Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tower Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Piazza Strozzi 11/r, Tornabuoni, 50123 Florence, Italy

#39 of 392 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Wish it was a longer stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main entrance is pretty complicated to find, especially in a city like Florence. And with a car? Ooof. Luckily, once you do get to the front door, they'll take your car to the garage, so you don't have to brave driving around again.

    All the freebies. Amazing and free happy hour with delectable nibbles, delicious and expansive free breakfast, free spa access and fluffy robes to wear to it, free bottled water, etc. I mean, you pay for it all with the price of the room, but it sure makes it worth the cost!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent service from all the staff;
    • People with friends
    • Basic Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked it for the spa and a massage but spa was closed my 3 days there.

    Excellent service from all the staff; Warm greeting from Sr. Andrea at the front desk and excellent suggestions and city sightseeing from Veronika at the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A day and night to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really couldn’t fault it.

    Unbelievablely superb service. Surprises to exceed expectation at every turn. We were treated like royalty and every tiny need was met before I even needed it!!!! Perfect city location. I will definitely return and tell everyone I know to go too!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Design is a bit classical, should have better amenities especially tooth brushes, and also a good coffee machine in room or nespresso will be perfect . the Restaurant has almost a fixed menu

    very quite and comfortable, excellent sound proofing rooms, amazing staff with a smile always, location is prestigious area and is close to every attraction in city max is 15 minutes walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    We loved absolutely everything about this hotel,not one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved absolutely everything about this hotel,not one single complaint. We booked a split level suite that was worth every dollar. We had room service which was great. The staff were beyond helpful and we were sad to leave. We would rush to return back here,by far one of the best places we have stayed on this trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    if you are in Florence this is your HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    BEST hotel on our trip to Italy!! right in the center of Florence, best beds, facilities, SPA and food. Wonderful sweet and helpful staff who cares that you are truly happy. Most accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel in the center of historic Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly staff. Clean bright rooms. Central location. Excellent restaurant for guests only. Spa services available. Many shops, restaurants and historic sights within easy walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Amazing location - great hotel clean room great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really say any thing negative about this hotel - could have a better tv service but that is the case of every European hotel, (not really here for the tv anyways)

    Amazing location - great hotel clean room great service. Hotel was perfect - clean beautiful nicely decorated nice people - loved it definitely coming back recommended 100% Alesio at the front desk is great too very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Good experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa area was smaller than we expected. The breakfast buffet was average. One of the breakfast staffs was not very friendly, but all the other staffs were very nice.

    The staffs at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect. Many of the galleries and museums were within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access - Tower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water in the evening when wanting to shower and the noise from midnight to 4:30 in the morning was awful . When we complained to the front desk we just got a shrug of the shoulders .

    It had a nice boutique feel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff. The Room was great. The spa was excellent. We had some massages which were also great. Price was very reasonable too. Great location, close to all tourist attractions and markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Florence!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    The front desk and concierge were fantastic! Very helpful and delightful to encounter. Location is excellent and really appreciated the list of restaurants which was excellent. We would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay at a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor , although they have excellent happy hour during the day

    Excellent hotel , excellent location, nice staff Definitely recommend this to friends

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average, limited access to cars to drop your laugage. I suggest to provide mobile adapters in the rooms.

    Location, comfort, near to Duomo and shopping streets. TV and Internet WiFi are good. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    When we next go to Florence, this is where we will stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    All the comfort and facilities of a grand hotel but with the friendliness and gentle atmosphere of a small hotel. Great central location. The staff are beyond wonderful. Cannot rate highly enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely city and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa is very small and also the aircon in the bedroom was very effective.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly - especially Helenia (spelling?) on front desk who was great and sorted all of our restaurant recommendations and reservations. Thanks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Why choose any other hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough nespresso capsules in the room.

    This is a small hotel with all of the attention of the staff on the guests. I was staying there with my mom for a milestone birthday in Florence. The staff made sure we had things to do, provided us with a bottle of champagne and snacks and made a point of making my mom feel special. One day we had a day trip to Liguria planned and had to leave early in the morning meaning we would miss breakfast but the team had prepared packed breakfasts and a sandwich for each of us. All I can say is it's the little touches. Every member of their team knows your name, even though you might not have seen them before and they operate like a little family. I would stay at this hotel with pleasure again and again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was strange. The bed was upstairs and the lights were downstairs so at one point I found myself fumbling down the stairs to turn on lights.

    The breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful and I liked the location a lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Good as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath and Spa Access - Tower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small, but it is normal for Florence or you should pay too much)

    Third time at this hotel Everything is good Hotel in the very center of city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent small hotel with excellent staff, comfortable , well appointed rooms and great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel but without a doubt, Mathilde at the front desk was the star of our experience. We have stayed in many fine hotels and the Golden Tower experience definitely makes it into our top five.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Bad experience , the hotel is not a 5 star service hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    however .. rooms were totally overused ! Our room had spiders in the top ceiling with bad carpet smell .. bed sheets were dirty , service is not 24 hours , after 12 AM you will pay 10€ for any thing you ask for .. room service is not 24 hours and with a small selection of food .., housekeeping aren't available all the time .. truly the hotel deserves 4 star hotel , be aware before booking if you are looking for a 5 star service this is the wrong place ! there is no way that golden tower and forurseasons are both 5 stars hotel !

    Most of the staff were wonderful .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Incredibly professional and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access - Tower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com and the hotel itself needs to provide a disclaimer about the air conditioning at the hotel - had we known it does not cool below 22 degrees, we would not have booked there.

    The staff at this hotel did their best to accommodate us - we had asked particularly about the air conditioning before even reaching Florence. What we did not know is that the hotel room air conditioning only cools to 22 degrees Celsius, which was still quite warm considering outside temperatures which soared up to 35-38 degrees Celsius that summer (the rooms also didn't cool to 22 degrees). The staff was accommodating in that they immediately moved us to another room the first night and then another room the second night - unfortunately because of the heat we were unable to sleep either of the 2 nights and ended up missing out on tours the next day as a result of also having to move rooms the next morning. That said, the staff was very helpful in finding us another hotel with better cooling in the rooms, and provided a discount on our stay with no argument. Their staff, in particular Elisa and Mathilda were incredibly professional and I must commend them on helping us through a difficult and unpleasant situation by doing the best they could.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Very Good 4 start hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel can not be a five star hotel for one basic reason after 11 PM they leave one staff to take care of the hotel only one person in the property No five star hotel in the world would do that

    Great location most rooms are a good size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    NO LUXURY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled very bad in the apartment and on the stairwell Insufficient bathing products and some expired Room service was 24 hours only in the menu. After 11pm no drinks or beverages were served, food could only be served during breakfast and dinner, except for just few frozen products Air conditioning noiseless and inefficient Full of mosquitos in the room... etc, etc... Under NO luxury hotel form!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.0
    Location is great, everything else is not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other than the great location, the rest of the hotel is disappointing. Nothing about it says "5 stars". The decor is old and tacky; The amenities are limited; the staff were mediocre. When logging into the wi-fi, there was a survey. It gave the option to put my room number (which I did not) and answered the three questions with 3 out of 5 stars, which was considered "average". A few minutes later, I get a call to my room from the front desk. The man is asking why I gave a low rating on the survey. He gave a fleeting apology and then rattled on about how I must have misunderstood and any issue I have is not their fault. It was completely inappropriate and abrasive. It left me feeling even worse about where we were staying. Will NOT stay again.

    The location was unbeatable. Incredibly close to absolutely everything--shops, bars, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and competent, they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of Spa was very friendly however the massage was not the best. Have had better.

    The staff was very friendly and competent, they were fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast variety was very limited for vegetarians.

    Very clean rooms. Excellent service and beautiful duplex rooms. Location is very good and just walking distance to all sites and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, the customer service, the facilities, the location, the rooms, the bed, the breakfast and all the complimentary touches were totally 1st Class.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    We had a great Christmas break here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection very slow and intermittent, which is disappointing for a city centre hotel.

    Location, staff very helpful and always courteous, rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator broke our last night, but the following morning it was fixed.

    The staff was impeccable and the breakfast was amazing. The staff always had the room clean and it personable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    The place a location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place a location is perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Location, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    The room was large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was not operating during our stay due to a maintenance issue.

    The room was large and clean. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Location is truly central without too much noise that’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is truly central without too much noise that’s typical to city centers. Andrea at the front desk is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Very weak and slow WiFi internet in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak and slow WiFi internet in our room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly & helpful staff, super clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Great location, friendly & helpful staff, super clean, very nice amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. Great location. Lovely staff. Lots of lovely extra touches - leaving a baby gift set, lullaby on the pillows at night etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Excellent service, great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, great location and good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Excelente location, friendly staff and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to use the spa earlier

    I loved the staff and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent service in a top quality hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service in a top quality hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location very friendly and helpful staff. Florence is very busy and this was a good place to escape to!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy but worth it

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    location is good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is good,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Pool downstairs was not warm enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool downstairs was not warm enough. Hotel was overheated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Gem of a hotel, central but quiet, luxury feel, beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the room - didn't matter though.

    Cleanliness, location, exceptional customer service from all staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    very nice staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice staff ! good location and comfort bed . Breakfast was great ! Spa is little bit small than my expected . But everything was prefect !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access - Tower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Staff, Breakfast and the room overall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    It should be a 4* boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities are overrated.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    It’s great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great and the staff are friendly, very kind and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Stay at the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean hotel Located at the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    A very nice hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work well in the lobby.

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Hotel is in a great location and the service was excellent! Highly recommended to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super nice and friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was a little too small

    The staff were excellent. The spa massage was high quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Spacious rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms; great location; nice spa; breakfast and mini bar included in price; would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but breakfast was quiet average for lux hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Would have no problems recommending this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An excellent hotel with staff and location to match.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Loved it. This is my 2nd visit to the hotel. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    It was not too big and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather difficult to get there by car

    It was not too big and very good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Spa was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behaviour of spa staff was rude

    Spa was very relaxing Rooms are quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some moments we wanted a swimming pool but they had great spa!

    Everything was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay and are looking to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had a vegetarian option.

    Friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    A very nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of the hotel is highly good comparing withe other hotels in the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel I have stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel I have stayed at. Very clean, very modern. Beautiful room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't understand the style of the hotel,

    Location was great. Bed was great. Room was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    great location with wonderful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet was not always relieable

    Rooms were great, the hotel deserves the boutique title

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Golden , Golden Tower hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception and breakfast staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Helpful friendly staff, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view really, just a small yard

    Helpful friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was comfortable very clean and above all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows

    This hotel was comfortable very clean and above all the staff were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    The location was perfect, the staff were helpful and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, the staff were helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    A truly lovely experience, brilliant location as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The Staff, the cleanliness, the facilities. Everything!!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: