Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellambriana 4 stars

Via Luca Passi 6, Aurelio, 00166 Rome, Italy

#795 of 965 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1024 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very serious, no connection with guest at all!!. No care. Breakfast buffet was empty when we arrived at 8am. Juice on breakfast didn't taste like a juice. Was mixed with water !! Half light bulbs in the room didn't work. The bathroom door didn't have handle. Shower door wasn't closing properly and was making wet half of bathroom. In room bar was empty. Reception sound on the phone like in a rush and closed the phone before my second question. Nobody to ask how was our stay.

    It was a bar in The hotel, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was nice but far from four stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The further away from central Rome you are the cheaper the accommodation should become but on this occasion it was not so. Given we were 7km away from central Rome, the price a d the facilities were overpriced. On top of that losing time by travelling such a distance and paying for the public transport. This was not a good choice. To get most out of Rome, stay in central Rome and dont rent a car, which would be another mistake if you stay central.

    Hotel was nice but far from four stars. We would give 2.5, 3 at most. Pics on booking.com look great but in reality you will arrive st a very average hotel. The pic with the pool gives impression that the pool is at the top of the roof but its not, its just behind the hotel, its very old and needs refurb. Do not go by the pool pic. We dis not spend ecen one minute there despite wanting it when looking for the"must have's" .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    2.9
    NOT A REAL 4 STARS HOTELL!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT AND I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    READ THIS BEFORE YOU WASTE YOUR MONEY! When we arrived at the hotell, we came into a depressing, bad-smelling, dark reception. We got our keys and went to a dark, dirty room, where the floor was dusty, the sheets were yellow and dirty.. a room with very dirty walls, an empty mini-bar, EMPTY!!! and dust everywhere you´d look at. We went to the reception and told the staff about this and they fixed it. When we told him about the mini-bar he just smiled and said that we can buy water from him, like there´s only supposed to be water in a mini-bar, or like the mini-bar is unnecessary. The morning after we went to eat breakfast and we found a room with a very poor breakfast bufeet. No fruits, no vegetables, only one type of ham and salami, one type of cheese and on type of bread. Oh, we actually got grapes, but only grapes. And a kind of juice with fruit which people can buy for a low price at the supermarket. Please look at the pictures. Water and juice could be drank in PLASTIC cups. I´ve stayed at 2 and 3 stars hotells before and I´ve never seen something like this. The personal seemed very angry with every move we would make and they didn´t clean the area properly. The next day, since it was nice weather, we decided to have breakfast on the terrace, between the breakfast room and the pool. We saw that the tables were not prepared but we taught that this won´t be a problem, so we went there. The waitress working there was very rude and told me that we are not allowed to eat there, cause there they only served dinner. WHERE´S THIS WRITTEN??? they seemed just lazy. It just felt like these people don´t want to be disturbed by guests and have nothing to offer to them. We were checking the pool, which by the way IS ONLY ONE POOL, not two like in the pictures, and which was really dirty, without chlorine, we could see green staff in there, and by that time we met some German guests who were as unhappy as us. TOO MUCH MONEY FOR NOTHING!

    Definitely NOT a 4 STARS hotell!! The pictures are not showing the reality! There´s nothing to like about this hotel. It was such a waste of money! booking.com GO AND TAKE A LOOK AT THIS HOTEL CAUSE IT DOESN´T DESERVE MORE THAN 1 STAR! DIRTY, poor breakfast, smelling bad everywhere, horrible staff, dirty rooms and walls, infected swimming-pool, old and dirty furtniture! Definitely not a routine in how to keep it clean! The only good thing was that the buss station was across the street, but they don´t have anything to do with the hotell.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Good room size and bathroom, comfortable, nice pool area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant at hotel very expensive for small meals, breakfast not very nice

    Good room size and bathroom, comfortable, nice pool area, easy to get to city by public transport but quite far out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Good price, ok location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room to be able to make tea or coffee. Had to use vending machine in reception, if you like strong black coffee then you'll be ok. Pillows in room need updating, very lumpy!

    Pool area was a bonus. Breakfast was ok for a continental. Location was ok, short bus ride to metro station. Staff were friendly and offered advice regarding visiting attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Good but it’s not a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old, it had an old smell. It’s 17 min walk to the closest metro station and 1 min to the bus station. The breakfast was poor, cheese, omelette, fruits, no vegetables and no fresh juice. It’s good for a 3 stars hotel but not for a 4 stars location.

    The pool, the bathroom and the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time. Comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not the Hotel's fault or problem really, but I wish the buses came on time. Fortunately it was holiday and it became a game?

    breakfast was a good start to the day. The pool in the Roman summer was great in the afternoon. The people on the desk were a great help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Swimming pool was opened from 10.00 a.m. until 18.00 a.m. For people visiting museums and galleries it was almost impossible to use it. Communication with room maids was difficult - they did not speak English. Breakfast were very poor and twice happened that even plates were missing.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is really far from center, but public transportation is good - two busses (546 and 889), both stopped at metro stations. Be careful, bus 889 is not driving on Sunday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff members were very friendly and helpful and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not worth the 4*!! The breakfast was average, no iron in the rooms and no possibility to iron, the pool is fine but it’s nothing like on the photo! No possibilities to have a little snack or water if you arrive in the afternoon....

    Staff members were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable and happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not a great deal. It is a little way out of the city, but the metro station is easily walkable, or you can get the bus which stops just outside. This isn't the fault of the hotel however.

    The room was spacious, and the bed was both massive and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple continental but pleasant, and food was restocked regularly. Pool looks nice, and is relatively quiet. Would happily return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is very poor and very expensive. The pool is never open and the gym was closed. Beside the two ladies at reception the staff is very grumpy. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. No kettle in the room and very difficult to order a drink in the evening because you have to look for somebody to serve you. All in all very disappointing.

    The ladies at the reception and the cleaning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    The 2 reception ladies were very nice and gave good customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a NO Smoking hotel and there was some old guy who walks around topless smoking and shouting at the staff. I think he is the owner. The location is strange. Its kind of in the middle of a council estate. The pool is dirty. It would take nothing to clean it up.

    The 2 reception ladies were very nice and gave good customer service. A lot of people moaned about the breakfast It was OK, This could be a good hotel, just needs a bit more love. I would not stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    The swimming pool could do with a make over looks a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool could do with a make over looks a bit dirty... also need to have depth sighns installed for safety reasons... There are no sighns stating the depth.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Sooo far from the center & at most a 3 stars Hotel not a 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room is 2 beds next to each other! Water pressure in the PD was not existant ! Normallly u find water or a drink incase u need somtying but the frige was empty and only 2 palstic cups inside ! U can't put parking in the hotel discrption is you have a space to park only 15 cars (assuming they  are perfictly aliend) and 3 or more cars beloungs to the hotel staff! Soo far from the center and nearest metro is 25 min away The photo of the pool is just a joke very small and old  pool that close 18h the photo is phtoshped i guess and u need to pay 3 euros/ person so imagine a family  for  a towel! U can't use ur own normally they provide the towels for free but not in this hotel ! Don't recommende it  a 3 star hotel not a 4.

    It was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    we had 2 rooms, both of them were great with ac,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had 2 rooms, both of them were great with ac, refrigerator, tv...very clean. personal very nice and always ready to help. breakfast was great too. we would definately return if we were in this area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    2.9
    The pool and pool area is the only reason to stay att this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so dusty that my clothes got soiled. Most of the staff does not speak one word of english, at night time none of them does. But the worst of all is the beds. They are so hard that I had to take painkillers just to fall asleep but since they make so much noise like extremely old beds do, you will wake up every time you move. The staff was polite but not very welcoming. If you dont have a car the location is a nightmare. I would not recommend this place.

    The pool and pool area is the only reason to stay att this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.5
    Bed comfy, room cleaned every day, efficient air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    did not appear to be enough staff in breakfast room tables were left uncleared, one very pleasant lady working hard to clear tables and replenish food. The Hotel location, after staying I week we still could not work out the bus times.

    Bed comfy, room cleaned every day, efficient air conditioning, very pleasant and friendly staff. The Metro provided us with excellent transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    It was okay for the price but not that happy about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first I got a room with mold in the bathroom. After talking to the customer support from booking.com I got a new room, which was ok. The breakfast was okay but some simple things were missing, such as tomatoes etc.

    The room was okay for the price. The pool was nice on a hot summer day. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean except the first bathroom with the mold. The breakfast was enough to supress your hunger but that was it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable, Clean and coffee coffee coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bAldony, No roof top terrace you said there was,81 rooms so at least 81 guests and only 16 sun beds,there is free water every where in rome but you had to buy it from the hotel pool bar you couldn't take your own and out side people could book in for day in the pool so it was over crowded

    Big double bed,loads of good coffee at breakfast room cleaned every day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Affordable accommodation within traveling distance to Rome. Mediocre hotel in a poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was somewhat Spartan. No tea/coffee facility. Bar fridge didn't work well. Bus and metro to city wasn't very convenient. Nothing much going on in the area.

    Pool is nice, but is the only highlight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    The staff overall were friendly and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the hotel is very different from the pictures. The furniture is old and worn out. The room is small and uncomfortable. We asked for an iron and were informed that these are not allowed. On one of the nights, hotel lost hot water for over two hours. The breakfast is terrible, limited in options and taste. Would not recommend the hotel other than for the friendly staff!

    The staff overall were friendly and very helpful. Professional and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    the place was allright , on the first night we had a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there wasnt any aircon, as for a 4 star hotel they should at least have a kettle for tea/coffee making and 2 water bottles in the room which we didnt have.

    the place was allright , on the first night we had a room without a window so it was very warm inside the room , but from the second night the receptionist gave us another room,so it was nice of them, we checked in quite early as we landed quite early and they were able to give us all three room at the time we checked in , so i appreciate that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    The staff gave our room Keys to a new customer at 1am in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave our room Keys to a new customer at 1am in the night..they opened and entered our room while we were fast asleep. We we're really terrified and scared.. I screamed out of fear thinking that some thief has entered or it was some sort of crime about to happen with us. We then went to reception to check, and the staff told that he by mistake gave a new customer our room keys instead of new room's keys. Really terrifying moment . In future I'll always be suseptible in staying in a hotel. Very bad and horrific experience. Also the property was in a silent location. All amenities of the hotel we're under construction. Nothing functioning. No restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Basic but fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was so warm, every time you take out the key card the heating would turn back on. It got up to 30 degrees C. Breakfast was continental and very sugar-based. They had no provisions for those with allergies (e.g. non-dairy milk). Be prepared to travel into Rome if you stay here, it can be a bit of a chore.

    The bed was huge. The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Me and my family really enjoyed staying there.Specially my kids were very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service,Cleaness tidy and very helpful staff.

    I would really recommend this hotel.It is far from the city but not very far.It takes only 10 minutes to reach the metro and this hotel is very quiet place no noise you can enjoy your stay.Out side of this hotel there are two bus stops bus 889 takes you to the metro station and behind of hotel there is another bus stop there you can catch bus 546 to Bastatini metro stop.Outside of this hotel there is a big Pharmacy and a bar shop there you can buy cake and other everday stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    A great place to stay if you want visit Rome, If you are using a car is highly recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dear hotel staff, You must improve the internet service. That is not a minor topic. Internet service today is very important for the guests. I'm a IT networking specialist therefore I know if the broadband is not enough, (somebody told me that the internet latency was related to ammount of use on December 31 night, I must have a stupid face, I stayed 4 days). Please, if you improve the internet service, you could obtain reviews more positives. Your hotel is very nice, please improve the internet!!!!!

    The hotel is conveniently located, to few steps from the hotel there is public transportation available. The parking is very valuable. Gianni from hotel staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast is very good. The facilities are adequate and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was fine,but I will not come back and I will try another hotel. It ok for "just to sleep"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet in the room, very small fridge. The heating system is like general control, so after shower it was cold in the shower. Over night is was hot from the heating alto i tried to put it in off. No kettle nor tea/coffee in the room... Shampoo in plastic bag (instead of plastic bottle or dispenser)

    Overall it was fine. The staff was ok, the location is 20 min walk from metro. There is 2 buss lines 1 min walk from the hotel. Bus to metro 5 min, metro to roma 20 min. Free printing in the reception(for boarding pass, train) The breakfast is very nice! 24h reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    2 star masquerading as 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's says 4 stars but nowhere near / overpowering smell in the entrance lobby - tired decor throughout looked like it had a Major upgrade some time ago ( no USB is the giveaway) and nothing cleaned up since then Swimming pool full of green gunk which may have been where the smell came from

    For Rome it was cheap and the area was quiet residential

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a 4 Star hotel, i felt that the breakfast was poor and most of the facilities, were either shut or not very inviting for patrons stopping.

    Rooms were similar to a travel lodge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    The hotel was not very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not very well located. You have to change bus to get into the centre. Breakfast was not 4* standard and not replenished often. Often lots of dirty tables in the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    We arrived late at night, and we didn't had anything to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place looks like it's decaying alot, but everything in Rome looks like that, so...

    We arrived late at night, and we didn't had anything to eat. Still, the man at the desk went to the kitchen and made us a plate of bread, ham and mozerella. It was awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Certainly NOT a 4 star standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is far from central Rome and the bus service is not frequent and unreliable. Hotel is run down, breakfast is very poor and the shower is weak.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours limited from 10:00 - 19:00 hours. Not useful for touring during day and wanting to relax in evening with pool. Extend pool hours to 21:00.

    Spacious family room, good location for public transport, friendly staff, easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Jump on the bus just across from the hotel, sightsee in Rome and back for a lovely nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking outside was a little limited in the number of spaces available. But we managed to find space over our 4 night stay. The pool was only open at certain times and closed too early each evening.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and tidy with a modern look. Breakfast was European, but still had a good selection. Would recommend for couples or families. Bus stop near by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.8
    Four star lie.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was terrible by UK standard let alone Italy. Staff were unhelpful. Room lock was difficult to use as it was broken. Bed sheets had a weird smell, felt unclean. Air con was not working, which was catastrophic when it's a hot summer.

    It's location, close to client office.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar facilities were very poor and music by the pool with towels would have been a nice touch.

    Breakfast was adequate, eggs weren't great. Lovely restaurants within walking distance!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money. Wonderful staff and a fantastic pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The difficulty of getting food or drink during the day. However, we did go in June and it may well be different during high season.

    The cleanliness of the hotel and the courteous staff who were prepared to go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The senior waiter in the restaurant, Alberto, made us feel as if we were his special guests whenever we ate in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Unexpected Taxes at end of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a property tax of 6 euro a person per night you must pay at the end of the trip, which is in the fine print. Booking.com could have been clearer about this when advertising the price of the hotel and when charging for the advertised price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Clean but far from city and no decent public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was far from the centre of Rome and you had to take a bus to the nearest metro station. It was meant to come every fifteen minutes but this never happened during our stay there and at times we had to wait over 45 minutes (more than one occassion). The walls and the doors are paper thin so you hear everything that is going on outside your room. We had a apartment room but there was no utensils available. When we tried to get plastic knives/forks from downstairs we were told we need to pay. There is also not much around the hotel so when you go out in the morning you need to stay out until dinner.

    The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The pool was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    3.8
    Not the 4 stars, real 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac worked sometimes, no wifi 5th floor, hotel entrance got flooded, side entrance was closed, far from city center, not 4 stars, only 2 real

    Receptionist was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.8
    cheap expect no frills but value for the money with out door pool and easy access to the Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside pool

    Outdoor pool and cheap for the location , this property years ago was probably a really nice hotel but a bit dated now and the staff just ok . But if I was looking to go for a quick I'm out trip to Rome I would stay there if it's sunny purely for the outside pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Not an ideal place for a single traveller outside of summer season
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK but evening meal was appalling, buses from the hotel were too few not enough facilities nearby 20 minute walk to anything

    Rooms were clean and tidy tea making facilities would be ideal, quiet location ideal if you don't like noise, pool will be ok when it opens for summer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    Great value for money but a bit of a hoof to the city !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real draw back was this hotel is a bus and a metro from the centre of Rome ... metro was grand but the buses are 30mins apart and a real nuisance when coming back at night ... taxis are 8 Euro to the metro station expensive twice a day . One other comment would be no tea and coffee facilities in the room but we didn't spend much time there so it wasn't a major issue .

    The hotel was excellent value for money. Breakfast was good in comparison to other Italian hotels we have stayed in .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant waiters could have been friendlier.

    Staff on the desk were very accommodating. Liked that the hotel had a nice restaurant. Very handy to public transit. Would stay there again Good breakfasts

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    Its clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very far from the main areas, its in a not so good part of Rome

    Its clean,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Great position. Super easy to go to Fiera Roma and downtown by car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi connection a bit lousy in my room.

    Quality of breakfast, friendliness of staffy, free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    The receptionists were very helpful and kind, best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was too expensive and the dishes had poor quality for a 4 star hotel.

    The receptionists were very helpful and kind, best compliments.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need to stop AC from the safety panel + AC was too noisy from the next room.

    Staff, we let the car in the hotel parking another 4h after check out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    The restaurant manager was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant manager was amazing. Thank you for looking after us. From NZ

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Great but not that luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geen bankbed maar een normaal bed. Modernere look

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed the breakfasts, pool and travelling into Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning too cold, too many mosquitos

    Good croissants for breakfast, nice pool, clean rooms, near bus stops and supermarkets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    Poor breakfast, the hotel is far from the center, short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, the hotel is far from the center, short swimming pool working hours

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from Rome centre

    Pool and staff great 👍 Rooms are OK and for a short stay ideal if using pool and going to Rome city .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    The pool closed too early (6 pm)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closed too early (6 pm)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel if you don’t mind commuting to central Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional city tax that was only mentioned as we were checking out.

    Great hotel if you don’t mind commuting to central Rome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a clean and comfortable hotel with kind receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Pool is smaller than it looks like on pictures but its clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is smaller than it looks like on pictures but its clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Definitly not 4 star hotel! Maybe 2. Average breakfast. Plus is nearby bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in room and loby Small pillows Bad isolation.you can hear people walking down hall. Mosqitos

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    Very old mattresses, no change of bedsheets, breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old mattresses, no change of bedsheets, breakfast is incomplete and you can hear literary everything from you room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool working till 6 pm

    The nice place, rooms, service, atmosphere in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.3
    Wished I had stayed elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool not in use. Food not replenished often enough.

    Nice big bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff is very friendly, room always cleaned to a high standard , lovely hotel and a pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The environment surrounding the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Was good over all
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was good over all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.5
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi Fi non existent. Pool terrace not available. No facility for making coffee/tea in room

    Breakfast the only plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    It was great & we enjoyed our stay. Transport was easily accessible & we would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English channels should be added on tv eg:CNN,BBC & Movies.

    The breakfast was great,the staff was friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that was not good was that my room was too hot and the AC was not working. Also the reception staff was not good

    The hotel was really nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Did it job but I expected to be a lot better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast was awful. Staff was unhelpful. No smiling faces. Disgusting odor at main gate.

    The everyday cleaning of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Very noisy between the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy between the rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    As a professional scientist,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the Wifi was not working

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Vicinanza a sede universitaria
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vicinanza a sede universitaria

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oven was not available neither in the dining hall nor any other place

    The easy location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    Heater is always high, breakfast not good, to far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater is always high, breakfast not good, to far from the city and staff doesn’t speak English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not like

    Very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.9
    Bad and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked nothing like the photographs. Very dim. No atmosphere. Staff not helpful. Bad location. Not Happy.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bellambriana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: