Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Promenade

Vicolo Del Canneto 2, 50125 Florence, Italy

#469 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small for four people and the bathroom was small also. There is air conditioning but it costs 10 euros extra per day. Also, city tax (12 euros per day) is not included in the Booking price. The location is great, but it's also incredibly loud. There is construction going on right in front of the hotel on the street, and many events going on near the Ponte Vecchio involve loud music until midnight. To be fair, the music was so loud that I expect it affected all the hotels on the river nearby.

    Ryanna at reception was fantastic and very helpful! The location can't be beat. The hotel is steps from the Ponte Vecchio and an easy walk to the Duomo, Santa Croce, Train station, and Pitti Palace. Some of the rooms have a view of the Arno.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged €10 to keep our luggage at the hotel until we could check in.

    Good little room, and the view we had was pretty good. Very close to Ponte Vecchio bridge, and walking distance to almost all the major sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ran out of hot water too often. It can get loud on the street. We could not pay with our credit card and the hotel owner demanded cash to pay for everything. She only told us that after we arrived at the place to check in. She said there was some issue with the credit card processing due to construction that was happening on the streets. I have a feeling she is not that savvy with technology since all the stores right on the same street with the construction had no problem processing our credit cards. We ended up taking cash out using ATMs and ended up costing us more money in all due to all the processing fee from our banks. We mentioned it to her but she didn't do anything about it. I would make sure you can pay with credit card before arriving at the place. Other wise, you're in for a surprise.

    Cleanliness of the place. The location of the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not familiar with this type of establishment. Having to ring Promenada #2 which was very had to see at night. I was not used to having so many keys to get to my room, just a new experience for me.

    The location was great for walking to all attractions. Ryanna, the proprietor, was exceptional in her recommendations for restaurants with the best Italian food and the best price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not realize they had so much construction going on. This place is noisy due to its location but with the construction it is even noisier. With ear plugs you can manage nicely.

    The location was super close to the Ponte Vecchio. Have stayed here 4 years ago. We loved working with Ryana- she gave us great tips. We tried one her dining recommendations for lunch and ate there 3 days in a row. The room had everything we needed and was super clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The convenience of location comes noise. The streets are quite noisy at night. Earplugs saved me! Ryana warned us about this, which I appreciate.

    Ryana was a delight to meet and the room was exceptionally clean. It is in an amazing location! My husband loved the larger bathroom and shower. Ryana went out of her way for my sister who was getting ready to be married by putting special flowers in her room and the entryway. Just a kind heart!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were charging extra for the air conditioner, which is cruel.

    Hotel staff Ryanna was extremely helpful. Room was spacious. Very close to Ponte Vecchio and close to Duomo. There is a supermarket very near with good prices. Wifi was very good. Hygiene was very satisfactory.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The key situation was a bit tricky, and the check-in wasn't traditional as we thought it might be. Other than that, we loved it very much.

    The room had a beautiful view. The bathroom was incredibly clean, and we were very comfortable during our stay. We actually ended up staying here because our other accommodations in Florence were unbearable. This experience made the rest of our stay in Florence very peaceful and calm. We love this area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small details I discussed with Renato Which he promised to fix as he agreed with my remarks not of much significance to mention here which is not a must for all tourists

    Location was great , in one of the most touristic places in florence at the end of the gold market , surrounded by Conad super market , cafes , stores , ice cream places , in addition to Arno river and Ponte Vecchio closely seen from our rooms and not to forget bus 13 , Micheal Angelo's Piazzle ride passing vey close to the river , the manager Renato was very helpful and kept answering all our endless questions with a big smile , and when I left I really missed my room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early check in (that's ok) but the lady does not allow us to leave the luggage while waiting for the check in time. Also, she charge us in cash instead credit card affecting our cash budget. Besides that, lady give us good tips for travel.

    Great location. Room was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -very noisy (street) -expensive parking fee in the nearby garage -must leave the car key in the garage on the windscreen of the car (due to small and narrow parking area, they combinate the arrengement of cars) -credit card charged before our arriving -toilet paper supply wasn't enough :D -extra fee due to late check-in -extra fee for the breakfast

    -it was near the centrum -fridge -free wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking under the pantheon is so expensive 45 euro per night although they wrote on booking that it is only 15 euro , also i paid 10 euro for aircondition although i booked the room with aircondition , i paid the reservation including the breakfast but when i arrived she told me the breakfast is in the bar beside the bantheon and i have to pay for it , the room is so small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We hated everything except the location. 1. They say they have parking - NOT TRUE. There is a parking around the corner but it is expensive and by the time you have arrived there you have already crossed into the historic part of town whereby you are elegible for a 100 euro fine if you do not park in an authorized parking. So it's either pay them or pay the fine. 2. The reservation is NON REFUNDABLE, and once you have booked, not before, they have a ton of extra fees you had no idea existed before you booked. For example, we arrived at 8:20 pm, and after 8 pm it's a 25 euro late check in fee (if you arrive after 10 pm it's 50 euros). Also they made us pay 10 euros for AIR CONDITIONING. I have never in my 30 years of travel to more than 20 countries heard of a fee for air conditioning. And so on... 3. The woman who checked us in is INSANE. When we started asking about all the extra fees, she started yelling at us, saying that it was our fault for not reading the reservation details (which we received after booking a non refundable reservation so we were already screwed). She yelled so much that other guests exited their rooms to stare. We called us rude curse words. Absolutely my worst check in experience ever. She freaked out even worse when we said we would do a review. 4. The place is not a hotel, it is an office building with a few rooms in a suite. It is a bizarre and ugly configuration. Uncomfortable with big bags because you have unavoidable staircases before the small elevator. We HIGHLY recommend you NEVER EVER book this place EVER.

    The location was incredible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower luke-warm, pressure weak. Room hot, extra charge for air con, not included as indicated on website. Couldn't leave window open due to mosquitoes, no screen. I asked for a fan for cooling, was left a hairdryer with 2 settings, warm and hot. !!!! Had to use chemical plug-in repellent supplied. 2 tiny sachets of cheap shampoo and hand wash for basin were the only toiletries supplied. Overall feeling - lack of generosity. Only saw the owner at check- in. Street very noisy till late and starting early every morning.

    Fantastic position close to Ponte Vecchio

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got bitten by something in the room several times, very difficult to check in, paid for breakfast but didn't receive token/voucher. Not an ideal start to a wk end away and room was noisy(but we were told this)

    Location is good, host was ameniable when we eventually got checked in, which took a few phone calls and asking for directions

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely AMAZING service. Great location right near the water. Rihanna at the front desk was a huge help, very welcoming and informative. Would definitely recommend! 5 stars👍🏼

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed my stay at Promenade. The location is perfect, the view was amazing and the staff was really helpful too. If I ever visit Florence again, I will surely choose the same place to stay at.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location with a fantastic view. Very close to restaurants and key attraction areas. Staff was very friendly and speak a lot of languages. They were also very nice and walked us around the city and gave us a tour guide. THe rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfortable with all ammenities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows allowed a lot of noise in at night so if you aren't a sound sleeper this one might not be for you.

    Promenade bed and breakfast is positioned 2 minutes walk from the Ponte Vecchio. It was very clean and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got there early and we carried our bags to the reception. In order to leave the bags we had to pay an extra €10 In my opinion we should have been able to put our bags in our room. Also. No wardrobe in the room only two hanging rails. The chest of drawers couldn't be opened as they sit right in front of the bed. The door never locked.

    You cannot beat this location. Absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For us personally the room could have been organised differently. For me a bench space for suitcases is more beneficial than hanging space & draws, particularly for short stays. This would also provide more space. A little cramped with our suit cases on the floor. A small fridge would be a welcomed inclusion.

    Wonderful location. Close to everything you need, main tourist sights, restaurants, extensive supermarket with lots of fresh foods & Italian gourmet delights. Comfy bed, comfy temperature during summer. Attendant was friendly & very helpful to us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great - very central. Just beware though that it can be noisy at night as you are in the heart of the city. This was off set by the wonderful location.

    Friendly helpful owner. Very clean. Requested a fridge in the bedroom which was provided promptly. Also use if an ironing board. Nothing was too much trouble. Helpful tips on where to dine etc - Also likely cost of meals and extra charges which was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable

    Great location, staff very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Did not get breakfast as no one about to get it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room and bathroom

    Great location, nice staff, amazing view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Very friendly landlady. Spotless

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ligging t.o.v. centrum

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good, and in the heart of the city :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy street, hard to sleep if windows are open. No air conditioning.

    Perfect location, 2 minutes to Ponte Vecchio, view to Arno river.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe. We paid for breakfast envisaging it would be at the B&B, however, we were actuslly given a voucher for a coffee and pastry across the road of which we had to wait for because the owner had forgotten to get some. It would probably be best to just book room only.

    Great location and friendly greeting on arrival. Bedroom was clean, comfortable and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price everything was fine, if you want to be picky the room was a little cold, a little noisy. I got a few mosquito bites, but it is near the Arno so not surprising. If you pay for breakfast, it really is a cup of cappachino and a croissant not a continental breakfast buffet. The good news is breakfast is served in the Open Bar previously mentioned and the Riccotta Cheese Croissant is to die for.

    Perfectly placed, owner couldn't have been more helpful. A little noisy but as it is smack bang in the middle of the busiest part of Florence it shouldn't be a surprise. Supermarket 5 seconds away, my favourite Florence restaurant (The Open Bar) 5 seconds away, Ponte Vecchio 5 seconds away, The Uffici 2 minutes one way and the Pitti Palace 2 minutes the other. We paid £460 (€550) for 7 nights and anyone who expects 5 star accommodation in that locality for that price needs a reality check. I had a lovely view of the Arno by the way. Free WiFi worked fine as well.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I had to stay there just a couple of days. Experiencing other places in muy trip, I wish I stayed longer at the Promenade.

    Perfectly situated. Clean and hughe room with such a view!!! Did I mention it's perfectly situated? Definitely a place to go back next time I visit Firenze!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room needs more sound insulation as it was very noisy. The sound of moped traffic was constant all night long and even with my extreme tiredness and ear plugs, it was not possible to get more than a couple of hours interrupted sleep. We were also charged 10E as we had to leave a couple of cabin bags at 1030, in the corridor in front of our room (we couldn't even use the loo at the time), and an extra 20E/night for a twin room instead of a double, with a single chair and no hand towels provided, I feel is not justified. The shower is also quite old and needs freshening up as it was looking grey and mouldy.

    The view of the river from our room; Riannah the hostess was also great.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a flight delay and We had to wait about an hour on the street and to pay 50 euros for a late entry. For remote air conditioner has to pay 10 euro a day . For keeping luggage before your flight on the check out to pay 10 euros more . the breakfast is coffee and Korsun at the cafe near

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property mislead customers about rooms. Actually all their rooms are just double rooms. All the extra sleeping places are nothing else as supplementary beds which are very small and uncomfortable. On top - photos are also not real photos of the room you booked. Refrigerator is not provided. Topic with extra payment exists and mentioned nowhere but only in the e-mail with confirmation. Other topic - that card payment sometimes is "not working". So - pay attention to all this thing and enjoy your stay!

    Fantastic location - you have Ponto Vecchio in literally TWO minutes. Uffizi - in three. River view (if mentioned in room description). There is a Park Garage downstairs around the corner in the same building. They offer nice tariff by agreement with Promenade as well as automatically make a registration for ZTL. Next building there is a small supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find with Google maps, 5th person asked knew where hotel was, small sign outside building but no markings inside of building to direct you to 4th (3rd floor in Italy) floor, receptionist was first defensive, then blaming, then rude... Hyperlink on booking.com for directions did not work on day before or day of booking.

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm annoyed at myself I can't remember the reception (owner?) lady's name! She was so lovely, and a pleasure to talk to. She also has some excellent suggestions for restaurants and where to go/ what to see. The location is perfect! Just round the corner from the Ponte Vecchio. The hotel seems very secure; the front door is always shut and locked, it's on the third floor, the hotel door is always shut and locked, then there's you room door. Very tiny hotel, but absolutely lovely!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no sign outside the property to inform you of the check in. We sat outside waiting and looking for someone to let us into the reception. The television didn't work properly. The manger used disgusting language in front of my 10 year old son and lied to Booking.com about the television. She came in and said herself that it wasn't working properly. Don't stay here. Go to Room Mate Luca.

    location

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    -not confortável bed -need to pay 25€ mire because our flight arrived late and we arrive late at the hotel, even doe we inform them that we would arrive late - need to pay aircondition 10€ a day... We only used 2 days but they charge us 3!!!!! -tv didnt work the 1st day

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor, aged and broken equipment (schlechte und kaputte Ausstattung) Bad service (sehr schlechter Service) The hotel doesn't match the description - the prison cell is better. Not worth the money (das Hotel entspricht nicht der Beschreibung - die Knastzelle ist besser. Nicht den Preis wert)

    NOTHING!!! Everything what could be bad, was bad! NICHTS!!! Alles was schlecht sein konnte, war auch schlecht!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked for a breakfast since it saves time before you head for your day to see the city. But there wasn't any breakfast, instead vouchers were provided to grab breakfast in a nearby restaurant which wasn't what I was expecting. We denied the vouchers and owner paid us back for the breakfast money.

    Location of hotel is excellent. Rooms are beautiful and clean. Make sure you ask for river view rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was much smaller than expected. Towels are only changed after 3 days, you have the option of changing daily for an extra charge. Depending on which room you are facing, it can be noisy (early morning!)

    Friendly staff. Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No breakfast, no fridge, kettle or hairdryer in the room. Difficult to find property at first. Parking is expensive and in traffic restricted zone.

    The property is walking distance from main attractions.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was noisy on occasions as a repair garage is on ground floor but we got used to it. Can't except silence in such a central position.

    Central Location Easy walking distance to all sights Very comfortable bed Loads of tips and recommendations by Ryana the manager. A very helpful lady.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room.. but so noisy we could not sleep.

    Staff really friendly and very helpful. View of the river.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shampoo, no soap, no fridge. Bed was too soft. Very noisy street and windows no sound proof.

    Location is fantastic

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The location was perfect. Everything was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints.

    Location is excellent. Walking distance to all. Manager gave helpful travel and dining advice.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just a bit noisy at night cos the Main Street under the place

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, very clean and beautiful and the staff was very helpful (giving us some hints and being very kind).

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great little b&b right next to Ponte Vecchio, the owner was fantastic and really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was excellent. Staff very very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean with a great view of the river.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Amazing location, warm greeting from host, excellent information about the city.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very near of city center.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fee for check in after 8PM

    Location air conditioning although you paid extra

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner of the place was Very Kind and hospitable location was very nice just a little bit far away from terminal

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noysy street near hotel, very small buthroom

    Location, clean comfortable room, nice stuff.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed isnt very good

    Good view

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is limited.

    Cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was a coffee and pastry

    fabulous staff with great recommendations for things to do/places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very very noisy, no light beside the beds

    situation just beside Ponte Vecchio, bed was quite good

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Promenade traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: