Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Globetrotter Catania

Vicolo Della Lanterna 14, 95121 Catania, Italy

#149 of 287 B&Bs and Inns in Catania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we did not like it was the drain in the bathroom. The drain does not work properly and much water build up in the bathroom during shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made the booking very quick! The owner was very noce and kind. The check in/out was perfectly! The accomodation was brilliant! The location is perfect, right in the centre!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humid rooms.

    Very nice and central location, friendly stuff, who gave a lot of hints for Sicily. They also changed the room on the spot according to our special needs and organized the airport transfer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major

    Rossella on the front desk was amazing! She had very good recommendations and let us know what was happening around the city while we were there. The location was in the centre of town. Nice and quiet place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Streets can be noisy (people, not cars) at night.

    Staff was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Location was excellent, very close to the market, piazza, and great restaurants. Room was very clean and kept clean every day. Breakfast and coffee was always waiting for us in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    It was really nice experience. Rooms were clean and nice. The location was superb. So was the staff who were super helpful and English speaking (all of them). It was 2 min ealking from Piazza Duomo and fish market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem. Especially on the weekend you need to search for a long while for a safe parking spot.

    Staff was very friendly and they gave great recommendations for local food and tourist attractions. Location is also great in just 2 minutes you are in the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drinking water (for the kettle) was not good and some of the cups provided were broken so we couldn't really enjoy a nice cup of tea at the apartment. Also we were surprised that towels were not changed daily.

    The apartment suited us well. Water in the shower had very good pressure. Beds were comfortable. The location is good and very close to main attractions such as Piazza Elefante, Giardino Bellini and the market. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy and we coudn't sleep well.

    The staff is great. Michaela was amazing. During the breakfast she gave us good recommendations for places worth visiting and how to reach them. Rossella was also very nice. The location is central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was good, maybe just the Living room/ the lobby was a bit smaller. But actually was quite cozy. So we liked everything. :)

    We liked a lot the 2 front desk agents/ the 2 receptionists. They are 2 really nice , helpful and charming girls that gave us a lot of advises and help, etc.... :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This really is a lovel little guesthouse in Catania. The location is fantastic. It's cosy, comfy great value for money. The thing that really makes is the staff. They are fabulous, genuinely kind, beautifuuly friendly and incredibly helpful ... what a great little find. Thanks so much for having us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK.

    Location: in the very center of Catania, just a short walk to the Duomo, but also within easy walking distance to the airport bus. Good tips on restaurants and places to visit from the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot say one bad word about the stay we had in Catania. Perhaps AC set to 32 C degrees was a bit too much for guys coming from a colder country, but as I understand it was set for this high for other Sicilians who are cold at that time of year. Anyway we were able to cool the room down easily.

    Enthusiastic staff. Also late check in is possible, which is unusual in Catania.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no internet connection. We told the person in the reception desk but she didn't do anything to fix it.

    The location was great and the street quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A view but for the price its not a problem.

    The staff were fantastic especially the first receptionist we met from Poland. She was so helpful and gave us lots of information about Catania and Sicily. The other receptionists were very nice too. The room was large and extremely good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location - close to the center, very helpfull staff. The room was spacious and modern with comfortable beds. Tere was a boiling kettle to prepare tea and nice sitting area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to spend more time in this property)

    A really nice and great of booking service from the owner: all the necessary information was provided. A really great idea of checking in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite used and the doors could not be closed properly ; the cups in our room weren’t clean.

    Hospitality , the staff offered us plenty of useful informations about the city and places to visit, pay attention to our requests and helped us spending wonderful time in Sicily. Our room had a vintange appearance, very nice , with an old chest for decoration and the sofa in our room was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Firstly we were given a separate apartment/flat that was 300 metres away from the main BnB (also further away from the city centre) which was one of the main reason why we wanted to stay there. None of the photos on the website showed this "apartment" and we were not told about this until we were checking in. Secondly there was no toilet seat as it was broken, there was no replacement and again we were not informed until we got into our room, their solution was to ask us to use the toilet without a seat?!?!?! Although minor, we didn't get our room cleaned mid way through our 4 day stay automatically, until I had notified the host, and the cleaner then left their clothing in our room after the clean. Unfortunately this was a not a good experience with ongoing incompetence at every stage. My suggestion is for the host to at least fix the above as these are basic things (and should be right) for the money you pay.

    Helpful in giving recommendations of what to do in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear directions for late check-in, fab. location, near fish-market, Duomo, et al; friendly, helpful staff, clean, comfortable room, what more do you want?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room on the first floor is very close to the alley and it could be a bit noisy.

    The B&B is very central, 5 min walking to Duomo Sq and many restaurants and bars. The pictures are very accurate. The onwner is very helpful and recommended us places and restaurants to go. We will come back again :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with our room. The bathroom was horrendous- it kept getting flooded and it was half broken, we mentioned it twice and it never got fixed. In our 4 nights there, the wifi worked only once and was extremely slow. We really wanted to like this b&b having read so many good reviews and as it looks cute from the outside but it never gave you the sense it was clean and properly looked after. Massive let down.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely B&B in the centre of Catania, in a small and quite rue but very close to the city centre. The room was big and clean, the staff very polite and helpful. I will come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To find parking space was tricky, but it's small minus

    Very good location and hosts attitude was great (with well english). Nearby are a lot of restaurants and all city sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment we stayed in was separate from the main building and was next to a place that had live music outside at night. The music was very loud, to the point that we couldn't sleep or even have a conversation without shouting, and it didn't end until well after midnight. If you're a night owl, not a problem, but given that we had to wake up at 5 am to catch a flight, it was very frustrating. I'd not stay here again because of that.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was spacious and in a good location for sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are a bit of a pain and they are quite loud. If you are travelling towards piazza Europa you have to go through a rather smelly fish market. Bathroom could use some renovation but not extremely bothered about it

    The receptionist make a coffee to die for! She was always very polite and helpful. Just 2 minutes to piazza del duomo so I could walk via etna looking at a volcano while choosing where to eat!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower takes long time to heat up, and hot water lasts only very briefly. sliding door is a bit kaput, and no place inside the shower place to put even a soap. in general, very nice experience to recall.

    hiding in a beautiful corner of old town center, this hotel is well located. beautiful room with little balcony. nearby is a market selling cheap fresh fruits and vege. staff (esp. the front desk lady named Kira) speaks perfect english, is always ready to help, and offers helpful suggestions, which makes me feel at home.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though the room is attractive it could have been better designed. For instance what seems to be the desk is in a dark corner with no light and no socket in the wall for a computer so it is useless. There is another shelf under the hanging clothes rail which has a single socket so you can't plug in both the lamp and your computer. I was just able to stretch the flex of the lamp across a corner of the bed to a wall socket but it was not ideal.

    Friendly lass at reception advised about a good neighbourhood restaurant and an excellent museum/monastery to visit (I had an English speaking guide all to myself for an hour - so a private tour). The area round the B & B is scruffy but only 2 minutes walk from the famous fish market and 3 minutes from the duomo. Bed was very comfortable and the shower hot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is a bit cramped. There was noise from the street at night.

    The location is excellent - very central. Julia and Juliana were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was adequate and the bed comfortable and clean. It was a nice touch having a small container with chocolates in the room and also fresh water.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was rather small compared to what we are used to but was ok

    location was great and the staff extremely helpful. Useful having a large fridge in the reception area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the place was clean, the room was dusty. It was also quiet noisy. But they're minor drawbacks on what was otherwise a very pleasant stay.

    Location was ideal and staff were really friendly. Room was comfortable and full of rustic charm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was just big enough for a double bed/ two singles pushed together and lacked bedside tables or drawers to put clothes in. Bathroom towel rail falling off, no bulb for mirror light, no sink plug and shower grout mouldy gave feeling of it being "tired" bathroom needing attention.

    Excellent very central location in an area that felt safe. Very comfortable bed. Helpful staff responded to our request that the air conditioning was not working and my husband needing two pillows to sleep. Also ringing for our taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in the room.

    Very good location, nice staff, comfortable bed, great value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city centre. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Edina and the other girl (so sorry I don’t remember her name, apologyze) are so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little problem of telecommand.

    Location is very central.Free Parking. Welcome service of Edina is great..Appartement is ideal for family trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    +perfect location to explore the city, sights, bars etc in walking distance +very nice staff +spacious room with modern furniture

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud, apartment directly on the street, ground floor

    Location, staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very cozy and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    I love this B&B! The location, cleanliness,staff, etc. I must say everything is terrific! Recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, lovely staff. definitely recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and the staff are very friendly, minutes from the Duomo, market, restaurants, good price/ quality, comfortabe room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    superb location, clean&cosy place, friendly&helpful stuff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location,property and price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist Martina was really helpful and suggested lot of attractable places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff is lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location, atmosphere, great value to the price. Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor is a bit noisy but OK

    Ultra friendly owner Excellent location Good price for value Very fast WiFi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The b&b is very centrally located. Very clean nice rooms and appartments, the staff is very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfortable and close to center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice person. We were allowed to use kitchen also after check out same day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were so helpful to make sure you could make the most of a short visit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise !

    Very good bed/mattress. Very friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, just everything great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor wifi, no wardrobe

    good location, close to Duomo and fish market, the landlord recommended us a good restaurant for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In The Middle of the city centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to find the first time.

    Propale locación confort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom.

    Staff is super helpful. Location is great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms tired and dated. Plumbing old.

    Staff helpful and friendly Central position. good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living in France, the italian breakfasts cannot compare

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should really put some lights in the stairs. Accident waiting to happen.

    Friendly and great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, breakfast

    Staff, location, room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower head needs to be replaced.

    room was large and well-appointed. good light. nice design. easy access to courtyard. friendly host.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect, Danielle is the best

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness and the size of the Shower area was very disappointing. I refrained from taking one :(

    A very helping host.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    I very much enjoyed my stay at the B & B GLOBETROTTER in Catania. The location is excellent and the facilities were everything that I could have asked for. The rooms were extremwly clean and spacious. Moreover both Julia and Guiliana were very welcoming and extremely helpful in all that we asked for. I can guarantee any future travellers that you will not be disappointed if you choise this accomodation. Guiliana was especially helpful and courteous everytime we required assistance. Also it is a very quiet and charming property.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small breakfast at 2.5€ per person a bit disappointing

    Close to the city center by foot Possibility of late arrival all the indications given by the staff : very helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom requires a little maintenance but other than that really nice.

    The apartment was very nice. In a quiet local side street. Very close to the castle and bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is a bit dark and pretty small. But it is not a big problem. We were lucky cause the most of the time the other rooms were free, since the walls are very thin and you can literally hear a neighborh washing in his toilet. I think this could be a problem during the season. It is not the cleanest place, especially in the kitchen, but still worth it's money.

    Location is really great, just it was hard to find it following google-map. The place is very ethnic, that we liked very much, the small garden in front of the house where we had our breakfasts on the sun was very cute. The staff was really friendly: Antonella helped us with advices about trips around, and Julia saved me with liquid for removing nail-polish, that she brought from home, since mine evaporated))) They all speak good english, that is a big plus. It is great that you can use the kitchen, making food you want, including coffee in the morning. They have all dishes that you need there. You just have to write your name on your stuff before putting them in the fridge, otherwise someone else can spend them, probably thinking that they belong to the B&B.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was more then amazing! The room i had was really fantastic, comfortable, clean, nicely furnished and the location is everything you can want in Catania. Daniele helped me out with any kind of matter and even recommended me some beautiful secret spots fo my further journey in Italy. I felt like a local and really enjoyed my time with Daniele and his staff. I can't immagine a better place to stay in Catania!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff with excellent local knowledge. They speak perfect English and are full of ideas and information for days out and how to make the most of your stay. Walking distance of local attractions, good public transport. Clean comfortable accommodation. Excellent value for money.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Globetrotter Catania traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: