Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goldene Krone 4 stars

Stadelgasse 4, 39042 Bressanone, Italy

#35 of 62 hotels in Bressanone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 768 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with a nice parking on site and direct access to the hotel the room and storage where I credible i do recommended if you want comfort the bathroom a litle crowded but ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the apartment we stayed was not as good as what I expected. When I open the door and a strong doggy smell throughout the whole room which makes me did not sleep well whole night. And the room is not stylish but quite old fashion.

    I arrived hotel at midnight (around 11:45pm) and the staff still waiting for us for checking which I'm much appreciated it.However, the apartment we stayed was not as good as what I expected. When I open the door and a strong doggy smell throughout the whole room which makes me did not sleep well whole night. And the room is not stylish but quite old fashion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too stiff beds.

    Relaxed atmosphere, lots of people on holiday to hike, bike etc. Breakfast was ample to choose from. Large room, great view, Large bathroom. Great location near the oldtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little difficult in the hotel carpark, not enough spaces when the hotel is fully booked.

    The hotel is in a good position in the centre of Brixen. We had a nice view from our balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit problem with parking, you have to go to the pedestrian zone, but it was my misunderstanding.

    Perfect hotel in city centre of Brixen, very large room with jacuzzi, everythink clean, nice breakfast, kind personell, nice wellness in the last floor with perfect view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable parking, though paying for it. Bed not comfortable enough. No 24H reception. Small rooms, vintage furniture. Rather a 3 stars hotel in my opinion.

    Location, cleanliness, large beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedrooms could be warmer during the night, it was cold weather during our stay. The outside decks with the wooden louvres make the rooms dark necessitating the lights to be on in the room.

    The hotel is ideally situated for the town center, restaurants and the local bus services. The rooms were large, spacious & comfortable. The meals including breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very dated and the mattress in room 103 was broken. They are very economical with providing towels and pillows. The staff on reception (including owners) were really not friendly which is surprising. I have stayed in Brixen and Sud Tirol a lot and they are almost without exception extremely friendly. Breakfast was not very varied and quite minimalist especially for a "sports" hotel. The hotel is definitely charging for the location and not the facilities.

    The location in the centre of town is excellent with secure (for a fee) parking. Rooms were large and clean. Bar and breakfast staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older lady of reception said my booking was for 1 and i needed to pay more for 2. My booking said 2 guests on it...i did not pay more i do not think, butplease do think before you speak.

    Breakfast peanut butter

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom tiles were a little dark.

    The automatic storm shutters. Our room had a view of an orchard behind a monastery, it was very charming. The room was spacious. The TV worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Location, town Center up front, garden in the back. Friendly staff, offered Garage parking for our two motor-cycles. Town is worth a visit. Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast. This place is a jewel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good location close to the heart of the old city. Good reception staff. Well appointed spacious bedroom. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly, the bed was uncomfortable, old fashioned furniture, not what we expected.

    The location is central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a little cold

    The room was very big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Laundry service was very efficient, but quite expensive.

    A beautiful room with views of the city and mountains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a bit loud

    Very good staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. Tried to charge 125 euros more than price agreed through booking.com so had to get bill adjusted.

    Location, room size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb location just at the gate of the Old Town. Large and peaceful room. Breakfast variation good and rich.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day concierge/ owner not particularly friendly and urbane

    The restaurant is very good with local cuisine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One small and slow elevator, no air cooling system.

    Location in nice old center of the Brixen, garage for car, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff unfriendluness and rudes of waiter at the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ..a bit noisy atnight and early morning. AC would have been great!

    The large bedroom, location and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food, room, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super Breakfast. Central Location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Family with young children

    Parking was a nuisance in the town in general and we had to make use of the hotel parking at extra cost.

    Gentleman on late shift was extremely helpful in giving directions and waiting up late until we arrived. Room was superb. Breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very clean & quiet, and close to one of the entrances to the 'old' or 'storico' part of Bressanone. A very relaxed quite town, with understated charm. An excellent one night stopover to break up a long journey before heading up into the dolomites for skiing.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guests smoke on their decks which allows smoke to rise into your room. Hotel allows smokers to smoke at front door. Parking is difficult.

    Good location...

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you're asked to leave car keys at the reception desk, I suggest that you re-park your car (otherwise hotel personal will do that). I had a problem with starting my car (hybrid) because someone press something and didn't know what. I needed to call manufacturer Assistance.

    Bressanone city - incredibly charming Weather/ sunny days & bright nights Skiing/Snowboarding at Plose Food

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very large and comfortable with a couch to relax. Breakfast buffet had a large range of food.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Salad bar/vegetable bar at dinner was nice. Breakfast was good with a large variety of choices!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spacious very well equipped room Fabulous breakfast Very helpful staff Wi fi excellent

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms, bath and furniture oldfashioned,

    Location, Bar, big room with balcony

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very friendly staff.

    Central location at decent price for Brixen.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to numerous shops and cafes.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    central location in beautiful old town surrounded by magnificent mountains

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower/ bathtub was too difficult to climb into.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lage, Hotel, Mitarbeiter

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was nice and big with mountain view

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit pricey

    location and hotel design

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: