Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gli Ulivi Agriturismo

Via Passarano 1, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy

#10 of 38 Holiday rentals in Sant'Agnello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    We enjoyed Kelly and her husband very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed Kelly and her husband very much. They were both helpful to us. The breakfast which was all home made by Kelly was lovely. Homemade yogurt and grape sauce, cake, fruit bowl etc. Kelly picked us up at the train station when we arrived and offered to drive us to the station when we left. Just remember that the bus to the area of the property stops around 7:30. We would love to go back and spend more time there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Simple but spacious room, breathtaking views of mount...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not easy to reach when using public transport. More a note to self than criticism: Next time better get a car when traveling around Naples!

    Simple but spacious room, breathtaking views of mount Vesuvius and the gulf of Naples, amazing breakfast with fruits and homemade cakes made this stay memorable. Our host Kelly was super helpful and picked us up when we were stranded in Sorrento having missed the last bus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hosts, views and breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buses to the Amalfi Coast had started in Sorrento, we waited for five and each time they were full by the time they got to the village.

    Kelly and her husband couldn’t of been more welcoming. They picked us up on our arrival day and dropped us off at Sorrento on our departure day as we didn’t hire a car. The breakfasts were amazing all home made delights. The quiet location is a real treat and the views from our apartment were stunning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay - the highlight of our Amalfi trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    People who manage this property are most extraordinary, helpful and kind. So is the view and gardens. My daughter and I picked grapes from vines and grapefruit. Breakfast was so lovely - the best in all B&Bs during our Italian trip. Please note that you need to speak about parking with the owners if you are traveling with a big car. Also remember that there are no ATMs in the entire town of SantAgnello.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    The hosts are incredibly helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a very steep way to the place, quite hard to get there with a car.

    The hosts are incredibly helpful and friendly. The place is quite authentic, you can see the old press for producing olive oil. You have very nice views of the valley and the sea. Rooms are comfortable. Great option to relax away from the crowds and the noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Friendly and most welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and most welcoming hosts. Kelly and Pappino are so happy and kind, they told us alot about the history of the area as well as beautiful local beaches. They were having lunch with people checking out and invited us to join them, beautiful food and wine. The room was a great size, super clean and had everything we needed. Loved our own patio onto the veggie garden and lemon tree’s. It really felt like a home away from home and had beautiful views of town and volcano. Will be recommending to friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the view and the garden with cats, lemons, olives, figgs, vegetables. Hosts were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that it's almost impossible to drive to Gli Ulivi from the village Colli di Fontanelle. And in rainy weather you can't walk either as it's very steep and gets slippery. BUT the hosts will help you out as they will give you a lift in their car to Colli di Fontanelle.

    The hosts are amazing people! They were very helpful and generous. They let us taste the different fruits they farm and their homemade tomato sauce. They gave us a lift in their car several times. Beautiful view from Gli Ulivi!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    A rare gem of 10 out of 10 - for those who value peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful, gracious hosts, cleanest air, home-made breakfasts, a breathtaking view of the Sorrento harbor. I have treveled a lot in my lifetime and seen both posh hotels and run-down rooms. This place has exceeded all expectations. A piece of advice - do listen up to what the hosts advise you to visit and how to go about it: their advice comes from the heart and they mean the very best to their visitors. We never regretted following their advice on trips, schedules or places to see even once throughout the stay. Much much appreciation for such a lovely holiday. It will always remain one of the fondest memories!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views of Naples bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the property is very narrow and steep. If you have larger car or you don't driving in narrow roads, park your car in town.

    Amazing views of Naples bay. Very friendly staff. Home made marmalade, fresh oranges and lemons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hospitality, amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hospitality from the owners, they were extremely kind and helped us with whatever we needed. Lovely place on top of the hill, away from the tourists and feel of the real village. The views were amazing and the property was beautiful surrounded with olive trees, lemon and orange trees, and much more! Would definitely recommend this place if you want to get away from the touristy part of Sorrento and stay in a quiet, local village.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Hosts went out of their way to greet me and facilitate an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could have been a bit more comfortable. But this is an agriturismo, not a hotel. Overall experience was exceptional.

    Hosts went out of their way to greet me and facilitate an enjoyable stay. I booked in for a couple,of days rest in the middle of hectic vacation. Exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice rustic place on the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are mosquitoes, bring repellent Bad draining in the bathroom

    Great staff, very kind, helpful and friendly Very good breakfast Very nice view of the sea and the whole area Large room, large bathroom Cute citrus garden, a lot of green area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer that the bathroom will be cleaned daily. Cannot park the car in the property itself, but the owners take you to the car every morning

    Amazing views. Huge apartment fully equipped. Nice breakfast with a fresh different cake daily. Very nice owners. Beautiful property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and genuine local experience and a great starting point to the nearby sites.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent local agriturismo with most wonderful hosts who did everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. They even drove us and our bags to our car which we left at the nearby square as the road to the farm is a bit narrow. The breakfast is a must as you will be served fresh homemade yoghurt, cakes, biscuits, homemade jam and fresh orange juice straight from the garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    The owners were lovely and helped us find the property when...
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be wary of the driveway if you're driving...definitely park in the square unless you;re a confident driver with a very small but high powered car! The driveway is steep and twisty, not really for hire cars.

    The owners were lovely and helped us find the property when we arrived late at night. Very welcoming, accommodated us for breakfast at short notice (and it was a great typical Italian breakfast). Also enjoyed meeting all the kittens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Our incredible stay in beautiful Gli Ulivi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hospitality from the couple we stayed with was incredible! They made an effort to pick us up and drop us off at the train station. They provided a really delicious breakfast every morning with home baked food and freshly picked fruit as well as giving us food to taste on other occasions. Their hospitality and warmth was amazing and we would definitely stay here again! There was also a great local restaurant up the road called Stelluccia, which was very memorable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Basic, but superfriendly owners and beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware when travelling by car - the way down is very narrow and quite steep. I didn't dare to drive back up again - thankfully, the owner did it for me :-)

    Good location when visiting the Amalfi Coast. The village itself isn't much - but there's a good restaurant and there's a beautiful walk starting from the hotel. The hotel itself is quite basic and a bit old, but the owners are superfriendly and the breakfast is great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Pepe ando kelly are lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costs of taxis which has are a must at times.

    The owners were very accommodating people who you warmed to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    They went above and beyond for me when I was there. If Im ever back in Sorrento again I will be stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They went above and beyond for me when I was there. If Im ever back in Sorrento again I will be staying there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    The landscape one can see from the room's window is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi connection was very slow.

    The landscape one can see from the room's window is breathtaking. The breakfast had high quality homemade ingredients.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Best place we've stayed in all of our month in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Best place we've stayed in all of our month in Italy. The owners, Kelly and Peppino made us feel like part of the family and absolutely went out of their way for us - providing advice, transportation, letting us stay far beyond checkout for no charge and even providing translation services when my husband hurt his foot and needed medical help. The place itself is lovely - lush and green with growing things everywhere and a view of the ocean and mountains. We were sad to leave and would love to go back one day.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    Our host - Pepino - has one of the most infectious laughs in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The mosquitos didn't let us enjoy quietly sitting outside (Pepino did have mosquito-zappers in the rooms) so take repellent. The road to the farm is quite perilous - tiny cars only! But Pepino drove us to/from the main square - very helpful.

    Our host - Pepino - has one of the most infectious laughs in Italy. Kelly's meals were delicious utilising local sourced ingredients. The view of the Bay of Naples/Sorrento sitting under an olive tree - wow.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Loved it, staff was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved it, staff was amazing

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely setting Nice owners Very satisfied Out of town but close enough to travel in when we wanted to Terrific view of bay of Naples

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect. Nice, quiet location. The nicest and friendliest B&B owners we have ever meet. Amazing breakfast. Could stay there forever.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: