via passarella renovated studio apartments before and they are wonderful. I stayed in the suite this time as I had my family with me and we needed two rooms but the rooms were very dated and Unrenovated and not worth the value. Better off having two rooms if you are with more than two people. Service is always wonderful though and as mentioned the renovated rooms are great.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Position and amazing view of Duomo from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Duomo View - Split Level - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an overhaul , cooking equipment was very old , remotes had flat batteries and some fixtures were broken like shower wand had no bracket to hold it and toilet roll holder was missing all together

    Position and amazing view of Duomo from balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.3
    During my stay an electrical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-bedroom Apartment with Duomo View - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay an electrical Cut happened night no assistance found the kids were scared and no AC very hot inside,no parking only public parking after reservations the confirmation received indicate another location lost for while , an elevator too old must be taken like antique elevator.very bad stay :-(

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    Booked two rooms for family with kids and they were in two different buildings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two rooms for 2 adult and 4 kids and I came to know while I'm on the way that they are in two different buildings (10min apart). They managed to put all of us in one room first night like sardines and refused to refund the other room cost which was in the other building. How on Earth a family with 4 kids can stay in two different building.

    Only Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Next time I’ll find a nother place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrival not easy The furniture is old There was no help with the bags when we arrived The intrence is far from the road we had to pull our luggage

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    The perfect location as long as you don’t mind a little noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picking up the keys to the apartment is a little convoluted.

    Location was perfect as long as you dont mind a little night time noise. Very clean, nice apartment with a huge bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this apartment with the last minute offer of Booking, discounting from 150 euro to 90 euro; however, they took 25 euro for late registration and 25 euro for parking which sums up to 140 euro. Hence the last minute offer didnt make any sense at all. Restroom and kitchen were including so old materials. The door of restroom was broken. They put Nespresso Machine but didn't leave any capsule for it (just left regular coffee). Then why you are putting it there? Receptionist was rude and not helpful. When we got there and called the apartment for registration, the receptionist told us 'I'm busy right now, wait for 10 minutes'. So we had to wait in the car for him, after 20 minutes we called back again, and then he came. I'll not stay at this apartment next time for sure.

    Location is perfect! Other than that nothing special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    Run-down apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run-down apartment. Sleazy furniture, air con noisy, fridge noisy and dirty. No glamour whatsoever. Management did not react at all to our complaint. Never ever again! Not recommendable Price is not justified!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely noisy at night. Windows need to be soundproofed. Poor lighting inside the apartment. The apartment needs partial renovation.

    Location was perfect. The staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Builders working all day and leaving the front door open while the homeless are outside and having to avoid them begging. The A/C wasn't very cold

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.5
    I contacted with the Glamour Apartments THREE TIMES before...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I contacted with the Glamour Apartments THREE TIMES before our arrival to let them know we need an invoice that must include every guest's name on it. After our stay I sent TWO MORE EMAILS but they didn't even respond. I had to contact with the booking customer service to get a help. They reached the Glamour Apartments THREE MORE TIMES to let them know I still need the invoice and waiting for it. Every time they said they gonna send it in few hours but obviously I still waiting for it. We stayed at that place between 10th-12th of July and I still have to deal with it. Being a good host doesn't mean that you don't have to take care of your customer after the purchase. This is unacceptable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Think before you stay at the Glamour Apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Shower - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny apartment, after I confirmed my booking and paid for it i was sent email saying I have to pay additional €25 for late check in, when I arrived at 2215 I had to wait almost 30 minutes to get the keys as the representative was busy with another guest, I will only stay here again if I have absolutely no other options.

    Just the location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Beware of €25 late check - in charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we arrived around 6 p.m. to check-in there was unexpected extra charge of " €25 Euro late check-in"! It should be informed clearly on the website of additional charges. People have budged when they come for holiday. It does not leave good feeling for customer.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Room was ok but much smaller than expected and nothing near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After two weeks of travelling this was the only place were the whole family got severe bites during the night.

    Room was ok but much smaller than expected and nothing near what photos on the website showed. Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is perfect, only steps from the main shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint, and really need to up grade air conditioning, split systems really struggled to get cold air blowing.

    Location is perfect, only steps from the main shopping district and many restaurants in the area. The staff were fantastic very helpful and kind. Room was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location with okay comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Duomo View - Split Level - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -furniture are quite outdated

    -Super Central in front of Duomo -Taxi, train, shopping and restaurants are all within walking distances -excellent view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    It is situated in the center of the city with a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not put some water in the bath, it didn't work, There were no coffee pads for the espresso maker, that was a pity.

    It is situated in the center of the city with a lot of restaurants around ! Just great when you go out !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Location wise cery good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Shower - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet connection although they said its availble. Room not clean at all i found cockroach. Hotel employees were not helping, they go and never come back. So disappointed

    Location wise cery good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great, clean apartment in an amazing location in the heart of Milano. The balcony is an added bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for one night and the process wasnt easy. I had to contact the accommodation directly to get the address and arrange arrival time. Check out wasn't flexible and the storing of luggage for the afternoon was a hassle.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable with excellent facilities. The location is sensational if you want to be right near the Duomo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower/ bath dated and not working well.

    Location was great. Kitchenette and airconditioning worked well. Staff very helpful when needed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Duomo 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-bedroom Apartment with Duomo View - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host Partritzia that meet us on arrival was absolutely lovely. The apartment at Duomo 2 was absolutely lovely. Very spacious. Amazing view and perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Room with a view in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Duomo View (3 Adults) - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location can't be any better than this and view from the room window is unbeatable! Big room and have all the necessary things to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful apartment with a perfect location in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very loud in the night. It was fine for us because we stayed out most to the night but I imagine if someone wanted to sleep it would make it difficult because of the noise.

    They met us on-time to pick up the keys, unfortunately, the room was not ready but they let us drop off our bags. The location was perfect with a beautiful balcony view of the Duomo. The apartment was spacious and very clean. Check-in and out was very easy. The offered us 2 sets of keys, which made it nice since we were a group of 4.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    the location was perfect especially for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was not really clean, there was dust on the floor, etc. No shampoo in the bathroom instead around seven shower gels :) The instruction how to get to the hotel was not really clear, it would also be great to mention the door code at the entrance door, since not all tourists are supposed to have a local numbers to be able to call and ask to open the door etc.

    the location was perfect especially for the price we paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.3
    Extra money for late arrival, 20 EUR after 18:00, then 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra money for late arrival, 20 EUR after 18:00, then 10 EUR per each hour after 00:00, dirt and small room, broken shower, missing shower curtain, non-functioning air conditioning, unfriendly staff, no reception, noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No long life or powdered milk for tea and coffee

    Apartment was large and bright and the location was very good. Cristina was very helpful and keen to ensure that we had plenty of useful information.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, easy to get from metro station with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Duomo View (4 Adults) - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    broken door of the shower booth. the floor got wet after shower.

    Perfect location, easy to get from metro station with a stunning view of Duomo from the room window

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful Location...Wonderful Helpful Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was rather hard and proved not so comfortable but bed comfort is so subjective. Also keep in mind to be so close to the action and also the Duomo you have to expect night activity and noise filtering through to the room...this didn't worry us to much as noise stopped around midnight.

    Good communication and check-in. The room was larger than most and staff eager to assist. It was clean and as shown in the photos and description. Location right in the heart and could see Duomo from the side balcony. I was so impressed because when we departed and arrived in Lake Como I realize I had forgotten my medication in the fridge. I rang them frantically hours later and the wonderful cleaners had passed on this vital medication to management. Together we arranged a pick-up for a car service to drop them off to me that night in Lake Como. Even with their not so perfect English and my not so perfect Italian they were most professional and helpful. Most impressed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed with the photos very miss leading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos you see may not be what you get 😥 so be careful. The location was ok but didn’t get the view we thought we were going to have.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    It was almost good, but I di not understand why shall I pay extra 25 euro for 2 hours later arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water supply in the apartment (especially hot water) is bad. There is no shower at all and hot water is almost absent. During the day they switched it off completely. Too noisy place - there are repairs of the building and too much dust around and noise!!! One more very negative issue to be considered. I have arrived to the apartment at 20 p.m. and was charged penalty in amount of 25 euro! Why? If my train or flight is late - the host impose penalty. That is not fare deal and makes negative impact.

    Very good location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.6
    Glamour Apartment, you have to be kidding! View amazing, apartment disgusting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Duomo View - Split Level - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is shabby, tired and desperately needing a refurbishment. I don't know where to start really, dining chairs pilled and fabric torn exposing dirty foam inside, sofa bed downstairs absolutely past its use by, horrible old 1980's dirty fabric lounges, upstairs bed had 2 single bed sheets overlapping to cover horribly old clagged mattress, linen old and grey, shower upstairs is not a shower, hand held hose in bath! Towels grey and smelly. Air conditioning barely sufficient, hot, smelly, old and not maintained in a very long time. Such a shame as the view is out of this world and the building is incredible. I would rate as barely a 2 to 3 star rating over all based on interior of apartment however a 5 star view of the amazing Duomo.

    The location was the only positive aspect of this apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and view. Can be a bit loud at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Duomo View (4 Adults) - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night on the weekend it was very loud with music playing until 3am. Need ear plugs for light sleepers.

    The best part of the property is the location and the view of Piazza Duomo. It was a large and comfortable quad room, which is great for our family of 4 for a couple of nights. The bathroom was large and beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place to feel Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Shower - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 10 days trip over the Italy we met a lot of nice and friendly people until visiting this apartment. Firstly when coming by car you will get an info that: collage will be waiting for you in the piazza Fontana to show you the parking. When we reach the place it occurs that there was no place to stop (not surprising) and of course also no college so we call for that collage to come for us. After 5 minutes I got the phone call asking where I am. We reach each other fast and the college said: you parked like it is impossible to find you. I though ok I parked a car next to the police station and maybe it was a joke. Secondly after we reach the room we were said to pay 2x25€ for the parking in cash. I hadn't enough so we agreed that I will go to the ATM and I will pay later. After few hours of exploring Milan we came back to the room and we meet that college saying: "I was looking for you. First you pay then you are exploring!" It was really unpleasant furthermore we were not able to run away with our car without their opening blocking posts. I don't know if it were joking or they got robbed many times but compering it to other locations which we visited it was unpleasant. Next minus is a bathroom - it stinks out there very strong. I can only assume it is an old hydraulics but still it doesn't fit the name glamour. Last minus is to the information on Booking.com. When you are doing the reservation and checking the photos of your future room these photos might not be the photos of your room. For example 2 people room has a photos showing the view from the window on the cathedral however we didn't get that. Maybe they have some apartments with this view but you don't know until you get there or look on google maps when they inform you about the address. But it is after the payment.

    Localization was really good if you want to explore Milan for a long time. Safe parking (extra pay) New furniture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    It was very nice location and parking was awesome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying so much in cash, I think it could be all paid by card, maybe few more towels,

    It was very nice location and parking was awesome and secure, even if I had hard time with SUV, I appreciate people’s help. I would stay here again for sure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Duomo View - Split Level - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that nespresso coffee pods were not provided with a machine in the room. The property could do with a bit of a touch up on the painting/decorating. One of the showers in the bathroom was not attached on the wall and the other shower could do with it being replaced with a proper shower head and not a small plastic one! The property also made us pay extra for staying for every additional hour past 11:00.

    Great overall apartment with plenty of space. Fantastic view of the square in Milan from the balcony. Old fashioned elevator was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The room was very comfortable and the position very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and the position very central.Duomo is just 2 min walk!Also last day we forgot a bag into the room and we were in a hurry to catch up the flight ! Although we send an email to the manager of glamour apartments and he came at 6 30 in the morning to help us. Very kind of him and we took the flight on time 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Noisy, difficult access and I would not recommend to anyone.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction workers and loud, heavy construction taking place in the building from 7:00 to 17:00, reportedly until August 2018. Inexpensive, mismatched furnishings, no wall art and poorly repainted wall damages. Extension cords in open areas for appliances and lamps. Apartment Access requires taking two separate elevators to reach 5th floor and they were each at separate down twisted corridors so difficult to locate.

    Location, bathroom was clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    right in the heart of milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some issues with the water flow, not a real shower-only by hand, safe did not open-but was resolved by the management

    location is perfect,secure parking, spacious room, sky tv ,good internet, confortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.3
    Nightmare . Horrible and traumatic experience for the whole family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t collect the keys. There was no response to repeated phone calls was latter told by the receptionist she had left her phone inside her apartment and lost the keys so couldn’t get to her phone to respond to my calls and had to break her door to retrieve them. She said the owner won’t refund the money. There were other problems too long to list. I had to go searching for other accomodation and pay double the money because of some function in town

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location but standard could be better for this money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some work done. Kitchen could be better equipped.

    Location was perfect. The staff was very nice and supportive. They organised missing equipment quickly after a call.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for a good price. We enjoyed our stay despite of dislikes mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Duomo View - Split Level - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad communication, all my emails and messages stayed unreplied, i had to make a call. Friendly and helpful stuff but uncompetent. Things that we had ordered in advance were not there and we had to ask for them again couple of times (like two blankets on the kingsize bed, slippers... ). We had 15 shower gel bottles in the bathroom but not even the single one of shampoo or conditioner, even if i was told before all of these was provided.

    Perfect location, balcony with unique view, very nice equipment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Duomo Perfecto in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-bedroom Apartment with Duomo View - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy on Friday and Saturday nights. Loud music comes up from the square and you may need ear plugs to get off to sleep

    The location was superb. Looks straight at Duomo. Close to shopping and Metro’s and some great restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, just in front of central square with Duomo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction workers around the apartment and on the terrace

    Perfect location, just in front of central square with Duomo, spacious terrace with urban feeling, elegant furniture, practical coffeemaker, clean and spacious bathroom, good and secure parking with elevator in one of the the central streets, about 200m from the apartment - be careful to remember enter and exit procedure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, but too noisy - even at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was too much light coming into the room from the nearby billboards. There was construction work and garbage clearing that was going on throughout the night / very early morning, and the noise made it impossible to sleep properly.

    Central location. Very close to all the main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    Very Poor attending and no caring for the customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at Milan and spent 1 hour looking for the address 2 Via Agnello, cos no sign on the door about Glamour Apartments. We finally arrived, and called someone to see us and the parking was far from the actually apartment and taking 4 suitcases rolling in the streets in the rain. They charged us 25 Euros for a late check in around 7:30pm, we have complained about all the situation but they didn't care. We finally got in to room and about 3am they had some building going on the apartment above or beside us ( we couldn't spot where the noise was coming from ) so to make things short, we didn't sleep all night. I would never recommend noone to stay. Very poor attending and no caring for the customer.

    Nothing to comment about what we did like.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    It didnt meet my expectations based on the pictures published in booking and based on the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is extremely noisy, the windows dont close well and its very difficult to sleep The bathroom is pretty old, the shower wasn't well fixed

    Location is excellent, very close to Duomo The size of the apartment is very good with one individual bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Centrally located, awesome spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Shower - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was dirty, with hair on it. Very disgusting. The bed sheets were yellow, from sweat of previous guests.

    Centrally located, awesome spot. Great parking idea, on roof top, with a car elevator.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and stylish room, a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a lot of noise during the night/morning from the street, not recommended for a light sleeper.

    Location is excellent close to everything! The room was stylish and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    It was a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at this location was very bad. It was clean but a bit run down. We were charged $20/night extra to use the sofa bed in addition to the bed in the room but it was so uncomfortable it was unusable. Blue Moon Suite noise was loud outside day AND night.

    It was a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Phenomenal view of Milan with comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-bedroom Apartment with Duomo View - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from Glamour is phenomenal of the Duomo - in the rooms that offer that. The bathroom was spacious and offered two separate toilets, a bath and shower which made four people coordinating easy in the Superior One Bedroom apartment. We ended up with two singles put in the kitchen to accommodate the four occupants but it was supposed to be a sofa bed - and we were two couples so that was not ideal. New host was inexperienced and made lots of mistakes, but they were rectified by another host colleague after a few goes. Conveniences offered around check out out of hours which was appreciated, and parking that was relatively convenient which was appreciated in the centre of Milan. Costs and holding costs should be better explained when cash is required upon check in so you aren't surprised or confused.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Excellent base for our exploration of central Milano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Unbeatable central location of a very fresh, tastefully designed studio with attention to every detail of the equipment. Good communication via What´s app. Within walking distance from the Linate airport bus (#73).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Great appartment in the hearth of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not convinient and not comfortable, especially in main room.

    The appartment was very cozy, clean and in the center of the city. The check-in and check-out was very fast. We left our luggage after check-out time untill late afternoon for free, and it was very kind of them to provide this service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Location location and decor of apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street even though pedestrian, all our 4 nights we were woken up, also they must wash the street at night or something!

    Location location and decor of apartments

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location and very nice large apartment with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bright at night due to the poor quality curtains. A little tricky to find and get the keys for, but location and comfort couldn’t be faulted

    Great location and very nice large apartment with great bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    For a short stay, things could have gone smoother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-bedroom Apartment with Duomo View - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    We lost internet and phone access so we could not contact the keyholder, and even when using macdonalds wifi could not contact keyholder. The lady on the ground floor let us use her phone. We could only park illegally so time was the essence. The keyholder spoke English and came immediately from the 3rd floor. He directed my husband to the car park, but we ended up in the next easiest to find Centro parking for 22 Euros 24 hours. They took photos of our passports, we paid 6 euros for 2 adults visitor tax, they helped us with an extra set of keys, but then disappeared..we then couldn`t work out how to empty the bath or use the jakuzzi bit (so kids used the huge walk in shower), get the tv working, flush the loo completely. The night was disturbed by street cleaners. The website said checkout 12.00, but it was strictly 11.00. There was a fine of 25 euros if you anticipated arriving between 18.00 and 00.00. We did not use the domestic equipment, headed out to eat and ended up eating in a tourist trap. Next day we used tripadvisor, but one eatery had needed reservation, and we did find a nice one nearby. A detailed welcome folder would improve the whole product. We felt it over-priced as better hotels, with a lesser view, included a central location, big hearty breakfast and swimming pool for less, and secure parking for 20 Euros.

    The wifi was strong, the view amazing, the apartment warm and spacious. The bathrooms were large and warm, with underfloor heating. Coffee and tea was provided. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Location doesn't get any better than this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Duomo View - Split Level - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely incredible! Location is second to none. Drinking morning coffee on the balcony while looking at the Duomo was an incredible experience. The apartment has a better view than any hotel in the city, and is 5x larger than most hotel rooms. Staff were amazing. Always available for any questions we had. Just a truely amazing experience. The apartment felt more like a home than a rented room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    I would definitely recommend these apartments without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Duomo View (3 Adults) - Passaggio Duomo 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more crockery in the kitchen. For example a few large mugs would have been very good. It was very frustrating to come home tired and have to drink tea out of tiny cups and keep getting up to pour yourself another cup of tea. We Australians are used to drinking out of large mugs. All together a little more crockery would have been good. This is the only negative thing I could say about these apartments.

    The location exceeded our expectations. It couldn't have been better. The view from our window was so fantastic it just blew our minds. The bathroom was excellent. The beds were very good and the kitchen facilities were also good. The staff was very helpful and polite and I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Great for access to all the main attractions and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisy all night. Dustbin wagons, road sweepers, shop alarms, people shouting, dogs barking, buskers with amps playing until the wee hours.

    Great for access to all the main attractions and shopping. Clean comfortable apartment and Netflix for entertainmen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was difficult as they wouldn't reply to any emails about what time I was arriving to arrange a key pick up. Bathroom shower didn't drain well. There was spiderwebs all throughout the apartment. The amount of money that was charged for the room I expected a little more glamour..

    Good location for shopping. Comfortable room and bed. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the apartment not really clean. A lot of dust and hairs in the bathroom. The apartment is a bit small for a couple with a baby.

    Location and overall quality of the apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to locate the exact address if driving as no parking available. If you arrive by taxi the drop off is out the front of the building.

    Located directly across from the Duomo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Location is absolutely unbeatable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, I got two surprises upon arrival: 1) I actually had to pay extra tax. This is the first time that a host informs me that the tax was not included in the price! It's small money, but gives you a strange feeling. 2) I have to pay 25€ for the a check-in at 9:00pm. Well, call it another unique experience. Never heard of it before. Of course, I bet the host has all the reasons to do things like that, but I just simply don't like them as a customer. During the stay, what bothered me most was the noise. The apartment is directly opposite to some sort of facility room, and everyday at around 6am, some facility guy pulls a trolley out with great noise to wake us up! That was really not something I needed in a holiday. In general, the apartment is NOT recommended despite the nice location.

    Location is absolutely unbeatable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    The owner service is very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner service is very good. Come and meet us before the appointment. And come to greet us first. Great location for shopping. Below the apartment is a shopping mall. But quiet, no noise. Clean, comfortable and luxurious accommodation. If I go to Milan again. I will stay here again, of course.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    very economic and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    big space and very comfortable bed. Kitchen was very easy to use so did the bathroom. Street view was so wonderful and it's indeed in the centre of Milano! Wi-Fi had strong signal and very fast! it's very good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment! Totally recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it doesn't have reception also it has really bad sound insullation

    The location was perfect. you can see the duomo from your balcony so excellent view! Also the Samsung tv with Netflix !! And it was a spacious apartment too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    GREAT STAY. Love it a hundred percent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING! the bed was Super comfortable. And yes, the tv channels (I can finally watch my Football matches and Netflix) ! The view was awesome. Great location. Everything’s perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    amazing location and apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Shower - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the laundry was always busy In the apartment.that was a huge inconvenience as we stayed for a week.

    the property had a perfect location. the apartment was amazing. though a recommendation will be to have more equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    The environment in term of safety and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Collecting the property keys on arrival. Where the check-in reception is not working 24 hours. In my case i delayed to get in the apartment due to difficulty in making a phone call on arrival.

    The environment in term of safety and the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an issue while checking in, they gave us an apartment then later came and apologized that they gave us a wrong apartment and we had to pack again and move to another apartment, It was okay but was expecting at least an apology letter or something !

    Rooms are spacious, fully equipped and the beds are comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host did not advise us that this is a pedestrian area although we also reserved a parking space. We lost about an hour circling near the property following the gps (including a blocked road due to construction). The shower also needs to be more family-friendly. The room is a bit tight and awkward.

    The location could not be better! The building is great 👍🏻. Jennie was a great help!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Good Location but oooold and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Veeeery Dirty Room . Walls are almost blackened. Windows has never been cleaned . All furniture is worn and dirty Heating equipment problematic. Room service and cleanliness of suplies are almost OK

    Convenient Location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Glamour Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: