Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gocce Di Capri

Via delle Tore, 7, 80068 Massa Lubrense, Italy

#12 of 53 Holiday rentals in Massa Lubrense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 542 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish the pool had longer evening hours.

    Amazing people. The staff helped us with the tour bookings we needed and travel arrangements. They were extremely cooperative. We loved the stay there. Location has a breathtaking view. Good room sizes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be softer/fuller.

    Fabulous views of Capri and Ischia from most rooms,the bar, restaurant and pool. Lovely pool and bar are to sit and relax and a little grass area below the pool for more privacy and quiet. Friendly manager,Marco and all bar and reception staff. Pretty site overall with good sized rooms and terraces,nice little village with bars, restaurant to walk to and good for exploring the local coast etc. Overall a great place to stay,will go again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony was dusty and had cobwebs all over. The room had a general gloomy, spooky feel to it as it didn't let enough sun in. The power kept failing in the restaurant beside the pool. And whilst checking in, they confused our payments.

    The view was excellent! Was cheap enough for the view as all we needed was a place to sleep before taking off in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but a bit limited.

    I can not recommend this hotel highly enough. The location is excellent, the facilities superb and the staff exceptional . A special mention to Maria-Grazia who deserves a pay rise. We had a meal in the restaurant which was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited in May, sadly for only one night. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. The room was bright, clean and well appointed. The view from the balcony, across to Capri, was superb. The pool was clear and clean, with excellent bar and facilities. We felt we got excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a luxe 2 bedroom apartment but it was very very basic. Very small cheap table outside, too small to eat with 4 people. Room was not cosy. Views are stunning, nice pool and people friendly but price quality wise I would not recommend it

    View, pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night!

    The views over the coast are stunning and the location is fab. The individually served breakfast in the morning is very good and filling. The restaurant underneath the hotel had the best gnocchi I’ve ever had!! Will be coming back one day!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from our room over Capri. The pool and snack bar were great for relaxing on a sunny afternoon. Staff were very accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and views are as advertised - beautiful. The staff was very helpful with maps and ideas of what to do in the area. You can walk from the hotel to Punta Camponella.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the employees of the restaurant were not as friendly as CHristina and her staff...

    Christina was amazing and assisted with all our needs. She assisted in helping us book our tours to the Amalfi coast as well as Capri and Pompeii.. our tour guy ALberto was a ROCK STAR...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some parts might need a bit refreshing ( Shower in Apartment for example was a bit run down)

    Exceptional situation, Really nice staff members, would help us anytime we need it, and gave great information on the area. Nice pool area with a great view over Capri. WIFI Great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Stunning views. Felt like being at home. Couldn’t ask for more. Will be returning with a wedding party of 40 people next year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated

    Amazing view of Capri..Christina was great she assisted us with all our tours. Our tour driver Alberto and our second driver were the best we had 2 great days of tours Amalfi coast and Pompeii Mt Vesurvuis and also another great Capri tour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture outside was always dusty but afterwards I found a bucket to clean it up !

    Everything ! The nice view! The apt ! The staff! The location! This place is definitely a must !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, sharing lots of pointers about the area. Great location for visiting Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius if you have a car. Breakfast was very good with the freshest breads and fruits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Excellent view from terrace. Very friendly staff. We booked smaller apartment, but in place receptioner suggest another better and biger apartment. It was very nice! Good breakfast - coffee, tea, sousiage, fruit and etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was right after the winter break of the property and the room was cold, wet and moist.

    Large space with beautiful view. Stove, microwave and everything you need to cook is fully equipped. Small village, Termini is walking distance of 5 min from the property. Nice people, fresh vegetable and hand picked fruits are sweet and difficult to miss!!! Enjoy at the local coffee shop and bar. Feel the spirit of southern Italy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities was not up to mark as we had problems with water leaking to the room.

    The view of Capri from the stay is just amazing. The staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom and kitchen were somewhat outdated

    An amazing location, but the rooms somewhat outdated. We had some trouble with the wc flush and the pressure and temperature of the water, but this could be related to the bad weather we unfortunately had. Reception was excellent and we received lots of info about the region, things to visit, restaurants, etc... The place is probably amazing in summer, but a bit isolated in the low season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were excellent, very helpful and understanding. The rooms were immaculate and the view was great. Location was easy to find and the check in instructions were straightforward.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was adequate, if a little bit limited, but I'm not such it was worth the extra 7 euros.

    This place was a find! Our apartment was really spacious with a good sized balcony to enjoy the stunning view. The swimming pool was an additional treat and perfect after a days hiking. The bar was very handy serving tea, coffee, local draught beer and snacks. The onsite restaurant was also an unexpected treat with delicious fresh scialatielli.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard, the walls had some black mold that needed to be scrubbed, the walk to the hotel was about a mile from where the bus drops you off! Be honest about the hike to the point! They told us a half hour. It took us 1 1/2 hours there and back! Three hours later and it was hard! Enjoyed the adventure but seriously!

    By far the view of Capri island is what makes this place so magical! The staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was good but we preferred the ones in Sorento. Very private and secluded, with a gorgeous view! Our apartment itself had two bedrooms and a kitchen. Over all it was clean. We bought breakfast food and enjoyed drinking coffee and eating out on the front patio. The sunsets were pretty amazing too. And even though it was chilly we sat by the pool and swam. They make an awesome signature drink with lemoncello, orange juice and peach liquor! We had a blast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    House keeping was only once a week, extra cleaning was available at an extra cost but it would have been nice to have this included - every 3 days would be better. Also, the TV only had 1 or 2 English language news channels (not a big issue but might be annoying to some people)

    The staff were lovely, the views were incredible - we had a really pleasant and peaceful stay. The bar/restaurant at the hotel was nice and the pool was great. The little town of Termini was a 5 min walk away, this had a regular and good value bus service to Sorrento. We hired a car which was essential for getting to some places but driving was very stressful! Not ideal for nervous drivers/passengers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain about a thing

    Everything was great, it was in a peaceful location and not for from the main towns, accommodation was great we were upgraded to a two bed apartment fantastic views of Capri and sunsets to die for as we're the sunrises, staff were very polite and helpful what more can you ask for

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain about a thing

    Everything was great, it was in a peaceful location and not for from the main towns, accommodation was great we were upgraded to a two bed apartment fantastic views of Capri and sunsets to die for as we're the sunrises, staff were very polite and helpful what more can you ask for

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The description on Booking.com is incorrect as it states that all rooms in all apartments have en suite and this isn't the case. The first apartment we were shown had two bedrooms but only a single bathroom so we asked to be moved. The second apartment had 1 room with en suite and then 1 room with a seperate bathroom. Not a major issue, just something that should be corrected in the description. Also the apartments are quite small. Termini is a beautiful place but is quite quiet so bear in mind that you will have to drive for meals out etc.

    The view was wonderful and the pool and surroundings were really nice. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BE AWARE! This place it's a scam! Do not stay there. The hotel receptionist said to me that they are allow to put whatever price they want on booking.com. Between £150-£500 per night, the quality of hotel Its the worst one we ever stayed, it's only like £50 per night hotel. They cheat you to book non refundable booking and you can not get out of it. We have to stay there for 3 nights and we were extremely unhappy what we paid and what we got! They are not helping at all. Awful service! We called booking.com customer service, I spent half of my day talking to them to hope to cancel our last two days booking. It was not helpful at all, customer service in booking.com told me to accept the fact that the room is 10 years old than the pictures advised on booking.com as long as it's the same room. I found this really unreasonable and really disappointing service! There are a lot problems with the rooms we stayed, firstly the pictures on the booking.com and reality are completely different. Everything is old, dirty and broken in the room. Mould on the wall, smelly toilet, uncomfortable bed and old bed sheets, unclean towers, broken plugs and hanging outside(very unsafe ) etc, please see pictures. I hope you will not make the same mistakes like we did.

    Only the view you can see Capri island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was fabulous!!!

    This was one of our favorite places we stayed in Italy. Location was absolutely stunning, the view breathtaking and the sunsets out of this world! Do not worry about not having a car!! we got around just fine with public transport. On our last day we took their amalfi coast boat tour(which was well worth the money!) and we got them to drop us in positano on the way back as this was our next stop on our trip. Taking the ferries from place to place is much nicer than the busy bus, but the bus is just fine to get from Sorrrento to the hotel :) The room was lovely, great A/C, bed nice, decorated nicely and the balcony with the view was great! An Italian friend recommended we stay here and I was so glad she did. It was quiet and sometimes we had the pool to ourselves, very peaceful at night for sleeping. Staff were wonderful! Breakfast was nice, view from breakfast area stunning. Restaurant doesn't look like much but we ate there both nights and really enjoyed it and prices were great!! Very airy feel to this hotel. We did a hike from there to Jeranto bay, it was a stunning hike and what a great bay for swimming, all locals there. Hotel staff recommended it, great way to spend the day! highly recommend it! Walk past the pottery store and you will see the path for the hike. A guy may try to steer you towards his sisters store but this is not the way! When you get to Nerano, there is a little deli who can make you a delicious sandwich for the hike! When you leave the deli, turn left and continue down the road, you will see a trail on the right going up along a ridge into the trees. The little town of Termini has a little shop for snacks and gelato and a restaurant called Eugenes. It has great reviews but we couldn't even get a table when we were there! Apparently they serve what they want, there is no menu, you come and they feed you lots of food and the price is meant to be amazing for all the food! Look up reviews online and be sure to book way before you...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy drainage

    Service of the staff was excellent. After a warm welcome, intensive information was received of all the nearby highlights. The restaurant was very good. The location and view towards Capri, the Golf and sunset were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed fairly early but we went in quiet part of the season

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The view was amazing and it was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Would have been nice to have a third chair in lounge are and third sun chair on the balcony so that each member of the family could sit down in same area together.

    Fantastic views. One bed apartment ideal for myself son 21 daughter 19. Good parking. Good pool. Helpful staff. Village shop for food close by. Supermarket for more not much further away. Lovely fishing village with boats to Capri only 10 min drive away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleanliness of the bathrooms, kitchen facilities were limited, very small and dirty bbq, prefer an apartment on the 1st floor otherwise quite noisy

    Nice breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk as well as in the restaurant, comfortable beds, calm site absolutely splendid view from the pool and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny shower in our appartment. Little privacy on the terrace. Garbadge bins are most of the time opened by cats, the smell is terrible. Towel change only 1 time during the week. Early in the morning people go to the pool and reserve a poolchair :(( The parkinglot is to little for the appartments and way to steep

    The ladies at reception are great. The view at Capri

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furnitures was very basic and the flats was missing a bit of cosy feeling.

    The amazing views over the sea and Capri. Friendly and helpful staff always willing to help. Nice pool area with a bar. Restaurant served great food at good prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in the restaurant was very average

    The suite we had was wonderful and the views excellent. We had a great time at the pool and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice in the snack bar possibly. This is probably limited due to the restaurant being on the same site. Room wasn't cleaned whilst we was there. However, it was only a short stay, so it was not a problem.

    The staff were very helpful and always friendly. The loction is perfect with unbelievable views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are adequate and suitable if you are on a budget. They aren't luxurious and the beds are basic but clean. Some of the finishing touches need maintenance but didn't affect our use of the apartment. A free shuttle bus would be useful (we walked 5 mins to Termini and caught the public bus to Marina Del Cantone or used a private taxi to get to Sorrento etc) We paid extra for "The Villa" which other than being quiet as it was above the other apartments, wasn't really anymore luxurious than the other apartments so we would just book a ground or first floor apartment next time! The BBQs didn't have grill plates and reception didn't have the correct ones to fit the built-in BBQs so that may be something the management could rectify but the restaurant was great and kitchens adequate so we didn't bother to BBQ in the end.

    The pool is amazing with a baby area at one end and a really deep end at the other end which is great for jumping or diving in after a day in the sun! The sun beds around the pool are free and you can borrow pool towels for a €10 deposit each if you don't want to take your own. The views are stunning and most apartments have a view of Capri. The restaurant has delicious food including a good range of seafood, meat, pasta and wood fired pizza which the children especially enjoyed. All the staff were friendly, aprroachable and helpful! A really lovely atmosphere!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is definitely off the beaten path, this didn't bother us because we had a car to get around, but it may be a turn off to those without personal transportation. The things I can think of that might need improvement are that it would have been convenient to have things like salt, pepper, sugar, oil and vinegar in the apartment. We asked for salt and sugar and they provided to us, but it would have just made cooking in the room easier as you typically don't want to buy things like that for just a one week. Also there were ants in the room as mentioned by other reviewers, but my husband and I are used to this in Florida, most hotels by the ocean have their fair share of pests. There was also some spots with mildew on the walls near the bathroom, but we live in Italy and understand this is pretty common, but it's also maintained and it was obvious it had been scrubbed before. My biggest complaint is one that is not likely to get fixed, in our apartment, it was the 1 bedroom with pull out couch set up, there was the tiniest shower I have ever seen. We laughed about it all week because the only one in our family who could comfortably shower in there was my tiny 13 yo daughter. The rest of us showered with the doors open so we didn't constantly bang our elbows. I can only speak for our apartment though, I don't know what the showers were like in the other rooms.

    The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We asked and we received...answers to questions, a grill to use, etc. They did all they could to get us anything we needed. The view was great and you really can't get view like that for this price anywhere else on the Amalfi coast. The hotel itself is not easy to get to, but with the excursions we booked, transportation to and from the hotel was always included which meant we wouldn't have been limited even if we didn't have our car. The pool was clean and never really super crowded. The restaurant was good and not terribly overpriced. Our family had a great time there. We took advantage of the Fishing Tour, my husband had a great time, not for serious fishermen, but a great look at how things are done in the area. It was a really laid back insider view of fishing Italian style, he really had a blast. We went on the tour of Capri as well, we enjoyed the boat tour around the Island, but the Island itself was a bit too crowded for our taste, nothing to do with the hotel of course, just something we wouldn't do again. The little beach down the road, Marina Del Cantone, (ten minutes by car) was great, not as crowded or as expensive as Positano or Amalfi but just as beautiful. We enjoyed 2 half days there. Chairs on the beach were 20 euro for 2 chairs and umbrella (with the hotel discount). We ordered fresh fruit and Prosecco from Mary's Beach restaurant and sat on our loungers enjoying the sun. We snorkeled a little in the very clear water. We also went to Pompei and Herculeneum on two separate days, the traffic was crazy getting there and back, but also part of the experience for us so we didn't mind too much. If you want to really experience Italy, you have to leave your hotel and go out and do it. If you just want a beach vacation, you can do that anywhere there is coastline.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not varied enough. Local town of Termini is good for catching buses and shop is ok but not much in the way of restaurants. To eat out of the resort you will want to drive or use public transport.

    The view is phenomenal. Drinking cocktails by the pool watching the sunset over the bay of Naples is as good as it gets. The staff are really really friendly and the whole place feels like somewhere you want to be around. The restaurant has an outstanding view also and does great pizzas for only 5 Euros but the rest of the menu is a little ordinary. Accommodation is just what I expected. For the Amalfi Coast it is great value for money and easily nice enough for a family. Balcony views are again amazing. Local beach is a good 45 minute walk away but you can get the bus o me drive. Once you are there it is really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit far away from the parking lot, thus it would be a good idea to install 1-2 luggage trolleys.

    Nice and clean Hotel with superb view of Capri at a great location to explore both the Amalfi Coast and Napoli. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, the pool was excellent as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms (in need of update). Plastic furniture outside the appartment. Could have been proper wine glasses. Too early (7.00) and noisy housekeeping (when cleaning appartments for new guests)

    We loved the view, atmosphere and general outlook on this estate. Great appartments. Nice pool, bar and restaurant! Relaxed and classy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is one-of-a-kind! I travel often (for leisure purposes), and I can say that there are very few places that I leave feeling like I have new friends from the staff, but this place is one that feels like I struck gold when it comes to meeting amazing people! Don't let this be confused for unprofessionalism, because everyone who works at Gocce di Capri is extremely professional and helpful. In fact, they go above and beyond to be helpful! I have now stayed here twice and have had my own travel issues with transportation, luggage, losing my credit card... you name it. Both times, Marco and Mariano came to my rescue! I honestly think these guys would give someone the shirt off their back without thinking twice if they needed it. Not only is the service excellent, but you really can't beat the ocean views and the relaxing vibes of this place, tucked away in a little town outside of Sorrento. It's magical. I feel so lucky to have found this little slice of heaven. You can feel confident that you will be greeted with all smiles when you arrive here, and you will leave with an even bigger smile. And if you stay here twice, that feeling only gets better! Thanks for everything! ***i must also thank Luigi, Andrea, Giada, and Cristina, who are all fabulous! ***i also can't forget to mention that the restaurant located on the property (managed separately) is fabulous also! Get to know the staff. They will make you smile. Many thanks to Mario for making me delicious food everyday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The complex is good and well sized, but it is in need of updating, and the photos have been enhanced.

    Fantastic location and views of Capri and Naples, from top of hilltop, really impressive. Staff were super helpful and very eager to help and provide information on local services and tours, and made our stay very pleasurable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Beautiful place and escape stunning views from the terraces and huge summit pool. Good breakfast and worderful staff made my stay easy and comfortable extended my stay easy. Thank you Mr Marco and the rest of the staff for welcoming me and taking care of me. Will come back again any chance I get.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments are old and need some TLC, there was adequate facilities inside but the images posted must be old or staged.

    The staff were very friendly, great views and having a restaurant on site was helpful and a nice pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a bit of refurbishment. Pillows thin, bed hard. The terrace looked like it hasn't been cleaned from last season. Had to ask for rooms to be cleaned and towels changed (you only get room cleaning for stays longer than 4 days). Despite the above, we did enjoy our stay.

    Location is great, having pool is a bonus and the views of Capri are amazing. Onsite restaurant is convenient though food was ok there. Spacious apartments with great terrace. Staff are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I thought i booked a room with a kitchen, obviously i made a mistake when booking, but the staff were very friendly and tried to get me another room, but everything was booked.

    The view was just out of this world, the staff were lovely, had a really nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be a bit improved altough it was enourg as quantity and quality, excellent fresh fruits. It's better to arrive and explore the area by car despite the traffic and narrow streets.

    Excellent stay and view from the room, relaxing atmosphere, nice restaurant, very warm and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay, this place is a little of the beaten track but is worth the drive. It has the best views of Capri which you can enjoy from your balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very recommended stay

    The location of the property was excelent for us. Sits high on the hills, outside the small village of Termini, close to nature. The views from the balcony and the big window are amazing, overlooking Kapri and the sea. The staff was excellent, especially Mariana and Christina. The room we got was nice, clean and spacious. Breakfast is basic. There are wonderfull hiking options near there to Punta Campanella and S. Constanzo. You can make a very nice day trip to Kapri including a transfer from the hotel to the Marina. Very recommended stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are booking with expectations of doing things in nearby towns, give yourself a lot of extra time. The roads are very narrow and Italians are not the best drivers in the world. If you get stuck behind a truck, 3 wheeled pick up or old person it will take close on 45 mins to get anywhere. The room was ok but could do with a make over, and the furniture could do with some tlc. The shower was tiny and with very little pressure but I'm a massive man so that is just me rating this based on my experience. All in all it was a lovely place to stay, it just needs some love.

    The view was mind blowing, it is a bit off the beat and track, however we were looking for something with some peace and quiet. The staff were amazing, so friendly and very happy people. Christina and Luigi were just fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not clean room or supply fresh bed linen or barth towels for my 3 day stay. It is a very long distance from the main town of sorrento but it is a very beautiful spot to stay. Restaurant is great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low score is due to the fact that photos are very much photoshoped and instead of fancy and posh (as it looks on photos) apartment you get old shabby rooms. The difference with photos is awful. In the kitchen there were no coffee, tea or even salt. We were in April there and the water in the pool was too cold, nobody was using it at all. I would not recommend this place, as the value for money is not good.

    Personel is helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they changed our locks in the middle of the stay, removed the curtains from the bedroom and left them lying around and someone peed all over the bathroom floor and toilet and left it like that. Disgusting!

    The location was fabulous, the staff were amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the villa of the island of Capri was amazing. The trip to the island of Capri was organised for us was much appreciated. By not having to drive to Sorrento made it very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi did not work for one of our nights which was a bit annoying but it wasn't a big deal.

    Staff were all excellent, very friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and had all the facilities that we needed. We ended up staying an extra night because we loved it so much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is in need of renovations, which seem to be being done, but the cleanliness leaves a bit to be desired.

    The staff of Gocce and the view of the location is beyond a 10!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noisy neighbor, loudly talking at the phone at 6am just outside the room. Not the fault of the hotel of course. Everyone should be respectful of other people's space.

    A white and blue room facing the sea and the island of Capri. We were a little late for the check-in but the receptionist waited for us and gave us useful suggestion for our visit to the area. We have also been welcomed by a lovely purring cat, entertaining us on the balcony while enjoying the view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed for 7 nights but the room wasn't cleaned during that time. The selection of Sat Tv Channels in English was very poor and the shower needs updating.

    The location is fantastic The views wonderful and the Staff very friendly and helpful. We would come back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to double check the location on GPS before netvigating. Sometimes the location on gps is incorrect.

    Great view of Capri island. Sunset view. Swimming pool is good. A capri tour offerred by hotel is good. Save time and money. There are 2 nice restaurant around 10min walk from hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was very poor. We had to go to the bar to receive any signal. We had problems with no hot water but this was resolved fairly satisfactorily. Parking was limited and cars were often blocking access to any available spaces.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the facilities are a little dated. Very clean and usable, however could do with some modernisation. Wifi is available however we could not get it to work throughout our stay.

    Excellent location, brilliant views over Capri from both the apartment and the terrace and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photo's on the website give a false representation. We paid 190,- per night, assuming the place would be something else. Highly overpriced for what you get: an iffy dirty looking old shower, cheap old plastic furniture and no service. Definitely no value for money, price does not match the acommodation by far. I feel very much cheated. Would not stay here again.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Did not rate the restaurant at the Residence, but is managed independently from the Residence. There were some excellent restaurant in the town of Sant’Agata which is near by which made up for this.

    Excellent location, beautiful views looking out to Capri and the Bay of Naples, helpful staff who could not do enought to help you which made our stay one to remember. Would go back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was old and in need of renovation. Pictures on website were not of the accommodation we stayed in. For the price we expected a lot better!

    The view was Amazing. Pool area and bar was really good. The bar staff were really friendly and great with children!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sunshades were hard to operate - always got stuck and needed to bring down manually by standing on a chair. Some ant- street inside the apartment which did not bother much as however facilities are very clean

    The extraordinary seaview to Capri from the terrace, the overall location & the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe opens at 8:00 am, I like coffee earlier but that's a personal preference

    Spacious, clean, simple, gorgeous views on private balcony, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is not that good. There is no guest-service when you're sitting on the terrace, that should give it a more complete hospitality feeling.

    We enjoyed our stay absolutely from the beginning until the very last end! A good place to relax, enjoy the spectaculair view, lovely pool with DJ during the evening hours and helpfull staff! By feet it is a 5 to 10 minute walk to Termini, a small village where you can get some groceries and find some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartments need updating.

    Stunning views. Very welcoming staff. Pizzeria is great, with fantastic view of the sunset. Apartment has an amazing view of Capri. Pool was good. Bar was funky, with DJ by pool from 6pm-8pm. Great location. Breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although overall nice and clean, cleaning of the area around the pool could be better (needs a daily rinse).

    A great accommodation at a fantastic location, with super helpful an courteous staff. An excellent place for exploring the peninsula, Sorrento and the Amelfi coast. You do need a car to get there. Roads are winding and narrow and getting around takes time. Plan to visit the usual sites like Herculanum (great), Vesuv (so so), Pompeii and Paestum on the way to or from the site. Great view to Capri and Ischia from all apartments.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Kitchen poorly equipped with electric sockets positioned over cooking range Contravening Health and Safety. Shortage of utensils. Poor size and quality TV. Bathroom door sticking to floor and not opening and closing smoothly. Leaking Shower base. Hot water supply erratic

    Superb views comfortable bed good Patio well furnished and equipped. Excellent location !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a pool party every night from 17-23, which collected a crowd on Friday and Saturday. The other nights it just seemed as a nuisance for thouse of us would have liked to continue sunbathing and swimming without the techno rave music blasting from the speakers.

    We had a two bed-room appartment with an excuisite view of Capri Island and the spectacular sunset. As a family of five (10, 12 and 15 + mum and dad) we do need some space each. The apartment was roomy with two bathrooms, a kitchenette and a dining area. The kitchenette provided us with the flexibility to either make our own food or use the restaurant services of the hotel. We only had dinner in the restaurant a couple of times, but we enjoyeed the food and the views. The pool-area is large enough to allow actual swimming (during non-peek hours) Although you can book many excursions from the hotel, having your own transportation allows exploring the area in much more detail and at your own pace.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of internet, poor quality of bathrooms, wood worm in the beds, damaged electrical wiring and generally the place felt tired and in need of redecoration. There was also only one settee form a three bedroom apartment which is not really acceptable if you were bringing a family.

    The location and the view and the independent restrauant foods was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and calm location only 20 min away from busy sorrento. The staff is amazing and the atmosphere very lively! Pool parties and lovely dinners every night. Had a great stay there!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like all properties in the region, parking in the parking lot is tight, but there is plenty of parking outside the property on the main road.

    One of the best experiences we've had on vacation. The staff was terrific, the location ideal and the value great. Every room seemed to have an excellent view of the Med and Isle of Capri. The rooms were large and were actually a small apartment rather than a room. The location was ideal as you are away from the hustle of the more "touristy" spots in the area, but still a very short drive down the mountain to Sorrento, the beaches, etc. A great property that we will stay at again. By the way, the pool and pool area is great!

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: