Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goldener Adler 4 stars

Adlerbrückengasse 9, 39042 Bressanone, Italy

#14 of 62 hotels in Bressanone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The red carpet in room is stained and not look clean. I like the skylight in room but it cannot be covered when raining, so better bring a blindfold for sleeping.

    The location is quite good, but Bressanone is a small town as well. My room in the most upper floor and there is a nice skylight in room. Very close to restaurants and cafe. The hotel cost includes a free Brixen card which covers the attractions entrance fee and buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoy our stay! The staff were very friendly and attentive and coordinated everything for us to include dinner at an wonderful restaurant nearby. Would stay again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our "comfort" room didn't quite live up to 4-star expectations. Noisy ventilation. Steps in the room are a hassle for older guests at night. Full set of toiletries and other amenities (such as welcome bottle of water or espresso maker) could be expected at this level.

    Great ambiente, great location. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage passage and places are a bit narrow like in old towns and there is someone from staff to help and guide. How bad can that be? It was easy!

    This hotel is old style, clean and beautiful. The hotel felt so tranquil and stylish. Super friendly staff who answered all questions and went out of their way to make life easier for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I hope I can come and stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautifully decorated historic hotel with a wonderful ambience. Our room had a very comfortable bed and the adjoining bathroom was spotless. The large serving table at breakfast certainly catered for most tastes and appetites. We are looking forward to staying at the Goldener Adler again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too pricey - best rooms (river facing) are way too expensive. No air conditioning.

    Booked a double room facing courtyard. Beautiful hotel interiors. Excellent location. Good breakfast in nice Stube.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet should have fresh fruits. The parking lot is quite small.

    The hotel was centrally located, breakfast was good, there was small parking within the premises, reception staff was very friendly, room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As i booked our stay as my gift to my husband for our first anniversary, I couldn't have been more delighted with the room, the staff, the atmosphere - everything! Our stay was absolutely perfect - Danke, Grazie!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in south Tirol is supposed to be better than that. A guy from the staff (German speaking) was very polite but would swear from time to time in Italian. It's not nice for those if us that understand the language.

    Exceptional location, great atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mountain view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful furnished room, very nice and competent staff, a unexpected wellness, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too hard, but, we survived.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was not cheap - but a festival was on

    great location and freindly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very accommodating staff, lovely room on back side of hotel away from square. Right in the center of the action.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony (flower?) boxes don't drain out sitting water.

    The breakfast was excellent. I loved the little balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had to log in each time to wifi to use it, very annoying... parking garage was not next to hotel unless you reserved a space in courtyard, have to pay 15 EUR for parking

    right in town for walking, next to scenic river, spacious room with balcony, cute breakfast room with good buffet, nice interior of hotel, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didnt work on the second floor, and in spite of my complain it was not fixed. I could not work in the room. There was an ongoing construction on the first floor, so at 8 we were waken up by the horrible hummering noise. It is not very kind. We received no apologies.

    The location and the style of the hotel are fantastic, the breakfast is rich and delicious. It is a perfect place to discover the charming old town and start for excursions to the mountains or neighbour villages. Book a room with balcony and river view.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didnt like fact you needed to walk to hotel restaurant in the town - not great if it is raining or snowing

    Lovely room and loved the view up to the mountains

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi did not work in our room.

    The history and tradition of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent room (renewed), special regional breakfast, personal very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and charming hotel (probably the best) in Brixen.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor breakfast

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: