Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alberi Del Paradiso 4 stars

Via Dei Mulini 18/20, 90015 Cefalù, Italy

#3 of 24 hotels in Cefalù

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 544 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place, great garden, very comfy room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor thing, really. We came to breakfast at 9.50, i.e. we were still on time. However, there was hardly anything left of the choice that must have been available before. Also, the staff was more interested in cleaning the remainings of the breakfast than serving us.

    Beautiful place, great garden, very comfy room, very friendly service at the reception. Nicely located. Parking available and free lf charge. Generally very friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Amazing service and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit out of town up a hill. Fine, but shuttle bus finished quite early.

    Amazing service and facilities. Great restaurant. very peaceful. A little slice of luxury.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was the best I have experienced. The lady had anticipated the questions we might have and explained them without me having to ask. Shuttle bus to beach and town also enhanced our experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel. The staff make feel special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That didn't have iron in the room to iron your own shirt. That hotel was on bit of hill & shuttle bus didn't run after 7pm to the town. It would been handy to shuttle back to hotel after being in the town at night

    Hotel staff are nicest I have ever met. They would bend over backwards to help you. Made you feel so so welcome. It just felt like family. The coffee was gorgeous really delicious. I wish I asked what brand they used. All wines we drank tasted wonderful. The bed was huge & super comfy. We had breakfast there food was great. We even had dinner & it was wonderful. They had piano player some evenings that was so magical. I love this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel, great food, charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some might consider the hike back up to the hotel from the main part of the town a bit of a minus, hotel shuttle finishes around 7 p.m.; but you do get the peace and quiet of being away from it all. Taxi from centre varied from €10-€15.

    Spacious grounds, lovely hotel - with imposing entrance and reception areas - blends into the hills behind, being on the peaceful outskirts. Lovely vistas over town to the sparkling sea from restaurant and bar terraces and sea view rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent reception staff who were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing in the room we had was terrible. We could hear every conversation, shower running and toilet flush from the neighbouring rooms so we’re glad to only be staying one night.

    Excellent reception staff who were very helpful and welcoming. Restaurant was on the expensive side but very nice food and good service. Beautiful surroundings a little way out of town but there is a free shuttle bus to and from the centre and private beach. They even picked us up from the train station and dropped us back there when we were leaving at no extra cost

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure that we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The hotel was also very clean and the breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    A great holiday. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain over the bath. Felt very old fashioned. It would be better with a shower cubicle and no bath going forward.

    Fantastic staff. They were very professional and extremely helpful. Excellent food. A beautiful swimming pool. Very peaceful and well appointed hotel. Stunning setting overlooking the hills and sea. Everything of the highest standard. Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with excellent facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our particular bathroom was a bit small. Quite expensive to stay for an extended period, but great as a short stay treat.

    Lovely hotel with excellent facilities and staff. Shuttle service to private beach very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite difficult to find, even with GPS. The roads up to the hotel are very narrow and not very well indicated. The shower was minuscule!

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, very good English too! The location is wonderful, hidden in the hills, surrounded by trees. The pool is very secluded and quite beautiful! Our room was very clean, with very nice linens. The hotel is making a big effort to be ecological. When you leave the room, the lights go out and the air con is automatically lowered. Similarly when the balcony doors are opened. Dinner in the terrace restaurant was very good and everything was explained in English. Breakfast was a large buffet, with everything you could want! We only stayed one night, but had a very good experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff are super friendly, the location is beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are super friendly, the location is beautiful and the food at the hotel is delicious, it was so nice to be in such a relaxing environment where you can just chillax!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Location is great, a short ( up/down hill) walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grassed area at the pool has sun loungers ( suggesting the guests use them) our group did and as a result all 4 of us were eaten alive by mosquitoes, we all compared our new bites over dinner as we were all covered. If the hotel supply Lounges in these areas they should also spray/treat this area as a precaution.

    Location is great, a short ( up/down hill) walk to the main rd & beach. Staff ( esp reception) were all great. The Bar man knew his stuff and was an asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Really relaxing stay in a stunning property well maintained and staffed by incredible people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem we encountered despite the hotels efforts to try and sort out were wasps everywhere (I’m not talking a few I mean up to 10 round your plate ) and the shower is very small ..... even for a little one !

    Amazing place. Stunning grounds beautiful and the staff could not do more for us. Really nice trip. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    A very relaxing and pleasant stay. Would love to go back one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange problem with condensation on the bathroom floor made it very damp and slippy. Room was a little disappointing - not as large or luxurious as we were expecting for the price.

    The pool is absolutely stunning, with lots of shade from trees and flowers, a truly lovely place to be. Breakfasts are fabulous. Outdoor restaurant surrounded by trees and has a lovely view to the sea and sun sets. Food was good, and they were very flexible about making something off menu for my children, who are less keen on Sicilian food. Service very personal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    A little Paradise in Cefalú
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you had to pay extra for the Turkish bath. It could be even better with a small expresso machine in the room, but that’s just a suggestion.

    The welcome by the staff ( Angela and everyone else ) at the reception The shuttle to the private beach The quality of the breakfast. The kindness of the staff in the breakfast room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    When we arrived the initial room we were put in sounded like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the initial room we were put in sounded like a construction site. We were travelling with a baby and needed something quieter. The ladies at reception kindly put us into a different room which was fantastic. The location is very close to town and the beach and the property is quite beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Shuttle to the beach and centre while the location is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos at the swinming pool due to the beautiful garden around the facility and the sprinkling that thus garden requires.

    Shuttle to the beach and centre while the location is just outside the hectic city. Also fine meals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    WiFi was patchy at times.

    Staff (reception, bar and restaurant) were willing to go beyond normal service to help you. Breakfast was excellent. Pool was good size for hotel. Regular shuttle bus to old town and beach. Beach great fun. Loved the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    By the pool with a great view,great resturant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like the mis understanding situation when the front office staff booked an appointment for the doctor visit without our confirmation.

    Resturant staff and the food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The sound proofing in he rooms although very acceptable could have been better. The repetitive nature of the evening menu in the restaurant was a slight down point but the service was excellent and very friendly

    We loved every thing about this peacefull place. The food, the ambiance the courtesy bus to town & beach, the wonderful staff. Sorry but we just loved the hotel and especially Cefalu Town. That had great restaurants as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff and nice outdoor facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus to town was okay, but unless you visited during peak summer months, the last shuttle up to the hotel was at 7pm. The restaurant food was mediocre, but quite expensive, as were the alcoholic drinks and cocktails. Overall, a good hotel, but if you book during peak months, perhaps it would be too expensive for what it is (quality of rooms, showers etc).

    Good location, friendly staff and nice outdoor facilities (pool, garden area, spa etc). The breakfast in the mornings were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel with extraordinary staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The showers were not wonderful, with two sides of a square opening and a rather slippery floor.

    The hotel is high on the hill above Cefalu and has views of the town and the coast. It is very comfortable but what sets it apart is its extraordinary staff. Our party included a five month old baby and a 76 year old with Parkinson's Disease and the staff made our stay memorable -- the barman who served a party of ten with spritzes and bruschetta and also sterilized the baby's bottles, the shuttle bus drivers who helped us with a walker and a pram, the receptionists who were astonishing linguists, charming and knew everything; the waiters and cleaners -- all of them were terrific.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    This is a lovely hotel in a quiet location above Cefalu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel in a quiet location above Cefalu. It has a lovely pool, beautifully kept gardens and very good food. The staff were charming. There is a shuttle bus to take you into Cefalu during the day. The room despite an upgrade was a little small. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    A lovely luxurious hotel for a 4 * we would book this one again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed much too hard, room a little too small, shower over bath badly positioned so awkward

    Public areas are comfortable and attractively designed, lots of lovely outside seating areas, pretty gardens and little corners for sitting in, lovely views and a beautiful swimming pool. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast excellent and catered well for food allergies, dinner good but menu not sufficiently varied to eat there every night. Hotel well signposted if travelling in by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    This is the most enjoyable hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    In April the shuttle bus was normally unavailable after 5pm. The relatively high cost of dining in the hotel encouraged us to patronise some of the many good restaurants in the town, paying 10 euros every night to return. Also, I dislike your underlining in this review of four words which I have spelt correctly!

    The outstanding feature was the friendliness and efficiency of every member of staff. The smiling ladies at reception attended to our many enquiries and requests quickly and effectively, the maitre d' and his waiters were attentive and courteous, the shuttle bus drivers were punctual and pleasant. The hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the attractive old town, dominated by its great rock, with a view of the sea beyond. The various ground levels accommodate the pool and several quiet spots for relaxing amongst the trees. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, and the dinner menus interesting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    a place to be recommended to explore Cefalu and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very professional staff, excellent introduction to the hotel and its facilities, they make you feel welcome, good breakfast and big variation, quite location, good car parking facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was big and comfortable, the crew is very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from the historic center of the town. We arrived on April 3rd and the pool was closed but it was not mentioned in advanced.

    The room was big and comfortable, the crew is very kind and helpful, dinner and breakfast were good, the common areas in the hotel are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    The kindess of the front desk staff at the check in and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor (all was over half an hour before the end time)

    The kindess of the front desk staff at the check in and all along the stay was more than outstanding. I am a frequent traveller for work reasons and I can say this was the best experience ever.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful view on Cefalu, sea and the rock!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.5 km walk from Cefalu city center

    Wonderful view on Cefalu, sea and the rock! Good breakfast. Interesting hotel style. Hotel located 0.5 km from the beach on the mountain in a quite and cosy place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is too far from the city center. Short drive with car but will cost you a few glasses of wine. The breakfast was modest. The whole hotel lacked a bit of soul. It was run perfectly but did not have much character. There is also some scope for renovation

    We really liked the friendly staff. We got a nice upgrade looking at cefalu. We requested an iron and we got one even though this was against protocol

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very good, room and hotel very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a hotel meal in the evening which was very expensive and not that good. Staff were very friendly though. If we were to go back, we would go into the town for an evening meal

    Staff were very good, room and hotel very clean and tidy. Bathroom was a bit on the small side but had everything you needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    3 nights in cefalu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Mosquitos were bad at night and evening. Have to get a taxi back from town at night for 10 euro. A bit far away from the town.

    It was a very relaxing place. Friendly staff. Great room. Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Really welcoming, comfortable and with very professional and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was comfortable and welcoming, very clean and with great facilities. The staff were helpful, the pool was a bonus and we enjoyed the walk to the centro storico in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Found reception staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found reception staff very helpful. Chiara very welcoming and made arrival and departure simple. Hotel restaurant very impressive. Good maitre 'd suggest waiters could engage more. Food very nice, great cheese pie but lamb a fraction over fur my liking. Gardens very brsutiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in the quiet part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a steep hill to get in and out of town, but a complimentary bus was available until 6:45 pm.

    Excellent & friendly staff. Bar staff very obliging. Nice room, with sea views. We were upgraded. Nice breakfast on the balcony over looking the gardens. Plenty of car parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Perfect relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wasps at breakfast

    The pool was amazing and the private beach area was great. The shuttle bus drops you off and you don't need to pay to use the sun beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Good facilities with nice swimming pool, and fitness centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's slightly far from beach and town centre, walking would take around half an hour. But shuttle bus helps a lot.

    Good facilities with nice swimming pool, and fitness centre. Good service with shuttle bus to beach and town centre. Free umbrellas and seats by the beach. Comfortable mattress

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    My wife now doesn't want to stay anywhere else when she visits Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Service was particularly good and staff very friendly. Private hotel beach was very relaxing given how crowded public beach was. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay! Staff and site really did make the staunchly so enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom really needs updating. Shower isn't great as it mostly ends up flooding the bathroom. Bed was rock solid and not comfortable at all.

    AMazing staff, so friendly and helpful. A pleasure to be around. The site was amazing, looked great and in excellent condition. Amazing views of Cefalu. The swimming pool was not crowded and plenty of beds for everyone. Restaurant was the best food we had the entire holiday. We got engaged at the hotel and couldn't think of a better location. Will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was excellent. However, we stayed in the older rooms and the bathrooms could do with an update- shower leaked. Otherwise really enjoyed our stay.

    Lovely pool. Friendly staff. Nice private beach with regular hotel bus service to and fro. It is up a steep hill but we used the hotel bus service and didn't mind the walk home in evenings from town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Set amongst trees very quiet and relaxing feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was a bit harder than what I'm use to but not uncomfortable. The sun loungers on the beach were not good mine collapsed twice and I got my fingers caught. However I'm not sure if the beach sun loungers belong to the hotel.

    Set amongst trees very quiet and relaxing feel. We dined at the restaurant twice, food was amazing and the staff were so friendly and great with my six year old son. The Breakfast buffet was also very good so much to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    We completely relaxed because the hotel is very well run - and the area is glorious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from the town and the beach - you get the views in return. See above re the shuttle bus. Breakfast was pretty good but sometimes the staff seemed to struggle to keep pace with the marauding hoards and supplies would run out...

    Very friendly staff. Well run hotel. The shuttle service to town and beach were invaluable - but didn't always run on time. Lovely room and beautiful views from the balcony. Cefalu itself is magnificent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful we had a lovely stay although it was very short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shuttle bus would have been great if it ran longer into the night. The last returning bus was 7pm and taxis at the end of the night were hard to come by... we ended up walking.

    We had one night here before a drive to Palermo airport and a late flight out. The hotel offered a shuttle into town which we used to go have dinner and have a look around. We checked out the following morning and spent the day at their sister hotel Le Calette as it is on the beach and had lounges we could use there. It was a great way to spend a day in transit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Stylish, relaxed and very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpfu; staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The trees around the grounds are fantastic and contribute greatly to the atmosphere and style of the hotel. However I think that they have become just a bit too big in the bar/restaurant balcony area. There should be a really good view of the sea from here and I am sure that there was up until a few years ago. I wonder if they could perhaps be thinned out?

    The pool area is different to most hotels and its darker colours are very soothing. The trees around it help give it a good amount of shade whilst there is still plenty of sun to be had too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location - many pluses but some negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception indifference from time to time. Some families completely missed the tranquil mood of the pool area and engaged in noisy ball and shouting games which were totally out of keeping with the hotel.

    Lovely location, great pool area and ambience, good restaurant service, great bar and pool-side service. Good reception welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Romantic and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The breakfast was amazing, and the staff were super friendly and helpful, the pool was absolutely gorgeous, literally paradise! It was a 15 minute walk from the private beach but it was a lovely walk!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    A great hotel for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I really couldn't fault anything.

    Amazing buffet breakfast, friendly helpful staff, and great facilities. The hotel offers a free minibus service, use of their private beach, and use of facilities at their sister hotel La Calette (definitely worth visiting, their pool is fantastic and the hotel has direct access to a small private rocky beach which was good for snorkelling). The hotel was also spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    A little paradise on the hill of Cefalu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok - not my favourite

    The hotel is located right up on a hill where you have an amazing view on the coastline. The staff is lovely and the place really enjoyable. Great swimming pool on site but you have as well a navette that can bring you to the hotel private beach. We stayed only for a night but would definitely recommend it for a longer stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I were originally going to stay in Palermo. A few weeks before we canceled and decided to come stay here. Best decision we made. I loved this property. Staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was spectacular, my favorite is the fresh orange juice each morning. The beach and town are a little drive, or walk, down the hill, which is pretty steep. There is transport the hotel provides and they are very accommodating. The pool is wonderful, I usually prefer the beach, but loved the lounge chairs and air jets in the pool itself. The hotel does have a private area of the beach reserved for guests. There is a snack bar, bathrooms and changing rooms right on the beach as well that are all very clean. A lifeguard is on duty as well. Lounge chairs and umbrellas are provided. Cefalu is a great town to spend the afternoon in. If you want to visit palermo you can always take the train. I cannot wait to go back here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel for a romantic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would've been nice if the jacuzzi and some of the treatments were included in the price. We weren't that taken with the private beach as we were unable to swim in the area allocated to us (only paddle), which meant we had to walk a little way to be able to swim - the problem with this being that we couldn't both go in together and leave our belongings out of sight.

    My husband and I came here on our honeymoon and really enjoyed our stay! The staff were lovely and friendly so we immediately felt comfortable. Every member of staff at the hotel was so charming, attentive and helpful. The pool was another plus - fantastic pool and blissful, green surrounds! The food was also incredible - we had some wonderful dinners in the outdoor restaurant and resplendent breakfasts with all the pastries, cakes, coffee, fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice you could want (and bacon and eggs for my hubby!), served by the lovely waiters. We enjoyed the free tennis, too. The overall feel of the hotel was welcoming, relaxing, clean, tidy and smart. We'd definitely recommend it, especially for couples and families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location if you don't mind walking or taking a cab
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Later shuttle back to the hotel to be able to enjoy the sunset at the beach. Or one should walk back uphill or get a taxi. Staff at dinner (and breakfast) was holding back too much..

    The staff at the reception and the bar was outstanding. Staff at dinner was behaving rather poor (except for the manager!). Staff for breakfast was also not too attentive. The pool was awesome, as was the service of the bar! The beach was also nice, however the shuttle system is not super flexible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    My husband and I went with our disabled daughter with her friend in support. Our rooms were just what we ordered and the beds comfortable and clean. Being just outside of the town was perfect as it was so peaceful and after a day out we could laze by the pool which had good shade though easy enough to find a place in the sun if preferred. The shuttle service was easy and quick (though there is a quick walk of less than 10 mins to the beach - turn left out of the hotel entrance). Late evening it was easy to find a taxi at the taxi rank with a set price of 10 euros. So many good restaurants to choose from in Cefalu and we all ate too well. Lively ambience was superb. Perfect family town and so friendly. The staff at the hotel were excellent and keen to be of service. Ladies in reception always had a smile. The bar staff were exceptional, in particular Davide and Tony who were just so lovely (worked on rota so there was always one of them there). Would definitely recommend the combination of this beautiful relaxing hotel and the ambience liveliness of Cefalu

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is on a hillside,the walk to the town and back is quite a trek! However the hotel does have a shuttle bus that goes between the hotel, the town and the hotel's beach and taxis are readily available.

    An absolutely beautiful hotel, set on a hillside a little way out of town. Staff could not have been more helpful.Rooms were comfortable with good air confiditioning. Wonderful heated pool set in a lovely garden which always had plenty of shade. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very close to the center of the town.

    Very good value for money. Nice, clean hotel with a beautiful pool and garden. Very good breakfast. The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing revitalizing tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find was excellent room with a great view could be. A liitle bigger

    Excellent reception well trained food and beverage staff what a great tasty decoration and healthy food great variety for breakfast very relaxing corners great pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    good pool, and immediate sorroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one dinner we had was mediocre,breakfast buffet was good. The rooms described a garden view, which for us was a view of the car park (see picture), they offered to switch to a better room on the otherside of the hotel with a much better view(see picture)

    fab pool,great garden sorrounding hotel,nice breakfast terrace very helpful and proffesional staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Right place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in beautiful park. It is located on the hill, offers different facilities, and if you wish to go to the center or beach, there is shuttle or just walk downwards (15-20 min). Upwards can take few minutes more. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at our hotel at around 2pm, we were immediately greeted by a very polite reception who provided us with all the information regarding the hotel and showed us to our room, which to our surprise was upgraded to a better and more spacious room without no extra cost. Due to the fact that is was a rainy day, we opted to have a couples massage which they arranged for us immediately even though the short notice, the massage was perfect from the therapist to the ambiance and location. The location it self is amazing, trees and nature everywhere!!! Would make for a lovely summer vacation!! The breakfast was to die for!!!! Fresh orange juice :), cakes and pastries!!! They even brought us omelette and bacon to our table!!! A truly wonderful experience!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is located on the periphery of Cefalu with garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only significant negative factor was its distance from the old town, especially when walking back at night. I’d advise springing for a taxi to return to the hotel as their shuttle service does not run at night (no doubt to encourage people to eat at the hotel).

    The hotel is located on the periphery of Cefalu with garden surroundings. If the weather had been more conducive, I would have loved to swim laps in the lovely pool—a big plus for me. Throughout our stay, the staff and management were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean and well maintained and offered a view to the old town below. We were surprised by how good the on-site restaurant was. We enjoyed one of the best meals of our 11-day trip there, and breakfast offered lots of options including a machine to squeeze your own orange juice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not the newest one so, it the room is also a bit dated, but still clean.

    Very nice reception and the lady was very helpful and nice even if we stayed for 1 night. Very good breakfast, one of the best during our 10 days stay in Sicily. Free hotel parking. Lots of facilities including swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely experience
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool cleaning machine was still working when the pool was supposed to be open for the public. It was off season, but nevertheless...

    The staff at the reception was enthusiastic and eager to help. A personal touch. Location is very close to the beach and overlooking the sea. Went the extra mile - We came "off season" pretty late and were informed that we were upgraded as courtesy. When asked for a later checkout due to a delayed flight,once again, . the staff was more than willing to assist.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    2 night stay in Cefalu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was really nice and the service excellent. The food was beautifully presented but overpriced for the quality. However, this was our only criticism of this lovely hotel

    All the staff were very attentive. We got a free upgrade to a better room. The facilities in the hotel were superb. The breakfast was excellent and the transport into the town and the beach was a bonus. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Cefalu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking distance to the city is quite far, however there is a free shuttle bus to the centre and to the private beach of the hotel. A bit difficult to find the hotel for the first time.

    Hotel is in a beautiful environment, calm. Room was clean and cosy. Breakfast is great on the terrace of the hotel. We received a fruit plate as we were on honeymoon. Hotel has free private parking place. Swimming pool is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the location but the 15 minute walk into town might not suit everyone. The restaurant was actually too good - great for a treat but too much for a family meal every night!

    Lovely hotel with friendly staff, especially the girls on reception. Beautiful pool, lovely grounds, and excellent breakfast veranda. And Cefalu itself is delightful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Italian hotel nestled in the hills above Cefalu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Italian hotel nestled in the hills above Cefalu. Great breakfast. Fifteen-minute walk to town (twenty minutes back!), but good hotel shuttle available.Taxi back from town in the evening costs about 10 euros. Gorgeous pool area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    excellent stay in Cefalu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 km to the city center

    Excellent choice, delicious and varied breakfast. Design and garden surrounding hotel. Helpful staff. Bus to city center and on the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The grounds were nice, food in restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late shuttle service (after dinner, etc.)

    The grounds were nice, food in restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, nice outside restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to get wet in the shower of our room, way too little water came out.

    Very friendly staff, nice outside restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most beautiful setting and swimming pool. Tranquil. Great receptionists, thanks for the little attention as it was our anniversary.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended! The hotel and the staff are friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Clean, good staff, good breakfast, overall OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive ( over 300 eur) for a small room with very basic bathroom.

    Clean, good staff, good breakfast, overall OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you would be doing yourself a favour to stay at this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    The pool and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was not as private as I was expecting

    The pool and the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Expectations exceeded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to visit their more prestigious sister hotel ‘la Calette’ and use of their facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    perfect people on the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location ,but not so bad...

    servis of hotel is excellent breakfast perfect good coffe

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: